We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Advisor Angkor Villa Siem Reap

1.5 star Hotel | Sivattha Road, Poum Vihearchen, 2 minutes to Old Market & Pub, Siem Reap, Cambodia 855

94.4% Overall Rating

295 out of 329 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (29/07/2015)

Esmee Castermans thinks…

"The staff was very friendly and always ready to help you. Also, the super clean rooms are cleaned everyday. The hotel offers bike rental and we could book our boat ticket to Battambang here."

Read all Advisor Angkor Villa Siem Reap reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Currency Exchange
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Bicycle hire
  • Express check-in / out
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Free pick up for two nights stay and over

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Siem Reap?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Siem Reap

Ta Som Guesthouse
8.21 USD

Guesthouse 87.7% 56 reviews
Angkor Paradise Hotel
22.66 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Bou Savy Guest House
8.00 USD

Hotel 2 star 90.9% 422 reviews
Chenla Guest House
9.00 USD

Hostel 79.2% 7 reviews
Tom & Jerry Hostel
4.00 USD

Hostel 75.2% 19 reviews
Sidewalk Hotel
15.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 89.3% 4 reviews
The Villa Siem Reap
12.50 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Adan World Hostel
4.00 USD

Hostel 96.1% 201 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/07/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/07/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
94.4%

Overall Rating

295 out of 329 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Advisor Angkor Villa Siem Reap'

Atmosphere
96.0%
Location
90.4%
Facilities
92.8%
Cleanliness
91.2%
Staff
97.6%
Value
95.2%
Safety
97.6%
Refine your results Showing 306 of 324 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 12 | 13   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Chen Dorren

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 March 2015 Chen would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed here whilst visiting Angkor Wat. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Great location, walking distance from pub street and the night markets. They have several amenities, including free bike rentals you can use in the city. Very informative and helpful staff, especially Panha. Great home away from home. Highly recommend!!

Disliked: Chen left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 March 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Private room

Disliked: Some parts need to be indoors to keep mosquitoes out

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Long Shen

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

28 February 2015 Long would recommend this property

Liked: Location was great, close to the central, but It’s quiet area. Everyone was so nice, pleasing and always smiling. The room price was so cheap, including the breakfast, tea/coffee, and Wifi. The room was so clean and comfortable stay. I will stay there again. Truly amazing time!!

Disliked: No

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

03 February 2015

Liked: Free breakfast, wifi, the regular guy behind reception speaks good english and is helpful.

Disliked: When we arrived late in the day apparently they had 'overbooked' (even though I booked well in advance) and they put us up in a nearby grotty guesthouse, seems they overbook often looking at reviews. The decription states '2 mins' away from pub street and old market.. More like 15 minute walk!! It's down an alleyway and drivers struggle to find it. Very deceiving and that was the main reason we booked this plac. Walls are very dirty in the room. They have their own tuk tuk drivers and we arranged our tour through them, on getting our tickets the driver said that two and three day ticket cost the same as one day.. Which it doesn't .. So he clearly wanted money from us by taking us everyday.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Veren Sonia

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 January 2015 Veren would recommend this property

Liked: Our stay at the Villa has been one of the most hassle-free and friendliest of accommodations. Going back to the villa after a tiring day of exploring Angkor temples is a much welcome relief. The people are friendly and accommodating from the front desk to all its support staff. The wifi is amazingly fast as well. Will most definitely stay here when we come back.

Disliked: Veren left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

22 January 2015

Liked: The rooms are clean and a decent size. The leafy common area is pleasant.

Disliked: It is 20-30 minutes from the main part of town. When we arrived they had overbooked the hotel and sent us to another hotel for the first night. This happened to a lot of people over our stay. The other hotel is dingy and it was annoying having to stuff around changing hotels. We asked to stay two extra nights and were to,d it would cost $100 per night. Apparently this is the policy for people who ask to extend their stay with less than 24 hours notice. Quite apart from the fact this is a bizarre policy, we were giving more than 24 hours notice. It was all sorted out in the end, but added to the hassel of changing rooms after our first night it has left an impression of a pretty frustrating front desk.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great price, friendly staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ben Sidney

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

16 January 2015 Ben would recommend this property

Liked: We originally booked 1 nights, but ended up staying 4 nights. Not only were the rooms spacious, clean and well decorated, the staff were extremely helpful on all excursions. The tuktuke driver, Mr.Chorm Vichea provided free cool water and towel as well, during my trip to Angkor. In addition to this, the price was well within our budget. The room was large and great enough. They had sister’s hotel near this Villa, and made nice dinner with free pickup and movies as well. The Killing Field movie was nice one of Cambodia. We’re really enjoyed in here. We would not have any hesitation in recommending this place to anyone. In fact, We just organized for my parents to stay at the Villa in April for their trip.

Disliked: Ben left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Don't miss this gem, just because the of the price ,never have I been so well looked after whether from a 1* or a 5* ,officially it's rated 2* but everything about it rates at least 4* .From the start on arrival the setting is so welcoming then you meet the staff and given a welcome iced tea, that along with the daily free tea, coffee and bananas and a great start to anyone's holiday ,close enough to everything you need ,if I ever return to Siem Reap there is no other place for me. Thank you so much.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Tara Korneli

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

12 January 2015 Tara would recommend this property

Liked: good location, cosy bed, friendly stuff, free breakfast, cute puppies

Disliked: bedsheets were a bit dirty, the room was next to the yard and a bit noisy, while having breakfast or just sitting in the common area tuktuk driver (who work for the guesthouse) come to you to sell you trips, that's quite annoying!

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

07 January 2015

Liked: Big rooms and beds. Staff are friendly.

Disliked: We stayed on the ground floor. We were told that there is no hot water on the first floor. The bathroom is absolutely disgusting - that was our main problem with the hotel. It was completely covered with mould and smelt really bad. If you have problems with your lungs, I don't recommend staying here. The water made my body smell like metal after washing myself. I didn't feel clean at all after showering or washing my hands. We stayed in two separate rooms and looked at another room as well, and all the bathrooms were disgusting.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Richard Fluit

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

24 December 2014 Richard would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms are basic but clean. The location is fine. They pick you up from the bustation. Have cheap bikes for rent and tux tuc's available.

Disliked: Breakfast is very basic. They could promote themselves. No bar facilities. When you walk in it looks disorganised. Staff at times seem unfriendly. Lot's of potential though.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

17 December 2014

Liked: The breakfast service ist good. Our driver was a friendly and nice guy.

Disliked: Old looking rooms. The bad smell and the trick with the deodorant to hide it.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Blair Matarlo

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

15 December 2014 Blair would recommend this property

Liked: It was very close to Ankhor Wat, and there's a bicycle rental place nearby.

Disliked: Even though I asked in advance for a pickup from the bus terminal, no one was there when I arrived. I managed to call, and someone came eventually. The driver said that he had waited there two hours ago, but had left. This was strange to me, because the bus from Phnom Penh ran on time and I told them which bus I had taken. I'm not sure what was up, but it was a little frightening waiting at the bus terminal by myself late at night with my suitcases while shooing away tuktuks offers. The ammenities are pretty basic, and expensive given the price. My room was also really drafty, and I later developed larengytis from something I caught there.

20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Jason Gong

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

12 December 2014

Liked: NOTHING!

Disliked: The female owner was very rude! The guesthouse had advertisements for buses to Phnom Penh and I wanted to book with them. I asked her to book me a bus for tomorrow morning. She deliberately booked a 6am bus so that I would miss breakfast. I told her 6am was too early, can I get a later time. She was very rude to me and practically yelled at me and told me that was the only time available and that all other times are sold out. I asked her can she check for buses with a different company then. She yelled at me again and told me that every company was booked out. Then she told me I can go book with another agent because every company is booked out. Keep in mind this was 7pm already and every travel agent is already closed by then and she knows it. If I didn't making a booking now, I'd have to stay another night at her guesthouse. So I said ok I'll just take the 6am booking. Then she yells at me again and tells me the 6am booking is sold out, even though just a moment ago it was available. And she tells me this without even checking with the company. Then she walks away from me before we're even finished talking. Luckily for me there was a hotel nearby called Mother Home Inn. I went inside and the receptionist was super friendly. She showed me all the bus companies available and all the available times. She also made a recommendation for the best bus company which happened to be also 25-40% cheaper than other companies. She then called the bus company and told me that for every time slot there were availabilities and booked one at my chosen time with a front row window seat! The next day when I went to checkout at Advisor Angkor Villa, I showed the female owner the invoice for my stay (sent by HostelBookers). The invoice said $9.83. But she told me I must pay $10.20. I asked her why am I paying more than what's been invoiced. She couldn't give me an answer and just yelled at me again. I didn't want to argue with her so I just gave her $11. When she gave me change, she tried to short change me. She was expecting me to walk away without the correct change. But I stood my ground and asked for the correct change. She yells at me yet again, makes me wait a couple of minutes before giving me the correct change. Keep in mind she was trying to short change me by 500 Riel, which is only 10cents. Now 10cents means nothing to me, but for the hell she put me through, I sure as hell wasn't going to give her 1cent more than she deserved!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chan Nina

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 November 2014 Chan would recommend this property

Liked: Great time in here. Beautiful place. Friendly staffs.

Disliked: Chan left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 October 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice rooms

Disliked: mosquitos

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Calvin Babara

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

21 October 2014 Calvin would recommend this property

Liked: This place is nice. They picked us up from the bus station for free and when we arrived, we were greeted with a welcome drink, a snack, and great information. The room is so nice. Friendly staffs like the family. We always had dinner with them, we really enjoyed Cambodian foods. Not only would I stay there again, I'd live there.

Disliked: Calvin left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Perry Lemonia

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

23 September 2014 Perry would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are friendly, helpful and attentive. My friend and I stayed 3 nights in here, they provided free pickup service,and pick us up on time.Free basice breakfast, but it’s good for nothing to paying. Free high speed wifi, and could use it around the villa and in the room.It’s cheap price for Angkor tours,and nice bus arrangement to Phnom Penh.It’s really great value for money!!!

Disliked: Perry left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Veronia Lyon

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 September 2014 Veronia would recommend this property

Liked: This is a great little place, but It’s very nice experience. For everyone, they were very nice, friendly and helpfull. All the employees speak perfect english, the guesthouse is clean and pretty, the restaurante is good enough and the frree breakfast. The went out of their way to make our cambodian experience more enjoyable. We loved our diver Mr.Kourm, super nice and friendly. We would highly recommend this gueshouse to anyone.

Disliked: Veronia left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

12 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I got cheap room price with $5 per night for single fan, they come with free airport transfer, hot cofffe, hot tea and snack. All the staffs are very friendly and helpful. Location are great, around 2.5km from Pub Street, Old Market and Night Market. Highly recommended.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Liu Han

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

11 September 2014 Liu would recommend this property

Liked: We can't say enough about Advisor Angkor, we loved our stay here, excellent value for money, service was great. The staffs were so friendly. Thank you so much everyone and we definitely would like to stay here again.

Disliked: Liu left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

08 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staffs are very friendly and helpful. They will give you their warm smile everyday. I stayed for 4 nights and really enjoy my staying and trip in here.This guesthouse is located near the central market which are contains many restaurant,street food and shops. This guesthouse is very nice and comfortable, you must try to stay and see it, if you go to Siem Reap.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Shing Long han

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

04 September 2014 Shing Long would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed at this small guesthouse for 4 nights, after staying 2 nights in a 3 star large hotel up the road. What a difference we saw from the large soulless hotel, to friendly, happy and welcoming staff here. The rooms are just the right size, the bed was comfy and I was happy with the bathroom. Then there's the free stuff, water, tea and coffee, bananas, breakfast and pickup service, leaving gift, not to mention the advice that they give for tours and places to eat and drink. This guesthouse is highly recommend and if I was back in Siem Reap, I would stay here again. It’s Amazing hospitality!!!

Disliked: Shing Long left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Claytony Jan

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

04 September 2014 Claytony would recommend this property

Liked: It was truly wonderful to return to this Villa. The warm welcome here pushes away the tiredness of a long journey. The beds was comfortable. The breakfast very ample to prepare oneself for temples, touring or recovery after a night out in Pub Street. The service exceptional. You can't beat the location. And they really do care about you. The water in the shower may be a little cold and not strong, It justs doesn't matter. Should we return to Siem Reap. We'll be back. And for those considering, don't hesitate.

Disliked: Claytony left no negative feedback.