HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Hostal Sol Andino Hotel

Aroma St #6, La Paz, Bolivia

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 84%

Location 88%

Safety 92%

Staff 89%

Value 81%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Airport Transfers
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 12.57USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 11:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to La Paz?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 84%

Location 88%

Safety 92%

Staff 89%

Value 81%

Showing 11-20 of 28 reviews

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good location near witches market and San Francisco Church, internet decent for Bolivia

Disliked: I booked an airport transfer with Julius tours (travel agency in lobby) for 2am, my transport never showed up and after 25 minutes the night staff had to call another taxi... they paid for cost and was going to recover it from Julius, but beware if you are short on time.Breakfast staff seemed overwhelmed, constantly out of items... like bread and utinsels and when I asked for 2 eggs she gave me one... yet gave other people multiple.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Feels like a hotel! Nice breakfast. Fast wifi

Disliked: Thin curtains.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Oct 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very clean (rooms cleaned every day, new towels daily). Very friendly staff and super helpful travel agent that helped us book several activities/tours/flights.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The rooms and bathrooms were comfortable and clean and a decent size. The night staff were very accommodating - I was ill during my stay due to picking up something in Peru and they helped organise room service and even got the chef to cook special food.

Disliked: Feels more like a hotel than a hostel. There were no heaters available whilst we stayed there but there were a lot of blankets on the beds. Lack of accessible power points in rooms. The day staff were less friendly.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good buffet breakfast, the room is clean and big (matrimonial room) and the location is excellent (in the middle of town, 10 minute walk from the bus station)

Disliked: There wasn't hot water in our shower (on the third floor) because of a broken pump, we had to use the common bathroom on the first floor which had excellent hot water.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Helpful friendly staff, good location, hot showers, really clean, characterful rooms, awesome roof terrace

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Close to markets.

Disliked: Some toilets don't flush well. Y'know, like the rest of Bolivia.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Great private rooms with prices par with the country.

Disliked: Stairs can be a challenge after a day of exploring near 4000m elevation. Suck it up! ;)

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great location, we asked for a quiet room down the back. Helpful staff, looked after our bags whilst we went to Amazon and even served us breakfast at 4.45am before we got our flight.

Disliked: Cold at night, but we were here in the middle of winter, I think few hostels have heating.

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 20%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Helpful booking tour

Disliked: No atmosphere. Lacked a decent common room.

Check Availability