HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Advisor Angkor Villa Siem Reap

1.5 star Hotel | Sivattha Road, Poum Vihearchen, 2 minutes to Old Market & Pub, Siem Reap, Cambodia 855

89.9% Overall Rating

213 out of 235 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (16/04/2014)

Ridlo Kuntoro Haryono thinks…

"The staffs are really nice & helpful. Eventhough I must to be replaced to another hostel which still the same owner, but it has similar room facilities. I came to Siem Reap during the Khmer New Year…"

Read all Advisor Angkor Villa Siem Reap reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Siem Reap?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Siem Reap

Prince D' Angkor Hotel & Spa
30.00 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Dream Villa
8.61 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Pavillon Indochine Boutique - Hotel
35.00 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Mad Monkey Hostel Siem Reap
6.00 USD

Hostel 90.1% 73 reviews
Central Boutique Angkor Hotel
30.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 96.8% 9 reviews
Mystères d'Angkor
42.00 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Angkoriana Boutique Hotel
16.00 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Velkommen Guesthouse Siem reap
5.00 USD

Guesthouse 88.8% 11 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.9%

Overall Rating

213 out of 235 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Advisor Angkor Villa Siem Reap'

Atmosphere
86.4%
Location
89.6%
Facilities
86.4%
Cleanliness
90.4%
Staff
92.8%
Value
90.4%
Safety
93.6%
Refine your results Showing 218 of 231 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Villa Carlos

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

29 July 2013 Villa would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed 3 nights and loved my time here. I spend sitting in the hammock on the tuktuk, watching the world. My driver was very friendly and good English speaking. Great staffs who are willing to help organise any day trips with reasonable price.Comfortable rooms, clean and nice local decoratoin. I would stay again. It’s nice guesthouse without the hustle and bustle in Siem Reap.

Disliked: Villa left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Eto Haruna

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 July 2013 Eto would recommend this property

Liked: Overall clean environment, excellent services, great value for money. Great home in Siem Reap.

Disliked: Eto left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ireland John

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 July 2013 Ireland would recommend this property

Liked: My friend and I stayed here for 3 nights, we got a tuk tuk to take us to the lodge for free of charge. On arrival we were greeted by complementary orange juice. Then we were shown to our room, the room was lovely and very clean. Free internet use both wifi and computers . The staffs were very friendly and polite. Great place to stay in the area with nice people.

Disliked: Ireland left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Herben Maxim

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 July 2013 Herben would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed here for 3 nights and couldn't have asked for more. I booked a dorm room for $4, but It’s full while I arrived. They upgraded to a large single room without extra charge and included free breakfast and internet. It’s really great room. Everything was comfortable and clean, and the staff was very helpful and friendly. Can't believe that it was only $4 a night. This is the best value that I found in Cambodia.

Disliked: Herben left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, comfortable rooms. Best beds I have slept on whilst travelling. Staff lovely, and free pick up and drop off to the airport and bus station. Free breakfast also a bonus, egg on toast or noodles.

Disliked: Little bit of a walk to 'pub street', but only 15 minutes.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kirst Abelle

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

18 July 2013 Kirst would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed 3 nights in room 134, with 3 nice single beds which makes the room slightly cramped but it was not a problem. The room is cleaned up everyday, towels replaced daily. Most impressed with the staff, who are friendly and helpful especially those at the reception. Tuk-tuk arranged in the guesthosue to Angkor Trip was cheap, It’s only $12 per day, If you didn’t want, they provided free bike for your trip.The breakfast was was basic, but good enough without charge. I was very great time that I made a right choice to stay with ADVISOR ANGKOR during our Siem Reap, Cambodia trip.

Disliked: Kirst left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Andreay Mistrov

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

15 July 2013 Andreay would recommend this property

Liked: It's a great guesthouse to stay in Siem Reap. While it’s not 4 or 5 stars accommodation, it was good value for money. They provided free pickup, breakfast, bike and internet 24 hours. Our room was nice and clean. The staffs were so friendly and always helped what you needed.The location was great location, It’s very close to all the best points. They arranged a nice English speaking tuk-tuk driver for us to do the temple tour and drop to the airport. We would stay here again if we’re in Siem Reap.

