We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Advisor Angkor Villa Siem Reap

1.5 star Hotel | Sivattha Road, Poum Vihearchen, 2 minutes to Old Market & Pub, Siem Reap, Cambodia 855

94.5% Overall Rating

259 out of 287 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (21/10/2014)

Calvin Babara thinks…

"This place is nice. They picked us up from the bus station for free and when we arrived, we were greeted with a welcome drink, a snack, and great information. The room is so nice. Friendly staffs…"

Read all Advisor Angkor Villa Siem Reap reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Siem Reap?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Siem Reap

Ta Som Guesthouse
8.07 USD

Guesthouse 87.0% 54 reviews
Angkor Paradise Hotel
31.66 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
MONICA ANGKOR HOTEL
48.00 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Bou Savy Guest House
8.00 USD

Hotel 2 star 91.4% 420 reviews
Chenla Guest House
9.00 USD

Hostel 79.2% 7 reviews
Tom & Jerry Hostel
5.00 USD

Hostel 77.0% 15 reviews
New Angkorland Hotel
65.00 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Jasmine Garden Villa
6.50 USD

Guesthouse 90.3% 27 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
94.5%

Overall Rating

259 out of 287 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Advisor Angkor Villa Siem Reap'

Atmosphere
92.8%
Location
91.2%
Facilities
94.4%
Cleanliness
92.0%
Staff
97.6%
Value
96.0%
Safety
97.6%
Refine your results Showing 266 of 282 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11   Next
Reset filter
82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

15 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I'm so sorry to make the comments now,it;s been almost 1 month since I left siem reap.it's so good this hostel,especially the staffs ,it's so friendly and helpful.thank you so much for helping me when I travel alone.

Disliked: the room is a little dark.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jay Salena

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 December 2013 Jay would recommend this property

Liked: We recommended by friend and stayed here for 3 nights for our Angkor trip. We really loved our staying. The staff are very friendly. The place is pretty clean, every time walk in to the villa, the staffs always say HELLO ! HOW ARE YOU? to you. Very accommodating to their best.

Disliked: Jay left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Frank Bejin

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

07 December 2013 Frank would recommend this property

Liked: We have been traveling in many places but we never stayed in such a nice budget guesthouse with all friendly staffs. They were really helpful and polite with ever smiling faces. They arranged everything for us and only $12 for a whole day tour. We loved our room, It’s was large enough and cozy, and the bathroom was so clea. Wifi connection was good and also free hot coffee and tea 24 hours. All these you get only by spending $8 per night. We will strongly recommend to all our friends.

Disliked: No

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

03 December 2013

Liked: Very cheap price

Disliked: -the pipes were badly rusted, the water smelled strongly of iron -the pillow was disgustingly dirty - could smell the body odours of previous guests -staff English was not sufficient for front-of-house work, I specifically asked for things to do in Siem Reap however receptionist giggled and said she didn't know, we ended up missing out on the War Museum because of the lack of information

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gomz Karena

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

20 November 2013 Gomz would recommend this property

Liked: This is a nice small place. The staffs are very nice, friendly, helpful and speak perfect English. The villa is clean and pretty. They make discount for me one night as I stay with them 5 nights. So my Cambodian experience more enjoyable. I'm definitely gonna be back and stay here again.

Disliked: Gomz left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

18 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We Spent 2 nights here and we were not disappointed. Free airport pick up and very friendly and helpful staff made for a pleasing arrival in guesthouse. At restaurant provided free breakfast, coffee and tea 24hrs. For what little we paid I couldn't believe how much was offered.Staff arranged for our trips to the temples via tuk-tuk with a very good driver. Room was clean with a great size, and clean bathroom. They did enough for us. we would definitely go back again.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

13 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed in here for two nights in October, and we felt ourselves really appreciated and welcomed guests! The staff was really helpful and friendly. They helped us with booking tours in and out Siem Reap province. The room itself was nice, and free high speed wifi in the room as well, and the room price was the cheapest we've seen so far on our South-East Asian trip. We would highly recommend this to anyone!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Moss Katheryn

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

13 November 2013 Moss would recommend this property

Liked: Our experience with the guesthouse was very pleasant. Since we dropped off at the bus station, the driver of the guesthouse was waiting for us. We hired the tour with them and it was very nice. All they speak excellent English and are super friendly and helpful. Our room was large, clean and comfortable. Staffs go out of their way to be friendly and helpful and we enjoyed our stay. No complaints. We strongly recommend this guesthouse!!!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pech Scott

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

11 November 2013 Pech would recommend this property

Liked: Great homestay in Southeast Asia. Cheap price with great value for money.

Disliked: Pech left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tracy Long

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

28 October 2013 Tracy would recommend this property

Liked: This was a great little guesthouse to stay for short holiday. Everyone was very nice and helpful. All the staffs speak perfect English, the guesthouse is clean and nice. We loved our diver Mr.Savy, he’s so nice, friendly and helpful. It’s really excellent value for money and very good location.

Disliked: Tracy left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joseph Alva

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 October 2013 Joseph would recommend this property

Liked: This place was incredible, it’s so reasonable and the best value for money. The location was perfect. It’s really great place to stay. Excellent service and lovely surroundings. The rooms were clean every day. Anyway they arranged tour with cheap price around temples and Siem Reap twon. We wish all the places we've stayed in SE Asia were same like this!!

Disliked: Joseph left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lanson Grosser

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

13 October 2013 Lanson would recommend this property

Liked: I love everything about this guesthouse. They did what they said. They picked me up at the bus station without charge. They brought me orange juice upon my arrival. Tea, coffee and wifi were available for free whenever we wanted. They arranged bus tickets for me from Siem Reap to Bangkok at USD12/ticket. It was convenient for us that they accepted payments by credit card for everything (rooms, tour, and bus ticket.) What I liked the most about this guesthouse is their helpful, friendly and smiling staff at the front desk and restaurant. When I go back to Siem Reap, I'd definitely stay there again.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Hoo Sinh

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 October 2013 Hoo would recommend this property

Liked: It’s very small but absolute friendly guesthouse near the center of Siem Reep. The Staff was very friendly, polite and helpfully. They offered free Wifi, breakfast, pickup were great. The room was very small but clean with good enough. The location was absolute recommendable for people with low budget but high expectations.

Disliked: Hoo left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dico Veron

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

09 October 2013 Dico would recommend this property

Liked: It’s really great place to stay, excellent service and lovely surroundings, and welcomed with friendly staffs on arrival. The room was nice and great value for money. I arranged a 2 days trip in and out Angkor area through the hotel with cheap price and transfers to airport. The location very closed to Park, Markets, riverside. The staffs were always helpful and friendly. I would stay here again and would recommend it.

Disliked: Internet was slow sometime

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Wang Jose

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 October 2013 Wang would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed here for 3 nights. No wonder, the place is fantastic!!! Centrally located within walking distance to the markets, shop, club and restaurants, but It’s in quiet place for relaxing. From the moment I arrived, the staff was overly attentive, friendly, courteous, warm and smiling, helpful. They have wifi installed on every floor, so the signal is always very strong. Most definitely well worth any price.

Disliked: No

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

07 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We were 2 friends with a twin room here. Our room was beautifully decorated with very clean. Most impressive was the level of service. Not only friendly with a 'nothing is impossible" attitude but everyone on the front desk was knowledgeable on the sites, how to get there and pretty much anything we needed to know. We can't fault this place. The location was excellent, and closed to all markets. We booked all our tours/tuktuk drivers through the hotel and they gave us great rates. Malan at reception is a delight... And if you're in need of a tuktuk driver to see Angkor or anything else in Siem Reap, ask for Mr.Savy. He's super accommodating and polite. We would highly recommend.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kristen Gaga

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 September 2013 Kristen would recommend this property

Liked: If you’re staying in Siem Reap, you must book here. We got a brilliant welcome from the staffs who are lovely people with welcome drinks. Many of our friends stayed and recommended this place, so we chose it. It’s an absolutely lovely place. Tuk Tuk driver was super friendly, unbelievably helpful and respectful. The rooms were great and cheap. We certainly recommended to any travelers.

