HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hotel François

Hotel | Rue Borgal 15, Brussels, Belgium 1000

74.3% Overall Rating

27 out of 36 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (27/11/2013)

didier soufnenguel thinks…

"Perfect location (center of the city, very close to the famous Grand-Place), very clean (I had the chance to get a totally renewed room), nice and helpful staff, amazingly low price."

Read all Hotel François reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Photocopying
  • Concierge

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 62.20

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Brussels?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Brussels

Lit de Senne
72.56 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel Mirabeau
34.55 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Hotel Opera Brussels
44.58 USD

Hotel 2 star 81.8% 167 reviews
Floris Arlequin Grand Place
234.97 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hotel Mozart
62.20 USD

Hotel 3 star 72.5% 46 reviews
Floris Avenue
149.73 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
The Moon Hotel
40.08 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 83.5% 604 reviews
RentByNight
26.26 USD

Apartment Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
74.3%

Overall Rating

27 out of 36 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel François'

Atmosphere
64.8%
Location
98.4%
Facilities
57.6%
Cleanliness
73.6%
Staff
76.8%
Value
73.6%
Safety
75.2%
Refine your results Showing 10 of 33 reviews
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

18 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It has central location.

Disliked: Heater did not working and our room was cold.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

didier soufnenguel

Alone

Partying / nightlife

27 November 2013 didier would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location (center of the city, very close to the famous Grand-Place), very clean (I had the chance to get a totally renewed room), nice and helpful staff, amazingly low price.

Disliked: didier left no negative feedback.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

21 October 2013

Liked: Apart from the embarrassing bathroom, the rest of the room was relatively clean, bedsheets towels etc were clean. There's lots of bars and food places, sightseeing etc around the hotel or 10mins away from it.

Disliked: The hotel was about 10mins from the Central Station, instead of 5 and due to the street was made of stone tiles all the way, so it was literally impossible to carry our heavy bags on their wheels. We had to carry them with our hands and it took us about 20-25 mins to get to the hotel eventually. The hotel owner is rather rude and his reception desk stinks badly. He probably doesn't appreciate showers very much. The room, although we paid extra money to have a private bathroom, had NO DOOR. So just in case you thought about using the toilet or having a shower, the only thing separating you from the rest of the room was a CURTAIN. Very primitive. Also, the room, despite having 2 beds (1 semi-double and 1 single), had not enough bedsheets. The single bed had no bedsheets, so 2 people had to fit in the semi double with the foam-like matress, which kept us awake all night, due to lack of space and fear of falling down. There very narrow stairs and you have to climb them for a few floors, depending on where your room is, so people with heavy bags need to be careful. There's EXTREME NOISE from early morning, the next building was a construction site and the workers were shouting, talking loud without any respect for the hotel visitors. You could hear all sorts of super loud noises from early morning, throughout the day. BRING EARPLUGS, although they still won't help that much. The tap had only a tiny amount of water coming out, so it took you forever to wash your face in the morning. Hotel was difficult to locate in the night, there's no led sign outside, just a tiny door. It took us close to an hour to find. We paid 55 euros for a double, I don't think it was worth even that money. I hate giving bad reviews, it's the first time I decided to write one. I'm sorry.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

23 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location and approachability from city centre is amazing. staff is co-operative

Disliked: washrooms need a little bit renovation

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break

20 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Bedding was clean, towels provided, perfect location. Don't go with expectations, it needs a good scrub, it's dated but does the job! What do you expect for the price paid?! Helpful staff and I felt safe.

Disliked: You get what you pay for!

34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

11 September 2013

Liked: Location

Disliked: - It's difficult to find it because the entrance is a vey small door which says "ROOMS FRANÇOIS" (no hotel). - The reception is a whole in the wall through you have to talk to the owner - The wifi don't reach to the top floor ( 5 floor without elevator) - we booked a double room with private bathroom; but it only had shower and sink, the bath was on the stairs. - The pictures don't look like to the reality. The shower had fungus on the baseboards, the wall was chipped and there was a radio stuck on the roof. - it's very expensive for the conditions it offers. (bad value for money)

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

06 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It had a big, clean and comfortable bed. The room was spacious. The location is perfect.

Disliked: The toilet is on the hallway. Don't get a room on the last floor.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Veronica Bluguermann

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

10 June 2013 Veronica would recommend this property

Liked: My parents stayed there. I think they liked the area right in the center, very lively, full of bars with live music.

Disliked: My parents got the room on the top of the building. Five floors with no elevator.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Eliza Howland

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 April 2013 Eliza would recommend this property

Liked: Greatly situated in the middle of all the bars, pubs, cafes and restaurants. Not too far from the central station either. Felt very safe and secure.

Disliked: Quite difficult to find as we didn't have a map and the only directions given were the nearby metro stops, but eventually found it. Make sure you print out a map from the internet before!!

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Tiago Oliveira

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

18 April 2013

Liked: Really well placed, good internet connection

Disliked: No parking, had to park the car in a public parking in the near (15€ a day), the beds were really bad and I couldn´t have not even a single sleep there.