We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Bou Savy Guest House

2 star Hotel | Taphul village, Svay Dangkum Commune, Siem Reap district Siem Reap, Cambodia 63

91.4% Overall Rating

405 out of 420 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (04/01/2014)

JUAN PEREIRA LOPEZ thinks…

"The staff is very friendly and the hotel structure very nice. Services are also good."

Read all Bou Savy Guest House reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

We would like to inform that we will offer one time FREE DINNER at Bou Savy Guesthouse for all booing from MAY 2012 - SETEMBER 2012.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Siem Reap?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Siem Reap

MONICA ANGKOR HOTEL
25.00 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Ta Som Guesthouse
8.08 USD

Guesthouse 87.0% 54 reviews
Chenla Guest House
9.00 USD

Hostel 79.2% 7 reviews
Advisor Angkor Villa Siem Reap
3.38 USD

Hotel 1.5 star 95.2% 282 reviews
Angkor Paradise Hotel
21.70 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Jasmine Garden Villa
5.00 USD

Guesthouse 90.6% 26 reviews
Okay 1 Villa
15.00 USD

Apartment 92.4% 6 reviews
New Angkorland Hotel
65.00 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.4%

Overall Rating

405 out of 420 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Bou Savy Guest House'

Atmosphere
91.2%
Location
84.8%
Facilities
88.8%
Cleanliness
91.2%
Staff
96.0%
Value
94.4%
Safety
93.6%
Refine your results Showing 360 of 366 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 14 | 15   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Valentina Lewis

19 March 2010 Valentina would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful and friendly staff. Nice building away from the noise and dust of the town. Still very convenient for Angkor.

Disliked: Valentina left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chris Rhodes

18 March 2010 Chris would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff and nice free breakfast. The room was nice and cheap but a 10-15 min walk into town.

Disliked: Chris left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

10 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great service and value for money. The driver, Bunthorn, is such a patient and honest man ....ask for him to drive you around the temples........

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

09 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This family run guesthouse is very nice. Closer from the temples than Old Town hostels (20mns bicycle) and close from downtown old market (5mn bike). It is in a very quiet dead end, rooms are cleaned everyday, food is cheap and very good.Warmly recommanded

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Peter Nagy

08 March 2010 Peter would recommend this property

Liked: Very easy to get familiar with the place. After the first night really feels like home. Definitely some good vibes in the air..Nice and quiet garden inside and around, school opposite. Max. 1$ TUC TUC drive to the town, or 25' walk. Very good sleeps and OK breakfast including the basic veggie soup.

Disliked: Peter left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

08 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and quiet place with very helpful staff. Good, clean and spacious rooms with fridge.We went with them to see Angkor, had a very sweet driver. Rented bikes from them as well. All in all we were pleased with our stay.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andreas Markert

07 March 2010 Andreas would recommend this property

Liked: If I come back to Cambodia I will definitely stay at Bou Savy again! Very clean room with a/c, TV and ensuite WC/Shower. Fantastic breakfast (included in room rate). Great food at a fair price. Very friendly staff. Tuc Tuc driver that picked me up from the airport took me also to Angkor and accompanied me during my 4-day visit. He was very reliable and cooperates with Bou Savy. I you need a reliable driver ask for So Kie.

Disliked: Andreas left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

06 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very well managed hostel in a quiet area of Siem Reap but still in walking distance to the centre. Very helpful staff and friendly atmosphere.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

James Perry

06 March 2010 James would recommend this property

Liked: Where do I start? Genuinely friendly staff, lovely leafy courtyard, breakfast included (with eggs!), all transport can be arranged at the Guesthouse including international bus tickets and tuk-tuks to Angkor Archaelogical Park (and the tuk-tuks in Cambodia are far more comfortable than their Thai counterparts) and comfy rooms. Also, the staff has very good English language skills. This was the best place I've stayed in Southeast Asia.

Disliked: James left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Augusto Rocha

26 February 2010 Augusto would recommend this property

Liked: Excelent value for money, big rooms, near the main streets (around 2min by tuk tuk).

Disliked: Augusto left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gavin Thomas

25 February 2010 Gavin would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic staff - great price for the amenities on offer.

Disliked: Gavin left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Amy Sutter

25 February 2010

Liked: We booked for 5 nights but left after 1. The first room they gave us had a filthy bathroom that was infested with ants. The manager/owner wasn't there so the person working reception didn't want to help us change rooms, but after we insisted we switched to a new room with a clean bathroom. However, our new room had a broken window (the glass was shattered and taped up) and the A/C did not cool the room, even after we left it on for 6 hours. There is also construction happening right next to the property. We checked out the next morning when the manager/owner was there, who was apologetic, but we had already decided to move to Phrom Roth, which is in a much better location. Keep in the mind that the Bou is far from town - at least an 8 minute tuk-tuk ride. That might not seem like much, but also keep in mind that it is EXTREMELY hot and humid and walking is very uncomfortable and you are tired after a day of touring the temples of Angkor Wat. On the plus side, the free breakfast is hearty and delicious.

Disliked: Amy left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stuart Beedie

20 February 2010 Stuart would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic stay, the staff were wonderful, helpful organising trips, great tuk-tuk drivers. It's a little bit out of the way but an easy walk down into town. Would definitely stay again on return to Siem Reap!

Disliked: Stuart left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lucia Tai

19 February 2010 Lucia would recommend this property

Liked: I visited with my best friend for a week and we have decided that we want to live there! They were so good to us and went out of their way to make us happy. Even though we were two girls traveling alone, we felt completely safe during our whole visit. The staff have a lot of integrity, they are wonderful people. Rithy is the most awesome tuk tuk driver in all of cambodia!

Disliked: Lucia left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

lai peng tung

19 February 2010 lai peng would recommend this property

Liked: It is really value for money, very clean and the garden is filled with plants and trees,. Breakfast was good and the restaurant served delicious food at reasonable price. Would recommend to friends and fellow travellers.

Disliked: lai peng left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Gyorgy Kaity

11 February 2010 Gyorgy would recommend this property

Liked: + free internet

Disliked: Gyorgy left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joseph Austin

09 February 2010 Joseph would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are super friendly and helpful. Our room was big, with a fridge and good air con. The breakfast is very good and the whole place has a great ambience. It is located down a side road, so is very quiet. We really enjoyed our stay.

Disliked: Joseph left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

08 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely, quiet place to stay in Siem Reap. It was located a little out of the centre of town (about a 15 minute walk to town or a 5 minute cycle ride) but overall was very good value for money.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicholas Kanakides

03 February 2010 Nicholas would recommend this property

Liked: This is a really lovely guesthouse. it's definitely not a hostel and you might not meet loads of people, but it's a really lovely place to stay. Would highly recommend.

Disliked: Nicholas left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

26 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was nice for cambodia.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Nikki Tissington

23 January 2010 Nikki would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely homely place, helpful friendly staff, a hearty breakfast and a wonderful tut tut driver by the name of Rithy...had a fab 4 days!!

Disliked: Nikki left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Verona Botha

22 January 2010 Verona would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful guesthouse on a quiet street. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly. Breakfast is great! Rooms are neat and spacious. I would definitely recommend this guesthouse to anyone visiting Siem Reap!

Disliked: Verona left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

anthony williams

22 January 2010 anthony would recommend this property

Liked: This little oasis nestled between palm and tropical trees is a tranquil and relaxing place to come back to after a hard day of temple exploring. With a free breakfast that has rivaled any other we have had over the past 3 months of traveling we found this hotel great value and its friendly staff and warm welcome the icing on the cake. Definitely would recommend staying there! Anthony.

Disliked: anthony left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Corinne Veverka

19 January 2010 Corinne would recommend this property

Liked: It was safe, quiet, and beautiful. It is away from the hustle and bustle of the markets, so you have a nice place to unwind at the end of the day. The food was delish and the staff was so helpful and friendly.

Disliked: Corinne left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Feiner Carina

19 January 2010 Feiner would recommend this property

Liked: very friendly, breakfast included, good food, nice place

Disliked: Feiner left no negative feedback.