Disliked: Kristen left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I been traveling for past two months and stayed in many accommodations in SE Asia. By far this villa was great. Extremely friendly staffs, very good breakfast, free tea and coffee, and free Wifi. Beautiful and reasonable price for the rooms as well. It’s perfect location. I had great time for my staying here. Highly recommended to everyone.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 80%

Natasha Hall-Mckenna

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

23 August 2013

Liked: The property was well located and very cheap. When we explained to staff the issues with our room, they moved us to another without complaint.

Disliked: Unfortunately, while I really wanted to like this hostel, they got a lot of the basics wrong. We exchanged emails with them, arranging for pick up from our night bus, which then never showed up. We had to pay for transport to the hotel and when we asked why no-one had come for us, no explanation or apology was offered. On being taken to our room, we found it smelling strongly of urine and not having been cleaned properly since the last guests, with hair all over the bathroom. To their credit, staff moved us to another room when we pointed out these issues. We were told that breakfast was served between 7-10am. When we went down for breakfast at 7.50am the next morning, we were told that the chef wouldn't be arriving for another half hour or so, and so, not wanting to miss our early start for the temples, we were again forced to go elsewhere and pay for a service that was supposed to be included. I don't like to complain about hostels and from the reviews it is clear that this place mostly gets it right but unfortunately they seemed to be having an off day during my visit as nothing seemed to go quite right!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lee Yan San

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

16 August 2013 Lee would recommend this property

Liked: This place has it all for the budget travelers. It’s awesome and friendly guesthouse in a great central locatoin. This place is awesomely convenient for walking around and doing things in Siem Reap. The tour is great and cheap, as many places in Siem Reap, but this place has excellent service. They offer you free pickup, a welcome drink when you check in, free Wifi and breakfast as well. So be nice to tip them when They're offered great service. We’ll return to Siem Reap to meet them again. Save your money for other things, stay here!!

Disliked: Lee left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

16 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed here for 3 nights and we loved it. Rooms were nicely decorated. The location was great. On a quieter side street, but walking distance to all the restaurants, markets and shops. Service was excellent. They organised a great tuk tuk driver and tour guide for us to explore Angkor. The staffs were FANTASTIC!!! We felt safe whole time.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Jacob Turner

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 August 2013 Jacob would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is very safe, secure and clean also the staff were quiet friendly

Disliked: Booked an 8 bed dorm hoping to meet some new people instead they put me in a room with 3 beds and no other people to meet. Not much of an atmosphere whilst i was staying there

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Closed to the Royal Palace Park, near the Lucky Mall and Star Mart, as well as the Pub Street and night markets, it's still located in a smaller and really calm sidestreet. Very nice and helpful people. The services was great (cheap and really nice tuktuk service to Angkor, and easy booking of all kinds of trips and same price as anywhere in the streets) I would stay in here again.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Villa Carlos

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

29 July 2013 Villa would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed 3 nights and loved my time here. I spend sitting in the hammock on the tuktuk, watching the world. My driver was very friendly and good English speaking. Great staffs who are willing to help organise any day trips with reasonable price.Comfortable rooms, clean and nice local decoratoin. I would stay again. It’s nice guesthouse without the hustle and bustle in Siem Reap.

Disliked: Villa left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Eto Haruna

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 July 2013 Eto would recommend this property

Liked: Overall clean environment, excellent services, great value for money. Great home in Siem Reap.

Disliked: Eto left no negative feedback.