HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Advisor Angkor Villa Siem Reap

1.5 star Hotel | Sivattha Road, Poum Vihearchen, 2 minutes to Old Market & Pub, Siem Reap, Cambodia 855

95.5% Overall Rating

257 out of 285 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (21/10/2014)

Calvin Babara thinks…

"This place is nice. They picked us up from the bus station for free and when we arrived, we were greeted with a welcome drink, a snack, and great information. The room is so nice. Friendly staffs…"

Read all Advisor Angkor Villa Siem Reap reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Siem Reap?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Siem Reap

Ta Som Guesthouse
8.07 USD

Guesthouse 87.0% 54 reviews
Angkor Paradise Hotel
31.66 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
MONICA ANGKOR HOTEL
48.00 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Bou Savy Guest House
7.00 USD

Hotel 2 star 91.4% 420 reviews
Chenla Guest House
9.00 USD

Hostel 79.2% 7 reviews
Tom & Jerry Hostel
4.70 USD

Hostel 77.0% 15 reviews
New Angkorland Hotel
65.00 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Jasmine Garden Villa
5.00 USD

Guesthouse 90.3% 27 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
95.5%

Overall Rating

257 out of 285 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Advisor Angkor Villa Siem Reap'

Atmosphere
93.6%
Location
92.0%
Facilities
96.0%
Cleanliness
92.8%
Staff
99.2%
Value
96.8%
Safety
98.4%
Refine your results Showing 264 of 280 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Han Ming

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 April 2014 Han would recommend this property

Liked: A nice place to stay!! The staff were amazing, very polite, friendly and helpful in assisting us with planning our tour to Angkor, as well as other general information. The rooms are very clean and spacious, with nice rooms. Very close to the city Centre. I definitely amazing value for money!

Disliked: Han left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

31 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Place, atmosphere, tours, rooms, and massage…Everything was perfect!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lee Florren

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

29 March 2014 Lee would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed with my friend at this Guesthouse for 3 nights, its EXCELLENT location. The service and atmosphere has dropped dramatically. The staff are helpful and friendly. They coordinate well-planned tours, arrange airport and bus transfers, and offer wonderful recommendations for leisure activities in and around Siem Reap. My last word “My best hotel ever!!!”

Disliked: Lee left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Packy Elsa

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

25 March 2014 Packy would recommend this property

Liked: This is a guesthouse with immense character of its own. We stayed there for 2 nights, and it felt like the perfect place to come back to after walking around the city and temples. The rooms are done in bright colors and very refreshing compared to most other hotel rooms, our room is 251, it is very nice. The staff is very helpful and kind and tries to accommodate every request. The outdoor seating areas are beautiful. It is great value for money. Would highly recommend to anyone travelling to Siem Reap, Angkor.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Jessica Lim

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

24 March 2014 Jessica would recommend this property

Liked: An awesome staff who are always ready to help, gentle and friendly to have guests stay at their guesthouse. Tours is excellent and very reasonable too. The location is excellent too, very near to super markets, and local restaurants to find a good meal at a reasonable price after your tiring day trip. They arranged everything for us very smoothly at fantastic low prices with excellent service. Now that is what I call, not just good Customer Service but real Caring. Thank all guys!!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Steven Lorra

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

20 March 2014 Steven would recommend this property

Liked: This is nice little guesthouse with friendly, helpful, and welcoming staffs. The rooms are cheerful and clean although the bedding was in the form of a very large bath towel which seemed odd but as Siem Reap was our only stop in Cambodia I’m not sure if this was the norm. The hotel arranged both our days out to the temples with great tuk tuk drivers at very competitive prices. A very peaceful environment, and just a short walk from the nightlife area. It is perfect value!!

Disliked: Steven left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

12 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed in Siem Reap with my friends for 3 nights during their gap year travels. The staffs at the hotel were excellent. TukTuk pick up from the airport, and they also arranged tuktuk for us to visit the temples and it was a great experience with cheap price. One point, there is no pool at the hotel, but we paid to use the pool at the hotel next there, which was a great way to relax after a hard and hot day of temple sightseeing. It’s a peaceful oasis. We would definitely recommend this hotel for budget travelers and families, and friends. We wouldn't hesitate in staying there again. Thank you to all the staffs.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Song Tima

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

12 March 2014 Song would recommend this property

Liked: This is a great villa to stay in Siem Reap. While it is not five star accommodation, it is great value for money. The rooms are nice, but what makes this an excellent choice is their friendly staff, great location (very closed to the city) and good small restaurant with free breakfast. They were able to arrange a good English speaking tuk-tuk driver for me to do the temple tour and drop to the airport. I would stay here again if I am in Siem Reap.

