We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Bou Savy Guest House

2 star Hotel | Taphul village, Svay Dangkum Commune, Siem Reap district Siem Reap, Cambodia 63

91.4% Overall Rating

405 out of 420 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (04/01/2014)

JUAN PEREIRA LOPEZ thinks…

"The staff is very friendly and the hotel structure very nice. Services are also good."

Read all Bou Savy Guest House reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

We would like to inform that we will offer one time FREE DINNER at Bou Savy Guesthouse for all booing from MAY 2012 - SETEMBER 2012.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Siem Reap?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Siem Reap

MONICA ANGKOR HOTEL
25.00 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Ta Som Guesthouse
8.09 USD

Guesthouse 87.0% 54 reviews
Chenla Guest House
9.00 USD

Hostel 79.2% 7 reviews
Advisor Angkor Villa Siem Reap
3.38 USD

Hotel 1.5 star 95.2% 282 reviews
Angkor Paradise Hotel
21.70 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Jasmine Garden Villa
5.00 USD

Guesthouse 90.3% 27 reviews
Okay 1 Villa
15.00 USD

Apartment 92.4% 6 reviews
New Angkorland Hotel
65.00 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.4%

Overall Rating

405 out of 420 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Bou Savy Guest House'

Atmosphere
91.2%
Location
84.8%
Facilities
88.8%
Cleanliness
91.2%
Staff
96.0%
Value
94.4%
Safety
93.6%
Refine your results Showing 360 of 366 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | … | 14 | 15   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hanneke de Jong

16 January 2010 Hanneke would recommend this property

Liked: Clean rooms and a nice garden.

Disliked: Hanneke left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jacek Krzaczkowski

15 January 2010 Jacek would recommend this property

Liked: Great place to stay in. Very open, friendly, helpful staff, great service & hospitality (we made all trips to Angkor Wat with them), clean rooms, good food, as not located in the city center - more quite, but at the same time very easy and cheap to get to the center by tuk tuk. As we stayed in Siem Reap for New Year Eve we enjoyed the hospitality of the staff - we were invited for free Khmer dinner! (by the way - great party on the main street ;-) unforgetable way for New Year welcome party ;-)) Siem Reap is also worth staying much longer than we did, there is much more to see and experience than just Angkor... unfortunately we already had our flight tickets to Thailand booked....

Disliked: Jacek left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

12 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location.. about 20 mins bike ride to Angkor Wat or 10-15 mins walk to Markets, staff was very friendly & helpful. Great big breakfast .. airport pickup was handy. Room was spacious with fridge and fan ;) Thank you! It is possible to meet other people to share a tuktuk with if you don't fancy a bike ride!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Izabela Gereb

11 January 2010 Izabela would recommend this property

Liked: It is a truly charming and nice place. The guesthouse and the restaurant are in a tropical garden, people are very, very kind, service excellent; breakfast bigger than elsewhere; rooms simple, big and clean. I couldn’t wish any better. The pick-up from wherever you arrive to is free, but be kind to pay the tuk-tuk driver, since they don’t get paid for this service.

Disliked: Izabela left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

04 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Das geräumige Zimmer, die idyllische Lage des Frühstückbereiches im Grünen, freundliches und hilfsbereites Personal, freier Internetzugang

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kam-Ling Law

02 January 2010 Kam-Ling would recommend this property

Liked: What a great little Guest House. We were travelling so much and been in a lot of places to stay and we loved the staff, food and atmosphere. Free internet and under 10mins from the airport.

Disliked: Kam-Ling left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

sophie wilford

28 December 2009 sophie would recommend this property

Liked: away from the hustle of the center but within 1 dollar tuktuk ride away...

Disliked: sophie left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ellen Royan

21 December 2009 Ellen would recommend this property

Liked: We had a fantastic stay at Bou Savy Guesthouse. It was made all the better because of the friendliness of the staff and our driver (Rithy) who took us to the Angkor temples. Rithy was the sweetest and kindest driver we have met on our travels to date. He made our tour to the temples that much more easier and enjoyable. Make sure you ask for him when you get to Bou Savy. We'll definitely miss this guesthouse.

Disliked: Ellen left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

17 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly people - ask for Pret the TukTuk driver. He's great.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

17 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great breakfast offerings. Very good and friendly service. Would have liked credit cards to be accepted since all expenses (taxi, Apsara show, guide, etc.) are accumulated and it amounts to quite a lot to be paid in cash for backpackers.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

17 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice breakfast, great service. Toilet doors need fixing though and more soap would be much welcomed.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Jimmy Ariesta

09 December 2009 Jimmy would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed in Bou Savy for 2 nights. The first night the room was fully booked because one of the guest ill or something. So, they appointed other guest house near the road, which is very good. The Bou Savy hotel itself is really great, best value for money.

Disliked: Jimmy left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jennifer Werner

07 December 2009 Jennifer would recommend this property

Liked: This place is really great. Beautiful Garden, super breakfast and not to far to the city center. And do not pay more than 1 dollar for a tuk tuk to the center. Just tell the driver you always pay one dollar. staff was great they even borrowed us money to pay the tuk tuk driver.I would always stay there again!

Disliked: Jennifer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Don Leake

05 December 2009 Don would recommend this property

Liked: Good value

Disliked: Don left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

30 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excelent value for money!The members of the family running the hotel are the nicest and the most helpful people I have ever met in my life!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jessica Tan

26 November 2009 Jessica would recommend this property

Liked: We enjoyed our stay in Bou Savy from 23-26 Nov 09. The staff was very courteous & helpful. Clean & spacious twin sharing A/C room with new towels, 2 bottled waters & housekeeping everyday. The free WiFi from 7am to 9pm was great too! Hearty American & local breakfast with fruits. Well worth our money as there was free pick-up from Airport as well. Tuk Tuk to Old Market (Phsar Chas) only cost USD 1, to Airport USD3 & to and fro Tonle Sap USD 5.

Disliked: Jessica left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elaine Strachan

26 November 2009 Elaine would recommend this property

Liked: Very kind and friendly. The guest house family really looked after us. Breakfast and dinners at the guest house restaurant were tasty and good value. Good location for seeing the temples. Our tuk-tuk driver (name Plet) is based at Bou Savy he has extensive knowledge of the history and sights around the area. He has excellent english and is a safe driver. He planned our trip for us to ensure that we saw all the important sights in and around siem reap. We strongly recommend this guest house and Plet as tuk-tuk driver.

Disliked: Elaine left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michelle Kaufman

23 November 2009 Michelle would recommend this property

Liked: One of the employees here gave us a private tour of Angkior and it was great.

Disliked: Michelle left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Emily Flener

21 November 2009 Emily would recommend this property

Liked: It was close to everything but not on the main street. They got us really cheap bus tickets to P-P.

Disliked: Emily left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ELIZABETH ALLEN

14 November 2009 ELIZABETH would recommend this property

Liked: Drivers on site and all very kind and friendly to ME

Disliked: ELIZABETH left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

enrico paolicelli

13 November 2009 enrico would recommend this property

Liked: very nice hostel and good location personell very nice and helpfull i really reccomend to all travellers

Disliked: enrico left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

08 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Highly recommended. Helpful and friendly staff. Nice room. Convenient location. Internet. Nice breakfast and I had a complimentary free evening meal. Free pickup from airport. And all this a a really low price.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Piotr Jakubczyk

05 November 2009 Piotr would recommend this property

Liked: One of the best hostels we have ever stayed in. Big spacious, clean rooms (they clean rooms every day). Nice garden to sit and chillout. Staff is very friendly and helpful and breakfasts were very tasty. Place is located around 10 min walking distance from the city center (PUB STREET) so it is quiet. Our Tuk - Tuk driver from Bou Savy Guesthouse (Mr Rithy) was really helpful and patient.

Disliked: Piotr left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

James Poyntz

20 October 2009 James would recommend this property

Liked: Nice place, very friendly and helpful staff, a bit out of town centre but a good vibe here. Free breakfast is excellent!

Disliked: James left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Barbara Schunicht

19 October 2009 Barbara would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and very helpful staff, very good and cheap food, overall extremely good value for money (especially thanks to special promotions in October 09)

Disliked: Barbara left no negative feedback.