HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Hotel Utama Hotel

Calle Michell Perez esq., Copacabana, Bolivia

Atmosphere 79%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 81%

Location 79%

Safety 92%

Staff 86%

Value 81%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 11:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Copacabana?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 79%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 81%

Location 79%

Safety 92%

Staff 86%

Value 81%

Showing 1-10 of 23 reviews

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hosts, despite not being able to understand our language, were so accommodating and hospitable, we felt like all our needs were attended to and they did so with warm smiles and kindness. We really loved the hostel and the town, it's a great place for weary travellers to explore the area and rest. The breakfast was also really good, delicious omelettes!!

Disliked: There was nothing we disliked, everything was really good.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The Service was nice and the breakfast was varied and very good. Furthermore they offer mate Tee, water, some fruits und sweets for free!The hostel was pretty clean!We enjoyed or stay here thank you

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: They cleaned the room very thoroughly. There were free bananas, tea and candies on a stand out in the common area.

Disliked: The staff. They were really unhelpful and unfriendly. They lied about wifi connection. Also wifi was really, really bad. And they just shut it off at 10 pm,

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We stayed in the budget double ocean view room, and it was so lovely and homely - own bathroom with hot shower and the biggest comfiest bed! Breakfast was excellent, and they even provide free snacks all day in the lobby! The hotel is about a 5 minute walk from the main square so it was really quiet, with nice views of the lake and hill. A perfect place for people who want peace and comfort.

Disliked: The common areas are a little daggy and lacking atmosphere.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Brilliant

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice staff

Disliked: Walking there by yourself at night could be a bit dodgy

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: They served a great breakfast

Disliked: The WiFi was switched off at night which is frustrating.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Five minutes to walk from the plaza where all the buses arrive. Some rooms with nice view to the Titicaca lake. Good breakfast. Friendly, quiet at night.

Disliked: Wifi sometimes in the night switched off. During the day not always easy to connect, because there are different utama1, utama2 etc. posibilties and not all work.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Free bananas, TV in room

Disliked: Shower took a long time to heat up

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice and quiet rooms. Hot showers 24h, which seems to be not always the case in Copacabana. Stuff is nice and friendly. Free fruits and tea.

Disliked: Not much. The man serving breakfast sometimes confused things. First day he forgot to serve eggs and braught only coffee and no tea. After a reminder he braught the stuff quickly.Bustickets to Cusco sold at the hotel cost double than at the office of the bus company we chose, but I don't know what quality the buses booked at the hotel have compared to the ones we had.Finally internet was slow and cut off between 22 and 6:30, but the slow internet seems to be a general problem of Copacabana and not just the hotel.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability