HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Advisor Angkor Villa Siem Reap Hotel

Closed to Star Mart/Caltex Station, Taphoul Villag, Siem Reap Central Area, Siem Reap, Cambodia

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 84%

Location 90%

Safety 92%

Staff 92%

Value 96%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Business Centre"
  • Cable TV
  • Ceiling fan
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Housekeeping
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Mini-bar
  • Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Important Information

Free pick up for two nights stay and over

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:30

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Siem Reap?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 84%

Location 90%

Safety 92%

Staff 92%

Value 96%

Showing 1-10 of 147 reviews

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: The friendliness of the staff. The location was good also.

Disliked: We were moved from the original booked room, but the replacement was much better! The bathroom was in fairly poor condition. The air conditioning also incurred an extra charge!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation / spa, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: I arrived in Siem Reap at 01:30 am, 2 hours after I was actually supposed to, because our bus was delayed - we were pleasantly surprised to find our designated pick up still waiting patiently for us at the bus station, which is quite some distance from the town center. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, hey made sure to know of our plans and offered advice on what we could see and do around the place, without being too pushy with their ideas. I would definitely recommend this place and staffs.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Good place to stay, clean, nice fan and A/C. In the middle of the town. The owner was a very good experience to helped everything you needed. We start early in the morning and he tell us everything about the history and what instructions follow up to see everything and he included the cold water. The staffs are nice friendly, and very kind to arrange $10 per day for Angkor trip to us. The driver drive with safety and his English is very good. Totally recommended. Great Value for money.

Disliked: No

Customer would recommend this property

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 80%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Liked: It is very cheap for just finding a place to stay put at night.

Disliked: Air-conditioning is not included by default, but is not clearly written in the description. Staff in-charge of airport pick up only waited for 30 minutes at the airport. As our flight was delayed we were left without any pre-arranged transportation but to take a taxi by ourselves to the hostel. Upon checking in, we found out that this is the policy of the hostel but it was never mentioned to us beforehand.

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The place was in a nice quiet location, the price was ok

Disliked: No dislikes

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Helpful staff, relatively close to the supermarket, well organized tuk-tuk trips, free pickup (on stays of 3 days or more)

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We loved every minute that we spent there. All staff is super friendly. Thea was so helpful in giving us advice. He helped us with our tours to Angkor Wat and near temples with good driver could speak well English, also provided a low price for us...awesome experiences. Mr.Kuy was our driver for the three days we spent visiting the temples and he was so helpful and friendly. We enjoyed so much our time with him. The room was very clean and comfortable. We will definitely go back next time, we get the chance to visit Siem Reap. Great value for money!!!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Wonderful short stay in Siem Reap!! I recommend staying at the Villa because of the room, staff, complimentary massage, and its location. The staffs make you feel comfortable from the moment you're picked up from the airport. Mr.Ti really nice and friendly man at the reception and the driver "Mr Vung" are both extremely friendly and kind-hearted people. I also found it superb to travel out to the big rock temple things in a tuk tuk with a trusted, exceptional driver and then return home to see your new staff friends greeting you warmly and genuinely caring about what you did during the day and your safety at night. I would recommend this place for everyone that I meet.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: THE ENTIRE STAFF WERE SO GOOD AND SO FRIENDLY - NOTHING I ASKED FOR WAS REFUSED AND THEY SMILED AND MADE EVERYONE HAPPY. ONLY ONE WORD TO DESCRIBE MY EXPERIENCE - FANTASTIC - AS IT IS ALWAYS PEOPLE WHO MAKE A DIFFERENCE AND AT ADVISIOR ANGKOR VILLA - THEY REALLY DID MAKE A DIFFERENCE. SADLY I LOST MY PAPER WITH SOME NAMES ON IT BUT I DO REMEMBER - TEAAR AND KUMTEE. SORRY TO THE NICE CHAP WHO SHARED HIS RICE AND FISH MEAL WITH ME AND BOILED THE EGGS FOR MY TRIP TO THE TEMPLE BUT U KNOW WHO U ARE AND THANK YOU ALL FOR A WONDERFUL STAY.

Disliked: NOT A THING - FABULOUS VALUE FOR WHAT I PAID WITH MY OWN CLEAN ROOM WITH MY OWN PRIVATE BATHROOM - WHAT ELSE COULD I POSSIBLY WANT.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Wonderful place and nice friendly staffs. If you ever get the chance to visit Siem Reap, make Advisor Angkor your hotel destination. The premises are so sweet, lovely and comfortable (you never want to leave), and the service is amazing and friendly and makes you feel like you are not only the only guest in the hotel, but you are a friend or family as well. The rooms are so very comfortable with free strong wifi. They provided free massage, free breakfast, tea /coffee 24 hours. We hope to visit again soon!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability