We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of King Boutique

3 star Hotel | 251, Samdech Tep Vong St, Siem Reap, Siem Reap, Cambodia 17252

77.9% Overall Rating

106 out of 120 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (25/02/2014)

colin rath thinks…

"Staying at King Boutique was definitely a nice way to get the Cambodian hospitality feeling we were there to feel. Its location was right in an area where we were close to all types to dinning,…"

Read all King Boutique reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Café

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

No jaccuzi ni the room, only hot tub

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Siem Reap?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Siem Reap

288 Boutique Villa
15.00 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Palm Garden Lodge
3.86 USD

Guesthouse 88.7% 319 reviews
Garden Village Guesthouse
4.00 USD

Guesthouse 65.3% 67 reviews
Ancient Angkor Inn
14.49 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Mekong Angkor Palace Hotel
17.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 80.3% 9 reviews
Bun Linda Hostel
8.00 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Shadow Angkor Inn
20.00 USD

Hotel 3.5 star Not yet rated
Oudom Angkor Villa
10.00 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
77.9%

Overall Rating

106 out of 120 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'King Boutique'

Atmosphere
69.6%
Location
84.8%
Facilities
73.6%
Cleanliness
78.4%
Staff
80.8%
Value
80.8%
Safety
77.6%
Refine your results Showing 114 of 117 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

23 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely place, room was very fancy and v.nice to actually have aircon! The guys in the hotel are great and go out of their way to help their guests! Its literally just down the road from the night market and is an easy walking distance from 'bar street' (despite the abundance of tuktuks!). Id definitely stay here again, and would recommend it to anyone wanting a friendly place to crash in siem reap!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Rachel Blanchard

13 June 2010 Rachel would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice place good location wonderful to have a bath

Disliked: Rachel left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

natalie bouttell

06 June 2010 natalie would recommend this property

Liked: travelling by myself this was amazing place to stay the staff are amazing!! friendly and tend to your every need. the rooms are spacious and very clean and the location is excellent. i was in hospital for a few days and the staff were great when i returned to rest. its great to meet people as well i would definantly recommend this place to anyone i will definantly be back in the future thankyou to all the staff at the king angkor villa your truely special xx

Disliked: natalie left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alexander Michel

20 May 2010 Alexander would recommend this property

Liked: Very, very helpful staff. They are very lovely and funny as well. I can't do more then recommending this hostel. The hostel is also close to the supermarket, the pubstreet, the angkor nightmarket and the old market. On the other side of the hostel is a club, where you can go out :-)Enjoy your stay in Siem Reap!

Disliked: Alexander left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Jessica Modl

11 May 2010 Jessica would recommend this property

Liked: Its a very nice place to stay, very close to the town centre and and the staff is VERY helpful. They can book trips and bus tickets for u and give u many helpful information.

Disliked: Jessica left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Wellington Honda

09 May 2010 Wellington would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location near the Night Market. The staff is very kind and helped us all the time. I recommend and sure will come back again.

Disliked: Wellington left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Erdinc Ozyurek

09 May 2010 Erdinc would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and such friendly staff. English speaking staff make organising tuk tuk trips to the temples so easy. Mr Tom and crew are running a great guest house. My driver, My Yes No was a classic - made my experience all the more special.I would recommend to ALL!! Thanks guys for a great stay!!PS - get Aircon room :)

Disliked: Erdinc left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tanja Baur

25 April 2010 Tanja would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice hostel, friendly staff, big room and bathroom. TV with lots of channels. Sehr gutes Preis Leistungsverhältnis, schöne Zimmer, sogar mit Fernseher.

Disliked: Tanja left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

02 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This place is great value for the money, especially considering how little money it is. The place is impeccably clean and the rooms are nice- if you like windows ask for one by the balcony as they're a bit spacier. As for services there's free internet, a book shelf (important for those long afternoon siestas) and they do do laundry. Make sure to give them a day as everything is air-dried.As for helpfulness, the staff were incredibly useful and while they did mention their tours they didn't push them on you, and they were actually a pretty good deal anyway. You will want to doublecheck their math on checkout, if only because the reception often confuses the divide and multiply symbols on the calculator. But they don't mind if you do the math for them so it's not a big deal.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Hannah Golding

03 March 2010

Liked: Good location

Disliked: Hannah left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

01 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are very nice.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

23 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: one of the best ever - real value for money!(guess was a 3 star hotel some years ago)decent beds, big rooms, nice bathroom, really helpful staff, and this for a 5 EUR pN!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gabor Toth

21 February 2010 Gabor would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were clean and huge, staff was very helpful, although we were only in siem reap in the evening the location seemed ok for our needs!!

Disliked: Gabor left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

01 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We are a group of 14 from the Philippines, We stayed at the King Angkor for a couple of days. They have a very friendly staff who helped us during our stay. They also helped us in our itineraries.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.