Disliked: Andreay left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: My room was quite small, but it's enough for sleeping there. Staff was nice, very informative and helpful. I loved the atmosphere. Easy for walking distance to the markets, clubs, and restaurants. In general, I would stay there again and recomend it to others.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed at this place for 3 nights, It’s very friendly. The hotel was perfectly fine and offered fantastic value for the budget traveller. I had 2 day trips to the temples booked through the hotel for $24. They also arranged cheap tuk tuk to the airport for $3, I also had $4/1hour massage - excellent. The staff were so friendly.I would recommend this friendly hotel.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

04 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed in this Villa for 3 nights. The saff were extremely friendly and helpful but not pushy at all about selling tours or tuk tuk rides. This is definitely a good budget choice. Close to market, night market, most shops, restaurants, and just a short walk from national Royal Palace. The room was clean and quiet. Nice place closed to everything without paying too much or listening to the noise along pub street. I really loved this Villa.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kualas Lim

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

30 June 2013 Kualas would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed for 3 nights and agreed that it is one of the best value accommodations. very impressed with the services.The room was nice.The staff were friendly, helpful and make genuine recommendations about places to visit and the local rates for tours! location was great. I would highly recommended to all travelers.

Disliked: Kualas left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

29 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is the cheapest guesthouse in the Siem Reap . It's nice. The location is great. The room is cleaned everyday. Service is great(free pick up, breakfast and internet) The staff is friendly, always smiling, sweet and caring. Thank you guys!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Anne Arlt

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 June 2013 Anne would recommend this property

Liked: Staff is very friendly, Location is alright, the TukTuk to the City cost $1, so its not a big deal, otherwise you can walk (15-20min.) The rooms are okay for $7, clean, but not the best standard, Tap and toilettpaper holder was broken, nothing special but still.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

25 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A nice place to stay! The guesthouse staffs were very friendly and helpful in assisting us with arrangement our tour to Angkor, as well as other general information. My friend had an allergic reaction to some of the food at Pub Street, and the staff were very helpful, accompanying us to the nearest pharmacist and paying for the cost of the medicine. The rooms are very clean and spacious. Very close to the city centre, definitely the place to stay in Siem Reap.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: For four dollars a night with dorm, I got more than I expected. Nothing to complain. From start to finish the staff gave us care and kind attention. Very fair price for guide and tuk tuk. They provided free pickup, internet and breakfast. I would stay again.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

23 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff. Normally I don't book Tuk tuks through a hostel, but in Siem Reap where things get pretty crazy I found having them hook us up with a driver really worthwhile. Cost was $12/$15 for a full day with two people, we could spend as long as we wanted at any location, and our driver was always alter and would drive up to the exit to pick us up. Ask for Mr. Thom! Their free breakfast is actually decent and for the price I was amazed with the quality of the rooms. Nothing extraordinary, but everything worked, they cleaned our rooms every day, and were accommodating with special requests. Highly recommend.

Disliked: For whatever reason, the Tuk Tuk drivers had a lots of trouble finding this location. Especially at night. We had a bad experience trying to get there from our bus upon arrival. You can walk to the city center in abut fifteen minutes. If it is raining you can normally haggle for a ride home for about a dollar - just be sure to tell them up front they don't get any money until they if no the RIGHT hostel!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This place is hidden away from the main road, but in a lovely point setting, its cool and quiet. The staff are lovely and helpful. I enjoy the internet and computer as I don't travel with a laptop. I also loved the breakfast and hot coffee without charge. You get a welcome drink which is great if you have just arrived. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. I was able to get an extra sheet from the reception when I request one and also extra towels. Overall the price is excellent if you are after a cheap place to stay and save your money to spend elsewhere. I really want to be back again.

Disliked: No

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

kate jones

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

19 June 2013 kate would recommend this property

Liked: Before I booked I read mixed reviews and don't really understand why! This hostel was lovely. I had private twin room, it was a good size and clean. It was cleaned every day with fresh towels given. There is one computer with free internet and free wi fi. Breakfast was free, and was good too. Staff are lovely, very friendly and keen to help. Its a 15 min walk to town or a few mins in a tuk tuk. Staff will arrange Angkor temple tour in a tuk for a good price and they book bus etc tickets for you. They had free safety deposit box too. I would stay here again and would recommend to other back packers.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

18 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was a nice guesthouse in the great location closes to Malls, Market, Night Market, Royal Park and Pub Street. It's perfect for the price, the rooms were clean. After a long Journey from Bangkok we were greeted with a refreshing 'welcome drink' and clean towels on arrival. They helped us for Angkor Trip and bus ticket to Phnom Penh with reasonable price. Would highly recommend this for someone looking for comfort and value for money.

Disliked: Our only issue was with the water in the bathroom, I'm not sure if it was rust but the water had a metallic taste to it.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

16 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Unforgettable our stay in here, because of staffs were very friendly, warm and attentive. Rie was the staff member who welcomed us...a welcome that one would experience in a 3 or 4 stars hotel. She was EXCELLENT and provided information that was very useful for our trip. The rooms was nice and clean enough. They’re free of charge for breakfast, internet and pickup service. Everyone needed cheap price, nice location, and friendly people, here is a good place and value for us. Highly recommended!!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lai Yijing

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 June 2013 Lai would recommend this property

Liked: Such friendly people. Lovely from the moment we were picked up on time at the airport to the welcome drink on arrival. The staffs were friendly and polite. Rooms were kept very clean. In the guesthouse’s massage was wonderful and only $4 in 1 hour. TukTuk arranged to Angkor Wat, Angkor Thom, Ta Keo, Ta Prom, Sras Srong, Banteay Kdei and Kravan, only $12 per day. Location was great as easy walk to both Royal Palace Park and Old Market. Free tea and coffee all day. Thank you so much everyone at the Advisor Angkor Villa!

Disliked: Lai left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed with my friend in here, and paid 7 USD for twin room with fan. It’s reasonable price, the room was clean enough for us as well. The staffs were friendly and try very hard to help you with everything, they could even arranged tuk tuk drivers to the temples at reasonable price. The location was a pretty good. It was a great experience staying here.

Disliked: Provided basic breakfast, 10mns late for our pickup.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed here for a couple of nights whilst visiting the temples, nice guesthouse for low price, staffs were very helpful and friendly. They provided pickup, breakfast, bike free of charge for me to went up to Angkor. Great location in town. Rooms were ok, could do with some revamping. Water quality not great but think that is the same for the whole of Siem Reap. I would definitely stay here again if I went back.

Disliked: Slow WIFI in the room.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Wayne Ho

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

09 June 2013

Liked: Not much. Beds were comfy.

Disliked: Don't understand how the other people could rate this place above 90%. As an earlier reviewer said, probably fraud reviews. Old building, air conditioning was weak (in a country where the afternoons go frequently above 100 degrees, that sucks), hot water wasn't working, toilet door was broken, water smelled strongly of rust, service was okay-ish.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 June 2013

Liked: The staff was friendly and that's where the pros end.

Disliked: I would have enjoyed Siem Reap if not for the miserable experience at Advisor. Don't listen to any of the other reviews, I'm guessing it's all fraud. My boyfriend and booked a dorm room for two nights which consisted of a FILTHY toilet, loud animal noises outside the door all night, moldy walls, NO air conditioning, NO hot water which is miserable in a shower, and worst of all the water smelled heavily of METAL! Try not to vomit as you wash your face in this and definitely don't try brushing your teeth in it. My hair smelled like metal for the rest of the night. The next day we tried to cancel our reservation but the staff tried to win our business by switching our room to an air conditioned private room for $5, which happens to be over 70% of the base fee. This room had no hot water, which the staff claimed it had. The water still smelled disgustingly of metal and I got an INFECTION from washing my face and incidentally getting some in my eye. I've never felt so miserable at a hostel and would not recommend anyone to stay here. Do your health a favor and spend a few extra bucks on a sanitary hostel.