HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hotel Sabina **

2 star Hotel | Rue du nord, 78, Brussels, Belgium 1000

84.9% Overall Rating

286 out of 324 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/03/2014)

"-cleal hotel -reasonable priced -decent location -> good walk to city centre but could also take metro"

Read all Hotel Sabina ** reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 4.83

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note that the city tax of EUR3 / room/ night is not included in the price and it is payable on top of the confirmed balance. From 15/02/2014, all bookings paid via a credit card will increase by 1.5% in the payment thereof. Cancellation Policy This policy defines how to handle cancellations If cancelled up to 3 days before date of arrival, no fee will be charged. If cancelled later or in case of no-show, the full reservation will be charged. Please contact us directly to make changes or cancel your booking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Brussels?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Brussels

Youth Hostel Van Gogh-Chab
20.72 USD

Hostel 62.9% 4 reviews
Brussels Royotel
30.39 USD

Hotel 1 star 64.5% 405 reviews
Hotel Manhattan
34.54 USD

Hotel 3 star 69.1% 691 reviews
RentByNight
26.25 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Hotel La Madeleine
80.81 USD

Hotel 2 star 82.1% 4 reviews
The Moon Hotel
40.06 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 83.5% 604 reviews
2GO4 Quality Hostel
27.63 USD

Hostel 83.3% 3071 reviews
Hostel Grand Place
33.15 USD

Hostel 87.0% 561 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
84.9%

Overall Rating

286 out of 324 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Sabina **'

Atmosphere
81.6%
Location
83.2%
Facilities
76.8%
Cleanliness
86.4%
Staff
91.2%
Value
88.8%
Safety
86.4%
Refine your results Showing 205 of 275 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9   Next
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break

17 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: -cleal hotel -reasonable priced -decent location -> good walk to city centre but could also take metro

Disliked: -lacking in atmosphere -apparently they charge you 50 euros if you eat in your room. By golly, i pay to do whatever i want in my room. Eating should not be banned

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Vitali Zarembo

Alone

Business / conference

06 March 2014 Vitali would recommend this property

Liked: Очень удобное расположение. Маленький, но комфортный номер. Отличная цена.

Disliked: WiFi только у рецепшн(

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Ashlea Wheeler

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

16 February 2014

Liked: The surrounding area is great for lunch, though everything seems to close at 3pm and you have to head to the tourist area for food after that.

Disliked: Thin walls, could hear guests talking in other rooms and in the corridor. The place was sort of falling apart. Wallpaper had holes, some of the power points were coming off the walls, and the door handle to our bathroom had come off at some stage and been re-attached at an angle. Though I saw the interior of some other rooms as we walked past and they looked a bit nicer, so it could just be luck of the draw.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Visiting friends or family

11 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff, excellent breakfast

Disliked: Nothing

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

09 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice breakfast

Disliked: No eating in rooms allowed. Also big gap between middle of door in bathroom.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Matthew Ferguson

With my spouse / partner

City break

21 January 2014 Matthew would recommend this property

Liked: It was exactly what I was looking for. Cheap hotel in a great location that is clean! Double room is bunk beds, room is tiny, but with such a great price I was very pleased.

Disliked: Matthew left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

CHARIKLEIA OUSANTZOPOULOU

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

13 January 2014 CHARIKLEIA would recommend this property

Liked: big room

Disliked: you have to pay for the breakfast

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

17 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is near the city centre but quiet at night for good rest. The room is spacious for the price.

Disliked: None.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Chinhui Lu

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa

14 November 2013 Chinhui would recommend this property

Liked: Good breakfast in quality and nice dinning room.

Disliked: None

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Nien-Tzu Hsu

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 October 2013 Nien-Tzu would recommend this property

Liked: I like clean and quite hotel, because we are tired when we have traveled around the city.

Disliked: Actually, I don't have something dislike, I like this hotel very much, it's clean and quite.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Cecile Garaygay

Alone

City break

08 October 2013

Liked: Staff was nice. Hotel was clean.15 minutes from central station and 20 min to centre.

Disliked: No door between bathroom and rest of the room. Cleaning lady entered the room whilst I was in the shower. It was also unfortunate that the water got cut off when I was covered in soap. Location is a bit out of the way... even though it is only 15 minutes from station and centre but it is uphill when coming back.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Neil Prime

Alone

Business / conference

29 September 2013 Neil would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly value for the price, clean, near metro station close to center of Brussels. .

Disliked: Nothing

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break

26 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location is great

Disliked: room had window that could be opened only on V so no fresh air entered the room; shower was terrible, almost no water running through; I could hear better people in the next room then myself

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

12 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is very close to the city centre and that's why i like the hotel.

Disliked: Just cleaning.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

James Killick

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2013 James would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the center, comfortable and clean with nice helpful staff. Really nothing serious to fault with the hotel.

Disliked: The interior of the hotel is a bit old and could do with refurbishment and the area around the hotel can seem rough at times.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

26 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nothing speciale

Disliked: nothing speciale

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

22 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Gentillesse de l'accueil. Petit déjeuner correct et pas cher. Calme.

Disliked: Malgré l'ascenseur, il y a des escaliers pour accéder aux chambres, ce qui peut être gênant pour des handicapés.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

21 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location was ideally suited to my needs

Disliked: Problem with shower (temperature)

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

19 June 2013

Liked: Good price for such a location.

Disliked: Staff is not friendly. The room is super small. Good place to stay for one night only.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Sheng En Saw

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

16 June 2013 Sheng En would recommend this property

Liked: near metro station. basic amenities.

Disliked: no wifi at all at the top level. toilet doors cannot be locked. abit old settings.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael Shaughnessy

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

12 June 2013 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: service

Disliked: thin walls

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Stephen Higgins

Alone

City break

02 June 2013

Liked: Proximity to metro station.

Disliked: TV didn't work as advertised, tried to over charge me. Someone knocking on my door at midnight and wouldn't go even when told to do so by me. Nobody answered the reception phone when I called to report it.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice Place, about 3 blocks for a metro station and near Train Station. Safe Place.

Disliked: Breakfast was not included, but is not a big deal, you can request it separately.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Bad shower.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ioannis Zannos

Alone

Work / volunteering

25 May 2013 Ioannis would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel is in a quiet location only 10 minutes from the central train station by underground. The rooms are small, and the infrastructure not the newest. But everything is meticulously clean and the facilities are practically arranged. The necessary comforts are all there for the budget traveler. The dining room has a very nice atmosphere and really beautiful furniture and decor. The service at the reception is courteous, friendly and efficient. I arrived after midnight, so the key was left for me at the reception with my name, and I could go to my room without a problem. All in all this hotel offers very good value for its economical price and I recommend it if you are traveling on a tight budget. The other clients that I noticed in my brief stay were tourists visiting Brussels, and the general feel of the place was safe, civil and pleasant.

Disliked: Ioannis left no negative feedback.