HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Bruges hostels
See all Bruges hotels

Reviews of St Christopher's Inn-Bauhaus Budget Hotel

1 star Hotel | Langestraat 133-137, Bruges, Belgium 8000

84.6% Overall Rating

296 out of 370 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (06/06/2013)

"Big room, 5 min walk to the town centre, great value, friendly staff and incorporated bar which was great"

Read all St Christopher's Inn-Bauhaus Budget Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Photocopying
  • Bicycle hire
  • Express check-in / out
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Bar(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 1.90

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bruges?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bruges

St Christopher's Inn-Bauhaus Hostel
20.24 USD

Hostel 86.7% 1350 reviews
Hotel Rosenburg
113.85 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Charlie Rockets
26.57 USD

Hostel 70.9% 214 reviews
Hotel Bryghia
56.93 USD

Hotel 3 star 81.9% 9 reviews
Jacobs Hotel
45.29 USD

Hotel 3 star 88.3% 47 reviews
Hotel Europ
30.04 USD

Hotel 2 star 83.6% 4 reviews
Hotel Gasthof Groenhove
50.22 USD

Hotel 3 star 90.7% 26 reviews
Hotel Het Gheestelic Hof
56.93 USD

Hotel 3 star 86.7% 3 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
84.6%

Overall Rating

296 out of 370 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'St Christopher's Inn-Bauhaus Budget Hotel'

Atmosphere
87.2%
Location
84.8%
Facilities
80.8%
Cleanliness
77.6%
Staff
92.8%
Value
83.2%
Safety
85.6%
Refine your results Showing 211 of 267 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

moira morrissey

As a family with children

City break

17 December 2013 moira would recommend this property

Liked: nice atmosphere

Disliked: that room was in a different building

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

MARCOS FIDRY MUNIZ

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

27 October 2013 MARCOS would recommend this property

Liked: Nice bar, nice people up there, for me the best in brugge

Disliked: Two negative points. One, the smellow of the bathroom, very disgusting. The other one was the discovering that my door remained unlocked during all our stay, because the door lock wasn't working..

The property's response is...

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

05 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff

Disliked: No light in shower room

The property's response is...

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

30 September 2013

Liked: -The bar -Price ok

Disliked: -Smelly room. -Light in bathroom wasn't replaced after we asked for it. Unfortunately, we almost peed ourselves! :(

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

14 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great spacious room, good location, nice atmosphere

Disliked: Noise from the street and bar below

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

06 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Big room, 5 min walk to the town centre, great value, friendly staff and incorporated bar which was great

Disliked: Nothing

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

13 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location, services, cleanliness, staff

Disliked: Expensive locker room, two single beds pushed together altohugh we have booked a room with a double bed

The property's response is...

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Javier Perrone

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 April 2013

Liked: Buen precio y atencion

Disliked: Muy olorosa la habítacion y muy pequena

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

David Potts

With my spouse / partner

City break
Events / festivals
Romantic getaway

17 April 2013

Liked: Not much.

Disliked: It was loud! There's a bar downstairs playing live music so if you don't want to watch them, you have no choice hearing them. The radiator in the room was faulty which meant the heat was stifling. If you can't get a good sleep when you want one, then here's not the right place.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great spacious room with comfortable beds and perfect bathroom. Complimentary tea and a kettle.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Adam Wilkinson

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

20 December 2012 Adam would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel was very reasonably priced, in a nice location and more than adequate for our stay.

Disliked: Some of the younger clientele were a little annoying and immature. Typical students! We mostly avoided them though, except at breakfast.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Adele Louise James

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

03 November 2012 Adele Louise would recommend this property

Liked: was in walking distance of city centre fantastic staff

Disliked: Adele Louise left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

aysegul albe

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

07 September 2012 aysegul would recommend this property

Liked: When we walked through the door we could feel the friendly atmosphere inside. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The room we stayed in was clean and cosy. The location is not that much far to the center and you can rent bicycles from the reception. We totally enjoyed our time in St. Christophers hotel. The bar is also so much enjoyable and we met great people there.

Disliked: aysegul left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elisa Buracchi

With my spouse / partner

City break

16 August 2012 Elisa would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the interior design, very youthful anche fresh. I appreciate very much the equipment to do the! (free)

Disliked: The breackfast has not been greatfull, but passable

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stefanie Munford

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

08 July 2012 Stefanie would recommend this property

Liked: Good breakfast, friendly and helpful staff. Room was spacious and clean.

Disliked: It is definitely a party hostel, so it can get a bit loud and crowded at times.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

23 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good facilities - washing, and free breakfast. Good bikes to rent too.

Disliked: A few signs around the place mentioned cheap hostel food but there wasn't any, and no kitchen facilities to make any. Everything was new and clean, but there were some very nasty smells coming from our bathroom and in some of the hallways.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

08 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely double room with beautiful view and plenty of space. Facilities to make tea and coffee in the room that we found missing at other more expensive place in Belgium.

Disliked: Smelly - seemed to have trouble with the drains while we were there.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Neil Mellor

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

21 March 2012 Neil would recommend this property

Liked: Our appartment was really nice, could probably have done with an additional shower for the number of people it sleeps but to be honest for the money we paid I ws extremely happy!

Disliked: Could have done with a second shower room

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

06 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good atmosfiere

Disliked: The private room was a little gloomy

The property's response is...

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

26 December 2010

Liked: The localization

Disliked: That wasn't clean

The property's response is...

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

22 December 2010

Liked: the room was warm, reception staff were friendly. Nice breakfast included.

Disliked: The room was badly in need of cleaning and painting. The mattress needed to be thrown away. the bedding was crumpled and not stain free. not sure if they had been washed. There was only one toilet on our floor for around 10 rooms and that was out of order. We had to go down stairs to the first floor to use the only other toilet in the building! Noise from other guests was a problem although that is not the fault of the hotel. Not a budget hotel at all really more a hostel for young people that don't want to share with others and don't mind the grime.

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

17 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Tasty breakfast included, really nice pub/restaurant, free trips across the city, discount card given on arrival, good location

Disliked: Luggage room was not included in price as it was written on the HostelBookers website

The property's response is...

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Idy Deng

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

09 December 2010 Idy would recommend this property

Liked: the free breakfast

Disliked: There were many things including: broken tiles in the toilet, would cut feet if you had no shoes on, the linen and bed were threadbare, the mattress extremely thin, the stairs hazardous, and the internet and computers were down when we were there. Not a good place to stay, rather pay more and get a better place.

The property's response is...

62.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

24 November 2010

Liked: good location, great front desk staff, cheap laundry, good inclusiv breakfast, good bar for meeting people and a very cheap happy hour

Disliked: we stayed in theprivate rooms area, and the building and especialy our room were really run down (stairs nearly falling off under the carpet, gross bathroom that had smashed tiles and never showed signs of being clean). we had to switch rooms because our ensuite bathroom smelled so horrific we couldnt use it...the fan was broken and it was growing mold. 2nd room was better at least! this could be a great place if they put some money into upgrading the building.in fairness i heard the dorms are in better shape. dont stay here unless youre happy with a fair amount of grime

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Fernanda PIEKARSKI

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

15 November 2010 Fernanda would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, really polite and helpful staff, good lockers for luggage, nice internet access (work very well in the bedroom), good food and drinks at the bar and restaurant, confortable room to rest and relax with books and games next to the reception, bike rental is possible, good information from staff, etc

Disliked: the bedrooms don´t have a toilet inside, so if you need to pee in the middle of the night, you need to go out of the bedroom.

The property's response is...


See all Bruges hostels
See all Bruges hotels