We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all La Paz hostels

Reviews of Hotel Las Brisas

3 star Hotel | 743 Illampu Street, Zona Rosario, La Paz, Bolivia 00000

83.8% Overall Rating

16 out of 16 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (26/01/2012)

"The staff were helpful and friendly and there was always a security guard in the lobby who also escorted me to a massage organised through the hotel. There is a post office on site and the lady was very helpful sending…"

Read all Hotel Las Brisas reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 8.00

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to La Paz?

Contact us directly

See other properties in La Paz

Hostal Sol Andino
13.86 USD

Guesthouse 84.7% 162 reviews
Estrella Andina
16.00 USD

Hostel 88.1% 133 reviews
Hotel Sajama
17.89 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hostal Naira
27.00 USD

Guesthouse 87.7% 73 reviews
Bash And Crash
5.52 USD

Hostel 74.6% 60 reviews
Pirwa Hostel La Paz
6.93 USD

Hostel 71.7% 19 reviews
Bacoo Hostel
5.66 USD

Hostel 81.7% 37 reviews
Hotel Fuentes
11.00 USD

Hotel 2 star 78.9% 155 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
83.8%

Overall Rating

16 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Las Brisas'

Atmosphere
75.0%
Location
88.8%
Facilities
76.3%
Cleanliness
90.0%
Staff
83.8%
Value
82.5%
Safety
90.0%
Refine your results Showing 11 of 15 reviews
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

20 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very cute room & setting.

Disliked: The sink drain pipe leaked so the floor got wet after we used it but the staff managed to give us another room even though it was 11:30pm b that time

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

17 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fine

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christoffer Drougge

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

15 May 2013 Christoffer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice location, friendly helpful staff, good bed, good laundry service

Disliked: We had to switch rooms since the toilet didn´t work. But it was no problem changing.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Inger Stenstrom

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

19 October 2012 Inger would recommend this property

Liked: Location and price. Nice breakfastroom.

Disliked: Room was a bit dark and cramped.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

26 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were helpful and friendly and there was always a security guard in the lobby who also escorted me to a massage organised through the hotel. There is a post office on site and the lady was very helpful sending a package to the UK, despite our limited Spanish she was very patient and friendly. The rooms with external windows are very light and much nicer than those with internal windows!

Disliked: Wifi did not seem to work on all floors except the top floor (where it actually worked very well) despite separate access points. We spent a night here at the end of a tour and chose to stay on for a couple more nights. Our first room did not have an external window and was rather dark. The second room had a large external window and was very light, this made a large difference to the comfort of our stay.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

01 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean,central, great hot water.

Disliked: Breakfast was poor and loud music until 3am outside

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Guillaume EDEL

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

14 August 2011 Guillaume would recommend this property

Liked: we have place to take coffee for free

Disliked: Le petit déjeuner n'était pas super. Peu de choix comparé à d'autres hotels de même tarif et service lent.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Robert Warwood

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

16 April 2011 Robert would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, walking distance to most useful spots, including markets and the 4-corners restaurant area. Good value for money to stay in a private room. Very safe inside the hotel and there are loads of ATM's just outside the front door.

Disliked: Free wifi had a tendancy to drop out every 15 minutes, and then wouldn't work for the next 10 minutes... useful for checking e-mails but no good for uploading pictures. The Thai/Indian restaurant in the hotel was absolutely terrible. The food took over 2 hours to turn up for a table of 10 of us, and then when it did it was cold. The indian dishes did not look anything like the pictures in the menu, but the thai food seemed better. The owner claimed it was because they had only been open two days, and that they were still getting settled in.... A week later when we returned to the hotel we saw a couple that had been waiting over an hour before they got served before they walked out. Eat somewhere else!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Jonathan Wilson

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

05 March 2011 Jonathan would recommend this property

Liked: Nice clean room, excellent power shower! Buffet breakfast was decent.

Disliked: Poor reception on tv, wifi was very hit and miss. Would have liked a safe in the room.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

03 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very clean

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Martin Janata

22 February 2010 Martin would recommend this property

Liked: Good location on a busy street but an up hill walk from the main street. Very clean. Good views from top where you have breakfast. 2 or 3 travel agencies based in the hotel. Good if you want to find out about buses e.t.c. Free internet but not the best connection. Restaurant was in hotel but wasnt open when we stayed there, looked like they were doing it up.

Disliked: Martin left no negative feedback.


See all La Paz hostels