HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Advisor Angkor Villa Siem Reap

Hotel

Closed to Star Mart/Caltex Station, Taphoul Villag, Siem Reap Central Area, Siem Reap, Cambodia

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 82%

Location 86%

Safety 92%

Staff 91%

Value 93%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Business Centre"
  • Cable TV
  • Ceiling fan
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Mini-bar
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Important Information

Free pick up for two nights stay and over

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:30

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Siem Reap?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 82%

Location 86%

Safety 92%

Staff 91%

Value 93%

Showing 41-50 of 238 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I stayed here whilst visiting Angkor Wat. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Great location, walking distance from pub street and the night markets. They have several amenities, including free bike rentals you can use in the city. Very informative and helpful staff, especially Panha. Great home away from home. Highly recommend!!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location was great, close to the central, but It’s quiet area. Everyone was so nice, pleasing and always smiling. The room price was so cheap, including the breakfast, tea/coffee, and Wifi. The room was so clean and comfortable stay. I will stay there again. Truly amazing time!!

Disliked: No

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Free breakfast, wifi, the regular guy behind reception speaks good english and is helpful.

Disliked: When we arrived late in the day apparently they had 'overbooked' (even though I booked well in advance) and they put us up in a nearby grotty guesthouse, seems they overbook often looking at reviews. The decription states '2 mins' away from pub street and old market.. More like 15 minute walk!! It's down an alleyway and drivers struggle to find it. Very deceiving and that was the main reason we booked this plac. Walls are very dirty in the room. They have their own tuk tuk drivers and we arranged our tour through them, on getting our tickets the driver said that two and three day ticket cost the same as one day.. Which it doesn't .. So he clearly wanted money from us by taking us everyday.

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The rooms are clean and a decent size. The leafy common area is pleasant.

Disliked: It is 20-30 minutes from the main part of town.When we arrived they had overbooked the hotel and sent us to another hotel for the first night. This happened to a lot of people over our stay. The other hotel is dingy and it was annoying having to stuff around changing hotels.We asked to stay two extra nights and were to,d it would cost $100 per night. Apparently this is the policy for people who ask to extend their stay with less than 24 hours notice. Quite apart from the fact this is a bizarre policy, we were giving more than 24 hours notice. It was all sorted out in the end, but added to the hassel of changing rooms after our first night it has left an impression of a pretty frustrating front desk.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great price, friendly staff

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Big rooms and beds. Staff are friendly.

Disliked: We stayed on the ground floor. We were told that there is no hot water on the first floor. The bathroom is absolutely disgusting - that was our main problem with the hotel. It was completely covered with mould and smelt really bad. If you have problems with your lungs, I don't recommend staying here. The water made my body smell like metal after washing myself. I didn't feel clean at all after showering or washing my hands. We stayed in two separate rooms and looked at another room as well, and all the bathrooms were disgusting.

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: good location, cosy bed, friendly stuff, free breakfast, cute puppies

Disliked: bedsheets were a bit dirty, the room was next to the yard and a bit noisy, while having breakfast or just sitting in the common area tuktuk driver (who work for the guesthouse) come to you to sell you trips, that's quite annoying!

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The rooms are basic but clean. The location is fine. They pick you up from the bustation. Have cheap bikes for rent and tux tuc's available.

Disliked: Breakfast is very basic. They could promote themselves. No bar facilities. When you walk in it looks disorganised. Staff at times seem unfriendly. Lot's of potential though.

Customer would recommend this property

20% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
20% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: NOTHING!

Disliked: The female owner was very rude! The guesthouse had advertisements for buses to Phnom Penh and I wanted to book with them. I asked her to book me a bus for tomorrow morning. She deliberately booked a 6am bus so that I would miss breakfast. I told her 6am was too early, can I get a later time. She was very rude to me and practically yelled at me and told me that was the only time available and that all other times are sold out. I asked her can she check for buses with a different company then. She yelled at me again and told me that every company was booked out. Then she told me I can go book with another agent because every company is booked out. Keep in mind this was 7pm already and every travel agent is already closed by then and she knows it. If I didn't making a booking now, I'd have to stay another night at her guesthouse. So I said ok I'll just take the 6am booking. Then she yells at me again and tells me the 6am booking is sold out, even though just a moment ago it was available. And she tells me this without even checking with the company. Then she walks away from me before we're even finished talking. Luckily for me there was a hotel nearby called Mother Home Inn. I went inside and the receptionist was super friendly. She showed me all the bus companies available and all the available times. She also made a recommendation for the best bus company which happened to be also 25-40% cheaper than other companies. She then called the bus company and told me that for every time slot there were availabilities and booked one at my chosen time with a front row window seat!The next day when I went to checkout at Advisor Angkor Villa, I showed the female owner the invoice for my stay (sent by HostelBookers). The invoice said $9.83. But she told me I must pay $10.20. I asked her why am I paying more than what's been invoiced. She couldn't give me an answer and just yelled at me again. I didn't want to argue with her so I just gave her $11. When she gave me change, she tried to short change me. She was expecting me to walk away without the correct change. But I stood my ground and asked for the correct change. She yells at me yet again, makes me wait a couple of minutes before giving me the correct change. Keep in mind she was trying to short change me by 500 Riel, which is only 10cents. Now 10cents means nothing to me, but for the hell she put me through, I sure as hell wasn't going to give her 1cent more than she deserved!

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Nov 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The breakfast service ist good. Our driver was a friendly and nice guy.

Disliked: Old looking rooms. The bad smell and the trick with the deodorant to hide it.

Check Availability