We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Advisor Angkor Villa Siem Reap

1.5 star Hotel | Sivattha Road, Poum Vihearchen, 2 minutes to Old Market & Pub, Siem Reap, Cambodia 855

88.6% Overall Rating

260 out of 290 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (21/10/2014)

Calvin Babara thinks…

"This place is nice. They picked us up from the bus station for free and when we arrived, we were greeted with a welcome drink, a snack, and great information. The room is so nice. Friendly staffs…"

Read all Advisor Angkor Villa Siem Reap reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Siem Reap?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Siem Reap

Ta Som Guesthouse
8.07 USD

Guesthouse 87.0% 54 reviews
Angkor Paradise Hotel
31.66 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
MONICA ANGKOR HOTEL
48.00 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Bou Savy Guest House
8.00 USD

Hotel 2 star 91.4% 420 reviews
Chenla Guest House
9.00 USD

Hostel 79.2% 7 reviews
Tom & Jerry Hostel
7.00 USD

Hostel 77.0% 15 reviews
New Angkorland Hotel
65.00 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Jasmine Garden Villa
6.50 USD

Guesthouse 90.3% 27 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.6%

Overall Rating

260 out of 290 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Advisor Angkor Villa Siem Reap'

Atmosphere
87.2%
Location
85.6%
Facilities
89.6%
Cleanliness
85.6%
Staff
91.2%
Value
89.6%
Safety
91.2%
Refine your results Showing 269 of 285 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11   Next
Reset filter
57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

17 December 2014

Liked: The breakfast service ist good. Our driver was a friendly and nice guy.

Disliked: Old looking rooms. The bad smell and the trick with the deodorant to hide it.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Blair Matarlo

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

15 December 2014 Blair would recommend this property

Liked: It was very close to Ankhor Wat, and there's a bicycle rental place nearby.

Disliked: Even though I asked in advance for a pickup from the bus terminal, no one was there when I arrived. I managed to call, and someone came eventually. The driver said that he had waited there two hours ago, but had left. This was strange to me, because the bus from Phnom Penh ran on time and I told them which bus I had taken. I'm not sure what was up, but it was a little frightening waiting at the bus terminal by myself late at night with my suitcases while shooing away tuktuks offers. The ammenities are pretty basic, and expensive given the price. My room was also really drafty, and I later developed larengytis from something I caught there.

20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Jason Gong

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

12 December 2014

Liked: NOTHING!

Disliked: The female owner was very rude! The guesthouse had advertisements for buses to Phnom Penh and I wanted to book with them. I asked her to book me a bus for tomorrow morning. She deliberately booked a 6am bus so that I would miss breakfast. I told her 6am was too early, can I get a later time. She was very rude to me and practically yelled at me and told me that was the only time available and that all other times are sold out. I asked her can she check for buses with a different company then. She yelled at me again and told me that every company was booked out. Then she told me I can go book with another agent because every company is booked out. Keep in mind this was 7pm already and every travel agent is already closed by then and she knows it. If I didn't making a booking now, I'd have to stay another night at her guesthouse. So I said ok I'll just take the 6am booking. Then she yells at me again and tells me the 6am booking is sold out, even though just a moment ago it was available. And she tells me this without even checking with the company. Then she walks away from me before we're even finished talking. Luckily for me there was a hotel nearby called Mother Home Inn. I went inside and the receptionist was super friendly. She showed me all the bus companies available and all the available times. She also made a recommendation for the best bus company which happened to be also 25-40% cheaper than other companies. She then called the bus company and told me that for every time slot there were availabilities and booked one at my chosen time with a front row window seat! The next day when I went to checkout at Advisor Angkor Villa, I showed the female owner the invoice for my stay (sent by HostelBookers). The invoice said $9.83. But she told me I must pay $10.20. I asked her why am I paying more than what's been invoiced. She couldn't give me an answer and just yelled at me again. I didn't want to argue with her so I just gave her $11. When she gave me change, she tried to short change me. She was expecting me to walk away without the correct change. But I stood my ground and asked for the correct change. She yells at me yet again, makes me wait a couple of minutes before giving me the correct change. Keep in mind she was trying to short change me by 500 Riel, which is only 10cents. Now 10cents means nothing to me, but for the hell she put me through, I sure as hell wasn't going to give her 1cent more than she deserved!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chan Nina

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 November 2014 Chan would recommend this property

Liked: Great time in here. Beautiful place. Friendly staffs.

Disliked: Chan left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 October 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice rooms

Disliked: mosquitos

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Calvin Babara

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

21 October 2014 Calvin would recommend this property

Liked: This place is nice. They picked us up from the bus station for free and when we arrived, we were greeted with a welcome drink, a snack, and great information. The room is so nice. Friendly staffs like the family. We always had dinner with them, we really enjoyed Cambodian foods. Not only would I stay there again, I'd live there.

Disliked: Calvin left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Perry Lemonia

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

23 September 2014 Perry would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are friendly, helpful and attentive. My friend and I stayed 3 nights in here, they provided free pickup service,and pick us up on time.Free basice breakfast, but it’s good for nothing to paying. Free high speed wifi, and could use it around the villa and in the room.It’s cheap price for Angkor tours,and nice bus arrangement to Phnom Penh.It’s really great value for money!!!

Disliked: Perry left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Veronia Lyon

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 September 2014 Veronia would recommend this property

Liked: This is a great little place, but It’s very nice experience. For everyone, they were very nice, friendly and helpfull. All the employees speak perfect english, the guesthouse is clean and pretty, the restaurante is good enough and the frree breakfast. The went out of their way to make our cambodian experience more enjoyable. We loved our diver Mr.Kourm, super nice and friendly. We would highly recommend this gueshouse to anyone.

Disliked: Veronia left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

12 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I got cheap room price with $5 per night for single fan, they come with free airport transfer, hot cofffe, hot tea and snack. All the staffs are very friendly and helpful. Location are great, around 2.5km from Pub Street, Old Market and Night Market. Highly recommended.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Liu Han

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

11 September 2014 Liu would recommend this property

Liked: We can't say enough about Advisor Angkor, we loved our stay here, excellent value for money, service was great. The staffs were so friendly. Thank you so much everyone and we definitely would like to stay here again.

Disliked: Liu left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

08 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staffs are very friendly and helpful. They will give you their warm smile everyday. I stayed for 4 nights and really enjoy my staying and trip in here.This guesthouse is located near the central market which are contains many restaurant,street food and shops. This guesthouse is very nice and comfortable, you must try to stay and see it, if you go to Siem Reap.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Shing Long han

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

04 September 2014 Shing Long would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed at this small guesthouse for 4 nights, after staying 2 nights in a 3 star large hotel up the road. What a difference we saw from the large soulless hotel, to friendly, happy and welcoming staff here. The rooms are just the right size, the bed was comfy and I was happy with the bathroom. Then there's the free stuff, water, tea and coffee, bananas, breakfast and pickup service, leaving gift, not to mention the advice that they give for tours and places to eat and drink. This guesthouse is highly recommend and if I was back in Siem Reap, I would stay here again. It’s Amazing hospitality!!!

Disliked: Shing Long left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Claytony Jan

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

04 September 2014 Claytony would recommend this property

Liked: It was truly wonderful to return to this Villa. The warm welcome here pushes away the tiredness of a long journey. The beds was comfortable. The breakfast very ample to prepare oneself for temples, touring or recovery after a night out in Pub Street. The service exceptional. You can't beat the location. And they really do care about you. The water in the shower may be a little cold and not strong, It justs doesn't matter. Should we return to Siem Reap. We'll be back. And for those considering, don't hesitate.

Disliked: Claytony left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

RAMAKRISHNAN JEYARAMAN

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

30 August 2014 RAMAKRISHNAN would recommend this property

Liked: Already mentioned a review in trip advisor.

Disliked: None.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

28 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It’s nice home away from home, It’s a very relaxing place with super friendly staff and plenty of quiet areas to relax. The room price is great value for money and including free WIFI, breakfast,tea and coffee. The rooms were comfortable and clean. Location is perfect, so closed to the center and shops but down a nice quiet street. I would recommend to anyone!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ian Zering Long

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 August 2014 Ian Zering would recommend this property

Liked: I have stayed in many budget hotels all across the world, and after my four nights in here, I would rate it among the best. Essentially everything was as I would have liked, the staff was extremely friendly and efficient, and I honestly believe many other places would charge double or triple the price for the same experience. I was picked up from the airport, and was served a complimentary drink, as the check in formalities were completed efficiently. The room was not very big, but adequate for my purpose, and the AC,fan, and TV it really work well. It’s excellent wifi, a comfortable bed. My room rate also included breakfast, It’s basic,but It’s good for saving my expense. The location was less than 5 minutes walk from the old market/Pub street area by tuktuk and spend only one dollar (but in a side street, so shielded from the noise of the main street). Overall, I must say, I am very happy with this stay and would highly recommend this place.

Disliked: Ian Zering left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 August 2014

Liked: Free pickup from airport, OK location.

Disliked: They do not provide soap in the bathrooms.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

21 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Orkun(Thank you) everyone, we had an amazing time with you for our holiday. The guesthouse-staff pick you up from the airport free even if you come in the middle of the night. The staffs are very friendly they greeted with a cold towel, welcome drink and nuts, also they made us feel at home. The Wi-Fi was easy to connect and fast. The guesthouse also has computers that can be use any time, free of charge. When I used the computer they brought me a cold tea and nuts. The breakfast is basic,but it’s very good. We highly recommend their free coffee and tea lso, we enjoyed the free massage for our 6 nights staying.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I write this review out of simple gratitude and desire to give a helpful advice. Nobody asked me to write it. It was a wonderful experience to stay in the villa for 10 nights. I felt comfortable and safe there.The place itself looked very Cambodian, it had a certain charm, while offering a reasonable level of comfort the Westerners tend to be attached to. It is close to main attractions (you can just walk in the town, or take Tuk-Tuk or taxi to temples. Ask someone from there to help you find a reliable and a cheap transportation) the stuff is very friendly and helpful, I was just amazed to stay in such a nice place for a very low price. I`ve been in many hotels while travelling, but this one will definitely be remembered...It is more than just a place to sleep - it is a place which has the heart, and this is, what really counts.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Harriet Peck

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 August 2014

Liked: Friendly staff

Disliked: No towels on arrival or working air con or wifi. We eventually got this sorted after having to go up and down the stairs numerous times. The bathroom smells of rust but the shower was good. Our major dislike was that there was building work just next door which started EVERY morning at 7am with loud drilling and banging. Very noises and disruptive especially when your flight gets you in at 3am.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

04 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were extremely helpful. Good free breakfast. They booked our bus to Phnom Penh for us.

Disliked: The rooms were damp. It smelled quite bad because of the damp and it gave me a cough. It is not the most centrally located but we got a tuk tuk around anyway so this wasn't such an issue. The bathroom was old and didn't look particularly clean. When we checked out we were charged more than the price stated on Hostelbookers. For the price we paid I'm sure we could have found somewhere nicer.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

28 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed here for three nights and found the staff to be amazing! They were always there to greet you with a smile and an offer of help whenever returning to or leaving the guesthouse. We booked our trip to Angkor Wat through them too. The location is great. The room we stayed in was a good size and the bed was comfortable. We would definitely recommend staying at this guesthouse. The staffs were lovely, and its a great base for exploring Siem Reap's nightlife. A tuk tuk to Angkor Wat was also only about 15 minutes too, Highly recommended!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Han Charlee

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 July 2014 Han would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are really friendly and are eager to help guests with request. They shared about the tours they could arrange and were not pushy. The location was good, located about 1.50 km away from pub street. Close enough to the nightlife and far enough for a good night's rest. The rooms were clean and well maintained. I stayed in a single room, number 251. Otherwise, such a lovely place with great staff and I would stay here again.

Disliked: Han left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ying Yi Lam

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

23 July 2014 Ying Yi would recommend this property

Liked: What I want to say about the guesthouse is so great compare the fee we paid. The room is clean with good breakfast. It’s free pickup service and Wifi in the the room. So good for the staff and fluent English, smile all time and honest. It seems so crowded where the hotel is but it is so quiet to stay. Nothing trouble on it. It is hard to find a good guesthouse like this. It’s cheap and comfortable stay. I would come back in a heartbeat.

Disliked: Ying Yi left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bratton Aliza

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 July 2014 Bratton would recommend this property

Liked: We only stayed for a very short period. We checked in late at night and checked out first thing before sunrise the next day. It was just a few hours stay since we only have a day in Siem Reap. The staff were very accommodating. They allowed us to leave our bags after check out while we do our trip to the Angkor Wat. Upon return, while waiting for our tuk tuk driver,they allowed us to stay and use their computers with internet. They also gave us free bread, jam and a bottle of water. One upon arrival and one while waiting for our tuktuk driver. I definitely recommend this guesthouse to everyone.

Disliked: Bratton left no negative feedback.