HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of King Boutique

3 star Hotel | 251, Samdech Tep Vong St, Siem Reap, Siem Reap, Cambodia 17252

77.9% Overall Rating

106 out of 120 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (25/02/2014)

colin rath thinks…

"Staying at King Boutique was definitely a nice way to get the Cambodian hospitality feeling we were there to feel. Its location was right in an area where we were close to all types to dinning,…"

Read all King Boutique reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Café

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

No jaccuzi ni the room, only hot tub

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Siem Reap?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Siem Reap

Palm Garden Lodge
3.44 USD

Guesthouse 84.0% 289 reviews
Garden Village Guesthouse
1.00 USD

Guesthouse 67.2% 63 reviews
Ancient Angkor Inn
14.72 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Mekong Angkor Palace Hotel
17.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 80.3% 9 reviews
Bun Linda Hostel
8.00 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Oudom Angkor Villa
10.00 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Avatar Angkor Hotel & Restaurant
8.00 USD

Hotel 3.5 star Not yet rated
Siem Reap Holiday Garden Villa
5.00 USD

Guesthouse 82.9% 6 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
77.9%

Overall Rating

106 out of 120 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'King Boutique'

Atmosphere
69.6%
Location
84.8%
Facilities
73.6%
Cleanliness
78.4%
Staff
80.8%
Value
80.8%
Safety
77.6%
Refine your results Showing 114 of 117 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Mack Ressler

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Business / conference
Romantic getaway
Work / volunteering

03 May 2012 Mack would recommend this property

Liked: close to everything in town secure big rooms nice owner (tom) free pick up and nthing is a problem. the breakfast and ice coffees are great we stayed another 5 nights.

Disliked: no swimming pool!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrew Johnson

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

20 April 2012 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: There are so many things to like. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Clean, quiet place to just chill. Rates included breakfast which was more than just toast. Eggs or omelets with toast or bread and coffee or tea. The location is ideal. About a 5 minute walk to the Night Market and Pub Street so no need to take a tuk tuk which is a big plus. Tours and onward transportation can be arrived on site and it is the same cost as the other places in town.

Disliked: Nothing. I would recommend it to everyone planning a stay in Siem Reap

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Nicola Jeffries

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

14 April 2012 Nicola would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast was good, free pickup from bus station was a real help. good location 5 mins walk to markets and pub street. Room was spacious with comfy bed.

Disliked: We stayed four nights and our room wasn't cleaned once despite us asking twice!!! We had to go to reception every day for toilet roll and towels. The food in the restaurant was nice but we waited nearly 45 minutes for sandwich's and when they came they weren't what we ordered. The young man behind the reception desk also accused us of not paying when we already had and once I proved him wrong he didn't offer much of an apology after banging our door down. Overall it's more than adequate if you're on a budget.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dinesh Ganesh

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

10 April 2012 Dinesh would recommend this property

Liked: Pretty decent for what you pay here for each night. 10 minutes walking distance to Market and Pub street. They have their own tuk-tuk and charge few dollars lesser than others. If you want to travel back to Thailand border or go to some other place, you can purchase the bus ticket directly here at decent price. Lastly, the Manager or the Supervisor walk up to the gate to give you a warm send off when you leave. That's a nice touch of hospitality from King Angkor.

Disliked: The quantity of "free" breakfast served is less.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

31 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The place is very near the town center, but not too close, so it's not that loud and busy. The stuff is very helpful (although they could improve their English) they can provide you with anything you want at reasonalbe prices. I very much liked the free pick-up service from the airport that they provided.

Disliked: The place could be a little bit cleaner... and more tidy.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

28 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The best place is stayed with EXCELLENT service, We ended up staying an extra nights because the staff is so helpful and sweet so it is lovely hostel that we would like to recommend the everyone, room is clean, comfortable with breakfast is included every morning, The King Angkor Villa is valued for MONEY we just paid $4 per person (SAVE) Once.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

24 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: People were very friendly, good food, very big beds, breakfast is included and very nice, you can choose what you want, free Wi-Fi works very good! the staff was very friendly, the were there for use all the time especially Seng!

Disliked: Wish we could have stayed longer...:(

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Carly Sloane

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 March 2012 Carly would recommend this property

Liked: I liked this place so much I've stayed here twice now. The rooms are lovely and clean. The staff are so helpful and will do everything to make your stay enjoyable. The food is excellent and its all so reasonably priced. Peace made our stay really enjoyable and relaxed. I would recommend this place to anyone. One of the best places I've stayed so far. Thank you to everyone there!

Disliked: Carly left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Willy Sun

As a family with children

Family Holiday

10 March 2012 Willy would recommend this property

Liked: Very neat and clean, near pub street and old market, the best location.

Disliked: Willy left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Adam McDonagh

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

09 March 2012 Adam would recommend this property

Liked: It felt like staying in a hotel rather than a hostel. As soon as we arrived Tep Nguon Seng, who was running the place, offered us a free lift to get some food even though it was late. He also offered us an air con upgrade and told us that it would be easy to arrange us transport to Angkor Wat the next day and on to Phnom Penh the next day. The room was clean and had a bath - a nice treat- and the restaurant was really good and we got a beer thrown in with dinner. Really good stay in Siam Reap.

