We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Advisor Angkor Villa Siem Reap

1.5 star Hotel | Sivattha Road, Poum Vihearchen, 2 minutes to Old Market & Pub, Siem Reap, Cambodia 855

94.4% Overall Rating

295 out of 329 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (29/07/2015)

Esmee Castermans thinks…

"The staff was very friendly and always ready to help you. Also, the super clean rooms are cleaned everyday. The hotel offers bike rental and we could book our boat ticket to Battambang here."

Read all Advisor Angkor Villa Siem Reap reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Currency Exchange
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Bicycle hire
  • Express check-in / out
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Free pick up for two nights stay and over

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Siem Reap?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Siem Reap

Ta Som Guesthouse
8.21 USD

Guesthouse 87.7% 56 reviews
Angkor Paradise Hotel
22.66 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Bou Savy Guest House
8.00 USD

Hotel 2 star 90.9% 422 reviews
Chenla Guest House
9.00 USD

Hostel 79.2% 7 reviews
Tom & Jerry Hostel
4.00 USD

Hostel 75.2% 19 reviews
Sidewalk Hotel
15.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 89.3% 4 reviews
The Villa Siem Reap
12.50 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Adan World Hostel
4.00 USD

Hostel 96.1% 201 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
94.4%

Overall Rating

295 out of 329 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Advisor Angkor Villa Siem Reap'

Atmosphere
96.0%
Location
90.4%
Facilities
92.8%
Cleanliness
91.2%
Staff
97.6%
Value
95.2%
Safety
97.6%
Refine your results Showing 306 of 324 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 12 | 13   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Zdravko Grigorov

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

06 March 2014 Zdravko would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff!

Disliked: Zdravko left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Victor Santosar

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

05 March 2014 Victor would recommend this property

Liked: From the moment you step into this Villa, you know? You are somewhere special. The staff are friendly, helpful and attentive. After a long day walking around Ankgor, you can do long massage from head to toe, only $5. The location is fantastic, walking distance from the night market, old market and pub street area with safe. We booked a tuk tuk tour around Angkor through the hotel and were given the same driver each time. Our room was clean every day and also bathroom with hot shower and clean water supply. We can't say enough about this villa, we loved our stay here, excellent value for money, service is very great. Thank you so much everyone at the Advisor Angkor Villa!!

Disliked: Victor left no negative feedback.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

veselin tinov

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 March 2014

Liked: Good location if you get angkorba by bike, just take the first crossroad the the left, do not think the river as they will tel you..

Disliked: The pictures on the net are really nice but in reality the place has uncomfortable, lacking athmosphiere common space, and many rooms, most of them looking to kitchen on the west side, very loud and very very hot if you take a fan room. Staff was more than the guests, laughing and having a good time all the time, occupying the few common space tables... No bad temper, just just want you to have good picture for the place.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, fairly clean, good breakfast.

Disliked: The laneway that it is in is a little hard to find. Go to the Victory Guesthouse and walk past it. There it is.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa

15 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed at Villa for 2 nights at the beginning of my trip to Cambodia with my boyfriend. We could not have been happier with the Advisor Angkor. The staff were fantastic and very friendly. The rooms were clean and the location excellent. Just 15 mns walk to the markets and Pub Street area. The villa was off the main road, but so quiet and peaceful at night for sleep. The hotel helped us arrange a tuk tuk driver for the temples and also arrange the ticket to Bangkok with good price. We would recommend!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

15 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: My staying was awesome. I loved Khmer style and the small garden that surrounded me in this villa. The hospitality and the overall service have made our trip at Siem Reap unforgettable. It was very comfortable and perfect in term of the room, pricing, service and the environment here. I will definitely be my first choice for the next visit. Highly recommend to all travelers.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Claudia Gomes

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 February 2014

Liked: Free pick up.

Disliked: I booked one night and when I got there they told me that it was full and brought me to a really bad guest house where no one could speak English. Bad location. There are better hostel around the same price.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Colin Carr

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

18 January 2014 Colin would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very friendly and helpful. Booked a double bedroom and was spacious with a bathroom and shower.

Disliked: Few tuk tuk drivers knew where to find this hostel, we had to reference one next to it to get us there. Breakfast is provided but choice only of eggs and toast or noodles and egg.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael Juberg

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

15 January 2014 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff, central location (5 minutes bike ride), and comfortable rooms

Disliked: no warm water, didn't really matter

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Tamas Mihalovits

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

12 January 2014 Tamas would recommend this property

Liked: Clean room, very cheap.

Disliked: Organizing tours with them is extremely expensive and they are not reliable. I had issues with both tours I have organized, just go to an agency to get your tours. The bathrooms are clean but they are very run down and there was no hot water.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

26 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Wie found this hostel absolutely amazing, it is spotlessly clean (our very big, comfortable and very nicely furnished room and bathroom were cleaned every day), the staff is very friendly and helpful, they have computers for the guests and a common area, it is in walking distance of the city centre and several supermarkets and there is even a security guard outside at night (not that we felt it would have been necessary). Also, we were picked up at the boat jetty free of charge which was good because it's actually around 20km from Siem Reap. All this for so little money and a very nice breakfast was even included. We had a wonderful time!

Disliked: The only thing we could have disliked was that they gave us a twin room instead of the booked double. But that was actually no problem at all because the twin beds are so big we just used one of them as a double bed.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Krzysztof Dopierala

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

26 December 2013 Krzysztof would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, complimentary breakfast, spacious rooms.

Disliked: Quite far from the city center (it wouldn't be a disadvantage if they didn't describe the place as 5 minutes walk from it); the staff had to accomodate us in different location for the first night as they didn't have enough beds, despite our booking.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nan leekon

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

26 December 2013 Nan would recommend this property

Liked: Recently I went to Siem Reap for a vacation and I stayed at here. The room price was so cheap, clean and nice. I had a great stay at this guesthouse and the staffs were very friendly as well. The location was closed to markets and restaurants. The service was truly amazing and overall experience was outstanding. I would highly recommend to anyone seeking a hidden oasis abroad.

Disliked: Nan left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

24 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good staff

Disliked: Poor wifi and smell in the room (had to keep window open at all times)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

22 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly helpful staff...free breakfast and coffee tea...good location

Disliked: showers cold...no hot water and pressure not good....everything else was amazing though! :)

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

15 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I'm so sorry to make the comments now,it;s been almost 1 month since I left siem reap.it's so good this hostel,especially the staffs ,it's so friendly and helpful.thank you so much for helping me when I travel alone.

Disliked: the room is a little dark.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jay Salena

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 December 2013 Jay would recommend this property

Liked: We recommended by friend and stayed here for 3 nights for our Angkor trip. We really loved our staying. The staff are very friendly. The place is pretty clean, every time walk in to the villa, the staffs always say HELLO ! HOW ARE YOU? to you. Very accommodating to their best.

Disliked: Jay left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Frank Bejin

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

07 December 2013 Frank would recommend this property

Liked: We have been traveling in many places but we never stayed in such a nice budget guesthouse with all friendly staffs. They were really helpful and polite with ever smiling faces. They arranged everything for us and only $12 for a whole day tour. We loved our room, It’s was large enough and cozy, and the bathroom was so clea. Wifi connection was good and also free hot coffee and tea 24 hours. All these you get only by spending $8 per night. We will strongly recommend to all our friends.

Disliked: No

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

03 December 2013

Liked: Very cheap price

Disliked: -the pipes were badly rusted, the water smelled strongly of iron -the pillow was disgustingly dirty - could smell the body odours of previous guests -staff English was not sufficient for front-of-house work, I specifically asked for things to do in Siem Reap however receptionist giggled and said she didn't know, we ended up missing out on the War Museum because of the lack of information

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gomz Karena

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

20 November 2013 Gomz would recommend this property

Liked: This is a nice small place. The staffs are very nice, friendly, helpful and speak perfect English. The villa is clean and pretty. They make discount for me one night as I stay with them 5 nights. So my Cambodian experience more enjoyable. I'm definitely gonna be back and stay here again.

Disliked: Gomz left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

18 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We Spent 2 nights here and we were not disappointed. Free airport pick up and very friendly and helpful staff made for a pleasing arrival in guesthouse. At restaurant provided free breakfast, coffee and tea 24hrs. For what little we paid I couldn't believe how much was offered.Staff arranged for our trips to the temples via tuk-tuk with a very good driver. Room was clean with a great size, and clean bathroom. They did enough for us. we would definitely go back again.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

13 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed in here for two nights in October, and we felt ourselves really appreciated and welcomed guests! The staff was really helpful and friendly. They helped us with booking tours in and out Siem Reap province. The room itself was nice, and free high speed wifi in the room as well, and the room price was the cheapest we've seen so far on our South-East Asian trip. We would highly recommend this to anyone!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Moss Katheryn

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

13 November 2013 Moss would recommend this property

Liked: Our experience with the guesthouse was very pleasant. Since we dropped off at the bus station, the driver of the guesthouse was waiting for us. We hired the tour with them and it was very nice. All they speak excellent English and are super friendly and helpful. Our room was large, clean and comfortable. Staffs go out of their way to be friendly and helpful and we enjoyed our stay. No complaints. We strongly recommend this guesthouse!!!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pech Scott

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

11 November 2013 Pech would recommend this property

Liked: Great homestay in Southeast Asia. Cheap price with great value for money.

Disliked: Pech left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tracy Long

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

28 October 2013 Tracy would recommend this property

Liked: This was a great little guesthouse to stay for short holiday. Everyone was very nice and helpful. All the staffs speak perfect English, the guesthouse is clean and nice. We loved our diver Mr.Savy, he’s so nice, friendly and helpful. It’s really excellent value for money and very good location.

Disliked: Tracy left no negative feedback.