HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Hotel Leopold

Hotel

Hoogste van Brugge no 2, 8000, Bruges, Belgium

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 86%

Location 98%

Safety 94%

Staff 86%

Value 90%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Cable TV
  • Café
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Important Information


Useful links for train and car:
http://www.b-rail.be/int/E/ (timetable for trains)
to find us easily please use this link and type in your destination example fm train station in Bruges: departure: stationsplein brugge: 8000

arrival: hoogste van brugge 2: brugge 8000
link: http://www29.mappy.com/?lang=en

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 11:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bruges?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 86%

Location 98%

Safety 94%

Staff 86%

Value 90%

Showing 1-5 of 5 reviews

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Cheap and nice well located

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: Breakfast

Disliked: Wi fi is not free.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: una buena estancia,buena localizacion

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: We had a great time at this lovely hotel. It's in an excellent location, the centre is an easy walk away. They are nice, helpful people. The rooms are stylish and clean, and the whole place is very nicely decorated. There's wireless internet if you need that. The breakfast is excellent. The whole thing is great value for money.Be warned though, there's no lift and the stairs are traditional and steep! But I have a bad hip and managed fine

Disliked: there's nothing to dislike at all

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: This was our second stay at Hotel Leopold and it won't be our last! A truly, lovely cute B&B. Reginald and his wife both friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean, comfy and the breakfast was brilliant (eggs, ham, cheese, cereal, yoghurt, fruit etc) and for a great price. 10min stroll to main square and train station. The price on Hostel Bookers is about 50% cheaper than booking through their website.

Disliked: A safe deposit box in the room would be useful but everything else perfect!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: besides lumpy pillows and sub-standard coffee, it's the perfect BnB. I really recommend it

Disliked: lumpy pillows, coffee not great

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The room was really nice, small, but very comfortable. The room and the bathroom were really clean.The breakfast was really good and many different options. The attention was really good and everything went as we expected.

Disliked: The stairs are really small and a little bit dangerous.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Breakfast was delicious!

Disliked: One of the staff members wasn't very friendly or helpful.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Family Holiday, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The Atmosphere and location.

Disliked: The steep stairs, there is no elevator. Ask for a room on de lower floors

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was adorable and had a great breakfast. We were right next to the main street and all the shops. It was the perfect little hostel.

Disliked: The stairs were very tight and steep. For someone with difficulty walking or climbing, it would be tough to get to your room.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability