HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Advisor Angkor Villa Siem Reap

1.5 star Hotel | Sivattha Road, Poum Vihearchen, 2 minutes to Old Market & Pub, Siem Reap, Cambodia 855

89.9% Overall Rating

213 out of 235 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (10/04/2014)

Fabio Dian thinks…

"Simple and charming; located on the end of a domestic alley, you will have some families as neighbors. It was pleasant to see the kids playing on the street in the afternoon and the local's…"

Read all Advisor Angkor Villa Siem Reap reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Siem Reap?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Siem Reap

Prince D' Angkor Hotel & Spa
34.00 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Dream Villa
8.59 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Pavillon Indochine Boutique - Hotel
35.00 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Mad Monkey Hostel Siem Reap
6.00 USD

Hostel 90.3% 72 reviews
Central Boutique Angkor Hotel
30.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 96.8% 9 reviews
Mystères d'Angkor
42.00 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Angkoriana Boutique Hotel
16.00 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Velkommen Guesthouse Siem reap
5.00 USD

Guesthouse 88.8% 11 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.9%

Overall Rating

213 out of 235 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Advisor Angkor Villa Siem Reap'

Atmosphere
86.4%
Location
89.6%
Facilities
86.4%
Cleanliness
90.4%
Staff
92.8%
Value
90.4%
Safety
93.6%
Refine your results Showing 217 of 230 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kim Queen

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

15 March 2013 Kim would recommend this property

Liked: We decided to stay here for 3 nights. Staffs were exceptionally helpful- they even taught us some essential everyday Cambodian. Rooms were clean and bright. Location was very convenient. Great value for money and service with a huge Cambodian smile.

Disliked: Kim left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael Klaus

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 March 2013 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: The room and the bed were comfortable and clean. The shower is warm. The staff try to the best to make u feel comfortable as well. They clean the room every day and refresh your bed and towel. They offer the whole day hot coffee and tea for free and the breakfast is really really good and also included. You can choose what u want. I had fried eggs with toast. The staff smiles the whole day and they are really helpfull. They arrange your tours to Angkor and ur connecting bus to Shianoukville, Phnom Penh, Battambang etc. The Advisor is good located so u got kitchens around the corner which offer really good Khmer Food between 2-5 US Dollars. I really liked the Beef Loc Lak!!! A CALTEX gasoline with supermarket also around the corner which has open 24/7. The Night Market, Old Market is reached by walk in 20-25 Minutes. But u can rent a bike for just 1 US Dollar.directly on the street where Advisor is located. 4km away is the war museum which was expensive! We paid 5 Dollars and after 15 Minutes we were finished! To get drinking water u buy it on the street not in the 24/7 supermarket its more expensive!!! On the street u get 12 x 500ml of water for US 1,50 (6000 KHR)!!! 1 Bottle 1,5 Litre in the supermarket cost also US1,50!

Disliked: The wifi connection is really slow between 11am - 11pm cause everyone is online at the same time.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This guesthouse is better than average for the price. It is very clean, and the bathrooms are roomy. Beds are comfortable and good sleep. The desk staff is amazingly helpful and friendly. I would also recommend using the guesthouse affiliated tuktuk drivers for your Angkor visits. I had such a great experience with Mr.Long. His prices were better than what we tried to negotiate off the street, and we had complete trust in our driver for three days. He was fantastic and really helped us get off the beaten track in our travels. I would recommend the hotel and back again. Thank all guys.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

10 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I highly recommend this guesthouse. The guesthouse is far enough from the noise of the busy part of town but close enough to walk to makets, restaurants, banks, and others great points. Rooms are well designed, with very nice touches. Very clean with full amenities. I enjoyed their very nice welcome drink, free breakfast, coffee, fruits in the morning, and fast around the guesthouse area. Staff are always friendly to serve. I forgot to email them the time I'd be arriving but I called them and had a free tuk-tuk pickup with a friendly driver from the bus station. They took care of all my requests for tours and travel arrangements. Too bad we didn't have much time on this trip in Siem Reap but would definitely come back here again.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

22.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Chris Lenartowicz

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

06 March 2013

Liked: They did offer us a cold drink and cold flannel before they said they told me that they didn't have the room that I had booked for three nights. Hostel reacted very prompted and are reviewing this.