Disliked: Adam left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

04 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location. Cheap and free breakfast.

Disliked: Staff weren't unfriendly, but didn't go out of their way to help. Bikes were not good, rent from elsewhere!!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

29 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: my friend n i stayed there for 3 nights. One we step in to the room 201 we loved it because a spacious n cooling with comfortable, they arrange a tuk tuk driver pick us up at the bus station where a drop us off far away from town, we can used wifi in a room with high speed we can watch movie a big LCD sony The Killing Field at 7:00pm n also History of Angkor Wat if we offer them, A restaurant was fantastic food n priced very reasonable they were amazing in helping organize as well and they were really the most friendly people would recommend this place to anyone going to Siem Reap!!! you are really can't go wrong.

Disliked: A bit

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

24 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is an amazing service I mean that it is a gem of hotel and absolutely immaculate the staffs were the most genuine and gorgeous person in extremely hospitable, breakfast was included with a nice restaurant, so delicious and fresh food, the room is quite commodious, linen and mattresses are clean It is very suitably location in close to Nigh Market and also it is walk distance to anywhere, wonderful stayed with friends.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

16 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Rooms were nice, very clean and spacious, location is good- close to the center of the town, generally apart from the restaurant we were happy with everything else in there.

Disliked: Food in the restaurant isnt the best.. something was always missing on our plates and we had to wait for ages for the food. Apart from the restaurant bit everything else was okay though.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the location was great, close to all the bars and restaurants. the room was spacious and nicely decorated. the bathroom was clean and had hot water. the best place i stayed at in cambodia!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Richard Brown

Alone

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

09 February 2012 Richard would recommend this property

Liked: Just say happy with this hostel, high experience trip, staffs were very friendly and help me everything, clean room, good hot shower, breakfast is included that choosing it is cheap villa but value for money and good location is near night market walk around 3-minuts only, safe area woudl recommend and staying again.

Disliked: non

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Robin Monks

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 February 2012 Robin would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly easy going staff.good location and clean rooms. Seng was more than helpful with travel arrangements and a real Cambodian gentleman.

Disliked: Robin left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

06 February 2012

Liked: The hotel was cheap and had hot water. Breakfast was included and they picked me up free from the bus station, even at 2 am.

Disliked: The standard of cleanliness was fine for the price I paid, but people should definitely expect budget accomodations.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

29 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great breakfast included. Helpful staff. The hostel offers great deals for seeing Angkor on a tuk tuk. This was great because Angkor turned out to be a huge area and we were able to see so many more temples with the tuk tuk. Rooms great considering the price.

Disliked: The hostel's wifi wasn't working in our room while we were there. We were told that it was broken and that it would take more than a week to fix by which time we had left already,which was annoying. Wifi in the reception worked though.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Asif Quadri

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 January 2012 Asif would recommend this property

Liked: the name when i arrived was happy home hostel. a tuk tuk driver met me at the airport. room is nice with a great tv package. i rented a bike for $1 to see all of ankor wat. free cooked breakfast is provided. they sell large water bottles and drinks. their english is not too good but they try to help. they arranged my bus ticket to phnom penh and had a tuk tuk driver take me to the bus station.

Disliked: hot water is not included but this seems normal in cambodia. also the water had dirt in it so be careful

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Marie Meyer

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 January 2012 Marie would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, everything close. Didn't like Siam reap but the hostel was fine.

Disliked: The pictures on the net looked alot cleaner than the room was. Fine for a couple of nights, quiet and has all things you need. I will say hire a bike from the place two blocks down, great people, don't rip you off and biking out to the temples is the way to do it!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Ernesto Filardi

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

11 January 2012 Ernesto would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is perfectly located, close to Hotel de la Paix, in the centre of the town and the beds are really great. The staff is very gentle, although it may be a little pushy as they are always asking you things such "Where you go now?" all the time. But, since this the way of being gentle for the cambodians, is ok. Indeed, their behaviour was excellent about everything. The bus that picked up us to leave to Bkk was supposed to come by 2.00 am, and one of the guys stayed awaken just in case there were any delay.

Disliked: The bathroom was not only dirty but old, with oxid stains. The water from the tap was a bit yellowish, but it's ok for a shower.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Froi Grate

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

31 December 2011 Froi would recommend this property

Liked: Free breakfast, friendly staff, massage in room upon request, free wifi, big rooms, balcony, good location, cable tv, bath tub in rooms, large windows (ask for room 307) - all these for only 5USD! And you can pay by credit card.

Disliked: it's not much of a big deal, and it's common in most hostels and guest houses, but removing shoes before you enter is a bit of an inconvenience. They should also add items to the breakfast menu, it kind gets tiring after staying there for 7 days :) and hopefully, wifi in rooms will work soon. But free wi fi in the common area is good enough.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

27 December 2011

Liked: Good location only 10 minutes walk from pub street

Disliked: The staff were not friendly or helpful at all, wifi only worked in common area, breakfast was seriously average.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Steven Nguyen

Alone

Shopping

16 December 2011 Steven would recommend this property

Liked: Nice hostel with breakfast is included, very super friendly staff and wifi is free I like this place would recommend to the anther I booked there for 2 nights but I stayed 7 nights it is for valued money (-:)

Disliked: A bit wifi in my room but it is okay hight speed at ground flour.