HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Advisor Angkor Villa Siem Reap

1.5 star Hotel | Sivattha Road, Poum Vihearchen, 2 minutes to Old Market & Pub, Siem Reap, Cambodia 855

89.9% Overall Rating

213 out of 235 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (16/04/2014)

Ridlo Kuntoro Haryono thinks…

"The staffs are really nice & helpful. Eventhough I must to be replaced to another hostel which still the same owner, but it has similar room facilities. I came to Siem Reap during the Khmer New Year…"

Read all Advisor Angkor Villa Siem Reap reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Siem Reap?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Siem Reap

Prince D' Angkor Hotel & Spa
30.00 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Dream Villa
8.59 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Pavillon Indochine Boutique - Hotel
35.00 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Mad Monkey Hostel Siem Reap
6.00 USD

Hostel 89.7% 74 reviews
Central Boutique Angkor Hotel
30.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 96.8% 9 reviews
Mystères d'Angkor
42.00 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Angkoriana Boutique Hotel
16.00 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Velkommen Guesthouse Siem reap
5.00 USD

Guesthouse 88.8% 11 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.9%

Overall Rating

213 out of 235 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Advisor Angkor Villa Siem Reap'

Atmosphere
86.4%
Location
89.6%
Facilities
86.4%
Cleanliness
90.4%
Staff
92.8%
Value
90.4%
Safety
93.6%
Refine your results Showing 218 of 231 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Johnson David

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

06 June 2013 Johnson would recommend this property

Liked: It’s was the best guesthouse ever. Very nice and helpful staff. Free WIFI, free breakfast, tea and coffee. The room was nice and clean. It's also possible to get a nice massage and not expensive (4usd for 1 hour only). They also helped us book bus ticket to Phnom Penh and tour to Angkor. We all wanted to stay in Siem Reap one more time because of this nice guesthouse.

Disliked: Johnson left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

06 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Welcomed on arrival at the villa; greeted by friendly staff at the reception. My room was a beautiful. I enjoyed the relaxing in the villa. I cannot remember having had such beautiful lodging, excellent service and reasonable price. I got great time for my holiday in Cambodia.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice place to stay with low price. All the people were very friendly.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lewis Griff

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

01 June 2013 Lewis would recommend this property

Liked: What was Amazing in here!!! We could meet nice friends and people in this guesthouse. All the staffs always took care us like their family. The room was nice and clean everyday by friendly housekeeping. They organized special Angkor Tour with the low cost for us. THANK YOU!!!

Disliked: Lewis left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

29 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Our stay here was incredible. The room price was cheap, but it’s comfortable and clean. The staffs were friendly and helpful all time. The location was closed to markets, restaurants, shops, and banks, especially it stayed in the very quiet point. We weren't disappointed at all.100% recommend this place!!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I loved our experience of this Villa. The room was clean and decorated with comfortable beds and a safe. The breakfast just toast with eggs and jam, but great for me with free of charge. The best thing about the Villa, however, was the service. I was really treated amazingly by all the staff - whether organizing trips, free rides into the centre of town. Most of them speak great English. If going to Siem Reap this is the place to stay!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Turner Sage Baker

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 May 2013 Turner Sage would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very helpful and friendly. They give you a bottle of water and a fresh towel every day. The drivers give a nice rate for showing you Angkor Wat and are generally helpful with any questions

Disliked: There isn't a common room so it isn't that sociable.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really cheap but still very clean and nice. Free computer, free WiFi and free breakfast until 10am - perfect!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

25 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The highlight of our stay was definitely the massage. We got 1 hour for free because of some special offer for our 5nights stayed in here, and it was really great! Even for 5$/h excellent value! The room itself was large and clean with Wifi as well. Breakfast was basic but really good. The staffs were kind and friendly. All in all a good place to stay for the money.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

