HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Hotel Manhattan

Hotel

Boulevard Adolphe Max, 132-140, Centre-Grand Place, Brussels, Belgium

Atmosphere 67%

Cleanliness 65%

Facilities 58%

Location 90%

Safety 74%

Staff 77%

Value 76%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Elevator
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Brussels?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 67%

Cleanliness 65%

Facilities 58%

Location 90%

Safety 74%

Staff 77%

Value 76%

Showing 1-10 of 30 reviews

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: The location of the "hotel" was perfect. The centre of the city was really on the front door step. I was able to walk pretty much everywhere I wanted to go. While small the bed was comfortable.

Disliked: The property can't really be described as a hotel, it's more of an old boarding house. Everything was tired and run down and in some serious need of tender loving care. I really didn't like that every time I left the "hotel" I had to hand my keys to reception, it made me feel a bit uncomfortable that someone else had the key to the room where my belongings were. I also didn't like that the gentleman on reception was smoking inside and continued to puff away while he was helping me. The shower in my room didn't work properly the water sort of dribbled out and it never heated up at all.

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Very close to the subway, budget-friendly

Disliked: Old building with old furniture, poor breakfast

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: It's central location in Brussels, very convenient to explore the city. But there have no internet in the room.

Disliked: No internet

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It is obvious that Hotel Manhatten used to be grand hotel, so atmosphere is very "luxurious and oldfashioned". The location is just perfect. Cleaning, breakfasts and other services are professional. I had the room with my own toilet and everything was very clean. I would really recommend this hotel to everyone.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Good Location and close to metro station, can find all major food joints nearby.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The location is great. Near to Rieger metro station and not far from Grand Palace and shopping mall.

Disliked: Free wifi only available in the receptionist area, you should pay 5 euro for 5 hours access from your room. But don't expect too much, the paid connection sucks.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Nov 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Very close to Metro station. Easy walking distance to Brussels.

Disliked: Only a plastic shower adaptor in bath could not stand up for a shower.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very confortable

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Hotel Manhattan was positioned in a great location with easy access to train stations and Grand Place. The breakfast was simple, but filling. We were on the top floor of the hostel and the rooms had excellent views of the entire city. bathrooms and bedrooms were clean and it was a great deal for the small amount of money that we paid.

Disliked: I did not like the fact that we had to pay 5 euros for internet that would only allow us 5 hours of use.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: No comment

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability