We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Uvaia Hostel

Hotel | Rua Morgado de Mateus, 273, Vila Mariana, Sao Paulo, Brazil 04015050

97.1% Overall Rating

10 out of 10 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (01/04/2014)

Julio Cesar Jesus thinks…

"It was my third stay there. I love this hostel. People are friendiness, the staff are very kindness. The common área is perfect to read or Interact with other travellers."

Read all Uvaia Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Photocopying
  • Laundry service
  • Bar(s)
  • BBQ area
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room
  • Sofa

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 48.94
  • Towel USD 2.04

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

We will require 50% payment to guarantee the booking (made with credit card) in order to guarantee your booking details during the following special event: music festival in São Paulo from thr 4th of April till 6th of April and for the FIFA World Cup 2014 from 9th of June till 14th of July

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Sao Paulo?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Sao Paulo

Hostel da Vila
16.31 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
WE Hostel Design
22.43 USD

Hostel 97.6% 6 reviews
Che Lagarto Hostel São Paulo
25.02 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
3Dogs Hostel Sao Paulo
13.05 USD

Hostel 78.9% 45 reviews
Aquarela SP Hostel
15.50 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Brazilodge All Suites Holstes
20.55 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Sao Paulo Global Hostel
15.91 USD

Hostel 81.0% 149 reviews
TAH! Hostel
15.91 USD

Hostel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
97.1%

Overall Rating

10 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Uvaia Hostel'

Atmosphere
96.0%
Location
94.0%
Facilities
96.0%
Cleanliness
96.0%
Staff
100.0%
Value
100.0%
Safety
98.0%
Refine your results Showing 8 of 10 reviews
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Shufen Lee

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

21 April 2014 Shufen would recommend this property

Liked: Best homemade bread ever.

Disliked: Shufen left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Julio Cesar Jesus

Alone

Events / festivals
Family Holiday

01 April 2014 Julio Cesar would recommend this property

Liked: It was my third stay there. I love this hostel. People are friendiness, the staff are very kindness. The common área is perfect to read or Interact with other travellers.

Disliked: The only one it was the shower. It was pretty cold.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff, friendly environment, a really nice hostel. Highly recommend this hostel.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Piotr Gryko

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 June 2013 Piotr would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel, great people, highly recommended. Hostel was in a safe area and very sociable.

Disliked: Piotr left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were really helpful and the hostel is really trying to promote Sao Paulo and its culture which is great. Big spacious rooms with comfy beds.

Disliked: A bin in the room would have been nice.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Felipe Maestri

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 March 2013 Felipe would recommend this property

Liked: Acredito que o melhor elogio que alguém pode fazer a um hostel é que nos fizeram sentir em casa! A localização, a infra-estrutura , os serviços e os quartos são fantásticos. Próximo metro, do parque ibirapuera, da paulista e de fácil acesso a vida noturna. O meu destaque vai para a simpatia de todo o staff e a forma como me acolheu!

Disliked: Felipe left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ana Carolina Campos

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 March 2013 Ana Carolina would recommend this property

Liked: The uvaia was the most welcoming hostel that i was in Sao Paulo. The bed is very comfortable, the bathroom is always pretty clean and the breakfast is a delicious. All there are very attentive and the place is nicely decorated, with full of love. I recommend for all.

Disliked: I honestly liked everything.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Patricia Graf

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 March 2013 Patricia would recommend this property

Liked: I just loved the hostel. All very well maintained, clean and new. The beds are great. The staff is young and always ready to help and to have a beer. Had a great party and the next day was as if nothing had happened! I will return and recommend.

Disliked: Patricia left no negative feedback.