Disliked: My booking was very badly managed. I had completed paperwork before I was told they didn't have my room and there was no ology for taking a booking when they knew they were full. I do think that hostel bookers should take some responsibility for making sure the hotels they sell keep their info up to date, which they did when I complained.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bastien Seb

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 March 2013 Bastien would recommend this property

Liked: I can repeat what everyone else says, staff, food, rooms decorations,tours, cleanliness, welcome, gardens...all excellent. I am personally recommending this place to anyone who is going to Siem Reap.

Disliked: Bastien left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

04 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Super nice staff. Room was spacious and reasonably priced.

Disliked: The water smells like rusty metal.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Feng wing

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 March 2013 Feng would recommend this property

Liked: Stayed 3 nights. We really enjoyed Siem Reap and Advisor Angkor. The staff were very helpful. The tuktuk service was great and well priced. The breakfast was awesome without charge, because it’s including with the room price. The room was cleaned up and comfortalbe staying. Amazing value in here!!

Disliked: Feng left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

26 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Quiet during night time

Disliked: I arrange with hostel owner tuk tuk for sun rise, but no one showed up.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lee San

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

21 February 2013 Lee would recommend this property

Liked: we been traveling for past 1 months and stayed in many accommodations in SE asia . By far Advisor Angkor villa is stands out . Extremely friendly and helpful staff, very good breakfast, free tea coffee banana , beautiful cozy rooms and perfect location. Reasonable price for Angkor Tours. Highly recommended to travellers. We’ll back again.

Disliked: Lee left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Totally love the location of Advisor Angkor. It's about 10 mins walk and you'll be on Super Markets, Marts, Banks, Shops, and restaurents. Easy to access! We’re here for 3 days 2 nights. It's completely safe! For the price, we paid for the room, we had no complain for the anything! Totally worth it!

Disliked: Nothing

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

16 February 2013

Liked: location was good enough.

Disliked: may be it depends on the room but the room where i stayed, the water(shower and washstand) smelled terribly bad, smelled very iron. that was fatal problem for me.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

15 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed for 2 nights in here.This guesthouse was a very nice little find, nice atmosphere, very friendly and helpful staffs, very good tuktuk drivers, nice room, good price. Would we stay here again, yes! Oh, the recietionist staffs are also excellent.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Romina Power

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

13 February 2013 Romina would recommend this property

Liked: I like that the people are very friendly and helpful

Disliked: People are very friendly but I think they speak a very basic english, they always say yes yes yes just to satisfy you but they don't understand what are you talking about, also the buses that they recommend me to Bangkok are hell.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lee Than

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

12 February 2013 Lee would recommend this property

Liked: I had 3 great nights in Siem Reap, because of this quaint little guesthouse for the following reasons, 1. Reservation is a breeze. They responded quickly to all my inquiries and requests.2. The staff are warm, friendly and respectful.3. I felt safe, relaxed and comfortable in my room and in other areas of the guesthouse. Great value for money and service with a huge Cambodian smile.

Disliked: Lee left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mark Johnson

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

30 January 2013 Mark would recommend this property

Liked: This place is perfectly located in central Siem Reap, just a short walk down a quiet street. What sets this place apart from the rest is the friendly and smile staff, the best I have ever encountered. This combined with a lovely restaurant, 3 computer internet lounge, $5 massages and cleanliness everywhere, you can't go wrong staying here. Many of the more expensive accommodation places are not centrally located, save your money for other things, stay here.!!!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

maja jordan

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 January 2013 maja would recommend this property

Liked: Staff

Disliked: broken shower handle

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

John Kate

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

23 January 2013 John would recommend this property

Liked: The Villa is in a perfect location, within walking distance of the old market, the night markets, Pub Street, banks and about a 10-15 minute Tuk-Tuk to Angkor Wat ect. They’re free pick up, breakfast, tea, coffee, and wifi. The staffs were excellent in offering help in any way. Always happy to book tours and organize Tuk-Tuks, particularly to Angkor Wat for sunrise. On top of that its very affordable. Great value, highly recommend!

Disliked: John left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Meylin Leon

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

15 January 2013 Meylin would recommend this property

Liked: Very safe When you put your things in the security box at the reception, they sign a receipt with the detail of your belongings. This is nice. Makes you feel safe. For the incredible low price, they picked me up at the airport (without delays), they gave me a beautiful room and I had toasts and eggs for breakfast. When I arrived they didn't have rooms at Advisor Angkor but they gave me a room next door at Victory Guest House. They kind of share rooms. They have drivers to take you to Angkor Wat and back to the airport. Prices are normal for tourists in Cambodia. The owner is friendly and my driver Vuty is a really nice person.

Disliked: I don't think it is a walking distance from Pub street, but you can pay a taxi. It is only $1. If you ask the owner of the hostel, they can provide free transportation from the hostel to Pub Street (old market). Then you have to get to the hostel on your own. Better a taxi than walking (safer).

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maria Sandberg

Alone

Work / volunteering

14 January 2013 Maria would recommend this property

Liked: Spacious room, very helpful and friendly staff, agreed to pick me up from the busstation although long delay. Pick-up and breakfast and coffee included. Very good deal.

Disliked: Ongoing building works in the opposite street.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Valeria D'Adamo

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 January 2013

Liked: Friendly and helpful staff.

Disliked: The state of the rooms.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lin Boo

With my spouse / partner

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

11 January 2013 Lin would recommend this property

Liked: We had great time at Siem Reap, not only because of the Angkor visit, but because this nice and good place had accommodated us very well. First of all, the staffs were very friendly, helpful and accommodating. They would try to answer everything you need to know, but just a bit late. The breakfast and fruits were average, but good for free of charge. I loved their breakfast with hot coffee in the morning. Rooms were a bit small, but no problem with the beds because they had King Sizes, and including wifi in the room, our room price only $8 per night, that’s so cheap for us and for other travelers as well. We booked the tours with them too. It’s convenient to do everything with the hotel rather looking for other options since their rates are very affordable. Just be sure to book it ahead or upon arrival since most of the time it's fully booked. It was a very wonderful experience, since all of them knew and understand English very well.

Disliked: Lin left no negative feedback.

34.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

07 January 2013

Liked: Airport pickup was a nice touch. Was also able to buy a bus ticket conveniently at the desk.

Disliked: Did not live up to expectations at all, unfortunately. There seemed to be about 15 staff working there at any given time, but none spoke English hardly at all. Even really basic stuff. For example, they only offer 2 options for breakfast, soup and toast. But every guest had a very hard time communicating which one they wanted because the staff didn't understand even those two words. There's not much social space and the guests there don't really interact. Location is not great - there's not much going on in the immediate neighborhood. Also, the toilet in my room broke and even after asking 3 times they didn't try to fix it. Finally I had to demand to change rooms to get a working toilet.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Long Sunny

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

07 January 2013 Long would recommend this property

Liked: Everything in this Villa is fantastic, service, location, breakfast, massage service, tuk-tuk drivers. I stayed 4 nights and really didn’t want to leave. I really recommend to all of travelers.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I was welcomed after a 6 hour bus journey by our very polite and smily tuk tuk driver Mr. Ke to take us to the guesthouse. Upon arrival I was given a fresh hand towel to freshen up and a cool drink while I checked in which was a great touch. The guesthouse was much cleaned and well presented with friendly and helpful staffs. The room was clean and tidy with a comfy bed. As it turned out I was given Mr.Ke my designated tuk tuk driver, I cannot speak any more highly of this man. His English was good so communication I made easy, he was smartly dressed and very punctual! He took us around the temples for two days and provided us with much information. This man made those few days we stayed for us enjoyable. If you stay here request for him as your driver, you will not be disappointed. I’ll see them again. Thank guys!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.