HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Hotel Opera Hotel

Rue Gretry 53, 1000 Brussels, Brussels, Belgium

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 78%

Location 97%

Safety 85%

Staff 94%

Value 85%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Brussels?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 78%

Location 97%

Safety 85%

Staff 94%

Value 85%

Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 May 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Location

Disliked: Extremely noisy at night, with noise coming from the street. Windows should be thicker to prevent noise coming to the room. We had very bad sleep both nights. Also floors are so old, that we could feel and hear the guests right above us.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location, near attracktive place and easy to buy food & suvinior.

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very good location!!

Disliked: I found some bedbugs in my room, they bite me and my mom.

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: .

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: I really loved the location and how easy it was to use as my home base for seeing the city. The people at the front desk were courteous and very helpful. Breakfast in the morning was good and the facilities were nice if a bit small.

Disliked: The room I had faced the street and it could get noisy especially with a football match being watched at the pub across the street.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very cheap and very close to local transport and restaurants

Disliked: Lots of noise through the window

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was a perfect location! Big green sign that you could recognize from different streets! Room and bathroom were very clean. Free breakfast was convenient and yummy! The front desk was very helpful with advice on places to go. I would definitely recommend this place

Disliked: Nothing, it was perfect!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Excellent. Totally recomended.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The room and bathroom were very clean.

Disliked: The twin beds were too close together, approx 20 cm apart.. The noise level in and around the hotel is terrible. You cam hear everything in the other rooms. The walls and floors are thin not to mention the sound of toilets an bathroom pipes. Being in a street with restaurants and bars is very handy but the singing, arguing and shouting of those wandering the streets after a lot of Belgian beers can only be described as deafening. No restful nights sleep after a tiring day of sightseeing. Also the wifi connection was non existent. We were advised that there were 7 wifi options to choose from however no connection was possible in our room. Very difficult to make bookings for tours, travel and general connectivity with family and friends.

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife

Liked: The location was great. It was just steps from many bars and restaurants including the delirium bar complex, one of my favs.

Disliked: The rooms were small but it was not surprising nor were the advertisements misleading.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability