We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Advisor Angkor Villa Siem Reap

1.5 star Hotel | Sivattha Road, Poum Vihearchen, 2 minutes to Old Market & Pub, Siem Reap, Cambodia 855

94.4% Overall Rating

295 out of 329 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (29/07/2015)

Esmee Castermans thinks…

"The staff was very friendly and always ready to help you. Also, the super clean rooms are cleaned everyday. The hotel offers bike rental and we could book our boat ticket to Battambang here."

Read all Advisor Angkor Villa Siem Reap reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Currency Exchange
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Bicycle hire
  • Express check-in / out
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Free pick up for two nights stay and over

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Siem Reap?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Siem Reap

Ta Som Guesthouse
8.22 USD

Guesthouse 87.7% 56 reviews
Angkor Paradise Hotel
22.66 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Bou Savy Guest House
8.00 USD

Hotel 2 star 90.9% 422 reviews
Chenla Guest House
9.00 USD

Hostel 79.2% 7 reviews
Tom & Jerry Hostel
4.00 USD

Hostel 75.2% 19 reviews
Sidewalk Hotel
15.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 89.3% 4 reviews
The Villa Siem Reap
12.50 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Adan World Hostel
4.00 USD

Hostel 96.1% 201 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
94.4%

Overall Rating

295 out of 329 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Advisor Angkor Villa Siem Reap'

Atmosphere
96.0%
Location
90.4%
Facilities
92.8%
Cleanliness
91.2%
Staff
97.6%
Value
95.2%
Safety
97.6%
Refine your results Showing 306 of 324 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 12 | 13   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Esmee Castermans

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

29 July 2015 Esmee would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly and always ready to help you. Also, the super clean rooms are cleaned everyday. The hotel offers bike rental and we could book our boat ticket to Battambang here.

Disliked: The hotel is kinda hard to find, also for tuktuk drivers. Thuis is because there are not many signs. However, It always worked out fine.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staffs, cheap price, good location, free wifi.

Disliked: Free basic breakfast.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

22 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean. Good located. Spacious rooms

Disliked: Breakfast would be nice

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

11 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good enough for money.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really great staying in this guesthouse, great value for money. Please take room 402, It’s nice room. Please take Mr.Vung(driver), if you need great Angkor Tours.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Hanan Thomson

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 June 2015

Liked: Good experience in Cambodia, great to see Angkor Wat.

Disliked: Hanan left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

04 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good enough to stay in here.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andreas Saints

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 May 2015 Andreas would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed here for three nights. I would highly recommend it. Because of the lowest price. The staff were superb, and nothing was too much trouble. The guesthouse itself was in a quiet street, just outside the tourist area, but is only a 15 minute walk to get there. Best thing was a free pick-up form the airport, we got Mr.Tra as our Tuk Tuk driver, who was awesome, we hired him for $10 (between 3 of us) for a day around Angkor Wat, he'd find us as we walked out of each temples before we'd even started to look for him. Although I could see that everyone else seems to be pushing their tuk tuk drivers on here so they must all be as amazing as Mr. Paul was for us. This wasn’t the best place, but should the nice one in Siem Reap.

Disliked: Andreas left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dame Russsel

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 May 2015 Dame would recommend this property

Liked: We arrived at Siem Reap Airport and gladly, one tuk-tuk driver has waited there to pick us up. His name was Mr.Kourm, who surprisingly can speak English very well. We later being sent to the villa, and was greeted by Mrs.Panha with a huge friendly smile and funny. She introduced and described in detailed, the Angkor tour package for 2 days, with a very reasonable price. We then check-in and we found that the room was super cut and clean, complete with ceiling fan, AC, TV and hot water. 2 free bottles of water and Wifi for free. EXCELLENT Service!!

Disliked: Dame left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

EMMA SAVILLE

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

11 May 2015 EMMA would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were really friendly and helpful

Disliked: If youre booking tuktuk tours try and get them on the street as the villa only pays their drivers $70 a month and some.of the tours cost $30!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lumber Picker

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 April 2015 Lumber would recommend this property

Liked: The place is really charming, nicely decorated and run by a helpful family. The owner offers all kind of services. He arranged tuk-tuk for 2 days of Angkor sightseeing for a very reasonable price comparing to street guys. Free pick up from bus station, complementary welcome drink. Clean comfortable rooms, with a/c. Wonderfully helpful staff are happy to answer any questions. Great value for money in this guesthouse. I would recommend for anyone.

Disliked: Lumber left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff made the place really homely and warm. Awesome stay!!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lewin Monica

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

20 April 2015 Lewin would recommend this property

Liked: I had comfortable stay with clean room. The price were including free breakfast, pickup and wifi. The staff were nice, friendly and good English speaking. I loved here and loved Cambodia-families.

Disliked: NO

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This guesthouse is a simple, sweet and provides numerous free services which are included in their very affordable accommodation prices as free pickup with tuk-tuk on arrival, free breakfast, complimentary tea and coffee all day, fruits, every day bottle of water, and free WiFi. If you pay 3 dollars more, you will have the room with AC, hot water, daily cleaning and new towels. Staff are efficient and managed professionally. Warm and friendly attitude to customers - to every problem and issue an immediate solution was found. Special thanks to the young lady who prepares wonderful omelets for breakfast and takes care of the cleanliness of the whole house.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Farrow Michal

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 April 2015 Farrow would recommend this property

Liked: We had stayed for 3 nights and very pleased with the good service and good breakfast and hot tea/coffee as well, I really enjoyed our dinner there with staffs, we liked a big family. A very good location to visit the central market and the night market. Also thanks driver Mr Kin for his good service and kindness. Definitely worth and highly recommended.

Disliked: Farrow left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I spent a fantastic for a week at this guesthouse, and could quite happily have stayed even longer. The rooms were great, comfortable beds with mosquito nets and air-con, and very spacious. It’s really high point of our trip were the brilliant staff. Every single person who worked here was helpful and very friendly, and we really felt part of the family. Also we organized our Angkor tour guide and transport through the lodge, and were very impressed by the price and service. I got a wonderful stay, I will definitely be back.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

helen workman

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 April 2015 helen would recommend this property

Liked: The Villa is a real nice place to chill out. Clean rooms and excellent service. Lovely and fantastic staffs. : They tell you about everything to find the cheap price in Siem Reap. I stayed here for 3 nights, I highly recommended.

Disliked: helen left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stephen Choo

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

07 April 2015 Stephen would recommend this property

Liked: After reading all the great reviews on this guesthouse, we decided to check it out for ourselves. We stayed for 3 nights. What a great place. Great staff that are very friendly and happy to help you in any way they can. Super nice rooms for very reasonable price. The staff also helped us to organize our trip to Ankor Wat. They paired us up with a great tuk tuk driver named Mr.Ya who happily drove us around all day to see the temples. He was great and always happy and smiling when we came back to the tuk tuk. If you go, Ask for him.

Disliked: Stephen left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lin lang

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 April 2015 Lin would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic guesthouse with extremely helpful, smile and fluent English speaking staffs. It is a lovely setting and the rooms are perfect with cheap price as they provide everything you need and more. The tour was nice and reasonable price, only $10 per day. It's great value for money. I definitely recommend this guesthouse.

Disliked: Lin left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I love everything about guesthouse. The setup is nice, the people are beautiful and everything is perfect. The staff are so helpful. I highly recommend this guesthouse.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bresser Nicole

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 March 2015 Bresser would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed here for 2 nights. Overall we absolutely recommend this place for a several day stay. Great located within walking distance to pub street, restaurants, markets, shopping and Royal Park. Staff were kind, friendly and helpful service. Room was clean and cheap price. If you are travelling as backpacker on a budget, this is the nice place to stay for a short trip.

Disliked: Bresser left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hong Lai

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 March 2015 Hong would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was great and I manage to have fun time in Siem Reap. At its price, I think this is a great value for money.

Disliked: Hong left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Linsey bruce

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

24 March 2015 Linsey would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed 3 nights at the Villa and I loved here so much. The staff were incredibly helpful and organized almost everything for me, including our tour of Angkor Wat. I arrived early in the morning and they arranged a room for me to have a nap while our room was prepared, and we left late at night and they arranged for us to have access to a shower before we left. Best staff in Cambodia!!

Disliked: Linsey left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lima andreas

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 March 2015 Lima would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed for a while in here. This guesthouse was one of a kind the staff where so nice to all of us. They arranged the bus ticket to Phnom Penh with good price, and the car will pick up at the guesthouse. For the waiting at the night bus, the staffs gave us free dinner with them, and took the shower before pickup arrived. I instantly felt at home when I arrived and I loved the balcony upstairs where me and my friends can just talk. Everything is so cheap and amazing.

Disliked: Lima left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 March 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I had the cheapest room with free pickup, breakfast, tea and coffee. From the moment you walk in and until you leave the staff at villa really look after you. They are all so friendly and professional, especially Mr.Bun Hour. We were so grateful for his help, attentiveness and advice. The room was comfy and clean and the hotel is perfectly located in the centre of the action. I would recommend the villa to anyone, may friends travelling to Siem Reap.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.