23 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed at this villa for 4 nights. Warm reception by the hotel staff and we love the welcome drink very much. It's refreshing and tastes great. The room size is ok, the bathroom and water pressure is ok as well. Breakfast is good with hot tea and hot coffee without charge. It is located around 15 mins walk from the busiest place "Pub Street", but great location. Overall, we enjoy the stay and thank the management for the transport arrangement of tuk tuk to airport as well. We loved Cambodian people and all staffs at The Villa. Great value for the money in here.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Zhing Hantz

With my spouse / partner

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

23 May 2013 Zhing would recommend this property

Liked: I spent 3 nights at the villa with my girlfriend. During our 4 weeks holiday in Thailand, Vietnam, Laos and Cambodia we stayed in lots of great accommodations but this was the one we were more satisfied with! What really makes the difference is the staff, they are very professional and kind, and they always try to accommodate every request. The room we had was the standard double room (15$/night), very cheap and well decorated. Especially in the room we could use Wifi as well. If you are looking for a place which is good value for money, with a very helpful staff that will give you all the information you need about Siem Reap and Angkor and will try to make your stay perfect this is the right place to be. We’ll be back again to see all guys.

Disliked: Zhing left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

22 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed 3 days in here, this guesthouse was great service and the best place we've stayed throughout our travels. The staffs were very friendly, smile, polite and helpful, they made our stay in Siem Reap one of the best. They helped arrange our Temple tours, massage, and bus ticket to Phnom Penh. Our tuk tuk driver, Mr.Kale was attentive, accommodative, and ready to take us around the city. The guesthouse was very clean, and the breakfast was great. We would definitely recommend this place to anyone.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

18 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This place is absolutely amazing and the best place to stay in Siem Reap!! It’s located in the quiet place near STAR MART. Great location to walk or to find a Khmer restaurant with reasonable price. For this, that the place is said to be "only" a guest house, it' service is amazing, which offers great value. The room was with TV, A/C, safe, comfortable bed, clean bathroom, fresh smelling towels and wireless. All in all, this is the PERFECT GUEST HOUSE!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

18 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I get great service for my budget stay (pickup, complementary drinks upon arrival, fresh bananas, breakfast, and bike). The guesthouse is very clean and great atmosphere. The staffs are very friendly. I’ll be back to see them again.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nayer Youakim

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

16 May 2013 Nayer would recommend this property

Liked: A great place, very nice atmosphere and staff go out of the way to take care of visitors. Great value, nice breakfast and very nice rooms.

Disliked: Slightly further from town centre than would be ideal, but still not too far. Prices for excursions are the same as initial offers from outside companies. Would be nice if they were more competitive.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Linda Allan

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

15 May 2013 Linda would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed in here and I really enjoyed the friendly atmosphere at this guesthouse, which is run by a Khmer family, not by a foreign investor, but managed by volunteer’s Japanese manager. She’s very great smile and friendly. The staff at the reception is very nice and helpful, and we loved the colorful decoration of the house and the little garden. The location is also great, in easy walking distance of the city center. I would come back to this guesthouse again. Thank you for making my stay there so incredible.

Disliked: Linda left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

15 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is the best guesthouse for us we have ever had with reasonable price, but great value for money. Spacious room, clean and quiet. The staff speaks English very well, welcomes, and helpful to the guests every time with big smile. Laundry service is nice for a very cheap price. They can arrange a tuk-tuk for a whole day for temples and all the places you want with a good price, anyway they arrange for us the bus ticket to Bangkok as well. We’ll be back and recommended!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

13 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: My friends and I stayed there for 3 nights in May. Reservation was efficient and tuk tuk pick up was on time. Staffs were very friendly and helpful. The location is perfect, just far enough for it to be quiet, but close enough to the markets and Pub Street. Welcome drink, cool towel, and Angkor Wat tour information. They give you detailed information about going around Siem Reap and a map as well. We used the free bicycles to go around and they were in good condition. Free breakfast was very good. The room price was cheap with great value for the money. And we used the Wifi in the room as well. It was a great experience staying here.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bob Barry

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

13 May 2013 Bob would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed a short time in here, but everything was great for us. Excellent rooms and friendly guys. Very friendly assigned tuk tuk drivers working for the Villa too. Location is about 15-20 mins walk away from the main Pub street/Market area, but has a mini marts near the guesthouse as well. We wanted to stay in Siem Reap more time because of this great Villa.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

