HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Golden Mango Inn

2 star Hotel | No 0658, Chongkaosou Village, Slokram Commune, Siem Reap Distric & Province Siem Reap, Cambodia 855

94.6% Overall Rating

80 out of 81 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/07/2014)

"Helpful staff, nice pool, nice breakfast, beer fridge $1 beers, free wifi. Free tuk tuk to town"

Read all Golden Mango Inn reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Room service (limited hours)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Siem Reap?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Siem Reap

Green Park Village Guest House
5.83 USD

Guesthouse 87.1% 17 reviews
Dara Reang Sey Angkor Hotel
60.00 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Skyway Hotel
15.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 79.3% 8 reviews
Lotus Lodge
12.50 USD

Guesthouse 92.6% 45 reviews
Freedom Hotel
27.00 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Angkor Wat Guesthouse
7.00 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
44.50 USD

Hotel 4.5 star Not yet rated
SiemReapRooms Guesthouse
9.00 USD

Guesthouse 89.2% 14 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
94.6%

Overall Rating

80 out of 81 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Golden Mango Inn'

Atmosphere
95.2%
Location
78.4%
Facilities
97.6%
Cleanliness
96.8%
Staff
98.4%
Value
96.8%
Safety
99.2%
Refine your results Showing 72 of 80 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

17 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful staff, nice pool, nice breakfast, beer fridge $1 beers, free wifi. Free tuk tuk to town

Disliked: Neighbourhood not very pretty

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kayla Mizzi

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

12 June 2014 Kayla would recommend this property

Liked: The Golden Mango is a lovely inn with a fantastic swimming pool (which is completely necessary during the hot, humid days), delicious free breakfasts and good airconditioning. The welcome was lovely too!

Disliked: Just remember, if you want your room cleaned, take your key down to reception that morning.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Robert Skipwith

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

13 May 2014 Robert would recommend this property

Liked: The location, the staff, the pool and the rooms

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Danielle Chandler

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

16 January 2014 Danielle would recommend this property

Liked: Wonderful! Everything was great. The staff went waaaay above and beyond (the information book left in the rooms has a six page glossary for hotel and Siem Reap!), there were seven options at breakfast, it was super clean and it had a glorious pool. The staff booked our Siem Reap tour, made us dinner reservations at Haven (check it out too!), and booked our onwards bus. They also remembered our names throughout the stay! It was our favourite guesthouse in a 3 week stay in SE Asia by far.

Disliked: There was nothing to dislike!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

24 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean, quiet, super helpful staff

Disliked: isn't super convenient if you plan on spending time "in town" or biking between angkor temples. If you plan on taking a tuktuk though, this isn't relevant. They also do have free tuktuk service into town if you want.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

28 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice place to stay, super helpful and friendly staff, nice grounds, excellent pool, great restaurant. Its a winner

Disliked: There is construction work going on next door but it isn't really that noisy. Some moron turned up drunk in the middle of the night and was loud and aggressive, waking up the entire place, the staff weren't too sure how to handle it.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very value for money given the cheaper rates as compared to the other hotels/inns yet had comfy and big beds, a nice swimming pool for relaxation, very helpful and polite staff, a good restaurant in the inn. The decor of the place was nice and somewhat homely too. It was nice that they offered free tuk tuks to Pub St since they are a little further than other hotels.

Disliked: Lots of mosquitoes and a little far from Pub St.. often had to pay 1 USD more to the tuk tuk to get back.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emma Uys

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

04 June 2013 Emma would recommend this property

Liked: A little bit out of centre of town, but this made it more relaxing. Great location to get to/from town and Angkor Wat (halfway between the two), and there is a free tuk-tuk service to town. Also brilliant for relaxation due to great pool and restaurant area. The two best employees we have met in our last year of travelling works here, the twins: Chum Hour & Chum Hout! They are brilliant, very informative and super-friendly. If you have time, ask them to take you for a visit to the orphanage, the kids are in desperate need of a hug, friendly face and any other assistance you can spare (we took pencils and writing books, they were over the moon).

Disliked: Nothing, would go back there in a heartbeat...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Carolann James

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 November 2012 Carolann would recommend this property

Liked: Siu was a wonderful TUK TUK driver - very helpful and shared lots of information and knowledge on my 2 day trip to temples including sunset and sunrise options. Warm friendly staff, free tuk tuk to town as quite a bit out but lovely and peaceful place. Sweet little pool. Free tea, coffee and water anytime

Disliked: Breakfast was okay but could have been improved upon.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

JOSE GUILHERME RODRIGUES SILVA

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

14 October 2012 JOSE GUILHERME would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing place...I would recommend it anytime!

Disliked: Nothing.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

09 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The friendliness of the staff and overall cleanliness of the hotel

Disliked: It was kind of out of the way of the bars and restaurants. If you tuk tuked it to the temples it was really far. So we took a van

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

María García

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 September 2012 María would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were incredibly nice and helpful, and the garden was great to chill out.

Disliked: María left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pablo Camarasa Balaguer

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

25 August 2012 Pablo would recommend this property

Liked: Completamente recomendable, trato inmejorable

Disliked: Pablo left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrea Mella

With my spouse / partner

City break
Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

27 June 2012 Andrea would recommend this property

Liked: Was amazing, one of the best hostels I have been stay!!! People was nice and try to help us in everrything. The restaurant has good food and was open all day. Also the breakfast was free and delicius. You have to stay there!!

Disliked: is not dislike, but a little far from the downtown... but they has free tuktuk so is not far!!!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrea Borrmann

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

21 June 2012 Andrea would recommend this property

Liked: you have your own tuktuk driver.

Disliked: the location ist not central.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Megan Malone

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

20 June 2012 Megan would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were large comfortable and so clean. The free breakfast was good The staff was friendly Pool was clean Free ride in to pub street.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Adalean Coade

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

09 June 2012 Adalean would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff, great value, free tuk Tuks, great set up all round!

Disliked: Nothin!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katie McDonald

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

28 May 2012 Katie would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were so friendly and polite, and always went out of their way to be helpful and make our stay and our traveling around Siem Reap the best it could be. In particular we took full advantage of the free bicycles -spending an entire day cycling around the Angkor Wat and Angkor Thom temple complexes. It was great!

Disliked: Not as green as they could be. Although they had signs up in the room saying if we placed the towels in the bath or on the floor they would change them, they always took our towels if we hung them on the chairs to dry. The sign said to put them on the rack in the bathroom but if we did this we would have wet towels still later in the day. Also would have liked the option of a fan as the aircon was too cold and dry. Disappointed that they had nothing to put our packed lunch in other than polysytrene -would have been nice to have it packed in a more environmentally friendly way -maybe brown paper or even better -banana leaf! None of this ruined our stay of course, but these are increasingly things we look for when choosing a hostel or place to stay.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

18 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked everything. It great, clean place, with great atmosphere. I wish i stayed there more

Disliked: no thing like that

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

04 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is more and better than their own description, everybody is going out of their way to make sure every guest is happy and comfortable. Pool is awesome, Food is very good incl. Breakfast is quite vast and big. Location is not in the touristy downtown area but still close and perfect that way

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

18 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Thoroughly enjoyed our time here was a really nice hotel and worth the money, the price included breakfast which has 5 different options all very filling from English breakfast/pancakes/rice dishes etc! It's not in the town but offers free tuk tuk rides in and is about 5 minutes away! We had a twin room and was very spacious and clean and liked being able to chill and sunbathe by the pool! Staff were very friendly and welcoming and very useful at helping us plan our stay there! Offered good value tuk tuk services to popular tourist attractions especially Angkor wat and the surrounding ruins. Drivers were always friendly too. Very nice stay and friendly chilled out atmosphere.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway

17 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice and clean, the stuff was very friendly and helpful, I felt like in a 5 star hotel

Disliked: absolutely nothing!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

09 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really lovely building, the swimming pool is a great addition.

Disliked: The only problem I encountered was being understood at reception. I made a few requests (I had a problem with the lighting in my room and I also ordered a breakfast box one morning) and both times it seemed as though the staff understood, but unfortunately the service didn't materialise - this really was quite a minor issue though.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

01 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very lovely helpful staff, beautiful new pool, nice breakfast, nice garden, beautiful and spacious room, clean... overall a great and friendly place to stay!!

Disliked: Quite out of the way from everything, so even though there is free transfer with tuk-tuk you need to plan to do everything in town at once and not go back/return several times a day.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

27 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great swimming pool! :-) very friendly tuk-tuk-driver. everything clean and in good condition.

Disliked: quality of the food in the restaurant could be better.