HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hotel Sabina **

2 star Hotel | Rue du nord, 78, Brussels, Belgium 1000

84.9% Overall Rating

286 out of 324 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/03/2014)

"-cleal hotel -reasonable priced -decent location -> good walk to city centre but could also take metro"

Read all Hotel Sabina ** reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 4.83

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note that the city tax of EUR3 / room/ night is not included in the price and it is payable on top of the confirmed balance. From 15/02/2014, all bookings paid via a credit card will increase by 1.5% in the payment thereof. Cancellation Policy This policy defines how to handle cancellations If cancelled up to 3 days before date of arrival, no fee will be charged. If cancelled later or in case of no-show, the full reservation will be charged. Please contact us directly to make changes or cancel your booking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Brussels?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Brussels

Youth Hostel Van Gogh-Chab
20.70 USD

Hostel 62.9% 4 reviews
Brussels Royotel
30.36 USD

Hotel 1 star 64.5% 405 reviews
Hotel Manhattan
34.50 USD

Hotel 3 star 66.3% 692 reviews
RentByNight
26.22 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Hotel La Madeleine
80.73 USD

Hotel 2 star 82.1% 4 reviews
The Moon Hotel
41.40 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 83.8% 605 reviews
2GO4 Quality Hostel
31.74 USD

Hostel 83.8% 3075 reviews
Hostel Grand Place
34.50 USD

Hostel 87.7% 562 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
84.9%

Overall Rating

286 out of 324 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Sabina **'

Atmosphere
81.6%
Location
83.2%
Facilities
76.8%
Cleanliness
86.4%
Staff
91.2%
Value
88.8%
Safety
86.4%
Refine your results Showing 205 of 275 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

20 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Atmosphere

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

03 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It might be possible that you are not staying in Hotel Sabina ** but in another hotel of the same chain (Hotel de Congress) quite close to it. The staff in Hotel Sabina was not very friendly. This, however, was different in the other hotel. The guy at the reception was very nice and helpful. Parking is for free at thte weekend! During the week its about 10 Euro a day. All in all Hotel de Congress was a very nice place to stay at. Price performance ratio was also very good. (Remember I booked at hotel Sabina ** and was transfered to Hotel de Congress - I have no idea how hotel Sabina itself is)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

12 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good place near the centre but in a quiet street, with many parking spaces. It is easy to find and it is nice inside.Really good. I strongly recommend it to everyone.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

17 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: all is very good

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

29 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, delicious breakfast and good location.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

29 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the room was quiet and every day someone came to clean it. it was really ok.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

nischal shah

27 October 2009 nischal would recommend this property

Liked: Good place. Friendly staff. Very clean place. Good facilities.A bit smaller single room but overall good place.

Disliked: nischal left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

11 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Brussels is worth visiting, even if you are a backpacker. Unfortunately it is expensive but it's worth forking out a tiny bit more for this hotel and some luxury. Good breakfast and free wifi too.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Patricia Wolff

10 October 2009 Patricia would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very obliging and helpful and spoke good English

Disliked: Patricia left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

21 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: best value for money. good central location – restaurants around. metro is very near. calm place.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

11 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location close to metro and walkable to Grand Place. Nice breakfast, friendly staff, nice breakfast

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

05 September 2009

Liked: I WOULDN´T RECOMENDED TO ANYONE. I WOULDN´T GO BACK AGAIN

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

01 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice rooms, not far from the city centre, staff very friendly.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

pierre lemercier

27 August 2009 pierre would recommend this property

Liked: great, all is Ok

Disliked: pierre left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Alessandro Deplano

24 August 2009 Alessandro would recommend this property

Liked: Good location and clean room. Good value for money.

Disliked: Alessandro left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Juris Rotbergs

23 August 2009 Juris would recommend this property

Liked: Only wish -more complete instructions on how to get there from metro Madou

Disliked: Juris left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniela Giorgetti

17 August 2009 Daniela would recommend this property

Liked: its very nice and very good location

Disliked: Daniela left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

12 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast was good, but it needed to get there early or things will run out. Location was good (walking distance) but not that central. The room was ok. In general a good place to stay.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

01 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is very good and is value for money, but there isn't free parking.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

30 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was basic and small, but it was fairly clean and had everything I needed. I wish there had been a screen in front of the window, because when I left it open, the room would be full of mosquitoes, and when I left it closed, it got really stuffy and hot. The power in my room (all the lights and electrical sockets) went out one night, and it never came back on. I tried to call reception - no success - and then go downstairs for help, but there was no one around, so that was frustrating. The manager didn't really seem to care the next morning when I told him. There were mice in the kitchen, which really disgusted me. Besides the power outage incident, the manager was usually very friendly and hospitable.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

27 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good stuff..great location in Madou..easy to get to the centre of Brussels

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chris Goldby

22 July 2009 Chris would recommend this property

Liked: Lets see, the Hotel Sabina had the smallest one bed room I've seen in all my travels. At first I thought I'd walked into a closet but why would a closet have a lock on it? There was no expensive vacuum cleaner in there but there was a sink so this bit of evidence led me to believe it was my room. It certainly contained the humidity of the lovely Belgian Summer as did the rough sheets on the narrow bed. My own fault as I should've got a larger room and one where I didnt have to watch the ceiling mounted TV with binoculars on. Anyway they do a mean breakfast here, actually only the coffee was mean, the rest of the meal was sedate. They did lay on all sorts of delicious crossiants and yogurt. The staff were friendly but couldn't much help me in the way of finding venues to go out in Brussels. Still they upgraded my to a larger room at a much larger cost finally but it was worth it because you could breath in and out without the walls warping. It was loctaed near some lovely parks and cafes and not too far from the great city square, one of the nicest looking you could find anywhere in Europe. It had a lot of stairs

Disliked: Chris left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

12 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the staff and teh breakfast

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Wan-Hsiang Kang

10 July 2009 Wan-Hsiang would recommend this property

Liked: tidy and quiet environment, good service,free Internet access, and not bad breakfast (not included but only for 2.5 EURO) highly recommend it!

Disliked: Wan-Hsiang left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

09 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We got upgraded to a nicer, newer hotel down the street. We had people come in and clean our rooms while we were out exploring for the day. It was also nice that there was a breakfast available, because I was not expecting it at all. Overall a great stay, I would recommend it to anyone.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.