HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hotel Opera Brussels

2 star Hotel | Rue Gretry, 53, Brussels, Belgium 1000

81.8% Overall Rating

154 out of 167 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (19/02/2014)

"It was a perfect location! Big green sign that you could recognize from different streets! Room and bathroom were very clean. Free breakfast was convenient and yummy! The front desk was very helpful with advice on…"

Read all Hotel Opera Brussels reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Brussels?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Brussels

Floris Arlequin Grand Place
234.77 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
RentByNight
26.24 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
The Moon Hotel
41.43 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 83.5% 604 reviews
Hotel Mozart
62.15 USD

Hotel 3 star 72.5% 46 reviews
Hotel La Madeleine
80.79 USD

Hotel 2 star 82.1% 4 reviews
Hotel François
39.36 USD

Hotel 74.3% 36 reviews
2GO4 Quality Hostel
27.62 USD

Hostel 83.2% 3069 reviews
Hostel Grand Place
34.53 USD

Hostel 87.0% 561 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
81.8%

Overall Rating

154 out of 167 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Opera Brussels'

Atmosphere
68.0%
Location
95.2%
Facilities
76.0%
Cleanliness
82.4%
Staff
87.2%
Value
80.0%
Safety
84.0%
Refine your results Showing 124 of 141 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

07 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is very central and clean. They offer nice breakfast. The door is open 24 hours and you can leave your luggage as much as you want there when you have to check out.

Disliked: If you want to meet with people, generally the young couples stay in the hotel. I couldnt see so many groups.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Relaxation/spa

01 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the location is near the city center

Disliked: it's quite noisy during the night

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Steven Reynolds

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

28 April 2011 Steven would recommend this property

Liked: My friends and I only stayed for one night. As soon as we arrived we dropped our bags in the room and hit the town to soak in the culture and nightlife, only returning to get a few hours sleep. So we didn't spend too much time at the hotel but It was perfect for us, great value for money and a breakfast buffet was included. The hotel is also in an excellent location, right in the center of Brussels.

Disliked: N/A

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 January 2011

Liked: It was close all the sites

Disliked: Not that great value for the money

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

30 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice clean room and friendly reception.

Disliked: Since it is over a busy street, it can be a bit loud at night.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

29 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean nice and quite

Disliked: all fine. Although spent there only 6 hours

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

23 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I enjoyed the breakfast buffet in the morning, and I also thought the rooms were clean and well-heated. Also, the bathroom was large and the towels were clean.

Disliked: I didn't like the front desk staff- they weren't very friendly.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was great. It was close to a lot of the main attractions. The staff was fairly helpful. I don't know why people complained about the breakfast in previous reviews. They offer a standard hotel breakfast of bread products, meat and cheeses, yogurt, juice, and coffee that's included in the price of the room.

Disliked: It was a little noisy.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Family Holiday

31 October 2010

Liked: Location

Disliked: Not cleanliness, small room and not valued of money

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Martin Hodge

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

28 October 2010 Martin would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful staff

Disliked: Our room overlooked a very noisy street.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Martin Hodge

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
City break

28 October 2010 Martin would recommend this property

Liked: Central position. Friendly helpful staff.

Disliked: Noisy machinery outside our room

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

14 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice bedroom.

Disliked: Nothing

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Yasmin Yezerski

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals

10 October 2010

Liked: Great location

Disliked: Rooms are terribly hot, breakfast is not so good

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Natalie Boyer

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

05 October 2010 Natalie would recommend this property

Liked: the location was perfect

Disliked: nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

paul gleeson

With friends / other travellers

City break

03 October 2010 paul would recommend this property

Liked: location very good

Disliked: paul left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Fikret Tiryaki

With my spouse / partner

City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

27 September 2010 Fikret would recommend this property

Liked: It is amazingly central. The building itself is not so well in condition but the rooms were very clean, and the staff were friendly. It is the best hotel for the money and me and my wife felt really secure and hospital in that building. We definetly plan to stay there the next time

Disliked: Fikret left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

15 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent value budget hotel, couldn't ask for more! Room clean and pleasant, towels and toiletries provided, room made up daily. In room safe is free, as is the wifi. Breakfast is far better than I expected to get for free in a budget hotel! Tea coffee juice bread jam cold meat cheese boiled eggs yoghurt cereal. 24 reception, location simply could not be better - not only is it in the heart of Brussels right near the historic main square, but also right at De Broukere, which is the intersection of the main metro lines in Brussels. Staff were friendly and helpful; check-in is supposed to be sometime in the afternoon but when I arrived at 11am wanting to leave my bags, they were happy to check me in and give me the key to the room.

Disliked: Nothing, it was great.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Shopping
Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife

29 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, Location, Location!! Couldn't have asked to be in a better place to explore Brussels. The hotel is right in the middle of where you want to be. Breakfast was lovely and really set us up for the day.

Disliked: Nothing really.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

chayada wongwian

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

28 August 2010 chayada would recommend this property

Liked: I think ii's very good place to stay in Brussels.

Disliked: It's location in center of city so there is noisy to sleep at night.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Jose Caldeira

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

22 August 2010 Jose would recommend this property

Liked: Really well located. Near subway, and at a single step from everything you may need.

Disliked: Jose left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

City break
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

16 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is very good.. Near to most of the tourist spots. Room is big & clean.. Highly recommended!!!

Disliked: It's a bit noisy because it was in the town centre. Lift sometimes not working.. But overall is Good...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good breakfast & a later check-out time makes it easier on getting to the train without having to store luggage.

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

12 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good room, friendly staff, free wi fi access, and excellent breakfast the next day.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break

28 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location

Disliked: Rooms over street noisy when need to leave the window open (no fan)

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

16 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the staff is pretty helpful and they provided us with a fan to keep the room cool.

Disliked: no air-conditioning