We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Advisor Angkor Villa Siem Reap

1.5 star Hotel | Sivattha Road, Poum Vihearchen, 2 minutes to Old Market & Pub, Siem Reap, Cambodia 855

85.9% Overall Rating

278 out of 311 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (07/04/2015)

Stephen Choo thinks…

"After reading all the great reviews on this guesthouse, we decided to check it out for ourselves. We stayed for 3 nights. What a great place. Great staff that are very friendly and happy to help you…"

Read all Advisor Angkor Villa Siem Reap reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Siem Reap?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Siem Reap

Ta Som Guesthouse
8.35 USD

Guesthouse 87.7% 56 reviews
Angkor Paradise Hotel
70.00 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Bou Savy Guest House
8.00 USD

Hotel 2 star 91.4% 420 reviews
Chenla Guest House
9.00 USD

Hostel 79.2% 7 reviews
Tom & Jerry Hostel
3.00 USD

Hostel 76.8% 17 reviews
Jasmine Garden Villa
6.50 USD

Guesthouse 90.3% 28 reviews
Wooden Angkor Hotel
30.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 98.6% 8 reviews
Sidewalk Hotel
15.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 89.3% 4 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
85.9%

Overall Rating

278 out of 311 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Advisor Angkor Villa Siem Reap'

Atmosphere
87.2%
Location
86.4%
Facilities
85.6%
Cleanliness
83.2%
Staff
85.6%
Value
86.4%
Safety
87.2%
Refine your results Showing 289 of 306 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stephen Choo

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

07 April 2015 Stephen would recommend this property

Liked: After reading all the great reviews on this guesthouse, we decided to check it out for ourselves. We stayed for 3 nights. What a great place. Great staff that are very friendly and happy to help you in any way they can. Super nice rooms for very reasonable price. The staff also helped us to organize our trip to Ankor Wat. They paired us up with a great tuk tuk driver named Mr.Ya who happily drove us around all day to see the temples. He was great and always happy and smiling when we came back to the tuk tuk. If you go, Ask for him.

Disliked: Stephen left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lin lang

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 April 2015 Lin would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic guesthouse with extremely helpful, smile and fluent English speaking staffs. It is a lovely setting and the rooms are perfect with cheap price as they provide everything you need and more. The tour was nice and reasonable price, only $10 per day. It's great value for money. I definitely recommend this guesthouse.

Disliked: Lin left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I love everything about guesthouse. The setup is nice, the people are beautiful and everything is perfect. The staff are so helpful. I highly recommend this guesthouse.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bresser Nicole

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 March 2015 Bresser would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed here for 2 nights. Overall we absolutely recommend this place for a several day stay. Great located within walking distance to pub street, restaurants, markets, shopping and Royal Park. Staff were kind, friendly and helpful service. Room was clean and cheap price. If you are travelling as backpacker on a budget, this is the nice place to stay for a short trip.

Disliked: Bresser left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hong Lai

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 March 2015 Hong would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was great and I manage to have fun time in Siem Reap. At its price, I think this is a great value for money.

Disliked: Hong left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Linsey bruce

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

24 March 2015 Linsey would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed 3 nights at the Villa and I loved here so much. The staff were incredibly helpful and organized almost everything for me, including our tour of Angkor Wat. I arrived early in the morning and they arranged a room for me to have a nap while our room was prepared, and we left late at night and they arranged for us to have access to a shower before we left. Best staff in Cambodia!!

Disliked: Linsey left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lima andreas

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 March 2015 Lima would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed for a while in here. This guesthouse was one of a kind the staff where so nice to all of us. They arranged the bus ticket to Phnom Penh with good price, and the car will pick up at the guesthouse. For the waiting at the night bus, the staffs gave us free dinner with them, and took the shower before pickup arrived. I instantly felt at home when I arrived and I loved the balcony upstairs where me and my friends can just talk. Everything is so cheap and amazing.

Disliked: Lima left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 March 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I had the cheapest room with free pickup, breakfast, tea and coffee. From the moment you walk in and until you leave the staff at villa really look after you. They are all so friendly and professional, especially Mr.Bun Hour. We were so grateful for his help, attentiveness and advice. The room was comfy and clean and the hotel is perfectly located in the centre of the action. I would recommend the villa to anyone, may friends travelling to Siem Reap.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Chen Dorren

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 March 2015 Chen would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed here whilst visiting Angkor Wat. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Great location, walking distance from pub street and the night markets. They have several amenities, including free bike rentals you can use in the city. Very informative and helpful staff, especially Panha. Great home away from home. Highly recommend!!

Disliked: Chen left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 March 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Private room

Disliked: Some parts need to be indoors to keep mosquitoes out

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Long Shen

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

28 February 2015 Long would recommend this property

Liked: Location was great, close to the central, but It’s quiet area. Everyone was so nice, pleasing and always smiling. The room price was so cheap, including the breakfast, tea/coffee, and Wifi. The room was so clean and comfortable stay. I will stay there again. Truly amazing time!!

Disliked: No

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

03 February 2015

Liked: Free breakfast, wifi, the regular guy behind reception speaks good english and is helpful.

Disliked: When we arrived late in the day apparently they had 'overbooked' (even though I booked well in advance) and they put us up in a nearby grotty guesthouse, seems they overbook often looking at reviews. The decription states '2 mins' away from pub street and old market.. More like 15 minute walk!! It's down an alleyway and drivers struggle to find it. Very deceiving and that was the main reason we booked this plac. Walls are very dirty in the room. They have their own tuk tuk drivers and we arranged our tour through them, on getting our tickets the driver said that two and three day ticket cost the same as one day.. Which it doesn't .. So he clearly wanted money from us by taking us everyday.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Veren Sonia

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 January 2015 Veren would recommend this property

Liked: Our stay at the Villa has been one of the most hassle-free and friendliest of accommodations. Going back to the villa after a tiring day of exploring Angkor temples is a much welcome relief. The people are friendly and accommodating from the front desk to all its support staff. The wifi is amazingly fast as well. Will most definitely stay here when we come back.

Disliked: Veren left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

22 January 2015

Liked: The rooms are clean and a decent size. The leafy common area is pleasant.

Disliked: It is 20-30 minutes from the main part of town. When we arrived they had overbooked the hotel and sent us to another hotel for the first night. This happened to a lot of people over our stay. The other hotel is dingy and it was annoying having to stuff around changing hotels. We asked to stay two extra nights and were to,d it would cost $100 per night. Apparently this is the policy for people who ask to extend their stay with less than 24 hours notice. Quite apart from the fact this is a bizarre policy, we were giving more than 24 hours notice. It was all sorted out in the end, but added to the hassel of changing rooms after our first night it has left an impression of a pretty frustrating front desk.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great price, friendly staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ben Sidney

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

16 January 2015 Ben would recommend this property

Liked: We originally booked 1 nights, but ended up staying 4 nights. Not only were the rooms spacious, clean and well decorated, the staff were extremely helpful on all excursions. The tuktuke driver, Mr.Chorm Vichea provided free cool water and towel as well, during my trip to Angkor. In addition to this, the price was well within our budget. The room was large and great enough. They had sister’s hotel near this Villa, and made nice dinner with free pickup and movies as well. The Killing Field movie was nice one of Cambodia. We’re really enjoyed in here. We would not have any hesitation in recommending this place to anyone. In fact, We just organized for my parents to stay at the Villa in April for their trip.

Disliked: Ben left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Don't miss this gem, just because the of the price ,never have I been so well looked after whether from a 1* or a 5* ,officially it's rated 2* but everything about it rates at least 4* .From the start on arrival the setting is so welcoming then you meet the staff and given a welcome iced tea, that along with the daily free tea, coffee and bananas and a great start to anyone's holiday ,close enough to everything you need ,if I ever return to Siem Reap there is no other place for me. Thank you so much.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Tara Korneli

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

12 January 2015 Tara would recommend this property

Liked: good location, cosy bed, friendly stuff, free breakfast, cute puppies

Disliked: bedsheets were a bit dirty, the room was next to the yard and a bit noisy, while having breakfast or just sitting in the common area tuktuk driver (who work for the guesthouse) come to you to sell you trips, that's quite annoying!

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

07 January 2015

Liked: Big rooms and beds. Staff are friendly.

Disliked: We stayed on the ground floor. We were told that there is no hot water on the first floor. The bathroom is absolutely disgusting - that was our main problem with the hotel. It was completely covered with mould and smelt really bad. If you have problems with your lungs, I don't recommend staying here. The water made my body smell like metal after washing myself. I didn't feel clean at all after showering or washing my hands. We stayed in two separate rooms and looked at another room as well, and all the bathrooms were disgusting.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Richard Fluit

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

24 December 2014 Richard would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms are basic but clean. The location is fine. They pick you up from the bustation. Have cheap bikes for rent and tux tuc's available.

Disliked: Breakfast is very basic. They could promote themselves. No bar facilities. When you walk in it looks disorganised. Staff at times seem unfriendly. Lot's of potential though.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

17 December 2014

Liked: The breakfast service ist good. Our driver was a friendly and nice guy.

Disliked: Old looking rooms. The bad smell and the trick with the deodorant to hide it.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Blair Matarlo

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

15 December 2014 Blair would recommend this property

Liked: It was very close to Ankhor Wat, and there's a bicycle rental place nearby.

Disliked: Even though I asked in advance for a pickup from the bus terminal, no one was there when I arrived. I managed to call, and someone came eventually. The driver said that he had waited there two hours ago, but had left. This was strange to me, because the bus from Phnom Penh ran on time and I told them which bus I had taken. I'm not sure what was up, but it was a little frightening waiting at the bus terminal by myself late at night with my suitcases while shooing away tuktuks offers. The ammenities are pretty basic, and expensive given the price. My room was also really drafty, and I later developed larengytis from something I caught there.

20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Jason Gong

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

12 December 2014

Liked: NOTHING!

Disliked: The female owner was very rude! The guesthouse had advertisements for buses to Phnom Penh and I wanted to book with them. I asked her to book me a bus for tomorrow morning. She deliberately booked a 6am bus so that I would miss breakfast. I told her 6am was too early, can I get a later time. She was very rude to me and practically yelled at me and told me that was the only time available and that all other times are sold out. I asked her can she check for buses with a different company then. She yelled at me again and told me that every company was booked out. Then she told me I can go book with another agent because every company is booked out. Keep in mind this was 7pm already and every travel agent is already closed by then and she knows it. If I didn't making a booking now, I'd have to stay another night at her guesthouse. So I said ok I'll just take the 6am booking. Then she yells at me again and tells me the 6am booking is sold out, even though just a moment ago it was available. And she tells me this without even checking with the company. Then she walks away from me before we're even finished talking. Luckily for me there was a hotel nearby called Mother Home Inn. I went inside and the receptionist was super friendly. She showed me all the bus companies available and all the available times. She also made a recommendation for the best bus company which happened to be also 25-40% cheaper than other companies. She then called the bus company and told me that for every time slot there were availabilities and booked one at my chosen time with a front row window seat! The next day when I went to checkout at Advisor Angkor Villa, I showed the female owner the invoice for my stay (sent by HostelBookers). The invoice said $9.83. But she told me I must pay $10.20. I asked her why am I paying more than what's been invoiced. She couldn't give me an answer and just yelled at me again. I didn't want to argue with her so I just gave her $11. When she gave me change, she tried to short change me. She was expecting me to walk away without the correct change. But I stood my ground and asked for the correct change. She yells at me yet again, makes me wait a couple of minutes before giving me the correct change. Keep in mind she was trying to short change me by 500 Riel, which is only 10cents. Now 10cents means nothing to me, but for the hell she put me through, I sure as hell wasn't going to give her 1cent more than she deserved!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chan Nina

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 November 2014 Chan would recommend this property

Liked: Great time in here. Beautiful place. Friendly staffs.

Disliked: Chan left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 October 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice rooms

Disliked: mosquitos