HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Advisor Angkor Villa Siem Reap

1.5 star Hotel | Sivattha Road, Poum Vihearchen, 2 minutes to Old Market & Pub, Siem Reap, Cambodia 855

90.4% Overall Rating

240 out of 266 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (23/07/2014)

Ying Yi Lam thinks…

"What I want to say about the guesthouse is so great compare the fee we paid. The room is clean with good breakfast. It’s free pickup service and Wifi in the the room. So good for the staff and fluent…"

Read all Advisor Angkor Villa Siem Reap reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Siem Reap?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Siem Reap

Ta Som Guesthouse
8.14 USD

Guesthouse 87.0% 54 reviews
Angkor Paradise Hotel
70.00 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
MONICA ANGKOR HOTEL
25.00 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Bou Savy Guest House
6.00 USD

Hotel 2 star 91.4% 420 reviews
Chenla Guest House
9.00 USD

Hostel 79.2% 7 reviews
Tom & Jerry Hostel
3.00 USD

Hostel 77.0% 15 reviews
New Angkorland Hotel
65.00 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Im Malis Hotel
7.66 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.4%

Overall Rating

240 out of 266 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Advisor Angkor Villa Siem Reap'

Atmosphere
89.6%
Location
88.8%
Facilities
88.8%
Cleanliness
88.8%
Staff
92.8%
Value
92.0%
Safety
92.0%
Refine your results Showing 246 of 261 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jodith Anan

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

02 May 2014 Jodith would recommend this property

Liked: Our stay at the villa was wonderful and all providing a peaceful setting. All the hotel staff we encountered greeted us with smiles. The rates are reasonable. The rooms are clean and bright. Great location as it is a 15-25 minute walk to markets and Pub Street area. We really enjoyed on this villa.

Disliked: No

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicky Sarran

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

30 April 2014 Nicky would recommend this property

Liked: It's the most comfortable guesthouse I've ever stayed in. Free airport pickup, free breakfast, hot tea and coffee every day. It was very sweet of you guys. We were very grateful for this. The room is very clean. It's about 15 mins walk to the old market and markets, very near. We love our room, your guesthouse has made the most precious memory for me.

Disliked: Nicky left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: As a budget backpacker it was nice to have a private room with bathroom for $5/night.

Disliked: They said they'd pick me up upon arrival - they didn't but they did refund my $1 tuk tuk :). Wifi didn't work. If you want to meet people this isn't a good place - it's perfect if you're not picky and want your own space without spending much.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ridlo Kuntoro Haryono

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

16 April 2014 Ridlo Kuntoro would recommend this property

Liked: The staffs are really nice & helpful. Eventhough I must to be replaced to another hostel which still the same owner, but it has similar room facilities. I came to Siem Reap during the Khmer New Year which was unintentionally, so I had to change some plans in my itinerary & the staffs once more showed their dedication by helping me to book ticket plane because all buses had fully booked at that moment.

Disliked: None

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

12 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good free breakfast, large room with good wifi and hot shower.

Disliked: A little far from bars and restaurants round pub street, but only $1-2 in a tuk tuk.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lee Yee

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

11 April 2014 Lee would recommend this property

Liked: It's great enough to stay, we loved it!!

Disliked: Lee left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Fabio Dian

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

10 April 2014 Fabio would recommend this property

Liked: Simple and charming; located on the end of a domestic alley, you will have some families as neighbors. It was pleasant to see the kids playing on the street in the afternoon and the local's lifestyle. Be advised that a mango can fall into your head :)

Disliked: Lack of common facilities, there is no communal kitchen and shared spaces are limited to the reception. No hot water on the showers in the morning and lack of a restaurant (even though they cook breakfast for the guests).

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Han Ming

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 April 2014 Han would recommend this property

Liked: A nice place to stay!! The staff were amazing, very polite, friendly and helpful in assisting us with planning our tour to Angkor, as well as other general information. The rooms are very clean and spacious, with nice rooms. Very close to the city Centre. I definitely amazing value for money!

Disliked: Han left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

31 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Place, atmosphere, tours, rooms, and massage…Everything was perfect!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lee Florren

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

29 March 2014 Lee would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed with my friend at this Guesthouse for 3 nights, its EXCELLENT location. The service and atmosphere has dropped dramatically. The staff are helpful and friendly. They coordinate well-planned tours, arrange airport and bus transfers, and offer wonderful recommendations for leisure activities in and around Siem Reap. My last word “My best hotel ever!!!”

Disliked: Lee left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Packy Elsa

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

25 March 2014 Packy would recommend this property

Liked: This is a guesthouse with immense character of its own. We stayed there for 2 nights, and it felt like the perfect place to come back to after walking around the city and temples. The rooms are done in bright colors and very refreshing compared to most other hotel rooms, our room is 251, it is very nice. The staff is very helpful and kind and tries to accommodate every request. The outdoor seating areas are beautiful. It is great value for money. Would highly recommend to anyone travelling to Siem Reap, Angkor.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Jessica Lim

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

24 March 2014 Jessica would recommend this property

Liked: An awesome staff who are always ready to help, gentle and friendly to have guests stay at their guesthouse. Tours is excellent and very reasonable too. The location is excellent too, very near to super markets, and local restaurants to find a good meal at a reasonable price after your tiring day trip. They arranged everything for us very smoothly at fantastic low prices with excellent service. Now that is what I call, not just good Customer Service but real Caring. Thank all guys!!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Steven Lorra

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

20 March 2014 Steven would recommend this property

Liked: This is nice little guesthouse with friendly, helpful, and welcoming staffs. The rooms are cheerful and clean although the bedding was in the form of a very large bath towel which seemed odd but as Siem Reap was our only stop in Cambodia I’m not sure if this was the norm. The hotel arranged both our days out to the temples with great tuk tuk drivers at very competitive prices. A very peaceful environment, and just a short walk from the nightlife area. It is perfect value!!

Disliked: Steven left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

12 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed in Siem Reap with my friends for 3 nights during their gap year travels. The staffs at the hotel were excellent. TukTuk pick up from the airport, and they also arranged tuktuk for us to visit the temples and it was a great experience with cheap price. One point, there is no pool at the hotel, but we paid to use the pool at the hotel next there, which was a great way to relax after a hard and hot day of temple sightseeing. It’s a peaceful oasis. We would definitely recommend this hotel for budget travelers and families, and friends. We wouldn't hesitate in staying there again. Thank you to all the staffs.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Song Tima

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

12 March 2014 Song would recommend this property

Liked: This is a great villa to stay in Siem Reap. While it is not five star accommodation, it is great value for money. The rooms are nice, but what makes this an excellent choice is their friendly staff, great location (very closed to the city) and good small restaurant with free breakfast. They were able to arrange a good English speaking tuk-tuk driver for me to do the temple tour and drop to the airport. I would stay here again if I am in Siem Reap.

Disliked: Song left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Zdravko Grigorov

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

06 March 2014 Zdravko would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff!

Disliked: Zdravko left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Victor Santosar

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

05 March 2014 Victor would recommend this property

Liked: From the moment you step into this Villa, you know? You are somewhere special. The staff are friendly, helpful and attentive. After a long day walking around Ankgor, you can do long massage from head to toe, only $5. The location is fantastic, walking distance from the night market, old market and pub street area with safe. We booked a tuk tuk tour around Angkor through the hotel and were given the same driver each time. Our room was clean every day and also bathroom with hot shower and clean water supply. We can't say enough about this villa, we loved our stay here, excellent value for money, service is very great. Thank you so much everyone at the Advisor Angkor Villa!!

Disliked: Victor left no negative feedback.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

veselin tinov

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 March 2014

Liked: Good location if you get angkorba by bike, just take the first crossroad the the left, do not think the river as they will tel you..

Disliked: The pictures on the net are really nice but in reality the place has uncomfortable, lacking athmosphiere common space, and many rooms, most of them looking to kitchen on the west side, very loud and very very hot if you take a fan room. Staff was more than the guests, laughing and having a good time all the time, occupying the few common space tables... No bad temper, just just want you to have good picture for the place.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, fairly clean, good breakfast.

Disliked: The laneway that it is in is a little hard to find. Go to the Victory Guesthouse and walk past it. There it is.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa

15 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed at Villa for 2 nights at the beginning of my trip to Cambodia with my boyfriend. We could not have been happier with the Advisor Angkor. The staff were fantastic and very friendly. The rooms were clean and the location excellent. Just 15 mns walk to the markets and Pub Street area. The villa was off the main road, but so quiet and peaceful at night for sleep. The hotel helped us arrange a tuk tuk driver for the temples and also arrange the ticket to Bangkok with good price. We would recommend!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

15 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: My staying was awesome. I loved Khmer style and the small garden that surrounded me in this villa. The hospitality and the overall service have made our trip at Siem Reap unforgettable. It was very comfortable and perfect in term of the room, pricing, service and the environment here. I will definitely be my first choice for the next visit. Highly recommend to all travelers.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Claudia Gomes

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 February 2014

Liked: Free pick up.

Disliked: I booked one night and when I got there they told me that it was full and brought me to a really bad guest house where no one could speak English. Bad location. There are better hostel around the same price.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Colin Carr

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

18 January 2014 Colin would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very friendly and helpful. Booked a double bedroom and was spacious with a bathroom and shower.

Disliked: Few tuk tuk drivers knew where to find this hostel, we had to reference one next to it to get us there. Breakfast is provided but choice only of eggs and toast or noodles and egg.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael Juberg

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

15 January 2014 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff, central location (5 minutes bike ride), and comfortable rooms

Disliked: no warm water, didn't really matter

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Tamas Mihalovits

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

12 January 2014 Tamas would recommend this property

Liked: Clean room, very cheap.

Disliked: Organizing tours with them is extremely expensive and they are not reliable. I had issues with both tours I have organized, just go to an agency to get your tours. The bathrooms are clean but they are very run down and there was no hot water.