HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Hotel Saint Nicolas Hotel

Marche aux Poulets 32, Brussels, Belgium

Atmosphere 71%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 74%

Location 90%

Safety 79%

Staff 80%

Value 84%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Café
  • Cots available
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryers
  • Housekeeping
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Vending Machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 14.60USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:30

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Brussels?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 71%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 74%

Location 90%

Safety 79%

Staff 80%

Value 84%

Showing 1-1 of 1 reviews

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The room itself was clean and comfortable except the heater was broken for part of the stay. It was fixed at some point, thank you.

Disliked: One lady behind the desk was courteous and helpful, while the next person we spoke to for help and direction seemed too busy to want to lend us any time...so, like others, it is not a consistent desk help...but, like I said, one lady was very nice also.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Right in the heart of the city, so everything is within walking distance.

Disliked: We weren't made aware of the fact that the second floor is a 'Smoking' floor, and so EVERYTHING in the room had a stale stench of cigarettes - not the most pleasant experience as neither of us smoke.Also the sealing of the window was damaged and therefore we could not fully close the window, which isn't ideal when there is a noisy casino next door open all-hours!

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Close to city centre, nice pub, felt very safe. Good rooms and beds.

Disliked: Not a very homely feeling, it felt more like a hotel than a hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I liked it central location to the heart of Brussels.

Disliked: Not a dislike, just an FYI. The second floor of this hotel is a smoking floor, while 1 and 3 are non-smoking. It would have been helpful to know this before going to the hotel, as I had to change rooms from a smoking to non-smoking floor.

Customer would recommend this property

37% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
37% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location, right in old town, as mentioned previously a little tricky to find from central station, google map and print is best idea! Hotel a bit dated but ok for price, staff friendly, it's definitely a business hotel so a bit stale vibe overall a ok place

Disliked: A few small gripes, breakfast not included and was very average for 10 euro, much better value on the street! Also we had a early flight so got reception to call cab, I had read to expect 35 euro, they don't advise but they call a premium cab( kickback included I'm sure) came and was 50 euro, quite a bit more when travelling on aus dollars! If you can take train or check they use std cabs, I'm sure business travellers with company credit cards don't mind though! Overall good to ok place! Internet doesn't work in all rooms, also any room facing street will struggle with super loud street noise, casino next door and across road so a lot of loud locals around. Finally check if fan in room if staying during summer, we stayed in June and only low 20s but rooms stuffy and hot, sorry for long list, place is ok but for $100+ per night I think it's worth shopping around!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 May 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Loved everything - price could be a little better, but still totally reasonable. Location was phenomenal, breakfast was delicious and varied, room was lovely and clean. Beautiful hotel. Wish I could have stayed more than one night.

Disliked: The hotel is nestled between two more eye-catching entrances to other businesses, so it's easy to walk past and miss the entrance (no hanging sign or anything).

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location is excellent - we bought a one-day unlimited metro pass and didn't even need to use it because we were already in the middle of everything. The beds are comfortable and the bathrooms are quite nice as well. We only stayed for one night, and it had all the necessities.

Disliked: The street is INSANELY loud. I'm from NYC and it was actually even louder than that. Bring earplugs or sleeping pills or something, it was kind of miserable. I didn't expect Brussels to be such a loud city into the early morning hours...Also the TV in our room didn't work at all, neither did the safe.

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: friendly and easy going

Disliked: it was not the newest renovation

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: If you want to be close to Grand Place and the train station, this is a great location. Everything was neat and tidy. Staff was friendly and very helpful ( even checking train schedule and locating a shop we could not find for us). Breakfast buffet was 10 Euro extra, but it had quite a number of offerings and we thought it was a good deal. I would definitely stay here again.

Disliked: The one thing that made me slightly uncomfortable was having to leave your key at the desk when you went out as all you had to do was tell your room number to get the key. We did not, however, have any problems as a result of this.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staff were incredibly helpful.

Disliked: The amount of noise that could be heard from our room.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability