HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hotel Sabina **

2 star Hotel | Rue du nord, 78, Brussels, Belgium 1000

84.9% Overall Rating

286 out of 324 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/03/2014)

"-cleal hotel -reasonable priced -decent location -> good walk to city centre but could also take metro"

Read all Hotel Sabina ** reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 4.83

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note that the city tax of EUR3 / room/ night is not included in the price and it is payable on top of the confirmed balance. From 15/02/2014, all bookings paid via a credit card will increase by 1.5% in the payment thereof. Cancellation Policy This policy defines how to handle cancellations If cancelled up to 3 days before date of arrival, no fee will be charged. If cancelled later or in case of no-show, the full reservation will be charged. Please contact us directly to make changes or cancel your booking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Brussels?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Brussels

Youth Hostel Van Gogh-Chab
20.72 USD

Hostel 62.9% 4 reviews
Brussels Royotel
30.39 USD

Hotel 1 star 64.5% 405 reviews
Hotel Manhattan
34.54 USD

Hotel 3 star 69.1% 691 reviews
RentByNight
26.25 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Hotel La Madeleine
80.81 USD

Hotel 2 star 82.1% 4 reviews
The Moon Hotel
40.06 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 83.5% 604 reviews
2GO4 Quality Hostel
27.63 USD

Hostel 83.3% 3071 reviews
Hostel Grand Place
33.15 USD

Hostel 87.0% 561 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
84.9%

Overall Rating

286 out of 324 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Sabina **'

Atmosphere
81.6%
Location
83.2%
Facilities
76.8%
Cleanliness
86.4%
Staff
91.2%
Value
88.8%
Safety
86.4%
Refine your results Showing 205 of 275 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9   Next
Reset filter
65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location.

Disliked: poor breakfast.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Luwana Kotchian

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 August 2010

Liked: It's very close to the metro and within walking distance to major sites.

Disliked: Dirty and run-down. The wallpaper in our room was peeling, the carpet was a few decades old.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Egiziano di Leo

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Family Holiday
Romantic getaway

31 July 2010 Egiziano would recommend this property

Liked: Very good position for the metro (150mt) and the center on foot (15 min). Good room, clean and not small.

Disliked: Sleeping in the morning is impossible because clean-women try to open your room's door and, if you don't answer because you're sleeping (at 8 o'clock!!!), they keep knocking at you door...till the moment when you are awake!!!

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Paul Middleton

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 July 2010

Liked: There was a TV in our room and the location was good. Breakfast was also good.

Disliked: The staff weren't very friendly and didn't make conversation with us at all when we were checking in. The room was pretty basic and there was no opportunity to meet other guests and interact

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

21 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Value of money.

Disliked: Nothing really. Apart from them not having a remote to the TV.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 July 2010

Liked: Good Location

Disliked: The room is small, hot and windless.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Lucky Aderibigbe

Alone

City break

10 July 2010 Lucky would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly people. Good breakfast

Disliked: Had to switch hotels after first might as they had no single rooms, I was switch to a 3 star hotel but was put in loft convertion which was unbearable in the heat at night and had a noise every 30 sec on roof through the night. Disastous night sleep.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

21 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very convenient locationstaff a little rushed and not very personalOk if you just want a handy place to stay. Would recommend only to those we know don't want luxury. Old feel about the place though bathroom was newer with nice hot water in shower. Room old and bit musty smelling though clean enough

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

17 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good value for money. Staff and breakfast OK.Single room not big but clean and cosy.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

penelope quero

13 June 2010 penelope would recommend this property

Liked: great location, the room was big, clean and very silence after a long day about Bruxelles. great breakfast. will recommend to my friends.

Disliked: penelope left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

07 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is cheap, but nice

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

27 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: helpful staffgreat breakfast included in staygood location for walking in the cityoften smelled of cigarette smoke in the stairs and room, which was a negative aspect

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

10 May 2010

Liked: Good breakfast included in price

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

09 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: You get what you pay.Best about this hostel: distance to the next Metro.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

09 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was great (for the price :) until our checkout... In the morning we had to checkout soon to catch the train to the airport. I wasn't able to pay in advance on arrival so I tried it after breakfast (which was at 8 am, nice variety). Long story short, we almost missed our train because clerk wasn't there and if he was, he had a lot of time to everything. Because it was 10 minutes after my calculated latest departure from the hotel, I was pretty nervous. He replied something like he's there almost 24 hrs a day, has a lot of work and he don't care about me and my problems. WTF?!? Oh and I was unable to pay with my VISA card, terminal was broken or something. I would definitely recommend this hotel, but don't be in a hurry in the morning. I understand he's there alone for everything, but using his words - I don't care about his problems, I just need to catch my plane home.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

YUE LIN

08 April 2010 YUE would recommend this property

Liked: environment is nice, clean and comfortable. not easy to find

Disliked: YUE left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

07 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it was better than we expected, it was clean and comfortable!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Adalaine Giak Theng Khoo

06 April 2010 Adalaine Giak Theng would recommend this property

Liked: The room is clean. Simple but nice breakfast. Metro is not far away from hostel. You get what you pay. The thing need to improve is the service level of the staff, not so friendly & I wait for long time in the reception in order to get myself check in.

Disliked: Adalaine Giak Theng left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Kai Schories

02 April 2010 Kai would recommend this property

Liked: Nice small hotel with friendly staff, always again!

Disliked: Kai left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

02 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was close to the city center, quiet and clean.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

19 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff. Nice room. No noise problems. The bathroom was clean. I totally recommend it.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

09 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is 10 min walk from the centre in a quiet place.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

08 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bora Unsal

28 January 2010 Bora would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel was very cheap but it was comfortable and safe. Also it is close to city center.

Disliked: Bora left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

25 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was OK for 3 days trip.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.