HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Advisor Angkor Villa Siem Reap

1.5 star Hotel | Sivattha Road, Poum Vihearchen, 2 minutes to Old Market & Pub, Siem Reap, Cambodia 855

91.0% Overall Rating

246 out of 274 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (21/08/2014)

"Orkun(Thank you) everyone, we had an amazing time with you for our holiday. The guesthouse-staff pick you up from the airport free even if you come in the middle of the night. The staffs are very friendly they greeted…"

Read all Advisor Angkor Villa Siem Reap reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Siem Reap?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Siem Reap

Ta Som Guesthouse
8.08 USD

Guesthouse 87.0% 54 reviews
Angkor Paradise Hotel
21.70 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
MONICA ANGKOR HOTEL
25.00 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Bou Savy Guest House
7.00 USD

Hotel 2 star 91.4% 420 reviews
Chenla Guest House
9.00 USD

Hostel 79.2% 7 reviews
Tom & Jerry Hostel
3.00 USD

Hostel 77.0% 15 reviews
New Angkorland Hotel
65.00 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Im Malis Hotel
9.17 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.0%

Overall Rating

246 out of 274 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Advisor Angkor Villa Siem Reap'

Atmosphere
88.8%
Location
88.0%
Facilities
91.2%
Cleanliness
85.6%
Staff
96.8%
Value
92.8%
Safety
93.6%
Refine your results Showing 253 of 269 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

23 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff. Normally I don't book Tuk tuks through a hostel, but in Siem Reap where things get pretty crazy I found having them hook us up with a driver really worthwhile. Cost was $12/$15 for a full day with two people, we could spend as long as we wanted at any location, and our driver was always alter and would drive up to the exit to pick us up. Ask for Mr. Thom! Their free breakfast is actually decent and for the price I was amazed with the quality of the rooms. Nothing extraordinary, but everything worked, they cleaned our rooms every day, and were accommodating with special requests. Highly recommend.

Disliked: For whatever reason, the Tuk Tuk drivers had a lots of trouble finding this location. Especially at night. We had a bad experience trying to get there from our bus upon arrival. You can walk to the city center in abut fifteen minutes. If it is raining you can normally haggle for a ride home for about a dollar - just be sure to tell them up front they don't get any money until they if no the RIGHT hostel!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This place is hidden away from the main road, but in a lovely point setting, its cool and quiet. The staff are lovely and helpful. I enjoy the internet and computer as I don't travel with a laptop. I also loved the breakfast and hot coffee without charge. You get a welcome drink which is great if you have just arrived. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. I was able to get an extra sheet from the reception when I request one and also extra towels. Overall the price is excellent if you are after a cheap place to stay and save your money to spend elsewhere. I really want to be back again.

Disliked: No

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

kate jones

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

19 June 2013 kate would recommend this property

Liked: Before I booked I read mixed reviews and don't really understand why! This hostel was lovely. I had private twin room, it was a good size and clean. It was cleaned every day with fresh towels given. There is one computer with free internet and free wi fi. Breakfast was free, and was good too. Staff are lovely, very friendly and keen to help. Its a 15 min walk to town or a few mins in a tuk tuk. Staff will arrange Angkor temple tour in a tuk for a good price and they book bus etc tickets for you. They had free safety deposit box too. I would stay here again and would recommend to other back packers.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

18 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was a nice guesthouse in the great location closes to Malls, Market, Night Market, Royal Park and Pub Street. It's perfect for the price, the rooms were clean. After a long Journey from Bangkok we were greeted with a refreshing 'welcome drink' and clean towels on arrival. They helped us for Angkor Trip and bus ticket to Phnom Penh with reasonable price. Would highly recommend this for someone looking for comfort and value for money.