WU CHUN HIN

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

06 May 2013 WU would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is very nice, helpful and always full of smile!!!!!!!!When we arrived the hostel, the staff will tell me the information for travelling the Angkor Wat, including small and bif tour, also the time of sunrise and sunset. It is good for the travelers without planning. The location is good and close to the gas station mart. You can buy some foods and drinks at good price. (Trust me, I compared the price in the old marker supermarket). It is few minutes Tuk Tuk travelling time form Angkor Wat and old market and pub street. The free pick up from airport is great. The price of Tuk Tuk is fair and the driver (Name: Alin Lang) skill is very good!!!!!! Also he can provide valueable advice for Angkor Wat Tour. Overall: It is the fair, low-price hostel for real travelers wanna experience the people life in Siem Reap.

Disliked: Staff are a little bit shy and bashful so at the first time we met, they were reserved and overcautious. After few hours, you will see they always wear smile on their faces! My room is no hot water (but others have), but it is not necessary, especially the temperature is over 35 degree. The toliet is old but clean.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lin Hong

With my spouse / partner

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

05 May 2013 Lin would recommend this property

Liked: It’s more hotel than a guesthouse, great service, the rooms are very clean and good, and it's included very good breakfast, wifi and pick up on request. Great English TukTuk driver with reasonable price. Very friendly and helpful staffs. The location is about 15 minutes walk to the night market, old market or Pub Street, but it's still very nice locations (many different hostels around it), would definitely come back. Great Value!!

Disliked: Lin left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

05 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We really enjoyed our stay that we wished that we could have extended our stay. Our pick up from the airport to the Villa was arranged and we were very happy to be greeted by our tuk-tuk driver "Mr.Tra" who accompanied us on our day trips during our entire stay in Siem Reap, we even asked him if he can send us to the airport on the day that we are leaving which he gladly did even though he got something on that day. We are really thankful and we highly recommend him, he made our trip really memorable. He would always ask us what we liked to do after a long day exploring temples, I told him we would like to have an oil massage and he recommended a place and took us there free of charge and on the next day. We hope that when we come back to Siem Reap we can see him again coz he became our good friend because of his kind heart and helpfulness.We would also like to thank the staff of Advisor Angkor especially Malan and Rie (Japanese manager) from the reception for their excellent service and great hospitality, each and every one of you has been exceptional during our stay. The room is always kept clean and quiet. The welcome drink was refreshing, the coffee was really nice and one time we were enjoying a cup of coffee after a tiring. We will really recommend this place to our friends and family who plans to visit Siem Reap and we will definitely gonna stay here again when we come back.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

05 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Stayed for 3 nights in the dorm room and this was the perfect place to stay. Right from the start, communications when booking was prompt and polite. As my arrival plans into Siem Reap was not firmed up yet, we only notified them before of our arrival time. Nonetheless, my free tuk tuk pick up was waiting at the bus station whenI arrived. The welcome drinks were tasty and refreshing and the cold towel was a cool respite against the hot weather. Check-in was a breeze and the staff was polite, friendly and knowledgeable, helping me arrange for an official guide and a tuktuk for the Angkor 2 days tour. The grounds of the guesthouse had security and was peaceful. The room was not large but very clean. Bathroom was simple, but decent and cleaned daily by housekeeping. Location wise, the place is near the market and walkable distance from Pub Street. There are convenience shops within 10 min walking distance as well. Despite being near all these places, the guesthouse was very quiet. I guess as travelers, we should learn to enjoy the culture of the place, we are visiting since we are living in the midst of locals.

Disliked: No

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

04 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, decent accommodation

Disliked: banging on the walls echoes through the room constantly and noisy neighbors outside of building

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I'm not sure why the place has such rave reviews. It's just average, good value for money and thats about it. The beds I must say quite good compared to what you normally get at budget places.

Disliked: It's not really 2 min away from the night market even if you take tuk tuk. More like 15-20 min walk