We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Bou Savy Guest House

2 star Hotel | Taphul village, Svay Dangkum Commune, Siem Reap district Siem Reap, Cambodia 63

91.4% Overall Rating

405 out of 420 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (04/01/2014)

JUAN PEREIRA LOPEZ thinks…

"The staff is very friendly and the hotel structure very nice. Services are also good."

Read all Bou Savy Guest House reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

We would like to inform that we will offer one time FREE DINNER at Bou Savy Guesthouse for all booing from MAY 2012 - SETEMBER 2012.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Siem Reap?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Siem Reap

MONICA ANGKOR HOTEL
48.00 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Ta Som Guesthouse
8.07 USD

Guesthouse 87.0% 54 reviews
Chenla Guest House
9.00 USD

Hostel 79.2% 7 reviews
Advisor Angkor Villa Siem Reap
3.85 USD

Hotel 1.5 star 94.3% 286 reviews
Angkor Paradise Hotel
31.66 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Jasmine Garden Villa
5.00 USD

Guesthouse 90.3% 27 reviews
Okay 1 Villa
15.00 USD

Apartment 92.4% 6 reviews
New Angkorland Hotel
65.00 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.4%

Overall Rating

405 out of 420 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Bou Savy Guest House'

Atmosphere
91.2%
Location
84.8%
Facilities
88.8%
Cleanliness
91.2%
Staff
96.0%
Value
94.4%
Safety
93.6%
Refine your results Showing 360 of 366 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 14 | 15   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Frank Gane

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

21 January 2011 Frank would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely and quiet but still close enough to town to see the markets. Lovely clean room for a very good price ( with free breakfast & 2 bottles of water every day ) and very friendly and helpful staff. Food is great & cheaper than in town. Set up a tuk tuk driver for our time in Angkor for a great price and have organised our bus back to Bangkok for a mere $8 :) Very happy!!

Disliked: Nope : )

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

15 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly and clean

Disliked: Moskitos

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The location was great. The room was quiet.

Disliked: None

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

09 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Pretty reasonably located. Only a 20 min walk to Bar Street and the Old Market area of Siem Reap. Walkable without a Tuk-Tuk. What really made this place though was the great staff. Our Tuk-Tuk driver was excellent and took good care of us during our stay. Highly recommended place.

Disliked: Not much!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Leo ten Veen

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

05 January 2011 Leo would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is very friendly and helpfull. They arranged an lastminutes tuktuk and guide for us to see Angkor. Also the fact that we arrived very late in the evening wasn't a problem either. The rooms are wide and clean. Breakfast, which is good, is included.

Disliked: -

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

03 January 2011

Liked: Most of the staff there were really friendly, helpful and pleasant. The owner was also helpful by sending me emails before arrival to arrange collection from the bus station.

Disliked: The bathroom was falling apart. Shower head was broken. Plastering was coming out of the walls. The pillows were horrendously dirty and there were holes in the bed linen. The owner was helpful up until we wanted to change our reserved aircon room to a fan room. Difference in price: US$15 vs US$10. Hostelbookers had already taken 10% deposit (for aircon room) but when I came to check out and pay, he still insisted on taking 90% for the fan room although my deposit covered more than 10% for the fan room. The money was not a big deal. The principle irked.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice property and very friendly staff. We got a free smoothie upon arrival!

Disliked: Not much.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Luke Jones

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

26 December 2010 Luke would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic value, great location, clean, free wifi, great free breakfast. You will not be disappointed.

Disliked: nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Therese Tyson

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

20 December 2010 Therese would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and attractive place

Disliked: Not much to dislike, just a good place to stay

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Duarte Forjaz

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 December 2010 Duarte would recommend this property

Liked: The staff always smiling.

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alex Dyer

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

12 December 2010 Alex would recommend this property

Liked: This is the best hostel we have stayed in in Asia. The staff are friendly and go out of their way to help you without being pushy. The restaurant is very reasonable, rooms and bathrooms clean and pleasant. Has tuk tuk drivers but also bikes for 2$ a day - by far the best way to get to and around the temples. Located just outside town which makes for a very tranquil stay. Free transfers from and to bus station. Free wifi and computers. Cannot recommend it enough.

Disliked: Whilst we were here only for the temples, the location might not be ideal for those wanting to spend a lot of time in Siem Reap town.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rosalynd Southern

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year

05 December 2010 Rosalynd would recommend this property

Liked: Fab place to stay. A tiny bit out of town but no problem as there were always loads of staff there to tuktuk us into town for a dollar. And on the plus side it was near to the airport and the astara dancing. Staff bent over backwards to do everything for you-were so friendly and kind. was gutted we booked our A W tour with someone else as I think they would have been better guides. Has a lovely restauraunt outside with a good cheap menu and brekky was lovely and generous. Rooms were arge and spotless. Overall couldn't fault it!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

03 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful!

Disliked: nothing - fantastic place!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

28 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Super friendly staff, nice food

Disliked: the Bahtrooms are old

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rebecca Tompkins

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 November 2010 Rebecca would recommend this property

Liked: Great value for money. Big, clean room, nice grounds, delicious breakfast. Very friendly and helpful staff who will go out of their way to assist you. Family owned and operated. A little way out of the centre but only $1 in a tuk tuk to get into the centre and it is actually nice to be away from the hustle and bustle of the town.

Disliked: Rebecca left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Abigail Lock

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

14 November 2010 Abigail would recommend this property

Liked: We have been travelling for 5 months and this is one of the nicest places that we have stayed. The staff could not do more to help, the breakfast was wonderful and the rooms were cleaned daily and well maintained.

Disliked: Abigail left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cora Gilligan

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 November 2010 Cora would recommend this property

Liked: I loved everything about this place. The staff and service were exceptional. The room was amazing - like a hotel room. It was so clean and bright and Airy. Definitely the best hostel I've stayed in

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Danny Young

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Work / volunteering

12 November 2010 Danny would recommend this property

Liked: Having travelled fairly extensively in Asia, this is one of the best guesthouses I've ever stayed in. The staff are friendly and non-pushy, the building itself has pleasant grounds and you feel safe and secure.

Disliked: There's nothing that comes to mind that I could say I dislike about this place.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

10 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: People were very friendly and they made the best to enjoy my stay at the hostel and my visit of Angkor Wat.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Timothy Ness

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa

05 November 2010 Timothy would recommend this property

Liked: The location is close enough to Old Town for a few-minute tuk-tuk ride, but far enough away to feel quit safe and peaceful at night. It's a great place to spend a few hours relaxing if you need a break from adventuring. They arranged free pick-ups from the airport, free transfer to the bus station, arranged my bus ticket and my Vietnam visa. Most impressive was the service from my tuk-tuk driver, Roti. He was the picture of courtesy, always helpful, kind, and reliable.

Disliked: Timothy left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

cynthia price

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 November 2010 cynthia would recommend this property

Liked: relaxed and friendly service. I would definitely recommend.

Disliked: cynthia left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

27 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: really nice clean rooms and a nice restaurant food with cheap prices.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing breakfast included in the price. Little bit more attention to detail makes the rooms nicer. Friendly helpful staff.

Disliked: About a 15min walk from main hub in town.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

miriam ceh

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

06 October 2010 miriam would recommend this property

Liked: When i read other people's reviews, i was expecting something amazing. It's not quite amazing but it is a pretty nice place to stay, clean and the owners and staff are lovely, and the location is good. If you're a light sleeper , beware the room above the kitchen -kitchen noise starts at 5am. and there's no hot water in that room.

Disliked: miriam left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

06 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The people were so helpful and very friendly! The location is right next to town and all the markets. I would stay here again for sure!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.