We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hotel Sabina **

2 star Hotel | Rue du nord, 78, Brussels, Belgium 1000

85.3% Overall Rating

297 out of 335 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (29/09/2014)

"Very good place, clean and quiet, would definetly recommend it, it's a bit far from the Main Square, but very easy to reach on foot or by public transport."

Read all Hotel Sabina ** reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 4.43

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note that the city tax of EUR3 / room/ night is not included in the price and it is payable on top of the confirmed balance. From 15/02/2014, all bookings paid via a credit card will increase by 1.5% in the payment thereof. Cancellation Policy This policy defines how to handle cancellations If cancelled up to 3 days before date of arrival, no fee will be charged. If cancelled later or in case of no-show, the full reservation will be charged. Please contact us directly to make changes or cancel your booking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Brussels?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Brussels

Youth Hostel Van Gogh-Chab
18.98 USD

Hostel 74.3% 10 reviews
Brussels Royotel
27.83 USD

Hotel 1 star 74.9% 414 reviews
Hotel Manhattan
32.89 USD

Hotel 3 star 69.6% 701 reviews
RentByNight
39.53 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Hotel La Madeleine
51.87 USD

Hotel 2 star 80.0% 6 reviews
The Moon Hotel
36.69 USD

Hotel 2 star 86.2% 612 reviews
2GO4 Quality Hostel
26.57 USD

Hostel 84.7% 3136 reviews
Hostel Grand Place
29.10 USD

Hostel 87.3% 598 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
85.3%

Overall Rating

297 out of 335 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Sabina **'

Atmosphere
80.8%
Location
81.6%
Facilities
75.2%
Cleanliness
89.6%
Staff
91.2%
Value
88.0%
Safety
90.4%
Refine your results Showing 212 of 286 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

01 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is very good and is value for money, but there isn't free parking.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

30 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was basic and small, but it was fairly clean and had everything I needed. I wish there had been a screen in front of the window, because when I left it open, the room would be full of mosquitoes, and when I left it closed, it got really stuffy and hot. The power in my room (all the lights and electrical sockets) went out one night, and it never came back on. I tried to call reception - no success - and then go downstairs for help, but there was no one around, so that was frustrating. The manager didn't really seem to care the next morning when I told him. There were mice in the kitchen, which really disgusted me. Besides the power outage incident, the manager was usually very friendly and hospitable.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

27 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good stuff..great location in Madou..easy to get to the centre of Brussels

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chris Goldby

22 July 2009 Chris would recommend this property

Liked: Lets see, the Hotel Sabina had the smallest one bed room I've seen in all my travels. At first I thought I'd walked into a closet but why would a closet have a lock on it? There was no expensive vacuum cleaner in there but there was a sink so this bit of evidence led me to believe it was my room. It certainly contained the humidity of the lovely Belgian Summer as did the rough sheets on the narrow bed. My own fault as I should've got a larger room and one where I didnt have to watch the ceiling mounted TV with binoculars on. Anyway they do a mean breakfast here, actually only the coffee was mean, the rest of the meal was sedate. They did lay on all sorts of delicious crossiants and yogurt. The staff were friendly but couldn't much help me in the way of finding venues to go out in Brussels. Still they upgraded my to a larger room at a much larger cost finally but it was worth it because you could breath in and out without the walls warping. It was loctaed near some lovely parks and cafes and not too far from the great city square, one of the nicest looking you could find anywhere in Europe. It had a lot of stairs

Disliked: Chris left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

12 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the staff and teh breakfast

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Wan-Hsiang Kang

10 July 2009 Wan-Hsiang would recommend this property

Liked: tidy and quiet environment, good service,free Internet access, and not bad breakfast (not included but only for 2.5 EURO) highly recommend it!

Disliked: Wan-Hsiang left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

09 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We got upgraded to a nicer, newer hotel down the street. We had people come in and clean our rooms while we were out exploring for the day. It was also nice that there was a breakfast available, because I was not expecting it at all. Overall a great stay, I would recommend it to anyone.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

08 July 2009

Liked: Nothing.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Alejandro Cura

25 June 2009 Alejandro would recommend this property

Liked: i dont have any

Disliked: Alejandro left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

07 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: quiet place, confortable room

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marcel Longen

22 May 2009 Marcel would recommend this property

Liked: Atmosphere, friendliness, breakfast

Disliked: Marcel left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

05 May 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very good

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

20 April 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: so far so good

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

20 April 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A really good hotel, great atmosphere and layout, good selection for breakfast... My friends especially liked the vending machine in the reception which offered a can of Stella for 2 euro! The lift in the hotel was abit strange as it only has three walls, but was fun to watch when it went up and down nevertheless! The staff were very friendly and helpful, but I think the guy who tended to us - Kamal - deserves a mention. He was very friendly and made us feel welcome as soon as we walked in.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kimberly Murray

20 April 2009 Kimberly would recommend this property

Liked: manager was fantastic, very welcomingrooms were cosy and perfect for a short stay

Disliked: Kimberly left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kimberly Murray

20 April 2009 Kimberly would recommend this property

Liked: The manager was a great laugh, felt very welcome on arrival. We were a group of 3 and we were split up on arrival, however we could choose what type of room we wanted with no extra cost for a fancy double one.Breakfast, yummy and not rushed.

Disliked: Kimberly left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Javier Hernandez

19 April 2009 Javier would recommend this property

Liked: The place was nice, but separately of the breakfast room. The staff were helpfulness and our stay was so comfortable.

Disliked: Javier left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

James Wood

07 April 2009

Liked: Location was pretty good. Close to the metro and walking to rye market was only a 10 or 15 minute walk.

Disliked: James left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

23 February 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

08 February 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: staff were friendly. and very helpful

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Veronica Shirley

07 January 2009 Veronica would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms, yummy breakfast.

Disliked: Veronica left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Charli Hoffman

16 November 2008

Liked: It was hard to find so make sure you have directions other than what they provide to you on the website. Also, if more than one person is showering in the hotel there is absolutely no water pressure. Expensive for the money.

Disliked: Charli left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Peter Provoost

25 October 2008 Peter would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms are small, but cosy.

Disliked: Peter left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

15 October 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

05 October 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: price

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.