HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Hostal Sol Andino Hotel

Aroma St #6, La Paz, Bolivia

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 82%

Location 88%

Safety 91%

Staff 88%

Value 81%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Airport Transfers
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 12.60USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 11:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to La Paz?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 82%

Location 88%

Safety 91%

Staff 88%

Value 81%

Showing 41-27 of 27 reviews

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The Rooms are big and comfortable. 24hours hot water and a nice breakfast. You can leave your luggage for a few days at their a luggage room if you want to do a longer tour (foe example to Rurrenabaque).

Disliked: The wifi doesn't work very well. Also it's more like a hotel and not a hostel (no common area, kitchen eg.)

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great location, clean rooms, great breakfast, great value for money.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Clean as a whistle, good service, relaxing atmosphere.

Disliked: The room was very bright at night and there was a lot of street and hotel noise which was disruptive at night.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good location, friendly staff and really nice travel desk team.

Disliked: Lacking in character so didn't meet many other travellers

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This was the third time we stayed here -- we did look at other places, but each time we came back to La Paz we ended up here. The rooms are comfortable, showers nice and hot, staff friendly and helpful. The free breakfast is quite reasonable, and the option of paying a little extra for bacon and eggs was one we took great advantage of every morning!

Disliked: It seemed a little more expensive than we would ideally have liked, but we didn't see any cheaper options that looked nearly as good. The wifi is a little slow and unreliable, but that's true of every hotel, hostel and cafe we found in Bolivia: it was no worse here than anywhere else, and was better than a lot of places.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clean and well-run; good beds; hot water; and good value

Disliked: Street noise

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location, great staff-most speak English but not difficult to comunicate even if they don't. Rooms are beautiful with paintings on the walls, beds are warm and clean and so is the shower (probobly the best shower I had on my trip so far).

Disliked: Money for value, this hostel is a bit expensive in relation to other hostels in La Paz, but still pretty cheap. Wi-fi wen't down a few times for a few hours.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It's central to the best parts of la Paz. A few tiny streets off the famous witches market. The breakfast is simple but good and they offer coca mate 24 hours. My room has the best view! It's so cute and there are some roof decks and amenities I didn't even get to use. Love it here!!! They are so nice and speak english well. And the hit water is instant!

Disliked: I think if it were colder out I would be cold but the blankets are a plenty.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice hostel - quiet and relaxed vibe. Very clean. Decent breakfast. Rooms were spacious for the two of us and bathrooms were good.

Disliked: Our first room was above the laundry, so it was very noisy and made it hard to sleep at night. The staff were sympathetic and changed our room the next day, but initially offered us a room that had just been repainted and still smelled strongly of paint. They were quick to change us to a different room when we mentioned the smell, but just thought it was silly to offer the newly painted room at all.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: While it´s more of a hotel than a hostel, our stay at Sol Andino was very pleasant. The staff were friendly and helpful, the room on the 5th floor had a great view and was cleaned daily and the breakfast was better than the South American standard of boring bread, butter and jam, especially if you ordered the eggs on top of the buffet.

Disliked: No real common area, the tour agency seems more expensive than others in town and walking up to the 5th floor gets old rather fast.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability