HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Hostal Sol Andino Hotel

Aroma St #6, La Paz, Bolivia

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 82%

Location 88%

Safety 91%

Staff 88%

Value 81%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Airport Transfers
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 12.57USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 11:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to La Paz?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 82%

Location 88%

Safety 91%

Staff 88%

Value 81%

Showing 31-27 of 27 reviews

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The is one of the cleanest hostels we have ever stayed in, you can even smell the polish after they have cleaned your room. The rooms are a good size and the showers are by far the best in South America, proper pressure and very hot - heaven! The staff mostly speak English and are very friendly without being pushy. They booked a taxi for us for an early flight and were there to let us out at 4am and they ordered pizza for us when we wanted to stay in. It was so good we came back for another stay.

Disliked: If you're looking for a social hostel, this isn't for you.

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It was beautiful and well kept. It was close enough to the tourist points.

Disliked: There was absolutely no community. There was no common space. You can't get to know people. There weren't advertisements that weren't for the travel agency.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: -

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: -

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Friendly stuff, enough space in the room for all my hiking luggage, they let me check in at 7 AM free of charge and let me have breakfast on the check-in day.

Disliked: Very cold, but was ok after having the heater on for half day. No hot water in the sink, only in the shower.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Warm showers, clean rooms.

Disliked: Cold rooms, but heaters cost extra. Many of the staff do not speak English at all, making it difficult to communicate. The lady manager had a bad attitude and did not smile or offer good customer service. We originally planned to stay one night, then extended to two. She said that we could only get a discount if we extended two more nights (i.e., three nights total). However, when we did extend one more night, they did not honor this. Instead, they insisted that they had already given us a 10% 'discount' the first night, which was in fact the booking fee through HostelBookers, which we obviously paid for. Also, the first day we inadvertently missed breakfast (our fault for waking up late), but asked the manager if we could get juice or something to drink. She flatly declined despite the fact that there was still hot water and coffee and tea laid out on the table. We do not recommend staying here and dealing with the inflexible staff at this hostal.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Friendly and helpful staff and great location - close to Sagarnaga street and Central La Paz. We were impressed with the breakfasts too. Cleanliness of rooms was another plus with towels changed daily.

Disliked: We found that it was expensive relative to similar places that we've stayed in Bolivia. Although accommodation in La Paz seems to be generally more expensive than the rest of Bolivia.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good location, nice hot showers, helpful staff.

Disliked: A touch noisy at times.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great showers, really hot and lots of water pressure. Warm, comfy beds too. Breakfast was awesome, one of the best we've had in Bolivia- fruit, cereal, yoghurt, bread, jam, dulce de leche, coffee and tea!

Disliked: We were told breakfast was at 7 and we were getting picked up at 7.30am to go to Copacabana but there was still no sign of it, a little disappointing when we had a long bus trip ahead of us and were hungry!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Très bien située, en haut de la rue commerçante dans le vieux centre. Nombreux restos et snacks dans les environs. Chambres hyper spacieuses et très propres. Douches chaudes et avec pression. Petit déjeuner royal, je mâche mes mots!

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability