HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Le Frederiksborg

2 star Hotel | Avenue Broustin 118, Brussels, Belgium 1083

81.1% Overall Rating

106 out of 115 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (30/06/2013)

"View to the 5th biggest church in the world. Rooms are clean and big and the bathroom is also very nice."

Read all Le Frederiksborg reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Concierge
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Bar(s)
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 11.01

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

“Please note that after booking you will receive our e-mail address. You’ll need to send your card security code of the card you used when booking (this is the last 3 digits number on the back of your card) in order to fully secure your booking. Failure to do so within 5 working days will result in the cancellation in your booking without a refund of the deposit”.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Brussels?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Brussels

Brussels Hello Hostel
26.85 USD

Hostel 81.5% 52 reviews
Hotel Phénix
36.25 USD

Hotel 72.9% 4 reviews
MEININGER Brüssel City Center
29.54 USD

Hostel 86.6% 350 reviews
Floris Ustel Midi
36.59 USD

Hotel 3 star 91.4% 3 reviews
The Theater Hotel Brussels
30.88 USD

Hotel 2 star 74.3% 23 reviews
Lit de Senne
55.38 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel François
34.24 USD

Hotel 72.2% 39 reviews
Brxxl 5 City Centre
32.22 USD

Hostel 90.5% 18 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
81.1%

Overall Rating

106 out of 115 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Le Frederiksborg'

Atmosphere
80.0%
Location
69.6%
Facilities
74.4%
Cleanliness
88.0%
Staff
90.4%
Value
79.2%
Safety
86.4%
Refine your results Showing 77 of 111 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Next
Reset filter
62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

22 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice staff, good connected to public transport.

Disliked: really small room, bathroom could be a little cleaner.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

20 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Shower

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year

16 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: i like it

Disliked: Nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Donovan McGillen

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway

15 August 2010 Donovan would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice room, clean, safe, nice staff.

Disliked: Not the greatest location, but travelling isn't that difficult. Restaurant is quite pricey and no the best value i.e. €8.50 for a croissant and juice.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tomasz Jedynak

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

13 August 2010 Tomasz would recommend this property

Liked: Warunki hotelowe w cenie hostelu. Minusem jest odleglosc od centrum - konieczne korzystanie z metra (najblizsza stacja 10 min.) Polecam.

Disliked: Tomasz left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

22 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: All

Disliked: Temperature

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tan Liang Jun

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 July 2010 Tan would recommend this property

Liked: very nice place, very good value for money

Disliked: Tan left no negative feedback.

31.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Brad Oberle

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

11 July 2010

Liked: I was able to lock my valuables in a wardrobe using a computer cord and a padlock.

Disliked: One of the worst hotel experiences that I have ever had (and I have stayed in some crappy places all over the world). If it weren't for the company of my good friend, and a nice night in Brussels, I would be MUCH more upset about this. Nevertheless, I would never stay at this hotel again.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Yenisei Mariel Marquez Revilla

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

10 July 2010 Yenisei Mariel would recommend this property

Liked: the room

Disliked: Yenisei Mariel left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

07 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Modern looking interior, very clean.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

brian hehir

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

06 July 2010 brian would recommend this property

Liked: fairly cheap and located in a nice quite area. easy to get to on the metro

Disliked: brian left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

01 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean room, good shower, lift

Disliked: Bit far from the centre, but we knew that anyway

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alessio Chemello

With friends / other travellers

City break

28 June 2010 Alessio would recommend this property

Liked: good

Disliked: nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alessio Chemello

With friends / other travellers

City break

28 June 2010 Alessio would recommend this property

Liked: good

Disliked: nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Adrian Sutherland

31 May 2010 Adrian would recommend this property

Liked: I organised a stag do for 8 lads to come away and found the hotel online. Whilst we were very well behaved I was very impressed with the service we received, as I was expecting there to be some hostility towards 8 English lads coming to stay. The rooms were clean, no bunks, and the staff were polite, welcoming and attentive. although it was 5k from the city centre the area was pretty and as far as value for money we couldn't have asked for more. Thanks for a lovely stay, I would reccomend for travelers of all sorts on a budget.

Disliked: Adrian left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Luis Valenzuela

23 May 2010 Luis would recommend this property

Liked: The relation quality-price

Disliked: Luis left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Peter Moskovits

26 April 2010 Peter would recommend this property

Liked: have a nice bar, awesome bathroom for the price, nice and helpful staff, very comfy beds!

Disliked: Peter left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

16 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Stayed here on the last night of our trip in Belgium, and didn't want to leave - would definately come here again - nice bath & shower, comfy beds and helpful staff. Great value for money

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

07 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It located quite far from the city center.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

06 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it is 10 mins walking from the metro station, but is just across the street from the Basilica and a beautiful park.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

05 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good value for the money. Nice and clean.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

07 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful service and very clean inside.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

04 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were all very clean. I would stay here again.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Customer review

01 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is very neet and the staff were most friendly, but it is too expensive especially since breakfast does not come with the deal. Very expensive.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

23 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice place, I would recommend it to everybody who travel to Brussels.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.