HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Mekong Angkor Palace Hotel

3 star Hotel | No.021, Sivatha Road, Group 1, Svay Dangkum Commune, Siem Reap, Cambodia 855

80.3% Overall Rating

7 out of 9 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (30/01/2012)

Lisa Medway thinks…

"The room was very basic but served its purpose. The swimming pool was great as were the staff. Free use of computers."

Read all Mekong Angkor Palace Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Siem Reap?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Siem Reap

Garden Village Guesthouse
4.00 USD

Guesthouse 65.3% 67 reviews
Hotel Somadevi Angkor Resort & Spa
36.85 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Avatar Angkor Hotel & Restaurant
13.00 USD

Hotel 3.5 star Not yet rated
Naga Angkor Hotel
5.00 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
The Villa Siem Reap
17.50 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Sidewalk Hotel
10.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 89.3% 4 reviews
Lin Ratanak Angkor Hotel
33.00 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Wooden Angkor Hotel
30.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 98.4% 7 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
80.3%

Overall Rating

7 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Mekong Angkor Palace Hotel'

Atmosphere
80.0%
Location
80.0%
Facilities
80.0%
Cleanliness
82.2%
Staff
82.2%
Value
73.3%
Safety
84.4%
Refine your results Showing 6 of 8 reviews
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kari Jyrkinen

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 February 2014 Kari would recommend this property

Liked: Nice, spacious rooms, friendly and helpful staff, nice pool area.

Disliked: A new wing in under construction, which may cause some noise for part of the rooms - on the other hand, when the construction workers start, you should be heading to Angkor to avoid the heat, so shouldn't be such a big problem.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

cecilia balieiro mardones

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

18 February 2013 cecilia would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were pretty frienddly and the swimming pool was in good conditions.

Disliked: The breakfast was a real mess, you would have to wait a long time to get cold eggs fruits were never on time and the tea and coffee were a bit chill. The waiter would always forget if you ask for something. I didn´t like at all. Also when I booked the accommodation I did for a triple deluxe room and when I´ve arrived they told me the room wasn´t available they move me to a cheap room and they put and extra bed. next day they moved me to the right room. I ask for a refund for the first night in the cheap room and they say that it was for the same price.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 20%

Lisa Medway

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

30 January 2012

Liked: The room was very basic but served its purpose. The swimming pool was great as were the staff. Free use of computers.

Disliked: Building works on the top floor that started at 7am and only stopped at 6pm. This is ok if you are out but if you fancy that afternoon snooze - forget it, because it is constant! If it had not been for this we would have rated this hotel as excellent

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Edgardo Jr Malveda

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 August 2011 Edgardo Jr would recommend this property

Liked: nice pool, good breakfast, friendly staff, clean and spacious room, highly recommendable..

Disliked: nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

12 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A fantastic hotel! The staff was very friendly and helpful and a great location!

Disliked: Nothing.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Robert Gala

09 January 2010 Robert would recommend this property

Liked: Convenient to everything , certainly an OK choice , but it lacks any character . I would stay again but after 10 days in Siem Reap , I''ve learned there are more attractive options .

Disliked: Robert left no negative feedback.