HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

St Christopher's Inn - Bauhaus Budget Hotel Hotel

135-137 Langestraat, Bruges, Belgium

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 82%

Location 86%

Safety 87%

Staff 92%

Value 83%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Café
  • Ceiling fan
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Nightclub
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reading Light
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room 1.75USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bruges?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 82%

Location 86%

Safety 87%

Staff 92%

Value 83%

Showing 11-5 of 5 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This hostel was very reasonably priced, in a nice location and more than adequate for our stay.

Disliked: Some of the younger clientele were a little annoying and immature. Typical students! We mostly avoided them though, except at breakfast.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hello, Thank you so much for your wonderfull review! Hope to welcome you back in Brugge soon! The Bauhaus staff.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: was in walking distance of city centre fantastic staff

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Yaaaay!! Thank you so much for the wonderfull review! Hope to welcome you back in Brugge soon! The Bauhaus staff.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: I liked the interior design, very youthful anche fresh. I appreciate very much the equipment to do the! (free)

Disliked: The breackfast has not been greatfull, but passable

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: When we walked through the door we could feel the friendly atmosphere inside. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The room we stayed in was clean and cosy. The location is not that much far to the center and you can rent bicycles from the reception. We totally enjoyed our time in St. Christophers hotel. The bar is also so much enjoyable and we met great people there.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good breakfast, friendly and helpful staff. Room was spacious and clean.

Disliked: It is definitely a party hostel, so it can get a bit loud and crowded at times.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good facilities - washing, and free breakfast. Good bikes to rent too.

Disliked: A few signs around the place mentioned cheap hostel food but there wasn't any, and no kitchen facilities to make any. Everything was new and clean, but there were some very nasty smells coming from our bathroom and in some of the hallways.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Lovely double room with beautiful view and plenty of space. Facilities to make tea and coffee in the room that we found missing at other more expensive place in Belgium.

Disliked: Smelly - seemed to have trouble with the drains while we were there.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Our appartment was really nice, could probably have done with an additional shower for the number of people it sleeps but to be honest for the money we paid I ws extremely happy!

Disliked: Could have done with a second shower room

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability