HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Advisor Angkor Villa Siem Reap

1.5 star Hotel | Sivattha Road, Poum Vihearchen, 2 minutes to Old Market & Pub, Siem Reap, Cambodia 855

89.9% Overall Rating

213 out of 235 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (16/04/2014)

Ridlo Kuntoro Haryono thinks…

"The staffs are really nice & helpful. Eventhough I must to be replaced to another hostel which still the same owner, but it has similar room facilities. I came to Siem Reap during the Khmer New Year…"

Read all Advisor Angkor Villa Siem Reap reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Siem Reap?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Siem Reap

Prince D' Angkor Hotel & Spa
34.00 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Dream Villa
8.59 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Pavillon Indochine Boutique - Hotel
35.00 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Mad Monkey Hostel Siem Reap
6.00 USD

Hostel 90.3% 72 reviews
Central Boutique Angkor Hotel
30.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 96.8% 9 reviews
Mystères d'Angkor
42.00 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Angkoriana Boutique Hotel
16.00 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Velkommen Guesthouse Siem reap
5.00 USD

Guesthouse 88.8% 11 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.9%

Overall Rating

213 out of 235 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Advisor Angkor Villa Siem Reap'

Atmosphere
86.4%
Location
89.6%
Facilities
86.4%
Cleanliness
90.4%
Staff
92.8%
Value
90.4%
Safety
93.6%
Refine your results Showing 218 of 231 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

01 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed 3 nights at this guesthouse and pleasantly surprised. They arranged a free pick up from the airport which was prompt and curteous. We were welcomed to the guesthouse by a really friendly young owner who gave us a welcome drink and lots of information about the tours and Siem Reap. All the staff were really helpful and friendly and there was free hot tea and coffee available at all times. You can borrow bikes for free too. Breakfast was included but just basic breakfast like egg with bread or noodle soup, however It’s good for us. Location is great as it is a short walk to Marts andBars, but far enough away to be very quiet. All in all a good stay and excellent value.

Disliked: Not much

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Eamonn O Leary

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

30 April 2013

Liked: It was fine. There is nothing particularly wrong with this place. It just isn't as nice as other places we stayed.

Disliked: A bit far from town. A little bit musty.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

30 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed for 3 nights, this guesthouse was very great value for money, friendly and polite staff, kept me like their family, and they always invited me for Lunch and Dinner with them. Absolutely worth it. This is the best holiday experience for me.

Disliked: Nothing

31.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

30 April 2013

Liked: Not too far from town center.

Disliked: Room and bathroom are filthy. It too ages to check in as they hadn't even allocated a room for us despite our reservation. Cleaning staff didn't come until 5pm each day, our room was by reception and very noisy. The staff would play loud musing and talk very loudly. Guests are supposed to leave their shoes at the entrance, however a pair of my shoes went missing and the staff couldn't have cared less. We've stayed in many budget places over the last few months of traveling SE Asia, but this place has been exceptionally bad. Do yourself a favor and stay somewhere else.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

27 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff here are super friendly! They were even tolerant of my girlfriend calling from the states to check up on me, 2-3 times a day. When I checked in, they took me to their restaurant for welcome refreshments. The location is great as well since it is centrally located. Very beautiful and cozy room to stay. I had a wonderful time in Siem Reap. The price is amazingly good for what you get. If you want to see and enjoy the real Cambodia you have to stay in a place like this. So much happy to stay here, thank you.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I spent 3 days in the Villa. Through out these days, I was so satisfied with their great service and good faclities. It is quite small, but has everything in there with very reasonable price. I released my traveling fatigue at massage service with 4USD only. It was so great!!! Room rates was clean and includes breakfast, I didn't expected much but it was too good to be free. Fresh fruits. On the day I went to see sunrise, they even prepared breakfast box for me. The staff was very friendly, smile and helpful. The best thing about this trip was my tuktuk driver Mr.Lin. He is very kind and considerate. Also, he speaks good English, so it was really helpful during sightseeing. I spent nice time in Siem Reap, thanks to them. I would definitley come back. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nick Margon

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

18 April 2013 Nick would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed for 3 nights in this gueshouse, It’s really the best and cheap place with friendly staffs. The room was great and clean everyday. The tuk tuk drivers were amazing and all of them could speak good English. So lovely tea, coffee and free breakfast, free pickup, free fast internet and Wifi. My last word, short time in here, but got great things. I loved and enjoyed everyone, your guesthouse has made the most precious memory for me.

Disliked: Nick left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I agree with the arguments in other good revues for this Villa. You get a comfortable room with fan for 6 dollars, good service, a nice small garden, friendly staff and waking distance to the heart of Siem Reap. Highly recommended.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

13 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed here for 3 days. I really can't say enough good things about this Villa, I've travelled a lot and I've never felt sad to leave a guesthouse before. The guesthouse was very nicely appointed, I had a single with air-con and a bathroom which was lovely. And what the best more than this , it was the staff service that really made my stay memorable, they were very friendly and helpful every day. They helped us find a fabulous tuk-tuk driver, he speaks excellent English and was really kind and friendly. If I return to Siem Reap, I would stay here again.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

11 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff here are super friendly and great smile! When we checked in, they took us to their restaurant for welcome refreshments. We loved it. Great location - closed to Lucky Mall, markets, banks, massage place but in a quiet area. The tours offered by the front desk was excellent. We happily recommend it.

Disliked: Wifi sometimes was slow, specailly at night. But it's ok.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

James Matt

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

08 April 2013 James would recommend this property

Liked: This place is an excellent value for money. The breakfast, Wifi, pickup are included with the room price. Rooms are great and clean enough.Staff was extremely nice and attentive. You just make an eye contact and they immediately approach you with smile and offer help. Guesthouse has its own tuk-tuk and car drivers, so you don't need to worry about getting ripped off. Their price is not the cheapest but somewhere in the middle range which is OK, given you pay for convenience and safety. Overall, we definitely recommend to friends and travellers who wanted visit Angkor Wat. EXCELLENT people in here!!

Disliked: No

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joe danson

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

05 April 2013 Joe would recommend this property

Liked: An awesome staff who are always ready to help, friendly and consider it their privilege to have guests stay at their villa. Everyone of the staff went the extra smile to answer questions and arrange trips to our convenience. I stayed for 3 nights, but really enjoyed and have a great experience in here. Getting Tuktuk or Cars has never been so easy and reasonable. They arranged everything for us very smoothly at fantastic low prices with excellent service. Unbelievable in here!!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kath Perry

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

03 April 2013 Kath would recommend this property

Liked: I had stayed 3 nights in this Villa. I was picked up as agreed at the airport, and the welcome was very nice. The staff was super helpful getting me to the hospital with their own tuktuk. When I get back to Cambodia to finish my trip, I will DEFINATELY come and stay there again!! They are nice, helpful, clean and the location is great one

Disliked: Kath left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendliest staff ever! The rooms were very clean and little things like a fridge and free bottled water, breakfast, pickup were great. Good quality free wifi and computers to use. Great enough for staying in here.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kate Rogan

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

02 April 2013 Kate would recommend this property

Liked: My boyfriend and I stayed at this Villa for 3 nights. It was made even more relaxing due to the excellent staff. In preicular the young girl receptionist and night receptionist who were always willing to help us with our endless questions! Helped us organise our tourist trips to Angkor Wat and the floating village. They always did their best to accomodate us. They went above and beyond the call of duty. I will have no problem recommending the villa to people in the future.

Disliked: Kate left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

01 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I had a nice stay in this villa. the staff was always smile, friendly and helpful. they arranged everything for us with reasonable price. they don't charge extra for all the help they give you. The owner would always answer to your email and requested for your pick up withouth charge at airport or bus station. EXCELLENT SERVICE!!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Free wifi and breaky

Disliked: really hot, but what can you do

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed for 3 nights, this place is hidden away from the main road in a lovely setting, its cool and calm. The staff are lovely and helpful. We enjoyed the internet and computer lobby as we don't travel with a laptop. we also loved the breakfast. the rooms are very basic and small, but It’s good enough for the price we paid. Overall the price is excellent if you are after a cheap place to stay and save your money to spend elsewhere.

Disliked: No

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was a very nice little home. Nice staying and atmosphere, very friendly and helpful guesthouse staff. The room was nice and good price. Free pickup, wifi and breakfast. I’ll stay here again.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

24 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Advisor Angkor Villa is awesome. the guesthouse service are so warm. Stay there for 3 nights for my 1st visit for ANGKOR, they offer free pick up from the bus station, and charged us reasoable price for Angkor Wat trip from sunrise until sunset. The room is clean and spacious for Cambodia standard and restaurant is also quite warm with free breakfast including nice hot tea and coffe. Please come and enjoy your stay in here, if you come to visit Angkor Wat, and take their own tuktuk drivers which are cheap and reliable.EXCELLENT!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Freda johnson

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

24 March 2013 Freda would recommend this property

Liked: I highly recommend this guesthouse. The guesthouse is far enough from the noise of the busy part of town but close enough to walk markets, marts, Pub Street and other points. Rooms were very nice touches. Very clean with full color. I enjoyed their very nice welcome drink, free coffee and breakfast. Staff are always happy, smile and helpful to serve. Free tuk-tuk pickuped with a friendly driver from the airport. Great staying in here and I would definitely come back here again.

Disliked: No

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

23 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Some rooms are quite small, but it's enough as you only sleep there. Staff is nice, very informative and helpful. Loved the atmosphere. Nice walking distance to the Pub street and Old Market. So great to see them again.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

22 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: One of the things that made my stay here so enjoyable was the incredibly helpful, smile, polite and friendly staff. The room was clean everyday by housekeepers.The location is just 15 minutes walk to Pub Street, Night Market, and Old Market. They had free pick up at the bus station and airport. And free coffee, tea, bananas and breakfast in the restaurant area all day for guests which is a nice touch. If I'm ever back in Siem Reap I will certainly be staying here again!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed 2 nights in here. The price in this area was fair and the rooms where nice for the area. The staffs were helpful as they make you believe, I payed for their tours to Angkor with good price. I’ll back to see them again. Thank guys.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Charlie Lim

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway

20 March 2013 Charlie would recommend this property

Liked: Really enjoyed my stay here, they have a nice restaurant, good breakfast and lovely coffee for free of charge. The staff were very friendly and helpful and smile all time. Room was clean and large enough. Reasonable price for Angkor Tour and ticket to Bangkok.Would stay at the Advisor Angkor again.

Disliked: Charlie left no negative feedback.