HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Brussels Hotel Continental Hotel

Place de la Constitution 18, Brussels, Belgium

Atmosphere 60%

Cleanliness 62%

Facilities 68%

Location 86%

Safety 78%

Staff 91%

Value 78%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Vending Machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 7.47USD

Important Information

Please note that after you have made a booking online the hostel will do a pre-authorization on your bank card.
This is not a charge, but a validity check on your card to guarantee your booking. The pre-authorization will then be removed from your card within a few days

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Brussels?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 60%

Cleanliness 62%

Facilities 68%

Location 86%

Safety 78%

Staff 91%

Value 78%

Showing 1-10 of 17 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Very near midi station

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Friendly staffValue for money

Disliked: Area is not the best, although I would not say it was dangerousHotel is a bit old fashioned but clean to be fair

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Cheap! Enforced bed sharing and the bathroom is quite nice with a very good shower. Novelty (dangerous) lifts. Internet is very fast. Parking free on street if you can get it

Disliked: The enforced bed sharing, variable breakfats prices, parking difficult if you cant get it.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: The staff were really helpful and nice. When they say in their listing they're into customer service they speak the truth. The wifi worked well and the bathroom was modern although shared rather than private as listed.

Disliked: It was old and run down and I've stayed in nicer places for the same price or cheaper. The fan in my room was broken and the night was sweltering which wasn't very nice and the bed linen was dirty and have cigarette holes in it. Despite the lovely staff I couldn't recommend staying in this hotel unfortunately.

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: very close to Brussels Midi station and it was cheap

Disliked: It was very shabby- the carpets were old and dirty, the linen was really old and shabby, the mattress was really soft and sloping. But I guess this is to be expected considering it was so cheap

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 May 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff were very helpful, answered all our questions, went above and beyond the expected (especially for the price!) Our room was clean, big enough, close to cafés and shops, easy to walk to the centre of Brussels and most places and very conveniently located for the metro or trains. We stayed 2 nights and the room and bathroom was cleaned whilst we were ouT and new towels given too.

Disliked: It was a little noisy, trains and cars can be heard but we were so tired we slept through the noise anyway and it is clear to see on the map the proximity of the hotel to the station so we knew this would be the case.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Very nice service. Very nice people, really helpfull. Next to central station and 15min walk to the center. A good price for the quality of the hotel. Clean rooms.

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Location close to the Gare du Midi train station. The staff were friendly.

Disliked: A bit run down, the furniture not in the best shape, not the cleanest place I've been to, the TV didn't work.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Perfect location near the trainstation,15 minute walk to the citycentre which is fine.On the outside it may not look like the best hotel but they compensate with great service!Very friendly atmosphere and service!

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: As I said, the staffs are very nice, the location, the price and the private area (room and bathroom) is cool.

Disliked: The carpet is old and dirty. The mobile it's old too.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability