HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of The Moon Hotel

2.5 star Hotel | 4/bis Rue de la Montagne, Brussels, Belgium B - 1000

86.2% Overall Rating

575 out of 612 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (23/07/2014)

Areti Karydas thinks…

"Location location! A 2 minute walk from the grand plaza. Rooms were very spacious. This is a hotel not a hostel. The included breakfast was nice. Luggage storage was so helpful"

Read all The Moon Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Brussels?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Brussels

Hotel La Madeleine
36.69 USD

Hotel 2 star 80.6% 5 reviews
RentByNight
30.02 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Hotel Mozart
46.70 USD

Hotel 3 star 72.5% 46 reviews
Hotel Opera Brussels
36.36 USD

Hotel 2 star 85.8% 173 reviews
Hotel François
34.02 USD

Hotel 70.5% 42 reviews
2GO4 Quality Hostel
29.35 USD

Hostel 85.1% 3124 reviews
Hostel Grand Place
29.35 USD

Hostel 84.8% 587 reviews
Hotel Manhattan
34.69 USD

Hotel 3 star 70.1% 700 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
86.2%

Overall Rating

575 out of 612 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'The Moon Hotel'

Atmosphere
76.0%
Location
100.0%
Facilities
75.2%
Cleanliness
88.0%
Staff
88.0%
Value
87.2%
Safety
88.8%
Refine your results Showing 402 of 518 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 16 | 17   Next
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Areti Karydas

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

23 July 2014 Areti would recommend this property

Liked: Location location! A 2 minute walk from the grand plaza. Rooms were very spacious. This is a hotel not a hostel. The included breakfast was nice. Luggage storage was so helpful

Disliked: No liiift. I imagine being in one of the rooms facing the street would be noisy at night

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

18 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean and comfortable, had friendly staff, a great location near the central station and major tourist sites. They looked after my bags after I checked out. The breakfast was basic but was good and set you up for the day. It wasn't too noisy (apart from some of the other guests). Clean bathroom, great showers. It was great - I would recommend it and would definitely go back.

Disliked: Sometimes other guests were not very considerate but that's not something the staff/hotel can do a right lot about. It is up quite a few stairs so that may be difficult for people with heavy bags, mobility probs, pushchairs etc.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Brenda Smith

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

05 July 2014 Brenda would recommend this property

Liked: The location was excellent and the staff very accommodating. They even opened the breakfast room for us early as we had to catch a train.

Disliked: Brenda left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

16 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location - just minutes from Brussels Central Station and the Grand Place

Disliked: 1. No elevator 2. Traffic noise at night

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Nataliya Yurchenko

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

12 May 2014

Liked: Location

Disliked: It was freakingly cold The sink was loke stuck, so the water couldn't go down

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Harriet Aminta Dunford

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

07 May 2014 Harriet Aminta would recommend this property

Liked: I would definitely recommend this hotel - The location of this property in my opinion could not be beaten. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. It was clean. It was basic accommodation but value for money - you get what you pay for. We got a room facing the front of the hotel onto the square which was great, as there was lots to see - it was perfect for watching the world go by and soaking up the Brussels culture!

Disliked: It was sometimes a little noisy at night but that was to be expected. Other than that nothing!!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

22 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was perfect. Just a few minutes from the main railway station and it's in the heart of the city - most major sights are really close. The staff was friendly. Our room was clean and cozy. Really value for ones money.

Disliked: The room was a bit cold. Double bed had only one large blanket. But they were just minor downsides.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

cassandra rodrigue

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

07 April 2014 cassandra would recommend this property

Liked: The Moon hotel is awesome! I would definitely go back, and I do recommend it! The location is the best someone could hope for. The staff is friendly and helpful. There is no elevator (but the building only has 3 floors), but the staff helped us with our luggage and offered us a room on the first floor, since I was with my grandmother.

Disliked: The breakfast. A toaster would be useful. And more choices. we would go to breakfast at 9:30am, and almost nothing left.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything from location to breakfast/ INTERNET was too good

Disliked: Nothing really

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife

02 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location, a short walk from Central station and only a few minutes to the main tourist attractions. Good value for money considering the location. The room was simple but comfortable enough.

Disliked: You get what you pay for. The breakfast was very basic and the wifi worked for the first few hours and then not again for the rest of our 2 days.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

19 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location very central

Disliked: Curtains falling off rail.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ales Zatloukal

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

04 December 2013 Ales would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location Everything as promised, recommend

Disliked: Small breakfast, but okay

48.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Alexandre Oliveira

Alone

Business / conference

26 November 2013

Liked: Excelent location.

Disliked: The air conditioner simply did not work. It worked just at the begginng of the night, but was shut down during the night, which can be a problem whne you have -1 degrees C outside... In addittion, i found the breakfast to be rather austere (no fruit, no juices, no ham...). I'm definitely not coming back.

The property's response is...

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

23 November 2013

Liked: Great location and staff were friendly

Disliked: Poor wifi connection and the bathroom in our shared room smelt like sewage. The breakfast was pretty poor and the room was tiny.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals

18 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, very helpful and nice staff, clean.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael Skillern

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

18 November 2013 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and basic. Hot showers. Free continental breakfast. 24 hour entry. Best location in Brussels. What more do you want?

Disliked: None.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bennett Naval

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

11 October 2013 Bennett would recommend this property

Liked: The Location!! Just a 3 min walk to Grand Place, and surrounded by very many beautiful cafe's, amazing restaurants, shopping and delicious chocolate shoppes. Also short walking distance to the Royal Palace, Museum of Belgium History and parks. The room we had was quite spacious and very clean, we also had a great view from our window that looked over onto the busy streets and square. The staff are very friendly and helpful, especially the front desk. Enjoyed the free breakfast. Also felt very safe and secure.

Disliked: Nothing

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

24 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great central location. The breakfast was simple but good (croissants and cereal, juice...)

Disliked: Room was small and very hot (but they did provide a fan which helped).

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anthony Monaghan

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

16 July 2013 Anthony would recommend this property

Liked: Everything about this hotel was fantastic. Situated right in heart of a vibrant square 30 seconds away Grand Place, the location provides a vibrant atmosphere whilst still ensuring a good night's sleep. The staff were incredibly accomodating and friendly, always keen to interact with us. The room was also clean and suited our needs perfectly. This is somewhere we will definitely stay again.

Disliked: Nothing.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

14 July 2013

Liked: Location excellent. Cheap and cheerful. Staff friendly and helpful. Nice guys.

Disliked: Grubby. Breakfast dire. (Better off eating at Panos just across the square for €3). Fag ends in the window box. Burn marks on the bed cover. Grubby.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Claire Farbrace

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2013 Claire would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location, right on one of the most popular squares of Brussels. Room was bigger than expected and very clean. Breakfast service was great, range of things to eat and drink, which is always good! All staff I encountered were polite and helpful.

Disliked: Claire left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

18 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is perfect to stay near by grand place square and Brussels central station, ambience of hotel is nice and friendly behaviour of staffs adds extra points.

Disliked: It doesn't have lift so you have to carry your heavy luggage if you are travelling with them and you might be disturbed by a noise from square outside.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Viktor Kozlov

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

12 June 2013 Viktor would recommend this property

Liked: Located in the very centre of the city, couple of minutes from Grand Place and from the north railway station. Very helpful staff, nice breakfast. Excellent value for money.

Disliked: Viktor left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is amazing! Very close to the Grand Palace, Delerium, and right next to the Central Train Station.

Disliked: The shower did not drain, so it overflowed, other than that, great place to crash for the night in Brussels!

68.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Romantic getaway

22 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was the cheapest we could find and it did the job plus it had a nice and complete breakfast and friendly staff.

Disliked: The room decor wasn't that nice but we weren't fussed.