HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hotel Continental

Hotel | Place de la constitution 18-B, Brussels, Belgium 1060 Bruxelles

74.7% Overall Rating

29 out of 36 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (15/09/2014)

Erik van den Broek thinks…

"Perfect location near the trainstation,15 minute walk to the citycentre which is fine. On the outside it may not look like the best hotel but they compensate with great service! Very friendly…"

Read all Hotel Continental reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Conference / meeting room(s)
  • Fax
  • Express check-in / out
  • Room service (24 hour)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 8.86

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Brussels?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Brussels

Hotel de France
33.32 USD

Hotel 2 star 67.8% 239 reviews
Hotel L'Auberge Autrichienne
40.48 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Floris Ustel Midi
34.47 USD

Hotel 3 star 91.4% 3 reviews
Brxxl 5 City Centre
24.02 USD

Hostel 84.0% 55 reviews
Urban City Centre Hostel
20.49 USD

Hostel 80.4% 8 reviews
Floris Avenue
137.04 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hotel Mirabeau
29.10 USD

Hotel 2 star 70.5% 9 reviews
Lit de Senne
56.93 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
74.7%

Overall Rating

29 out of 36 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Continental'

Atmosphere
63.2%
Location
84.8%
Facilities
68.0%
Cleanliness
60.0%
Staff
92.0%
Value
77.6%
Safety
77.6%
Refine your results Showing 19 of 35 reviews
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Erik van den Broek

With a large group / tour

City break
Partying / nightlife

15 September 2014 Erik would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location near the trainstation,15 minute walk to the citycentre which is fine. On the outside it may not look like the best hotel but they compensate with great service! Very friendly atmosphere and service!

Disliked: -

77.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

tamires wagner

Alone

Events / festivals

21 July 2014 tamires would recommend this property

Liked: As I said, the staffs are very nice, the location, the price and the private area (room and bathroom) is cool.

Disliked: The carpet is old and dirty. The mobile it's old too.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

03 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very close and convenient to the Brissels Midi train station.

Disliked: Neighborhood felt a little rough, carpet in hallways was disgusting.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

09 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very close to Brusells/Midi station / less than 10 minutes walk, and very easy to locate. recommended if you have an early train to catch

Disliked: it was a bit shabby and old fashioned, but it was clean enough ad i felt safe there

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Gui Santos

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

28 May 2014 Gui would recommend this property

Liked: Location is great, a mere 10 minute walk from the city center. Staff is very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: The area where it's located seems shady (but is perfectly safe) and the room had a saturated "lived in" smell.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

24 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: close to midi station

Disliked: narrow stairs, old carpets

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

28 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I really liked how friendly the staff were. They live by the philosophy that we are all brothers and sisters, and should help one another. Very kind and helpful. They had space to hold our luggage the last day.

Disliked: Our fridge had some mold in it and wasn't plugged in when we got there. Honestly I was surprised there was a fridge and hadn't figured that there would be. It is in a poorer area of Brussels, and it's easy to walk into a "bad neighborhood" but even so, as a young female I never once felt in danger in any way. Just make sure you follow the map : )

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Luis Barbosa

With friends / other travellers

City break

03 April 2014 Luis would recommend this property

Liked: Really friendly staff, 15 minutes walk to the centre.

Disliked: Hotel is quite old.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

10 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ipek feriha k?l?ç

With friends / other travellers

City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

21 November 2013 ipek feriha would recommend this property

Liked: ıts location ıs very close to city center and grand place just by walk 10 minutes.ıts location also close to one of the brussels metro sitation which called gare de midi .We easily visit to brugge from this sitation .Rooms are good for families and students too.

Disliked: ipek feriha left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

BABAR SHAFIQ

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

01 November 2013 BABAR would recommend this property

Liked: Location was really good.. Staff was really helpful and fraindly

Disliked: Hotal was in middle of repair work and still they were getting guests.. Lift was too narrow but working

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

27 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel was clean with relatively good WiFi.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

14 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is very close to Brussels Midi train station. so ideal for transit or if you have luggage you don't want to drag around with you. The area might seem a bit scary at first, but it is actually quite peaceful and quiet in the long run. The breakfast was quite alright and the bathroom was clean and comfy.

Disliked: They charged our credit card before our arrival- which was a bit of a surprise. They did seem apologetic enough afterwards and the amount charged was correct, but be prepared for this possibility. The rooms we got were not exactly the ones we had booked (one of the bathrooms was no en suite), but since no one else seemed to use our bathroom it was an okay solution I guess, though they did not explicitly mention the switch or apologize for it.

34.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

07 October 2013

Liked: Free wifi, breakfast included

Disliked: The fraudulent use of my credit card, the bedbugs.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

25 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was a really good size, as was the ensuite. Watching tv after a long day walking around Brussels was fun as it had a variety of channels in different languages.

Disliked: The ensuite could have done with some work, the enamel on the cabinet was wearing away and the ceiling above the shower was flaking away.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Vytautas Martinkus

With my spouse / partner

City break

21 September 2013 Vytautas would recommend this property

Liked: This property was tidy good location close to sity central Good brekfast.everiting was okey.

Disliked: Vytautas left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

29 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is quite close to the train station.Breakfast is multiple.Room is clean with good facilities.

Disliked: Circumstance around the hostel doesn't seem to be safe

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chaohsun Huang

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

10 July 2013 Chaohsun would recommend this property

Liked: Near the station. The lady who received me on that afternoon I arrived was very nice and helpful.

Disliked: A bit far from the city center.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

07 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's good for travelers

Disliked: nothing