HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

St Christopher's Inn - Bauhaus Budget Hotel Hotel

135-137 Langestraat, Bruges, Belgium

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 82%

Location 86%

Safety 87%

Staff 92%

Value 83%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Café
  • Ceiling fan
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Nightclub
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reading Light
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room 1.78USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bruges?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 82%

Location 86%

Safety 87%

Staff 92%

Value 83%

Showing 1-6 of 6 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: nice atmosphere

Disliked: that room was in a different building

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice bar, nice people up there, for me the best in brugge

Disliked: Two negative points. One, the smellow of the bathroom, very disgusting. The other one was the discovering that my door remained unlocked during all our stay, because the door lock wasn't working..

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hello, thank you so much for the nice review! We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us! We do appologies that your lock didn't seem to be working... All locks have been fixed now. We hope to meet you here again soon! The Bauhaus staff.

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staff

Disliked: No light in shower room

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hello! Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I see that we have scored quite low on location, facilities, cleanliness and value... I was wondering if you could let us know what you didn't like. It is through these reviews that we can improve and keep the standards as high as possible for all our guests. Hope to welcome you back here in the future. Safe travels, the Bauhaus team.

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: -The bar-Price ok

Disliked: -Smelly room.-Light in bathroom wasn't replaced after we asked for it. Unfortunately, we almost peed ourselves! :(


The property's response is

Hello, thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are very sorry that the light in the bathroom was broken and it didn't get replaced. I think what happened is that with the changing of the shifts this information wasn't passed on from one staffmember to the next, but this is still no excuse and I would really like to appologies for this. Hope to welcome you back here again with the brightest of toilets! ;) The Bauhaus team.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Great spacious room, good location, nice atmosphere

Disliked: Noise from the street and bar below

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Yaaaay!!! 100%!!! Thank you so much! Hope you come back soon! The Bauhaus team.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Big room, 5 min walk to the town centre, great value, friendly staff and incorporated bar which was great

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Woow!!! Thank you so much!! This just made our day! Please come back for a visit soon! The Bauhaus team.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: location, services, cleanliness, staff

Disliked: Expensive locker room, two single beds pushed together altohugh we have booked a room with a double bed

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi, thank you so much for the wonderfull review! Safe travels, the Bauhaus team.

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Buen precio y atencion

Disliked: Muy olorosa la habítacion y muy pequena

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Romantic getaway

Liked: Not much.

Disliked: It was loud! There's a bar downstairs playing live music so if you don't want to watch them, you have no choice hearing them. The radiator in the room was faulty which meant the heat was stifling. If you can't get a good sleep when you want one, then here's not the right place.

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great spacious room with comfortable beds and perfect bathroom. Complimentary tea and a kettle.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability