HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Hostal Sol Andino Hotel

Aroma St #6, La Paz, Bolivia

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 84%

Location 88%

Safety 92%

Staff 89%

Value 81%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Airport Transfers
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 13.58USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 11:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to La Paz?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 84%

Location 88%

Safety 92%

Staff 89%

Value 81%

Showing 21-30 of 36 reviews

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very nice double room. Clean and pleasant. Good breakfast too.

Disliked: Slight lack of atmosphere. Lock on our door also broke which was not ideal but able to keep valuables in their safe.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: roof terrace, breakfast, large rooms

Disliked: none

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Clean, good breakfast, safe in room, friendly staff.

Disliked: The fact that we had to choose between a room facing onto the street, which was noisy, or a room at the back where the TV's didn't work. (General problem with reception at the back of the building). Why offer cable TV as a service if it's not available?

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Чисто, удобно, отличный завтрак.

Disliked: Очень пахнет химикатами после уборки на нижних этажах, плохая вентиляция?

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Уютно, чисто, спокойно.На верхних этажах- отличный вид из окна, но душ очень простой, на нижних этажах- ванная комната удобнее, но вид из окна никакой. Хороший завтрак, предупредительный персонал.

Disliked: На нижних этажах плоховата вентиляция, очень пахнет всякими дезинфектантами после уборки комнат.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Early check-in; big room

Disliked: The room was cold

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We had a double private room with ensuite. We found it to be spacious and clean. The hostel had good wi-fi coverage and continental breakfast with a great selection of foods.

Disliked: Our room was located on the sixth floor with no lift facilities available. Normally this would not be a problem but with the high altitude we found it challenging.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 80%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: It's conveniently located near a shopping alley and close to sacamarca street, the main strip for tourists. breakfast included papya which is a nice break from bread.

Disliked: the electrical outlets didn't work well, the staff does not speak any english except for the agency that runs tours but they are not very knowledgeable about various options. they can only suggest tours they sell. the rooms are EXTREMELY cold as the hostel does not have heat. this is a problem when it's blow freezing out.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The rooms were very comfortable and had cable tv and hot water when showering.

Disliked: Very slow wifi

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The is one of the cleanest hostels we have ever stayed in, you can even smell the polish after they have cleaned your room. The rooms are a good size and the showers are by far the best in South America, proper pressure and very hot - heaven! The staff mostly speak English and are very friendly without being pushy. They booked a taxi for us for an early flight and were there to let us out at 4am and they ordered pizza for us when we wanted to stay in. It was so good we came back for another stay.

Disliked: If you're looking for a social hostel, this isn't for you.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability