HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Bou Savy Guest House

2 star Hotel | Taphul village, Svay Dangkum Commune, Siem Reap district Siem Reap, Cambodia 63

91.4% Overall Rating

405 out of 420 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (04/01/2014)

JUAN PEREIRA LOPEZ thinks…

"The staff is very friendly and the hotel structure very nice. Services are also good."

Read all Bou Savy Guest House reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

We would like to inform that we will offer one time FREE DINNER at Bou Savy Guesthouse for all booing from MAY 2012 - SETEMBER 2012.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Siem Reap?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Siem Reap

MONICA ANGKOR HOTEL
25.00 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Ta Som Guesthouse
8.08 USD

Guesthouse 87.0% 54 reviews
Chenla Guest House
9.00 USD

Hostel 79.2% 7 reviews
Advisor Angkor Villa Siem Reap
3.38 USD

Hotel 1.5 star 92.9% 277 reviews
Angkor Paradise Hotel
21.70 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Jasmine Garden Villa
5.00 USD

Guesthouse 90.6% 26 reviews
Okay 1 Villa
15.00 USD

Apartment 92.4% 6 reviews
New Angkorland Hotel
65.00 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.4%

Overall Rating

405 out of 420 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Bou Savy Guest House'

Atmosphere
91.2%
Location
84.8%
Facilities
88.8%
Cleanliness
91.2%
Staff
96.0%
Value
94.4%
Safety
93.6%
Refine your results Showing 360 of 366 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 14 | 15   Next
Reset filter
82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

03 March 2011

Liked: Free Breakfast, most staff very friendly

Disliked: No real dislikes. Food in restaurant not great but cheap

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Sarah Lawrence

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

28 February 2011 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: The guesthouse was very pretty and was set in private gardens. Breakfast was good and was included in the price. The rooms were spacious and clean.

Disliked: Was just on the outskirts of town so felt a bit out of the way. When I arrived on the first night, I was told my room was not available that night as someone had spent an extra night there, so they booked me into another guesthouse a short drive away which was awful (thankfully it was only one night).

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

28 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Home away from home

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

28 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's like a home away from home.

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly stuff, good rates, really good breakfast, clean

Disliked: it's 10 min walk from the downtown..

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Ka Chun Chan

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

25 February 2011

Liked: The location is quite good in the sense that it's quiet at night, and not far from both airport and Angkor Wat.

Disliked: I don't know why the staffs did not help us change the towels and bedsheet after the first night stay. The service quality is not that good.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

20 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Free breakfast and very clean. staff friendly!

Disliked: quite a few mosquitoes but not so much in bedroom.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: evarything was perfect .the bast thing was tha staff.they were all fantastic and helpful

Disliked: n/a

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Emma Sisson

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

19 February 2011

Liked: Breakfast was great but rest of the menu was poor. Location was good as slightly out of town so could relax away from bar street but a short walk / tuk tuk ride would take you to the centre. The bikes for hire were nice.

Disliked: We arranged pick up but no one was there. When we arrived our room was still occpuied by previous guests so we were transferred to sister hotel for one night. When we returned in the morning at the arranged time our room was still occupied and not ready even though the other guests check out was the day before. Had to wait for room to be cleaned. A succession of poor choices that seemed to affect us. The communal areas are nicely decorated and themed but personally I would like to see more effort and money going on the rooms instead as they are a mismash of styles, a lot of the furniture is quite tatty and the bathrooms were quite poor - shower holder broken, very old sink etc. The guesthouse is basic, which is in line with the price but think they would do better if the rooms were given a smart, clean basic decor rather than trying to theme it and then obviously running out of money half way through.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

penelope hallam

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 February 2011 penelope would recommend this property

Liked: this place was 1 of the best places iv stayed at in 4 months of travel- definite the best value for money wise. Everything was great- facilities, cleanliness, food, staff were so great n helpful, i couldnt recomment it more.

Disliked: nooooothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Massive breakfast (it meant we didn't buy lunch the whole time - moneysaver!). Quite location but still close to everything. Good bikes to hire for $2 a day (mony goes to charity). Helpful staff, most of them speak pretty good English too.

Disliked: Nothing at all.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is AWESOME, super nice and helpful, we got our own tuk-tuk drivers who sometimes drove us 4free. the place is clean, breakfast is delicious, and for the price you wont find anything better than bou savy! go there, you wont regret it!

Disliked: none

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Truong Nguyen Xuan

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 February 2011 Truong would recommend this property

Liked: This guest house is quiet, clean and all staffs are friendly. The included breakfast is simply perfect.

Disliked: Of course is mosquito, but it isn't the most problem because they are everywhere in Siem Reap. There is a little far from the pub street / old market, you'll need to walk for about 10 minutes to get there but you can rent a bicycle for 2$ per day.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Free breakfast, hot water, helpful staff, calm, clean rooms, everything was perfect! They agreed to add some extra beds in our rooms for friends who had arrived later.

Disliked: N/A

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

09 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice and friendly staff.

Disliked: There are many trees in the guest house which looks good. However, they bring a lot of moskitoes.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Leah Mardon

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

05 February 2011 Leah would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were lovely, rooms were a little bit of luxury after previous hostels, free breakfast from menu, big portions!! Loved our stay here.

Disliked: Not a place to meet other travellers, we were in need of a quite couple of days so this didnt bother us. Only a 15/20 min walk to the main part to find some noise and people.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Eric Faucher

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

04 February 2011 Eric would recommend this property

Liked: Just about everything! The staff were extremely helpful, the breakfast was great, the rooms were well kept and freshened up each day. Loads of free water, the list goes on.

Disliked: Only problem we had was checking out we weren't able to use credit cards. But this was a one time problem, so it shouldn't be a bother to anyone else.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Aurelijus Vijunas

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

03 February 2011 Aurelijus would recommend this property

Liked: the best guest house we have ever stayed in. Great service, attentive staff, excellent food and location. Spacious and very clean rooms. The guest house is located away from all noises, although it is not really far from the busy centre (walking distance). Tuktuks and bicycles can be rented right there, and most of the staff speak very decent English (some also have some knowledge of French). A place not to be missed.

Disliked: there is nothing to dislike about this place.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

01 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Many free services

Disliked: Multiple communication problems between guests and staff

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

01 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is the single best guesthouse/hostel I've ever visited. It's cheap, homely, clean, safe, beautiful, interesting, offers great service, and is wonderful. If you have the opportunity to stay here, do not pass it up for another guesthouse.

Disliked: The ONLY problem is its location, and even then, it's hardly a problem. It's about a 10-15 minute walk to the town, so if you're looking to save money by not taking tuk-tuks, you will spend a little time on your feet. However, if you're okay with spending a couple of bucks on tuk-tuk rides, then the guesthouse is only a couple minutes away from everything in town.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lorenz Heller

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

30 January 2011 Lorenz would recommend this property

Liked: Just the perfect place to go back to after a long day at Angkor

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Benjamin Carrier

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

30 January 2011 Benjamin would recommend this property

Liked: I can't say enough good things. The service was great, the tuk-tuk's were friendly and had good suggestions (but were not pushy...and the prices were better than those in-town). Our driver was Sina, and he was great. They even let us take a shower in the owners room (the evening after our check-out) while waiting for the night bus to Sinoukville. If you don't stay here while in Siem Reap, you're making a mistake.

Disliked: The only negative comment I have is that when we checked in, they said we could pay with our credit card. The day we checked out, the machine was apparently broken.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

YUNMI CHI

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

26 January 2011 YUNMI would recommend this property

Liked: It was great!. cheap, clean, free internet&wi-fi. and the staff was very friendly.

Disliked: some mosquitos?

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Martin Howell

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

25 January 2011 Martin would recommend this property

Liked: Bou Savey is an Excellent place to stay. The food is good. While it is a little bit away from the pub district it is still in walking distance and with the fleet of Tuk Tuks that are there you can always get a lift. The staff are friendly and the garden court yard presents a great atmosphere. I would recommend to my frfiends no problem.

Disliked: The rooms while adequate are a bit drab. They are large however. For those wanting luxuray this is not for you.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jamie Vann

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

22 January 2011 Jamie would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was super great! They offer free breakfast with your stay which is really helpful especially if you're on a budget. Everyone was really friendly and accommodating and the hostel itself was really comfortable and quiet. It's a little outside of the center of town, but they have in house tuk tuks that are really great. We had one guy take us all over the temples and ruins for a daily fee. I would definitely come back and recommend this place to other travelers.

Disliked: The plumbing isn't the greatest, but usually isn't in Cambodia. It's a bit far from town, but they have tuk tuks that can take you anywhere.