HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Hotel the Moon Hotel

Rue de la Montagne, 4 BIS, Brussels, Belgium

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 70%

Location 100%

Safety 86%

Staff 87%

Value 88%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Hair Dryers
  • Luggage Storage

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Brussels?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 70%

Location 100%

Safety 86%

Staff 87%

Value 88%

Showing 1-10 of 20 reviews

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Location - in the heart of Brussels

Disliked: Breakfast poor: tea/coffe + bread with chees

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location. Near the Central train station and next to the Grand Place.It is quite at night although there are many restaurants down stairs.Many shops and good food around this area.

Disliked: There is not lift so have to climb up the stairs everyday.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 May 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break

Liked: Best location!

Disliked: *

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Location location! A 2 minute walk from the grand plaza. Rooms were very spacious. This is a hotel not a hostel. The included breakfast was nice. Luggage storage was so helpful

Disliked: No liiift. I imagine being in one of the rooms facing the street would be noisy at night

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: It was clean and comfortable, had friendly staff, a great location near the central station and major tourist sites. They looked after my bags after I checked out. The breakfast was basic but was good and set you up for the day. It wasn't too noisy (apart from some of the other guests). Clean bathroom, great showers. It was great - I would recommend it and would definitely go back.

Disliked: Sometimes other guests were not very considerate but that's not something the staff/hotel can do a right lot about. It is up quite a few stairs so that may be difficult for people with heavy bags, mobility probs, pushchairs etc.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location was excellent and the staff very accommodating. They even opened the breakfast room for us early as we had to catch a train.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location - just minutes from Brussels Central Station and the Grand Place

Disliked: 1. No elevator2. Traffic noise at night

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location

Disliked: It was freakingly coldThe sink was loke stuck, so the water couldn't go down

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I would definitely recommend this hotel - The location of this property in my opinion could not be beaten. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. It was clean. It was basic accommodation but value for money - you get what you pay for. We got a room facing the front of the hotel onto the square which was great, as there was lots to see - it was perfect for watching the world go by and soaking up the Brussels culture!

Disliked: It was sometimes a little noisy at night but that was to be expected. Other than that nothing!!

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location was perfect. Just a few minutes from the main railway station and it's in the heart of the city - most major sights are really close. The staff was friendly. Our room was clean and cozy. Really value for ones money.

Disliked: The room was a bit cold. Double bed had only one large blanket. But they were just minor downsides.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability