HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Hotel Las Brisas Hotel

Calle Illampu 742, La Paz, Bolivia

Atmosphere 76%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 80%

Location 87%

Safety 91%

Staff 85%

Value 82%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Cable TV
  • Currency Exchange
  • Elevator
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Vending Machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 1.27USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to La Paz?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 76%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 80%

Location 87%

Safety 91%

Staff 85%

Value 82%

Showing 1-4 of 4 reviews

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Paintings in the rooms.

Disliked: Noise of large groups.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Very cute room & setting.

Disliked: The sink drain pipe leaked so the floor got wet after we used it but the staff managed to give us another room even though it was 11:30pm b that time

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Family Holiday, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: Fine

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice location, friendly helpful staff, good bed, good laundry service

Disliked: We had to switch rooms since the toilet didn´t work. But it was no problem changing.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location and price. Nice breakfastroom.

Disliked: Room was a bit dark and cramped.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff were helpful and friendly and there was always a security guard in the lobby who also escorted me to a massage organised through the hotel.There is a post office on site and the lady was very helpful sending a package to the UK, despite our limited Spanish she was very patient and friendly. The rooms with external windows are very light and much nicer than those with internal windows!

Disliked: Wifi did not seem to work on all floors except the top floor (where it actually worked very well) despite separate access points. We spent a night here at the end of a tour and chose to stay on for a couple more nights. Our first room did not have an external window and was rather dark. The second room had a large external window and was very light, this made a large difference to the comfort of our stay.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clean,central, great hot water.

Disliked: Breakfast was poor and loud music until 3am outside

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: we have place to take coffee for free

Disliked: Le petit déjeuner n'était pas super. Peu de choix comparé à d'autres hotels de même tarif et service lent.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability