HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Charm Iguassu Suites

2.5 star Hotel | Rua Irian Kalichewski, Villa Yolanda, Foz do Iguazu, Brazil 238

82.3% Overall Rating

56 out of 61 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (29/11/2013)

"It was really clean and the room was much bigger than I expected for the price we paid."

Read all Charm Iguassu Suites reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

FOR GROUP BOOKINGS * Together with booking request send credit card details for booking guarantee. * 10 days prior arrival 01 night will be charged for booking guarantee. * Once charged there will be no refund. * For group over 20 people 01 TOUR LEADER is for free. COMBINED STAY OFFER (OVERNIGHT + TRANSFERS) Single room: BRL 130,00 per day with breakfast and 01 combined transfer per day. Double room: BRL180,00 per day with breakfast and 01 combined transfer per day. Triple room: BRL 250,00 per day with breakfast and 01 combined transfer per day. Quad room: BRL 320,00 per day with breakfast and 01 combined transfer per day. What is included? The overnight includes: Breakfast + IGU Airport pick up service + 01 Round trip transfer to one of the bellow options: Brazil Falls or ITAIPU DAM or Argentine Falls. What is not included? * Entrance tickets to the Falls; * Entrance tickets to Itaipu Dam; * IGU Airport drop off service; * English speaking guide assistance. Transfers Time Table: * IGU Airport pick up service = According to guest prior request. * Brazil Falls = Daily departures at 09:00 AM and return at 15:30 hs. * Argentine Falls = Daily departures at 09:30 AM and return at 17:00 hs. * Itaipu Dam = Daily departures at 08:30 AM and return at 12:00 o'clock. What kind of vehicle is used? * Air conditioned Mini Vans for 12 people maximum. Conditions of the offer: * All transfers must be scheduled/informed/decided in advance and together with the booking request. * All transfers are shared with other guests with the same conditions. * To enter in Argentine all guest have to present Passport (and visa when required to your country) together with the white form that was full filled when you first arrived in Brazil. * Children from 0 to 06 years old are free of charge when using the existing bed in the room. * Children from 07 to 09 years old are charged BRL 50,00 per day, and price includes all the conditions applied in the offer. * Children beginning with 10 years old are charged as an adult.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Foz do Iguazu?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Foz do Iguazu

Pousada Caroline
15.60 USD

Hotel 3 star 87.4% 15 reviews
Favela Chic Hostel
7.13 USD

Hostel 84.2% 112 reviews
Green House Hostel
16.94 USD

Hostel 90.7% 63 reviews
Hostel Bambu
22.29 USD

Hostel 84.9% 267 reviews
Supernova Hostel
15.60 USD

Hostel 87.4% 105 reviews
Hostel 76
13.37 USD

Hostel 80.1% 25 reviews
Hostel Dolce Toscana
17.83 USD

Hostel 78.6% 4 reviews
Paudimar Falls Hostel
17.83 USD

Hostel 83.0% 61 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
82.3%

Overall Rating

56 out of 61 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Charm Iguassu Suites'

Atmosphere
76.8%
Location
77.6%
Facilities
80.8%
Cleanliness
86.4%
Staff
80.0%
Value
84.0%
Safety
90.4%
Refine your results Showing 44 of 54 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

29 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was really clean and the room was much bigger than I expected for the price we paid.

Disliked: There were pigeons living in the roof, which made a bit of noise throughout the night.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maria Viti

Alone

Business / conference

03 June 2012 Maria would recommend this property

Liked: very quiet and nice neighborhood

Disliked: '

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

07 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: quiet place, good breakfast, big rooms, good beds

Disliked: nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Shelley Pinto

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

07 December 2011 Shelley would recommend this property

Liked: It's quite accurate to describe Charm Suites as more of a hotel than a hostel. The "hostel "part of the Charm Suites is located across the street from the main hotel building. We stayed in a 4-person dorm, but it was really a private room as there were no other guests (2 single beds, one bunk bed, air conditioner a TV, dresser and fridge). Upon arrival we were happily surprised to see we practically had our own private villa! While the hostel is across the street from the main hotel, it is beautiful! There is an excellent kitchen, a common area with a television and access to computers. There is a small swimming pool in a lovely garden and a communal washroom that is very clean. You will need to go to the main hotel to use the showers. While somewhat inconvenient, the shower was excellent and very clean. Charm Suites offers a really great breakfast that is included. They also clean the rooms daily and make the beds (a bonus to find your pajamas folded on your pillow!). There is also free airport pick-up one way if you email ahead with your details. Wifi is free, and you can use the internet on their computers for 4R/hour. Charm Suites is located on a very quiet residential street, a short walk to a few restaurants and supermarket. The local bus is nearby as well.

Disliked: The only negative experience we had with Charm Suites was the booking of our tour to the Brazilian side of the Iguassu Falls. I would not recommend booking any tours with them as they are overpriced. It is easy to take a local bus to the Falls and pay the entrance fee there. We arranged a tour with Marco at the front desk and there was a miscommunication with him and the driver. We were left at the Falls waiting to be picked up for almost one hour and a half with no one picking up the phone at the hotel when we called. When Marco eventually arrived he offered no apology and was fairly surly. However, after we complained, he offered us a free ride to the airport to compensate for the inconvenience. I would highly recommend booking all your tours at the hostel next door to Charm Suites. They are cheaper and the owner is the sweetest lady you will ever meet. We booked our tour to the Argentinian side with her as well as a night at a Brazilian steakhouse. Further there is absolutely no atmosphere at Charm Suites. While a beautiful, clean and modern hotel/hostel, there is nothing to do there at night. We never ran into very few guests, most of which were older couples or families. This is not an ideal hostel for young travelers looking to have a fun time and meet new people.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

sam kitching

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

16 November 2011 sam would recommend this property

Liked: this is a hotel really not a hostel, we were in the 4 bed dorm on our own. there was a tv and fridge in there and aircon. we stayed in the building over the road, there was a nice little pool, was very peaceful. breakfast was pretty good. the staff were always helpfull and answered all our questions with a smile. you can get the bus to the falls pretty much from the road end, a 2 min walk

Disliked: the kitchen facilities are pretty basic and you have to pay 5 to use them.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

12 September 2011

Liked: Convenient from transport point of view and had driver easily available. Spoke english.

Disliked: you really had to be careful with the prices of the trips (e.g. to Bird place & argentinean falls) they were offering, as sometimes would have been cheaper to by at the entrance. Also in case of argentinean falls, they tried to charge us more than the price of entrance actually was.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

23 August 2011

Liked: The rooms are confortable. The brackfast was quite good and varied.

Disliked: the bathroom ihas an opening in the cealing to the exterior and it was cold.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pamela You

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year

22 August 2011 Pamela would recommend this property

Liked: Super clean and brand new!! Nice facilities!!! Like a 3 star hotel or something!!!

Disliked: The kitchen was also brand new so I guess not much people have been using it... So there was nothing but some salt and a frying pan, a pot... Would have been nice if they had some forks and a knife...maybe some oil so that people can cook

25.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 August 2011

Liked: breakfast

Disliked: COCKROACHES!!! Really bad service - need to pay extra for everything. View out of the window on a wall, really noicy ...

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

08 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: LOCATION

Disliked: THE SHOWER WAS BREAKEND AND I HAD TO GO TO ANOTHER PLACE FOR SHOWER FOR ALL THE DAYS I STAYED THERE.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

01 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and nice facilities

Disliked: The shower is on the other side of the street if people stay in the dorm rooms

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jeffrey Martin

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

30 July 2011 Jeffrey would recommend this property

Liked: The property was clean and comfortable and we loved the communal kitchen in which we prepared a couple of our own meals. Free internet, an excellent free breakfast, and a kind and helpful staff all completed an excellent stay. They also helped arrange transportation to the Argentinian side of the falls, as well as to Ciudade del Este. We were a bit outside of the center of town, but we still walked everywhere and were close to a nice supermarket and several good restaurants. Furthermore, this place is just a couple blocks from the buses that go directly to the falls.

Disliked: Through the hotel´s tour-desk, we booked a boat-ride to the bottom of the falls on the Argentinian side. We did this based on the word from the hotel agent that booking through them actually saved us approximately US$20/person. This was not the case, in fact it was the opposite. They do make it easy so that you don´t have to change money into Argentinian pesos, which is a service of value, but I did not appreciate the misrepresentation. Overall though, the hotel was excellent and I would recommend it to anyone.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was spotless, the staff where friendly. Excellent location for falls bus at end of street goes direct to the falls. Breakfast was also lovely, it's more like a hotel.

Disliked: Our dorm was in a separate building so had to go to main building for shower, but even this was not a problem

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

05 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: More like a small hotel than a hostel, the rooms are spacious and extremely clean. I thought the location was good - midway between town centre and the falls itself. You can get a bus to the falls for BR2.4, which takes around 20 minutes & it is around 15 mins on the bus to the terminal in the centre. Enormous supermarket just 3 blocks away. Breakfast was huge and varied.

Disliked: Kitchen is not very well equipped - not that we really used it.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

03 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cosy garden with swimming pool (small)

Disliked: staff was not friendly (maybe bacause we didn't book all tours with them); overbooked, so we were sent to another pausada (cataratas) for one night

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

23 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is a really clean nice hostel. The room was perfect and the swimming pool was nice.

Disliked: Nothing

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Alyssa Wegner

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

16 March 2011 Alyssa would recommend this property

Liked: It was definitely the cleanest hostel we stayed in during our worldwind tour of Brazil. The internet was reliable and scarce but free breakfast was a big plus. I didn't realize it until I got to this hostel, but I had also really missed hot showers. That was a big plus.

Disliked: I didn't think that the staff was terribly friendly and the location was very far removed from any nightlife. My friend and I ended up paying $60 in cabs to visit the Argentinian side to go out to bars and dance after the we finished Iguassu for the day. Next time I would definitely recommend the argentiinian side unless you don't mind being a homebody.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

MARLON OLIVEIRA

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

05 March 2011 MARLON would recommend this property

Liked: Thats really good

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Zhanna Pisareva

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 January 2011 Zhanna would recommend this property

Liked: It's a new ,well furnished room and a good comfy bathroom. We felt here quite safe .

Disliked: Noise of kids and their reckless parents , we couldn't asleep until 1.am ! Paradoxically awful fruit juice on the breakfast !

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

21 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good locacion. Very kind English speaking staff. Tasty breakfast. Clean rooms. Swimming pool.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The property was close to the downtown area (grocery store, restaurants, etc...4 blocks) and off the bus route. Free internet was provided and two small pools. The staff and owners are very helpful and friendly. They speak good english and are very accomodating. The breakfast was great. Pastries, cakes, breads and some meat. The rooms are turned in doubles and have cleaning every day. Overall we recommend Charm Iguassa Suites!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year

22 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Loved the accommodation - thought I was in a 10 room hostel but had a lovely room to myself - awesome!Helpful staff in organising trips to the Falls.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

03 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: CLean, Brand new.

Disliked: Although price to stay was fair, no shops restaurants or anything nearby and as traveling solo my only option was to order extremely overpriced $ 15pizza from reception for my dinner and eat in my room which was pretty disappointing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

marion kelleher

26 May 2010 marion would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was lovely charming pool courtyard clean comfy rooms helpful staff great breakfast lots of homemade bread and cakes fresh juice etc etc

Disliked: marion left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Jennifer Wauson

12 May 2010 Jennifer would recommend this property

Liked: We had only 1 night in Foz and our primary reason for visiting was to see the Brazilian side of the waterfalls before flying to Rio. This property was great for our purpose. It is close to the road that leads to the park so you can take either a taxi or bus to get there. Property newly renovated and very very clean. Cute rooms in a small hotel-like property. Breakfast was good and included fruit, ham and cheese, cakes and several home made breads.

Disliked: Jennifer left no negative feedback.