HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Advisor Angkor Villa Siem Reap

1.5 star Hotel | Sivattha Road, Poum Vihearchen, 2 minutes to Old Market & Pub, Siem Reap, Cambodia 855

90.2% Overall Rating

242 out of 268 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (28/07/2014)

"We stayed here for three nights and found the staff to be amazing! They were always there to greet you with a smile and an offer of help whenever returning to or leaving the guesthouse. We booked our trip to Angkor Wat…"

Read all Advisor Angkor Villa Siem Reap reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Siem Reap?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Siem Reap

Ta Som Guesthouse
8.14 USD

Guesthouse 87.0% 54 reviews
Angkor Paradise Hotel
70.00 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
MONICA ANGKOR HOTEL
25.00 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Bou Savy Guest House
6.00 USD

Hotel 2 star 91.4% 420 reviews
Chenla Guest House
9.00 USD

Hostel 79.2% 7 reviews
Tom & Jerry Hostel
3.00 USD

Hostel 77.0% 15 reviews
New Angkorland Hotel
65.00 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Im Malis Hotel
7.66 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.2%

Overall Rating

242 out of 268 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Advisor Angkor Villa Siem Reap'

Atmosphere
89.6%
Location
88.0%
Facilities
88.8%
Cleanliness
88.0%
Staff
92.8%
Value
92.0%
Safety
92.0%
Refine your results Showing 248 of 264 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael Juberg

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

15 January 2014 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff, central location (5 minutes bike ride), and comfortable rooms

Disliked: no warm water, didn't really matter

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Tamas Mihalovits

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

12 January 2014 Tamas would recommend this property

Liked: Clean room, very cheap.

Disliked: Organizing tours with them is extremely expensive and they are not reliable. I had issues with both tours I have organized, just go to an agency to get your tours. The bathrooms are clean but they are very run down and there was no hot water.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

26 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Wie found this hostel absolutely amazing, it is spotlessly clean (our very big, comfortable and very nicely furnished room and bathroom were cleaned every day), the staff is very friendly and helpful, they have computers for the guests and a common area, it is in walking distance of the city centre and several supermarkets and there is even a security guard outside at night (not that we felt it would have been necessary). Also, we were picked up at the boat jetty free of charge which was good because it's actually around 20km from Siem Reap. All this for so little money and a very nice breakfast was even included. We had a wonderful time!

Disliked: The only thing we could have disliked was that they gave us a twin room instead of the booked double. But that was actually no problem at all because the twin beds are so big we just used one of them as a double bed.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Krzysztof Dopierala

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

26 December 2013 Krzysztof would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, complimentary breakfast, spacious rooms.

Disliked: Quite far from the city center (it wouldn't be a disadvantage if they didn't describe the place as 5 minutes walk from it); the staff had to accomodate us in different location for the first night as they didn't have enough beds, despite our booking.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nan leekon

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

26 December 2013 Nan would recommend this property

Liked: Recently I went to Siem Reap for a vacation and I stayed at here. The room price was so cheap, clean and nice. I had a great stay at this guesthouse and the staffs were very friendly as well. The location was closed to markets and restaurants. The service was truly amazing and overall experience was outstanding. I would highly recommend to anyone seeking a hidden oasis abroad.

Disliked: Nan left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

24 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good staff

Disliked: Poor wifi and smell in the room (had to keep window open at all times)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

22 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly helpful staff...free breakfast and coffee tea...good location

Disliked: showers cold...no hot water and pressure not good....everything else was amazing though! :)

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

15 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I'm so sorry to make the comments now,it;s been almost 1 month since I left siem reap.it's so good this hostel,especially the staffs ,it's so friendly and helpful.thank you so much for helping me when I travel alone.

Disliked: the room is a little dark.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jay Salena

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 December 2013 Jay would recommend this property

Liked: We recommended by friend and stayed here for 3 nights for our Angkor trip. We really loved our staying. The staff are very friendly. The place is pretty clean, every time walk in to the villa, the staffs always say HELLO ! HOW ARE YOU? to you. Very accommodating to their best.

Disliked: Jay left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Frank Bejin

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

07 December 2013 Frank would recommend this property

Liked: We have been traveling in many places but we never stayed in such a nice budget guesthouse with all friendly staffs. They were really helpful and polite with ever smiling faces. They arranged everything for us and only $12 for a whole day tour. We loved our room, It’s was large enough and cozy, and the bathroom was so clea. Wifi connection was good and also free hot coffee and tea 24 hours. All these you get only by spending $8 per night. We will strongly recommend to all our friends.

Disliked: No

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

03 December 2013

Liked: Very cheap price

Disliked: -the pipes were badly rusted, the water smelled strongly of iron -the pillow was disgustingly dirty - could smell the body odours of previous guests -staff English was not sufficient for front-of-house work, I specifically asked for things to do in Siem Reap however receptionist giggled and said she didn't know, we ended up missing out on the War Museum because of the lack of information

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gomz Karena

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

20 November 2013 Gomz would recommend this property

Liked: This is a nice small place. The staffs are very nice, friendly, helpful and speak perfect English. The villa is clean and pretty. They make discount for me one night as I stay with them 5 nights. So my Cambodian experience more enjoyable. I'm definitely gonna be back and stay here again.

Disliked: Gomz left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

18 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We Spent 2 nights here and we were not disappointed. Free airport pick up and very friendly and helpful staff made for a pleasing arrival in guesthouse. At restaurant provided free breakfast, coffee and tea 24hrs. For what little we paid I couldn't believe how much was offered.Staff arranged for our trips to the temples via tuk-tuk with a very good driver. Room was clean with a great size, and clean bathroom. They did enough for us. we would definitely go back again.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

13 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed in here for two nights in October, and we felt ourselves really appreciated and welcomed guests! The staff was really helpful and friendly. They helped us with booking tours in and out Siem Reap province. The room itself was nice, and free high speed wifi in the room as well, and the room price was the cheapest we've seen so far on our South-East Asian trip. We would highly recommend this to anyone!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Moss Katheryn

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

13 November 2013 Moss would recommend this property

Liked: Our experience with the guesthouse was very pleasant. Since we dropped off at the bus station, the driver of the guesthouse was waiting for us. We hired the tour with them and it was very nice. All they speak excellent English and are super friendly and helpful. Our room was large, clean and comfortable. Staffs go out of their way to be friendly and helpful and we enjoyed our stay. No complaints. We strongly recommend this guesthouse!!!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pech Scott

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

11 November 2013 Pech would recommend this property

Liked: Great homestay in Southeast Asia. Cheap price with great value for money.

Disliked: Pech left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tracy Long

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

28 October 2013 Tracy would recommend this property

Liked: This was a great little guesthouse to stay for short holiday. Everyone was very nice and helpful. All the staffs speak perfect English, the guesthouse is clean and nice. We loved our diver Mr.Savy, he’s so nice, friendly and helpful. It’s really excellent value for money and very good location.

Disliked: Tracy left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joseph Alva

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 October 2013 Joseph would recommend this property

Liked: This place was incredible, it’s so reasonable and the best value for money. The location was perfect. It’s really great place to stay. Excellent service and lovely surroundings. The rooms were clean every day. Anyway they arranged tour with cheap price around temples and Siem Reap twon. We wish all the places we've stayed in SE Asia were same like this!!

Disliked: Joseph left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lanson Grosser

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

13 October 2013 Lanson would recommend this property

Liked: I love everything about this guesthouse. They did what they said. They picked me up at the bus station without charge. They brought me orange juice upon my arrival. Tea, coffee and wifi were available for free whenever we wanted. They arranged bus tickets for me from Siem Reap to Bangkok at USD12/ticket. It was convenient for us that they accepted payments by credit card for everything (rooms, tour, and bus ticket.) What I liked the most about this guesthouse is their helpful, friendly and smiling staff at the front desk and restaurant. When I go back to Siem Reap, I'd definitely stay there again.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Hoo Sinh

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 October 2013 Hoo would recommend this property

Liked: It’s very small but absolute friendly guesthouse near the center of Siem Reep. The Staff was very friendly, polite and helpfully. They offered free Wifi, breakfast, pickup were great. The room was very small but clean with good enough. The location was absolute recommendable for people with low budget but high expectations.

Disliked: Hoo left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dico Veron

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

09 October 2013 Dico would recommend this property

Liked: It’s really great place to stay, excellent service and lovely surroundings, and welcomed with friendly staffs on arrival. The room was nice and great value for money. I arranged a 2 days trip in and out Angkor area through the hotel with cheap price and transfers to airport. The location very closed to Park, Markets, riverside. The staffs were always helpful and friendly. I would stay here again and would recommend it.

Disliked: Internet was slow sometime

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Wang Jose

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 October 2013 Wang would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed here for 3 nights. No wonder, the place is fantastic!!! Centrally located within walking distance to the markets, shop, club and restaurants, but It’s in quiet place for relaxing. From the moment I arrived, the staff was overly attentive, friendly, courteous, warm and smiling, helpful. They have wifi installed on every floor, so the signal is always very strong. Most definitely well worth any price.

Disliked: No

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

07 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We were 2 friends with a twin room here. Our room was beautifully decorated with very clean. Most impressive was the level of service. Not only friendly with a 'nothing is impossible" attitude but everyone on the front desk was knowledgeable on the sites, how to get there and pretty much anything we needed to know. We can't fault this place. The location was excellent, and closed to all markets. We booked all our tours/tuktuk drivers through the hotel and they gave us great rates. Malan at reception is a delight... And if you're in need of a tuktuk driver to see Angkor or anything else in Siem Reap, ask for Mr.Savy. He's super accommodating and polite. We would highly recommend.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kristen Gaga

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 September 2013 Kristen would recommend this property

Liked: If you’re staying in Siem Reap, you must book here. We got a brilliant welcome from the staffs who are lovely people with welcome drinks. Many of our friends stayed and recommended this place, so we chose it. It’s an absolutely lovely place. Tuk Tuk driver was super friendly, unbelievably helpful and respectful. The rooms were great and cheap. We certainly recommended to any travelers.

Disliked: Kristen left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I been traveling for past two months and stayed in many accommodations in SE Asia. By far this villa was great. Extremely friendly staffs, very good breakfast, free tea and coffee, and free Wifi. Beautiful and reasonable price for the rooms as well. It’s perfect location. I had great time for my staying here. Highly recommended to everyone.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.