Disliked: Our only issue was with the water in the bathroom, I'm not sure if it was rust but the water had a metallic taste to it.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

16 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Unforgettable our stay in here, because of staffs were very friendly, warm and attentive. Rie was the staff member who welcomed us...a welcome that one would experience in a 3 or 4 stars hotel. She was EXCELLENT and provided information that was very useful for our trip. The rooms was nice and clean enough. They’re free of charge for breakfast, internet and pickup service. Everyone needed cheap price, nice location, and friendly people, here is a good place and value for us. Highly recommended!!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lai Yijing

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 June 2013 Lai would recommend this property

Liked: Such friendly people. Lovely from the moment we were picked up on time at the airport to the welcome drink on arrival. The staffs were friendly and polite. Rooms were kept very clean. In the guesthouse’s massage was wonderful and only $4 in 1 hour. TukTuk arranged to Angkor Wat, Angkor Thom, Ta Keo, Ta Prom, Sras Srong, Banteay Kdei and Kravan, only $12 per day. Location was great as easy walk to both Royal Palace Park and Old Market. Free tea and coffee all day. Thank you so much everyone at the Advisor Angkor Villa!

Disliked: Lai left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed with my friend in here, and paid 7 USD for twin room with fan. It’s reasonable price, the room was clean enough for us as well. The staffs were friendly and try very hard to help you with everything, they could even arranged tuk tuk drivers to the temples at reasonable price. The location was a pretty good. It was a great experience staying here.

Disliked: Provided basic breakfast, 10mns late for our pickup.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed here for a couple of nights whilst visiting the temples, nice guesthouse for low price, staffs were very helpful and friendly. They provided pickup, breakfast, bike free of charge for me to went up to Angkor. Great location in town. Rooms were ok, could do with some revamping. Water quality not great but think that is the same for the whole of Siem Reap. I would definitely stay here again if I went back.

Disliked: Slow WIFI in the room.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Wayne Ho

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

09 June 2013

Liked: Not much. Beds were comfy.

Disliked: Don't understand how the other people could rate this place above 90%. As an earlier reviewer said, probably fraud reviews. Old building, air conditioning was weak (in a country where the afternoons go frequently above 100 degrees, that sucks), hot water wasn't working, toilet door was broken, water smelled strongly of rust, service was okay-ish.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 June 2013

Liked: The staff was friendly and that's where the pros end.

Disliked: I would have enjoyed Siem Reap if not for the miserable experience at Advisor. Don't listen to any of the other reviews, I'm guessing it's all fraud. My boyfriend and booked a dorm room for two nights which consisted of a FILTHY toilet, loud animal noises outside the door all night, moldy walls, NO air conditioning, NO hot water which is miserable in a shower, and worst of all the water smelled heavily of METAL! Try not to vomit as you wash your face in this and definitely don't try brushing your teeth in it. My hair smelled like metal for the rest of the night. The next day we tried to cancel our reservation but the staff tried to win our business by switching our room to an air conditioned private room for $5, which happens to be over 70% of the base fee. This room had no hot water, which the staff claimed it had. The water still smelled disgustingly of metal and I got an INFECTION from washing my face and incidentally getting some in my eye. I've never felt so miserable at a hostel and would not recommend anyone to stay here. Do your health a favor and spend a few extra bucks on a sanitary hostel.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Johnson David

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

06 June 2013 Johnson would recommend this property

Liked: It’s was the best guesthouse ever. Very nice and helpful staff. Free WIFI, free breakfast, tea and coffee. The room was nice and clean. It's also possible to get a nice massage and not expensive (4usd for 1 hour only). They also helped us book bus ticket to Phnom Penh and tour to Angkor. We all wanted to stay in Siem Reap one more time because of this nice guesthouse.

Disliked: Johnson left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

06 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Welcomed on arrival at the villa; greeted by friendly staff at the reception. My room was a beautiful. I enjoyed the relaxing in the villa. I cannot remember having had such beautiful lodging, excellent service and reasonable price. I got great time for my holiday in Cambodia.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice place to stay with low price. All the people were very friendly.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lewis Griff

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

01 June 2013 Lewis would recommend this property

Liked: What was Amazing in here!!! We could meet nice friends and people in this guesthouse. All the staffs always took care us like their family. The room was nice and clean everyday by friendly housekeeping. They organized special Angkor Tour with the low cost for us. THANK YOU!!!

Disliked: Lewis left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

29 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Our stay here was incredible. The room price was cheap, but it’s comfortable and clean. The staffs were friendly and helpful all time. The location was closed to markets, restaurants, shops, and banks, especially it stayed in the very quiet point. We weren't disappointed at all.100% recommend this place!!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I loved our experience of this Villa. The room was clean and decorated with comfortable beds and a safe. The breakfast just toast with eggs and jam, but great for me with free of charge. The best thing about the Villa, however, was the service. I was really treated amazingly by all the staff - whether organizing trips, free rides into the centre of town. Most of them speak great English. If going to Siem Reap this is the place to stay!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Turner Sage Baker

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 May 2013 Turner Sage would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very helpful and friendly. They give you a bottle of water and a fresh towel every day. The drivers give a nice rate for showing you Angkor Wat and are generally helpful with any questions

Disliked: There isn't a common room so it isn't that sociable.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really cheap but still very clean and nice. Free computer, free WiFi and free breakfast until 10am - perfect!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

25 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The highlight of our stay was definitely the massage. We got 1 hour for free because of some special offer for our 5nights stayed in here, and it was really great! Even for 5$/h excellent value! The room itself was large and clean with Wifi as well. Breakfast was basic but really good. The staffs were kind and friendly. All in all a good place to stay for the money.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

23 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed at this villa for 4 nights. Warm reception by the hotel staff and we love the welcome drink very much. It's refreshing and tastes great. The room size is ok, the bathroom and water pressure is ok as well. Breakfast is good with hot tea and hot coffee without charge. It is located around 15 mins walk from the busiest place "Pub Street", but great location. Overall, we enjoy the stay and thank the management for the transport arrangement of tuk tuk to airport as well. We loved Cambodian people and all staffs at The Villa. Great value for the money in here.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Zhing Hantz

With my spouse / partner

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

23 May 2013 Zhing would recommend this property

Liked: I spent 3 nights at the villa with my girlfriend. During our 4 weeks holiday in Thailand, Vietnam, Laos and Cambodia we stayed in lots of great accommodations but this was the one we were more satisfied with! What really makes the difference is the staff, they are very professional and kind, and they always try to accommodate every request. The room we had was the standard double room (15$/night), very cheap and well decorated. Especially in the room we could use Wifi as well. If you are looking for a place which is good value for money, with a very helpful staff that will give you all the information you need about Siem Reap and Angkor and will try to make your stay perfect this is the right place to be. We’ll be back again to see all guys.

Disliked: Zhing left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

22 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed 3 days in here, this guesthouse was great service and the best place we've stayed throughout our travels. The staffs were very friendly, smile, polite and helpful, they made our stay in Siem Reap one of the best. They helped arrange our Temple tours, massage, and bus ticket to Phnom Penh. Our tuk tuk driver, Mr.Kale was attentive, accommodative, and ready to take us around the city. The guesthouse was very clean, and the breakfast was great. We would definitely recommend this place to anyone.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

18 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This place is absolutely amazing and the best place to stay in Siem Reap!! It’s located in the quiet place near STAR MART. Great location to walk or to find a Khmer restaurant with reasonable price. For this, that the place is said to be "only" a guest house, it' service is amazing, which offers great value. The room was with TV, A/C, safe, comfortable bed, clean bathroom, fresh smelling towels and wireless. All in all, this is the PERFECT GUEST HOUSE!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

18 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I get great service for my budget stay (pickup, complementary drinks upon arrival, fresh bananas, breakfast, and bike). The guesthouse is very clean and great atmosphere. The staffs are very friendly. I’ll be back to see them again.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nayer Youakim

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

16 May 2013 Nayer would recommend this property

Liked: A great place, very nice atmosphere and staff go out of the way to take care of visitors. Great value, nice breakfast and very nice rooms.

Disliked: Slightly further from town centre than would be ideal, but still not too far. Prices for excursions are the same as initial offers from outside companies. Would be nice if they were more competitive.