Disliked: Song left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Zdravko Grigorov

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

06 March 2014 Zdravko would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff!

Disliked: Zdravko left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Victor Santosar

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

05 March 2014 Victor would recommend this property

Liked: From the moment you step into this Villa, you know? You are somewhere special. The staff are friendly, helpful and attentive. After a long day walking around Ankgor, you can do long massage from head to toe, only $5. The location is fantastic, walking distance from the night market, old market and pub street area with safe. We booked a tuk tuk tour around Angkor through the hotel and were given the same driver each time. Our room was clean every day and also bathroom with hot shower and clean water supply. We can't say enough about this villa, we loved our stay here, excellent value for money, service is very great. Thank you so much everyone at the Advisor Angkor Villa!!

Disliked: Victor left no negative feedback.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

veselin tinov

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 March 2014

Liked: Good location if you get angkorba by bike, just take the first crossroad the the left, do not think the river as they will tel you..

Disliked: The pictures on the net are really nice but in reality the place has uncomfortable, lacking athmosphiere common space, and many rooms, most of them looking to kitchen on the west side, very loud and very very hot if you take a fan room. Staff was more than the guests, laughing and having a good time all the time, occupying the few common space tables... No bad temper, just just want you to have good picture for the place.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, fairly clean, good breakfast.

Disliked: The laneway that it is in is a little hard to find. Go to the Victory Guesthouse and walk past it. There it is.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa

15 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed at Villa for 2 nights at the beginning of my trip to Cambodia with my boyfriend. We could not have been happier with the Advisor Angkor. The staff were fantastic and very friendly. The rooms were clean and the location excellent. Just 15 mns walk to the markets and Pub Street area. The villa was off the main road, but so quiet and peaceful at night for sleep. The hotel helped us arrange a tuk tuk driver for the temples and also arrange the ticket to Bangkok with good price. We would recommend!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

15 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: My staying was awesome. I loved Khmer style and the small garden that surrounded me in this villa. The hospitality and the overall service have made our trip at Siem Reap unforgettable. It was very comfortable and perfect in term of the room, pricing, service and the environment here. I will definitely be my first choice for the next visit. Highly recommend to all travelers.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Claudia Gomes

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 February 2014

Liked: Free pick up.

Disliked: I booked one night and when I got there they told me that it was full and brought me to a really bad guest house where no one could speak English. Bad location. There are better hostel around the same price.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Colin Carr

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

18 January 2014 Colin would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very friendly and helpful. Booked a double bedroom and was spacious with a bathroom and shower.

Disliked: Few tuk tuk drivers knew where to find this hostel, we had to reference one next to it to get us there. Breakfast is provided but choice only of eggs and toast or noodles and egg.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael Juberg

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

15 January 2014 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff, central location (5 minutes bike ride), and comfortable rooms

Disliked: no warm water, didn't really matter

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Tamas Mihalovits

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

12 January 2014 Tamas would recommend this property

Liked: Clean room, very cheap.

Disliked: Organizing tours with them is extremely expensive and they are not reliable. I had issues with both tours I have organized, just go to an agency to get your tours. The bathrooms are clean but they are very run down and there was no hot water.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

26 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Wie found this hostel absolutely amazing, it is spotlessly clean (our very big, comfortable and very nicely furnished room and bathroom were cleaned every day), the staff is very friendly and helpful, they have computers for the guests and a common area, it is in walking distance of the city centre and several supermarkets and there is even a security guard outside at night (not that we felt it would have been necessary). Also, we were picked up at the boat jetty free of charge which was good because it's actually around 20km from Siem Reap. All this for so little money and a very nice breakfast was even included. We had a wonderful time!

Disliked: The only thing we could have disliked was that they gave us a twin room instead of the booked double. But that was actually no problem at all because the twin beds are so big we just used one of them as a double bed.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Krzysztof Dopierala

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

26 December 2013 Krzysztof would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, complimentary breakfast, spacious rooms.

Disliked: Quite far from the city center (it wouldn't be a disadvantage if they didn't describe the place as 5 minutes walk from it); the staff had to accomodate us in different location for the first night as they didn't have enough beds, despite our booking.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nan leekon

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

26 December 2013 Nan would recommend this property

Liked: Recently I went to Siem Reap for a vacation and I stayed at here. The room price was so cheap, clean and nice. I had a great stay at this guesthouse and the staffs were very friendly as well. The location was closed to markets and restaurants. The service was truly amazing and overall experience was outstanding. I would highly recommend to anyone seeking a hidden oasis abroad.

Disliked: Nan left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

24 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good staff

Disliked: Poor wifi and smell in the room (had to keep window open at all times)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

22 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly helpful staff...free breakfast and coffee tea...good location

Disliked: showers cold...no hot water and pressure not good....everything else was amazing though! :)

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

15 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I'm so sorry to make the comments now,it;s been almost 1 month since I left siem reap.it's so good this hostel,especially the staffs ,it's so friendly and helpful.thank you so much for helping me when I travel alone.

Disliked: the room is a little dark.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jay Salena

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 December 2013 Jay would recommend this property

Liked: We recommended by friend and stayed here for 3 nights for our Angkor trip. We really loved our staying. The staff are very friendly. The place is pretty clean, every time walk in to the villa, the staffs always say HELLO ! HOW ARE YOU? to you. Very accommodating to their best.

Disliked: Jay left no negative feedback.