We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Advisor Angkor Villa Siem Reap

1.5 star Hotel | Sivattha Road, Poum Vihearchen, 2 minutes to Old Market & Pub, Siem Reap, Cambodia 855

88.6% Overall Rating

260 out of 290 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (21/10/2014)

Calvin Babara thinks…

"This place is nice. They picked us up from the bus station for free and when we arrived, we were greeted with a welcome drink, a snack, and great information. The room is so nice. Friendly staffs…"

Read all Advisor Angkor Villa Siem Reap reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Siem Reap?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Siem Reap

Ta Som Guesthouse
8.07 USD

Guesthouse 87.0% 54 reviews
Angkor Paradise Hotel
31.66 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
MONICA ANGKOR HOTEL
48.00 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Bou Savy Guest House
8.00 USD

Hotel 2 star 91.4% 420 reviews
Chenla Guest House
9.00 USD

Hostel 79.2% 7 reviews
Tom & Jerry Hostel
5.00 USD

Hostel 77.0% 15 reviews
New Angkorland Hotel
65.00 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Jasmine Garden Villa
6.50 USD

Guesthouse 90.3% 27 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.6%

Overall Rating

260 out of 290 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Advisor Angkor Villa Siem Reap'

Atmosphere
87.2%
Location
85.6%
Facilities
89.6%
Cleanliness
85.6%
Staff
91.2%
Value
89.6%
Safety
91.2%
Refine your results Showing 269 of 285 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

22 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed for3 nights, We loved this place for its friendly and helpful staff and it's central location. The free airport pick up and one hour massage are brilliant as doing the Tuk Tuk driver challenge ca be a bit of a chore and the massage girls are awesome. The drink and nibbles on arrival are also a very nice extra touch. We would definitely stay here again. Also when they say they don't charge commissions I'm pretty sure that's true, they organised a driver to take us to Battambang but paid the driver not them which didn't happen with other hotels in other cities so you know they're adding their cut. We’ll be back again.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tran Vietin

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 July 2014 Tran would recommend this property

Liked: I have travelled around 2 years, on all kinds of budgets, I'm also not one for leaving feedback on a place, but without a doubt all the years I've been travelling i have never felt so welcome, this isn't the cheapest place nor is the the most expensive, but i had my parents both over 52 with me and my son aged 5years. Every one here has a smile on their face and no matter what time will help with anything even just giving you advice on how much a tuktuk should cost. Great location to markets with a tours offered at very reasonable prices. Free coffee, tea and breakfast. I don't want to recommend this just incase I can't get a room next time I come. I wouldn't even think about staying anywhere else.It’s awesome place.

Disliked: Tran left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jian Janny

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

13 July 2014 Jian would recommend this property

Liked: The villa facilities and service are good enogh. A free breakfast and WIFI, It’s really adds value to the villa. All communal areas are great with lovely small garden. Location is perfect being say less than 20 minutes walk from "pub street" but still being down a smaller road so quiet at night. The staff were so friendly and helpful. All in all a very good choice for Siem Reap.

Disliked: Jian left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pitt Roben

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

11 July 2014 Pitt would recommend this property

Liked: We were really surprised that we can get that very good customer service with the rates of the villa.The employees are genuinely nice and were all trained well in providing excellent customer service especially Mrs.Malan and the rest of front desk staff. We got all the information we need from them and the convenience as they arrange the tours for us and we know that they get no commission on it because they ask us to pay directly to the tour guide and the tuktuk driver. They also offer the lowest rates for tours. Their restaurant offers free coffee, banana and tea which we really loved. I also love the idea of free massage. we really had a fantastic stay at this hotel with a very reasonable rates.

Disliked: Pitt left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Thank you so much everyone at the Villa. We got nice stay in here.We hope to see you next time.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

James Berry

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

09 July 2014 James would recommend this property

Liked: It’s best place we've ever stayed at around the world. We got free airport pick up, wifi and breakfast. The staff greeted us with cold drinks and a wet towel. The staff were super helpful, friendly and always smiling. Located near great local restaurants. Our room was nice and our laundry was clean and on time. Our private tuk-tuk driver for 3 days and he was fabulous and best price. We had nice time in the Villa and Cambodia.

Disliked: James left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

09 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: My friend and I stayed at in here for 3 nights. The staff were always so friendly and helpful and we were warmly welcomed and collected from the airport. Our room was simple but clean, large and had everything we could need, and fresh towels when ever we needed them. The beds were amazingly comfortable. The wifi was good. The location was perfect, not too close to Pub Street but close enough to the markets and easy to get to the river for a run. On our departure, we also had lots of photos. The staff became like family .

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ray Harpper

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

30 June 2014 Ray would recommend this property

Liked: Glad I've made the perfect selection. For sure we will miss this place so much. It has the calm and relaxing atmosphere. Our room is like heaven for us, because it’s so cheap price and clean, after whole day walking from the temples under the hot sun, every returns will be welcomed with cold towels and warm smile. The owner was so kind to help me arrange a surprise birthday cake for my husband. I did email him to advise me on the surprise celebrations, but he arranged the cake and all the staffs joined to sing birthday song for my hubby. We was so touched. And it was a beautiful moments. Thanks for whole team. We highly recommended for couples.

Disliked: Ray left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

30 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I have no idea which place this as we have not venture to this part of the world and moreover I do not know if this villa existed but it was a blessing when we arrived. It was an early morning flight and my eyes could hardly opened when I reached the villa. All I wanted to do was to get into the room and sleep. The staff there were very accommodating and quickly checked me in. After a good rest in a neat and clean room, I had my 1st meal at their restaurant. Food was good and affordable. I had arrangement tour from the villa with friendly driver who supplied us with water at no extra charge!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

24 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Solitary of our most excellent tavern familiarity in one month of journey. Extremely pleasant and obliging employees. It’s a jewel inside Siem Reap.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christin Berlin

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

20 June 2014 Christin would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed at Villa just for a couple days. The welcome was very nice and warm. Fresh towel upon arrival with amazing orange juice. The staff from first minute made us feel like at home. Staff was very friendly, over the top helpful, smiling, very welcoming. We never saw a miserable face. Mrs.Malan quickly and perfectly arrange our tour to Angkor Wat, so we could start our tour in the same day of our arrival. Our room was really nice, very clean, spacious and comfortable. Very nice design. Hotel is located near to Marts, night market, just 10 to 15 minutes walking. We would highly recommend this hotel to everyone. A huge thanks to Mrs.Malan and all the staff for your attention to detail and for helping make our holiday a very pleasant trip.

Disliked: Christin left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Xin Yun Yap

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 June 2014

Liked: It's very cheap, for 3.50 usd a night it's really value for money if you're on a budget. Also, the rooms are big, just a little weird smell sometimes.

Disliked: When I booked the room, it didn't state that there is no air con. But when we arrived the person said what we booked do not have air con. We stuck to it. The toilet leaks a little but you pay what you get! Location is a little far, and not walkable from old market area, where the pubs and all that are.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kristien Bacell

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 June 2014 Kristien would recommend this property

Liked: I've just stayed here for 3 days in June. Some of many good things that they offer, when you arrive to the guesthouse, you are welcome by friendly staff with cold juice, they will give you a lot of information of the tours, bus tickets and, tuktuk price ... etc. The room is not large, but clean, we are a couple and they decorated the bed like our wedding bed. You can walk to the center of town, but we like going by tuktuk. They offer free pickup from the airport, I think this is the service offered by tuktuk drivers, but it's still good for someone visiting Cambodia for the first time. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Nothing to complain, it's just too great :)

Disliked: Kristien left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

04 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We were two young couples staying here for 3 nights while visiting the Angkor Temples and we really can't recommend guesthouse enough. From the second we arrived, we were made to feel so welcome. We were taken to the restaurant and given a complimentary drink. Rooms were a nice size and were cleaned every day. Location is great, just a 10 minute walk from the night market or Lucky Mall. Everything was cheap in here. We don't think you could get better value anywhere. We loved this place and didn't want to leave.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Fong Ging

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

04 June 2014 Fong would recommend this property

Liked: I booked for a recent trip to Siem Reap. The amenities were basic necessities and Cambodia was sweltering but I have to commend it's locals for their generous spirit, warmth and kindness. From the guesthouse staff, housekeeping and even our favorite tuk-tuk driver, service was personalized, very warm and very considerate. No one can put a price tag on genuine and from-the heart customer service and in Cambodia, this is a way of life.

Disliked: Fong left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 May 2014

Liked: No

Disliked: Stuff not helpful when I check out to ask if pick up bus coming, but just let me ask for someone else, then I walk away there's a tuk tuk driver help me to ask for bus company by his phone

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

24 May 2014

Liked: It was quiet.

Disliked: No wifi No ambitions to do anything about it. No possibility to get an extra piece of toast in the morning Very very basic breakfast. Not worth it. Bad moldy smell in the rooms. Towels smell and don't dry

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cartin Berry

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 May 2014 Cartin would recommend this property

Liked: Every time we walked through the front area we were warmly greeted by the staffs, and they were willing to help us with all of our needs. The room was cheap with providing free breakfast, tea, coffee, wifi and arrangement to airport. We got wonderful stay. Highly recommend!!

Disliked: Cartin left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ben Willaim

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

15 May 2014 Ben would recommend this property

Liked: By the time I arrived in great city, it’s called Siem Reap, I had become quite used to great service at affordable prices throughout Southeast Asia. From arrival until check-out, I really enjoyed with them. The staff was so friendly and helpful. The room was excellent with cleaning daily. Overall, a nice place to stay. I’ll highly recommend!!

Disliked: Ben left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hiroko Sato

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

12 May 2014 Hiroko would recommend this property

Liked: The guesthouse itself is surrounded by lush green, and it is easy to location in the heart of the city. The staff are lovely and helpful. The rooms are comfortable and quiet. And you certainly can't fault the price. Highly recommended.

Disliked: Hiroko left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Neck Harry

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 May 2014 Neck would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely from the moment we were picked up at the airport to the guesthouse. All the staff were so friendly, helpful, and polite with big smile. Rooms were kept very clean. In room massage was wonderful and only $6 per hour. Location brilliant as easy walk to markets and Pub Street Area. Also wonderful tuk tuk drivers waiting outside if you need to go somewhere. Overall, great value for money and great place to stay. We will highly recommended.

Disliked: Neck left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, nice room and friendly staffs. The guesthouse provided free pickup and the breakfast. Really cheap and lovely in here.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Thuy Tran

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

05 May 2014 Thuy would recommend this property

Liked: There're many trees around the hotel; fresh air and cool. The staff is very friendly and willing to help. The room is clean and comfortable.

Disliked: The only thing I don't like that is water system is cut off in the early morning. So, you should tell the staff in advance if you get up early for your work.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jodith Anan

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

02 May 2014 Jodith would recommend this property

Liked: Our stay at the villa was wonderful and all providing a peaceful setting. All the hotel staff we encountered greeted us with smiles. The rates are reasonable. The rooms are clean and bright. Great location as it is a 15-25 minute walk to markets and Pub Street area. We really enjoyed on this villa.

Disliked: No

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicky Sarran

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

30 April 2014 Nicky would recommend this property

Liked: It's the most comfortable guesthouse I've ever stayed in. Free airport pickup, free breakfast, hot tea and coffee every day. It was very sweet of you guys. We were very grateful for this. The room is very clean. It's about 15 mins walk to the old market and markets, very near. We love our room, your guesthouse has made the most precious memory for me.

Disliked: Nicky left no negative feedback.