HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Bruges hostels
See all Bruges hotels

Reviews of Hotel Flats Leopold

2 star Hotel | Hoogste van Brugge Nº 2, Bruges, Belgium 8000

91.0% Overall Rating

252 out of 258 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/06/2013)

Crispin Howell-Jones thinks…

"We had a great time at this lovely hotel. It's in an excellent location, the centre is an easy walk away. They are nice, helpful people. The rooms are stylish and clean, and the whole place is very…"

Read all Hotel Flats Leopold reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Useful links for train and car: http://www.b-rail.be/int/E/ (timetable for trains) to find us easily please use this link and type in your destination example fm train station in Bruges: departure: stationsplein brugge: 8000 arrival: hoogste van brugge 2: brugge 8000 link: http://www29.mappy.com/?lang=en

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bruges?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bruges

Lybeers Travellers' Hostel
32.22 USD

Hostel 85.0% 818 reviews
Hostel and Gran Kaffee De Passage
33.57 USD

Hostel 77.6% 898 reviews
Hotel t'Zand
73.85 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
BRUGES INN CENTER
33.57 USD

Hostel 66.7% 31 reviews
Hotel De Goezeput
53.71 USD

Hotel 2 star 81.9% 3 reviews
Hotel Het Gheestelic Hof
60.42 USD

Hotel 3 star 86.7% 3 reviews
Floris Karos
117.48 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Snuffel Backpacker Hostel
22.82 USD

Hostel 80.9% 488 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.0%

Overall Rating

252 out of 258 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Flats Leopold'

Atmosphere
88.8%
Location
97.6%
Facilities
85.6%
Cleanliness
95.2%
Staff
86.4%
Value
89.6%
Safety
93.6%
Refine your results Showing 186 of 207 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8   Next
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Jean-Francois Bourgault

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

24 July 2013 Jean-Francois would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap and nice well located

Disliked: Jean-Francois left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: una buena estancia,buena localizacion

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Juan Bonomi

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

17 June 2013 Juan would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast

Disliked: Wi fi is not free.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Crispin Howell-Jones

With my spouse / partner

City break

14 June 2013 Crispin would recommend this property

Liked: We had a great time at this lovely hotel. It's in an excellent location, the centre is an easy walk away. They are nice, helpful people. The rooms are stylish and clean, and the whole place is very nicely decorated. There's wireless internet if you need that. The breakfast is excellent. The whole thing is great value for money. Be warned though, there's no lift and the stairs are traditional and steep! But I have a bad hip and managed fine

Disliked: there's nothing to dislike at all

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

25 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was our second stay at Hotel Leopold and it won't be our last! A truly, lovely cute B&B. Reginald and his wife both friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean, comfy and the breakfast was brilliant (eggs, ham, cheese, cereal, yoghurt, fruit etc) and for a great price. 10min stroll to main square and train station. The price on Hostel Bookers is about 50% cheaper than booking through their website.

Disliked: A safe deposit box in the room would be useful but everything else perfect!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

07 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: besides lumpy pillows and sub-standard coffee, it's the perfect BnB. I really recommend it

Disliked: lumpy pillows, coffee not great

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Alvaro Rodrigo Garcia Fuentes

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

31 December 2012 Alvaro Rodrigo would recommend this property

Liked: The room was really nice, small, but very comfortable. The room and the bathroom were really clean. The breakfast was really good and many different options. The attention was really good and everything went as we expected.

Disliked: The stairs are really small and a little bit dangerous.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

06 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast was delicious!

Disliked: One of the staff members wasn't very friendly or helpful.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Simone Meeuwsen

With my spouse / partner

City break
Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

09 August 2012 Simone would recommend this property

Liked: The Atmosphere and location.

Disliked: The steep stairs, there is no elevator. Ask for a room on de lower floors

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rachel Cetlin

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

08 August 2012 Rachel would recommend this property

Liked: It was adorable and had a great breakfast. We were right next to the main street and all the shops. It was the perfect little hostel.

Disliked: The stairs were very tight and steep. For someone with difficulty walking or climbing, it would be tough to get to your room.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

02 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Etablissement très bien situé. Bon accueil et petit déjeuner correct.

Disliked: La chambre n°6 ne donne pas sur la rue mais sur une minuscule cour.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

07 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast was fantastic, the room was cute and most importantly clean. The bed was comfy and overall the place was warm and welcoming.

Disliked: Nothing.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

18 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location, charming decor, tasty breakfast

Disliked: Lack of tea/coffee making facilities in the room.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Fanos Katsaris

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

26 February 2012 Fanos would recommend this property

Liked: Everything is great!! the best hotel choice i have made this far!! the stuff is friendly, the rooms are great, the breakfast is perfect!! None problems. If i go to brugges again, that's tha place i am going! i enjoyed my stay to the maximum

Disliked: Nothing, its perfect

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

26 February 2012

Liked: -

Disliked: The staff is really - NEUTRAL. Especially for a small, family owned Hotel in a town like Brugges you would expect a warm welcome and nice people because there is so much to be proud of and happy about - Brugge is beautiful, the location of the hotel is great, the place is lovely - but I think the staff has not realized that themselves, unfortunately :(

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

28 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location and good breakfast

Disliked: There is not a lift to upstairs. this was not a problem for me but may be for others.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nathaniel Roberts

With my spouse / partner

City break
Events / festivals
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

21 December 2011 Nathaniel would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location to walk down the highstreet

Disliked: Nathaniel left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

14 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Centrally located, reasonable facilities and good quality breakfast

Disliked: The owners wife could smile once in a while!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

07 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location. Cosy room with great decor. Stunning breakfast!

Disliked: Narrow stairs if you have lots of luggage but that shouldn't deter you - more a consideration.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

14 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Confy, clean, quiet

Disliked: the bathroom door did not close properly

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway

13 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Rooms are always very clean quiet and lightfull. The owner speaks french very well. The hostel is near from the inner city, museums, restaurants and bikes rent service.

Disliked: The stairs are little difficult to climb (like most of typical houses at brugges). You can't watch TV from bed. There is no way to drink a tea or coffe in the bed room after a long walk but some teas are available at the entrance where you can borrow a cup.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

10 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I loved the breakfast

Disliked: The stairs are not confortable if you are going with a lot of luggage

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Ana Correia

With friends / other travellers

City break

24 October 2011 Ana would recommend this property

Liked: In the heart of Brugges and near a car park

Disliked: Steps very small to climb with trolleys

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

22 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We had the house for our stay, it was perfect.

Disliked: Chris Woods' 99th minute winner. Devastating!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Viral Dilip Sheth

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

13 October 2011 Viral Dilip would recommend this property

Liked: The property is very well situated in the heart of the city and offers good value for money. the breakfast in the hotel is quite a spread. keep it up.

Disliked: The rooms are really small and hotel does not have elevator. Stairs are really steep so to get the luggage in the room in tough task.


See all Bruges hostels
See all Bruges hotels