We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Pousada Caroline

3 star Hotel | Rua Irlan Kalichewski, 231, Vila Yolanda, Foz do Iguazu, Brazil 85853190

87.4% Overall Rating

13 out of 15 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (30/06/2014)

George Mansfield thinks…

"All the tours were arranged for you and drivers were reliable. Very helpful when crossing into Argentina and sorted it all out for you. Rooms were very clean."

Read all Pousada Caroline reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 18.98

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Foz do Iguazu?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Foz do Iguazu

Favela Chic Hostel
6.75 USD

Hostel 84.2% 112 reviews
Charm Iguassu Suites
16.00 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 82.3% 61 reviews
Green House Hostel
16.03 USD

Hostel 90.7% 63 reviews
Hostel Bambu
21.01 USD

Hostel 84.9% 267 reviews
Supernova Hostel
14.76 USD

Hostel 87.1% 106 reviews
Paudimar Falls Hostel
16.87 USD

Hostel 83.0% 61 reviews
Hostel 76
12.65 USD

Hostel 79.5% 26 reviews
Hostel Dolce Toscana
16.87 USD

Hostel 78.6% 4 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.4%

Overall Rating

13 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Pousada Caroline'

Atmosphere
85.3%
Location
86.7%
Facilities
85.3%
Cleanliness
81.3%
Staff
93.3%
Value
86.7%
Safety
93.3%
Refine your results Showing 7 of 15 reviews
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

George Mansfield

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

30 June 2014 George would recommend this property

Liked: All the tours were arranged for you and drivers were reliable. Very helpful when crossing into Argentina and sorted it all out for you. Rooms were very clean.

Disliked: Not always clear that entrance prices were not included and that you would actually only be paying for transport. The transport was often more expensive than local cabs although they do give you a certain degree of 'security.' We did get a leak in the room.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

28 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cleaniness, great breakfast, staff helpful

Disliked: internet wasn't for free

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 August 2012

Liked: Nice, safe hostel.

Disliked: There was an additional charge for almost everything: internet usage, cleaning the room (30 real per day) and even for a map!

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Antonio Sergio Ferreira

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 July 2012 Antonio Sergio would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, cleaness, location, free wifi, excellent breakfast, etc...

Disliked: No comments.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gunnar Fritz

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

12 October 2011 Gunnar would recommend this property

Liked: Liked the place a lot. The rooms are clean and very big. The breakfast buffet is very good for the price. The stuff is friendly. I booked a tour to the waterfalls in Argentina, had some problems at the border and the stuff helped me a lot. Can only recommend the hotel and that tour to Argentina, as it saves a lot of time.

Disliked: nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

13 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, friendly staff, swimming pool and safe.

Disliked: A little out of town.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Joanne Reynolds

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

08 December 2010

Liked: the high speed internet, quiet location

Disliked: Dirty swimming pool, no one swam! the price: the ramshackled rooms: we left early in the morning and had to near demand our free breakfast, eventually they agreed to give us a sandwich the night before, but it took alot of negociation