HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of King Boutique

3 star Hotel | 251, Samdech Tep Vong St, Siem Reap, Siem Reap, Cambodia 17252

77.9% Overall Rating

106 out of 120 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (25/02/2014)

colin rath thinks…

"Staying at King Boutique was definitely a nice way to get the Cambodian hospitality feeling we were there to feel. Its location was right in an area where we were close to all types to dinning,…"

Read all King Boutique reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Café

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

No jaccuzi ni the room, only hot tub

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Siem Reap?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Siem Reap

Palm Garden Lodge
3.44 USD

Guesthouse 83.4% 287 reviews
Garden Village Guesthouse
1.00 USD

Guesthouse 67.2% 63 reviews
Ancient Angkor Inn
14.75 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Mekong Angkor Palace Hotel
17.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 80.3% 9 reviews
Bun Linda Hostel
8.00 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Oudom Angkor Villa
10.00 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Avatar Angkor Hotel & Restaurant
8.00 USD

Hotel 3.5 star Not yet rated
Siem Reap Holiday Garden Villa
5.00 USD

Guesthouse 82.9% 6 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
77.9%

Overall Rating

106 out of 120 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'King Boutique'

Atmosphere
69.6%
Location
84.8%
Facilities
73.6%
Cleanliness
78.4%
Staff
80.8%
Value
80.8%
Safety
77.6%
Refine your results Showing 114 of 117 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Next
Reset filter
60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

09 December 2011

Liked: Central. Cheap.

Disliked: Breakfast not great. Not cleanest and no room cleaning for 4 dats we stayed. Tap on sink broken, shower dodgy. Biggest issue was tuk tuk driver we hired through hostel to take us to temples. They advised we book with them for "english speaking, safe driver." our guy spike no English, and was a horrendous driver- dangerous! Told owners, they offered mo money back.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

SHAYLA JIANG

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

08 December 2011 SHAYLA would recommend this property

Liked: the free pick up is very good since the bus stations are far from the town, very good staff

Disliked: no wifi in the room,the first day when i picked up the blanket on the bed,i saw a lot of dead mosqutoes on it!!

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 December 2011

Liked: Very good location, free pick up and arranged tours of Angkor Temples

Disliked: A bit pushy about using their tuk-tuk's and it was a bit more expensive than I felt it should be but it was convenient. Couldn't get wifi in the room and was turned off overnight.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Romantic getaway

26 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: My friend and I stayed this hostel with super friendly staff, villa is near night market the owner is very good mr.tom is family run business I like this hostel, I would recommend to everybody

Disliked: a bit

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

12 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location, clean, friendly and very helpful! they are very welcoming and honest. best hostel I have stayed in!!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Martin Scott

Alone

City break

22 October 2011 Martin would recommend this property

Liked: this place is very super fantastic with staff, and Tom's owner friendly he is a kindness and helpful when I have a problem eg. I take the bus from Bangkok but driver don't bring me to hotel, I called him he go to pick me up by himself when I go to the angkor wat with Tuk Tuk he discount me just $12 including sunset and $20 for English guide. when i leave to phnom penh he and staff welcome me with say good trip. so if you have occasion visit Cambodia choose this hotel i recommend you I hope don't disappoint.

Disliked: Nill

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

09 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Welcomed with excitement! The rooms were ok for the money , bit noisy at night due to only a fly screen on one of the windows, Beds were comfy enough, air con and tv were functioning! Staff were always willing to help with everything (bit pushy at times) bit highly recommend the tuk tuk driver, on the tour to Angkor was always smiling and happy!

Disliked: staff were really nice but always asking what you were doing and pushing their tours.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Riah Matthews

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

03 September 2011 Riah would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very friendly and even though we arrived 2 hours late to the bus station, our tuk-tuk driver was still waiting for us - which was a big relief at nearly 1am in the morning! The rooms are a good size and it's near the centre of Siam Reap.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anna Carol

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping

26 August 2011 Anna would recommend this property

Liked: Very, Very nice hostel, I think it is a good one in south-east Asia, the owner and staff are super friendly and helpful, clean and large room, excellent location close to night market, would stay there again.

Disliked: Nil

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

12 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice hostel near night market, the room is clean, friendly staff and good service, I think it is value for money room cost is included breakfast. Tuk Tuk driver (Sokhen) is very frienly.

Disliked: Ok, it is possible

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

08 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good place for a good price! great staff!

Disliked: was ok!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Jang Youngju

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

01 August 2011 Jang would recommend this property

Liked: Good: friendly staff, very good location(near old market walked), the room was big So-So: breakfast is simple.

Disliked: Bad: Our room's window is big but it dosen't open so damp. The toilet's drain is clogged as shower. but anyway it is well worth the money.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

caroline wells

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

27 July 2011 caroline would recommend this property

Liked: Everything! the staff were fantastic, funny and friendly! the rooms were great value for money and actually really luxurious, and the location is perfect. whenever i meet someone who is going to siem reap i tell them to stay here!

Disliked: nothing whatsoever!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very helpful staff. big room for 6 dollars. well located.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nguyen Anh Thuy

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

24 July 2011 Nguyen would recommend this property

Liked: This is a first my traveling but good hostel for me, staffs are friendly and helpful they always smile and said good morning or how are you ? I am happy to say there a gain.

Disliked: a bit of computer is old

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

23 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean rooms. Nice friendly staff. Perfect location, just a 2 minute walk to the famous 'pub street'

Disliked: expensive trips and tickets. Fan room is a little fan on the wall that moves around every so often. If i book a fan room, i expect one at least over my bed, or a portable one that i can put where i need to.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa

19 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Central location, quite cheap tariff, wi-fi in rooms. I stayed here for more than 6 weeks so obviously it was a good deal.

Disliked: They ask where you are going every time you walk out.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

10 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: My friend and I stayed this hostel with large room, good hot water, it is good location near night market and pub street. staffs were friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Wifi is sometime slow and sometime fast but is is okay

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 July 2011

Liked: Location.

Disliked: staff intimadating, poor wi-fi, sheets nit clean, bugs everywhere, poor food, trying to push every service, un thankful....not a nice hostel. Got laundry done, not even cleaned and soaking wet. A real dump

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: near angkor wat and old and night market.

Disliked: none at all :)

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: All people is very helpfull and kind. Is very cheap and you have a lot of facilities there.

Disliked: The computers are old.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Diaz Mariela

Alone

City break

14 May 2011 Diaz would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, I really enjoyed staying at The King Angkor Villa, it is valued for money and staff is helpful with friendly, I booked for 2 nights but stayed 5 nights, wifi is free with high speed, I would recommend this hostel to everybody.

Disliked: Nil

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

05 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: - The staff there, especially the tuk tuk driver, is very nice and helpful. Always try their best to help us with our difficulties. Always warm & enthusiastic when communicating. - The clean & tidy room with 2 king size bed for just $12, one of the best prices we have in the whole trip

Disliked: - There is no phone & glasses in our room (I don't know how about other rooms)

40.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Christine Wong

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 May 2011

Liked: The guest house provides a free pick up from the airport

Disliked: Excessive and heavy touting by 'Tom', the MD of the guesthouse + overcharging guests. During the 2D / 1N that we stayed in this guesthouse, Tom would tout us whenever we left or returned to the guest house to use his guesthouse services for visiting the town, temples and the museum. We declined his offer because he only offered a tuk tuk without a guide and we wanted an air-con car (because of the dusty road) and a guide to better explain Angkor Wat and the surrounding temples. When he found that we booked a tour with a travel agent in the city instead of using his services, Tom was angry and confronted us twice in 30 minutes. Fearing for our safety and our belongings, we checked out of the hotel on the 2nd day before 12pm. In retaliation, Tom overcharged us by 13.48 USD for 1 night's stay. We were told to pay USD 14 on top of the USD 5.48 deposit when a night's stay in our twin air-con room is a mere 6 USD. That is a 13 .48 USD charge which is more than enough to buy a sumptuous lunch for 2 persons!

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

05 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good locations

Disliked: no air condiser in room, no toilet paper