We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hotel Sabina **

2 star Hotel | Rue du nord, 78, Brussels, Belgium 1000

85.3% Overall Rating

297 out of 335 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (29/09/2014)

"Very good place, clean and quiet, would definetly recommend it, it's a bit far from the Main Square, but very easy to reach on foot or by public transport."

Read all Hotel Sabina ** reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 4.43

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note that the city tax of EUR3 / room/ night is not included in the price and it is payable on top of the confirmed balance. From 15/02/2014, all bookings paid via a credit card will increase by 1.5% in the payment thereof. Cancellation Policy This policy defines how to handle cancellations If cancelled up to 3 days before date of arrival, no fee will be charged. If cancelled later or in case of no-show, the full reservation will be charged. Please contact us directly to make changes or cancel your booking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Brussels?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Brussels

Youth Hostel Van Gogh-Chab
18.98 USD

Hostel 74.3% 10 reviews
Brussels Royotel
27.83 USD

Hotel 1 star 74.9% 414 reviews
Hotel Manhattan
32.89 USD

Hotel 3 star 69.6% 701 reviews
RentByNight
37.95 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Hotel La Madeleine
34.79 USD

Hotel 2 star 80.0% 6 reviews
The Moon Hotel
34.79 USD

Hotel 2 star 86.2% 612 reviews
2GO4 Quality Hostel
27.83 USD

Hostel 84.7% 3136 reviews
Hostel Grand Place
30.36 USD

Hostel 87.3% 601 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
85.3%

Overall Rating

297 out of 335 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Sabina **'

Atmosphere
80.8%
Location
81.6%
Facilities
75.2%
Cleanliness
89.6%
Staff
91.2%
Value
88.0%
Safety
90.4%
Refine your results Showing 212 of 286 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9   Next
Reset filter
57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

19 June 2013

Liked: Good price for such a location.

Disliked: Staff is not friendly. The room is super small. Good place to stay for one night only.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Sheng En Saw

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

16 June 2013 Sheng En would recommend this property

Liked: near metro station. basic amenities.

Disliked: no wifi at all at the top level. toilet doors cannot be locked. abit old settings.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael Shaughnessy

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

12 June 2013 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: service

Disliked: thin walls

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Stephen Higgins

Alone

City break

02 June 2013

Liked: Proximity to metro station.

Disliked: TV didn't work as advertised, tried to over charge me. Someone knocking on my door at midnight and wouldn't go even when told to do so by me. Nobody answered the reception phone when I called to report it.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice Place, about 3 blocks for a metro station and near Train Station. Safe Place.

Disliked: Breakfast was not included, but is not a big deal, you can request it separately.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Bad shower.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ioannis Zannos

Alone

Work / volunteering

25 May 2013 Ioannis would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel is in a quiet location only 10 minutes from the central train station by underground. The rooms are small, and the infrastructure not the newest. But everything is meticulously clean and the facilities are practically arranged. The necessary comforts are all there for the budget traveler. The dining room has a very nice atmosphere and really beautiful furniture and decor. The service at the reception is courteous, friendly and efficient. I arrived after midnight, so the key was left for me at the reception with my name, and I could go to my room without a problem. All in all this hotel offers very good value for its economical price and I recommend it if you are traveling on a tight budget. The other clients that I noticed in my brief stay were tourists visiting Brussels, and the general feel of the place was safe, civil and pleasant.

Disliked: Ioannis left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway

24 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Free wifi, cheap rooms, good location

Disliked: Breakfast buffet is terrible, save your money. Bathroom had black mold along the grout around the shower. Bedroom smelled a little musty.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

08 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: All was OK, except of mentioned in part 6.

Disliked: The hotel charge me additional taxes (total 9 EUR) which was not mentioned in the announcement and in the confirmation e-mail.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

SEZGIN SEZER

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

08 May 2013 SEZGIN would recommend this property

Liked: great place to stay! if i could come back to brussel i would stay in this place again! :) nice and friendly staff, clean, sweet place.

Disliked: nothing bad

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Boyan Hristov

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

07 May 2013

Liked: only location

Disliked: very old furnish and dirty rooms, smell disgusting

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

20 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: preiswert

Disliked: Unfreundliche Mitarbeiterin und Mitarbeiter. Der Aufzug war Kaputt. Deshalb muss ich jeden Tag auf die Treppe hin. Das ist sehr anstrengend!

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

28 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location (near metro station)

Disliked: Extra city taxes per day - not mentioned anywhere in the website

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

27 February 2013

Liked: The hall was very lighty; the position is quite good

Disliked: They wanted me to pay 3 euro more for taxes and at first the told me that the 10% I'd paid through Hostelbookers was not for them and I should paid it once more....with the help of the Customer Service I paid just the balance...BE AWARE!!!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Darya Shtaniuk

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

10 February 2013 Darya would recommend this property

Liked: I mostly liked the location (1min on foot to the metro station Madou), basically it could also be reached on foot from the centre of the city (15-25 min). The room was well cleaned every day. It was warm and cosy. We had no problems with hot water. The staff are very friendly and polite. The price was quite reasonable.

Disliked: The window in the room was jammed (on purpose or not?) so we couldn't air the room. And the glass of the window was opajue (dimmed) so we couldn't see the outside. But those were really minor bothers.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

16 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, so close to Metro station (Madou) and nice short walk to Centre with museums etc. Friendly, helpful staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Sightseeing & culture

16 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The evening meal provided for our group (31 people) was excellent, as was the wine. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and whilst the rooms were small there was working WiFi throughout the hotel and everything was clean and comfortable. Perfect for a school group.

Disliked: The shower was a little unpredictable, sometimes there was very little water.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

12 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was cheap, the breakfast was a good value for the money.

Disliked: Some of the furniture was broken, a lightbulb was missing so the room was very dark. The room was lacking a proper hanger for the clothes.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Vaughan Baguley

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

10 January 2013 Vaughan would recommend this property

Liked: Great location within reasonable walking distance of most attractions. Friendly and helpful staff.

Disliked: Was not made clear that the price on hostelbookers did not include tax.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

08 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Oleksandr Parnykoza

Alone

City break

03 January 2013 Oleksandr would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, friendly and helpful staff

Disliked: Oleksandr left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: No noise and good place in the middle of the city

Disliked: I had to pay for the breakfast and the WiFi was very poor!!

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway

02 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I like the position close to the center as well as to the train station. Moreover, the staff was kind and helpful. The breakfast was average.

Disliked: The bathroom was small without a window!

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Elcin Cetin

Alone

City break

25 November 2012 Elcin would recommend this property

Liked: The location is quite ok

Disliked: The heat in the room was not enough and the windows were so thin and not well-isolated that all night the wind came through the window into my room that made me freeze all night..not enough heating system in the room

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Viktoria Juhasz

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

19 November 2012 Viktoria would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, few minutes walk from everywhere. The owner is really nice. Basic hotel, but definetly enough.

Disliked: I found it a bit expensive and old.