HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Hotel Opera Hotel

Rue Gretry 53, 1000 Brussels, Brussels, Belgium

Atmosphere 73%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 78%

Location 97%

Safety 86%

Staff 93%

Value 82%

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryers
  • Housekeeping
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Safe Deposit Box

Important Information

City Tax of 4,24 EUR per room / night is not included in the price.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Brussels?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 73%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 78%

Location 97%

Safety 86%

Staff 93%

Value 82%

Showing 11-20 of 31 reviews

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife

Liked: The location was great. It was just steps from many bars and restaurants including the delirium bar complex, one of my favs.

Disliked: The rooms were small but it was not surprising nor were the advertisements misleading.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location but somewhat dirty.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very central location, right near the Grand Place, shops, restaraunts and the train station

Disliked: Please note that the room didn't have air conditioning. It was ok with the window open, but it opens onto a busy area full of restaurants and is quite loud, so I had to shut it to get some sleep.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: The location and the staff

Disliked: The Lift

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The best is the location.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very good location

Disliked: Some maitenance is required...the hotel seams to be older than it is

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Good cheap hotel, Central location, 24 hour reception and safe in room which is good. Only annoying thing is that they didn't clean our room after our first night which is something I would expect of a hotel. I had a good sleep here and we were fairly loud and had friends come into the room and they were cool about it.I'd recommend if u just want a basic base for a short stay.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 May 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Location Location and one more time location! It is in fact very central and you don't have to worry about learning the maps of public transportation - walked everywhere!

Disliked: The building is quite old so the floor was a bit squeaky, walls not too thick and in the room with only a roof window it gets too warm during the rainy night. Also, I didn't find the bathroom to be very hygienic. But for a night or two it's a perfectly good choice.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 May 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was quite perfect. Fantastic breakfast, very nice staff, safe, clean, quiet, amazing location, affordable price compared to the competition. What else can I say! Also, good wifi (unlike many of the other hotels we have stayed at during this trip). We showed up early but they checked us in right away.

Disliked: I have no complaints whatsoever.

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Great bathroom, good beds. Location is very central.

Disliked: The walls are so thin you can almost hear the other guests breathing. Also the drunk people on the street were very noisy. So if a good night rest is not what you're searching for...go for it

Check Availability