HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Hotel Fuentes

Hotel

Calle Linares # 888 entre Sagarnaga y Santa Cruz, La Paz, Bolivia

Atmosphere 72%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 77%

Location 89%

Safety 85%

Staff 77%

Value 78%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Café
  • Card Phones
  • Currency Exchange
  • Direct Dial Telephone
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Postal Service
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 12.00USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • Lockout
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to La Paz?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 72%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 77%

Location 89%

Safety 85%

Staff 77%

Value 78%

Showing 1-4 of 4 reviews

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The location

Disliked: The noise and the disgusting bed

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Great location

Disliked: Could be more secure but we had no problems

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Location was really Good for shopping. Clean rooms, Nice view over the city

Disliked: We had to pay a higher price than what it said on the websight. Staff not very helpful. We were leaving early one day and the breakfast was supposed to open just in time for us to grab something to eat. 20 minutes later it still hadn't opened so we had to go out and buy breakfast.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Business / conference, Family Holiday, Visiting friends or family

Liked: good

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Perfect location and very friendly and helpful staff. The room was not too noisy and nicely spacious. Breakfast was good, but if you are a hungry person any extra portion of bread, jam, etc is charged!

Disliked: Nothing, but if you are after socialising this is not a party hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The room was big, clean and the view from the third floor was nice. Showers were great (hot and strong).

Disliked: When we arrived the staff didn't acknowledge the 10% booking fee and asked for the full price. Because we stayed 3 nights we haggled them down a bit but not to the correct price. The woman told us that they often have problems but some travellers still pay the full price. We informed Hostelbookers and were called by the owner afterwards. He then used a different exchange rate so he arrived at the correct room rate. The hotel is very nice, but also more expensive than other places in the area. We certainly wouldn't stay there again because of the staff but have to admit that room and view were very nice. Internet on the 3rd floor was not very good.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Loved it. We are going back next month.

Disliked: In internet cafe so cannot write more as short of time. Nothing to dislike

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Is a great price for a hotel. Treating yourself a bit if you're used to hostels but worth the little bit extra.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great location, clean and quiet if that's what you're looking for! Helpful staff and secure rooms. We got a twin room with own bathroom and it had cable TV which was great for chilling out!

Disliked: The room was quite cold so we needed blankets all the time but it wasn't long before warming up. Asked for the room to be cleaned after two days (as we didn't need if cleaned the first day) and they only changed the bed covers. The floor needed to be swept and the toilet roll wasn't replaced which meant we had to go looking for more.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability