HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hotel Mozart

3 star Hotel | Rue Marché aux Fromages, 23, Brussels, Belgium 1000

72.5% Overall Rating

32 out of 46 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (11/04/2014)

"We loved the atmosphere of the hotel. It's something totally different and really cool. Mixture of "Mozart" and Orient in the middle of Brussels. The location was perfect."

Read all Hotel Mozart reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Brussels?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Brussels

The Moon Hotel
40.08 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 83.8% 605 reviews
Hotel La Madeleine
80.86 USD

Hotel 2 star 82.1% 4 reviews
Floris Arlequin Grand Place
234.97 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
RentByNight
26.26 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Hotel Opera Brussels
44.58 USD

Hotel 2 star 81.8% 167 reviews
Hotel François
39.39 USD

Hotel 74.3% 36 reviews
Hotel Mirabeau
32.26 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Lit de Senne
62.20 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
72.5%

Overall Rating

32 out of 46 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Mozart'

Atmosphere
71.2%
Location
96.8%
Facilities
61.6%
Cleanliness
70.4%
Staff
65.6%
Value
62.4%
Safety
79.2%
Refine your results Showing 32 of 43 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
62.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

11 April 2014

Liked: We loved the atmosphere of the hotel. It's something totally different and really cool. Mixture of "Mozart" and Orient in the middle of Brussels. The location was perfect.

Disliked: The walls of the Rooms are extremely thin. The night we dated there there was also an school class staying. Our room was in the middle of all their room and we couldn't sleep at all. I've been back backing all over the world, sleeping in all kinds of hostels and hotels or couchsurfing, but here I had the worst sleep ever. Talking to the staff the next morning they started a discussion about how life doesn't always go as one wishes and we should stay in a 5star hotel if we want a quiet sleep. Expections for sure weren't high but definitely disappointet!

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

08 December 2013

Liked: Central location, low price

Disliked: The room was too small for two persons with luggage. It was also very noisy at night because of the racket in the street -.the windows did not isolate any of the noise caused by drunken tourist hordes until six a.m., and street cleaning and other machines from six onwards. Furthermore, we had to pay in advance rather than when departing.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

11 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location, cleanliness

Disliked: no wifi reach on the top floor

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

26 May 2012

Liked: the oriental atmophere

Disliked: The staff was unpolite

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marina Mihaylova

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

13 November 2011 Marina would recommend this property

Liked: In hotel Mozart was really very cosy and the atmosphere was perfect.

Disliked: That was a really nice stay. But may be because of the location it was a little bit noisy.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

11 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location near Grand Place and restaurants.

Disliked: The bathroom was not clean, old rooms, dust in the room, noisy during the night

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

10 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic decoration through out the hotel which will make it memorable and it is an experience! Staff are helpful and location is very easily accessible to getting around the centre of brussels. Nothing was lacking though the towels were a wee bit small!

Disliked: It is on a busy street with bars and restaurants that can be quite noisy. My room was streetside and I discovered how much some people can party well into the early hours (4am?). Definitely request a non-street side room if possible! Rooms are a little small but not bad.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Amr Hashem

Alone

Business / conference

25 March 2011

Liked: Perfect Location

Disliked: Poor small room

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

25 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, very close to the signseeing place, easy access from several metro stations

Disliked: We couldn't use hot water, shower box needs to be cleaned. the lift was too small, barely two person can fit in.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

15 April 2010

Liked: For 80 euro per night the breakfast was very very small.Just one croissant and a small piece of a baguette is what you are allowed to eat . Food is already on the tables so you are limited to what they put onto your plate on forehand. Oke oke they serve you koffee, even twice! The location is very central. That's very positive, however its that central, that if your room is at the front side, you have huge amounts of noise untill 5 p.m. ( already from Thuesday on) as there are two disco's directly across the street. All walls in this hoStel are very thin and floors as well. Every step you put can be heard by all surrounding rooms. The hotel looks very nice. They spend huge amounts of money to fill all walls with an overwellming amount of detail. However, that is not worth the price. The concept is nice but clear lack of management (i.e. the ambiance with respect to the comfort and oldness of the rooms)In general (floors, tables and toilets) it is clean however the showers are very very old and are dirty and remain dirty. Simple cleaning of a cleaning service does not help anymore. It would be better to update the outdated bathrooms in stead of making it more Mozart style as it already is. ConclusionAn overwelming experience but extremely noise, very summier breakfast, and out-dated bathrooms are not worth the price (80 euro's per night) and the location. Unfortunately.They deserve the title HOSTEL, no way it may call itself a HOTEL.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

01 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location. 50 meters from Grand Place. Big room, clean.Only drawback big noise if you sleep on rooms in front of Clubs during weekends.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

26 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location was excellent.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

22 March 2010

Liked: very noisy surroundings

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

07 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Loads of character, definitely a place to remember. Ladies serving breakfast were very friendly. Although 'kitsch' decor, I would come here again.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

01 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: When I first got there I was overwhelmed by crazy decor and Obama posters everywhere and when I checked in the man at the desk was very nice and sweet, even though he sent me to the wrong room. When I came down to fix the room situation, the owner was there and was also very kind and helpful. The next day, however, there was a horribly mean man at the desk, very unlike the other two. The rooms are overly gaudy and decorated, but that matress was out of this world--soooo comfortable! And everything seemed quite clean, if a little crazy. The breakfast was one croissant, and about a half of a whole wheat baguette with butter, jam, tea/coffee and orange juice and surprisingly filling. The place was a little pricey considering the quality of the hotel, but overall it was a good experience.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Tracey Chan

03 January 2010 Tracey would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: Tracey left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

31 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: No doubt about it: the place is beautiful!They have laundry service; ask at reception.Breakfast was adequate but very well-attended.I was pleased to find out from other travelers and frequent Brussles visitors that for the money and the location the Hotel Mozart is the place to stay while in Brussels.The walls were kind of thin; I could hear the guy snoring in the room next door.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Brendan McDonald

24 December 2009

Liked: The first guy that my friends and I met there was really nice and very accomodating.That, however, was the only time we ever felt even remotely welcome in that hotel. Every other staff member was either incredibly snobbish or simply rude.Also the door to our room didn't lock, at all.Which may have been how someone stole one of my friends make up kit that she had bought in paris.Don't stay here.

Disliked: Brendan left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Gisa Dr. Jaehnichen

22 November 2009 Gisa would recommend this property

Liked: It's a very cozy place to stay. Many things are unique and worth an experience.

Disliked: Gisa left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

22 November 2009

Liked: location, ok breakfast, thats about it

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

16 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location. Right near the main square. The breakfast was not a buffet like I expected but was still very good. Would definitely go there again. The room was really nice.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

19 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Hotel is very clean and in an excellent location. Staff are approachable and helpful. Wifi cannot be received in all rooms so having to go sit in the reception area with my laptop was a bit annoying. Walls are very thin and the rooms at the front can be very noisey.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

19 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: You get what you pay for. Clean, ok breakfast. Nothing special - except the incredible interieur, which I thought was fun. When you are prepared for the partly unfriendly staff it's really ok. Location top!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Stella Teo

27 September 2009 Stella would recommend this property

Liked: The ambience is very nice... It is centrally located near to the train station and the Grand Place. Lots of happening here to browse...

Disliked: Stella left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

22 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The original decoration!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.