HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Bruges hostels
See all Bruges hotels

Reviews of Hotel Gasthof Groenhove

3 star Hotel | Gulden Peerdenstraat 30, Bruges, Belgium 8310

90.7% Overall Rating

25 out of 26 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (27/12/2013)

"The owner greeted us and knew before we introduced ourselves who we were. The room we were given was spacious, clean, comfortable and warm."

Read all Hotel Gasthof Groenhove reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Internet access in public areas

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

During the Weekend the minimum lenght of stay is two days.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bruges?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bruges

Hotel Rosenburg
113.85 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
St Christopher's Inn-Bauhaus Hostel
20.24 USD

Hostel 86.7% 1350 reviews
St Christopher's Inn-Bauhaus Budget Hotel
40.48 USD

Hotel 1 star 84.6% 370 reviews
Charlie Rockets
26.57 USD

Hostel 70.9% 214 reviews
Hotel Bryghia
56.93 USD

Hotel 3 star 81.9% 9 reviews
Hotel Het Gheestelic Hof
63.25 USD

Hotel 3 star 86.7% 3 reviews
Jacobs Hotel
45.29 USD

Hotel 3 star 88.3% 47 reviews
Hotel De Goezeput
63.25 USD

Hotel 2 star 81.9% 3 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.7%

Overall Rating

25 out of 26 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Gasthof Groenhove'

Atmosphere
92.0%
Location
84.8%
Facilities
90.4%
Cleanliness
92.8%
Staff
94.4%
Value
86.4%
Safety
94.4%
Refine your results Showing 18 of 26 reviews
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

27 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner greeted us and knew before we introduced ourselves who we were. The room we were given was spacious, clean, comfortable and warm.

Disliked: There was nothing we really disliked about the property but neither of us could work out how to use the shower over the impressive jacouzzi bath or fill the bath when we got in after a stroll through beautiful Brugge and the host had already retired. Quite simple really when we were shown how to the next morning

40.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

08 April 2013

Liked: Nothing much

Disliked: Unhelpful staff - we wanted to have an early breakfast on the day we left but he was not prepared to do breakfast before 8.30. The rooms were stuffy, not very clean. It was very expensive for what there was.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

02 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was really beautiful. Every detail was given his right place. The owner was so friendly and would have given you all you ask for. You could enter and leave the house when ever you wanted and there where a supermarket and ec-cash right around the corner.

Disliked: The DVD-Player didn't work :-)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David Thompson

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

25 May 2012 David would recommend this property

Liked: Best place we have stayed at through Hostel Bookers and the best place so far compared to some higher priced hotels. Beautiful setting, quiet, friendly staff. Grounds are peaceful, room is 5 STAR. Breakfast is excellent. Location is not right in middle of old city, but 15 min walk, or short bus ride. Bus stop very close and easy. Grocery store and restaurants 1/2 block away. GO THERE !

Disliked: In add it stated guests had use of bikes....no bikes, ( must have been at one time, saw them in long grass against a garage wall). Other than that it was %100.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

07 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice graden lodge

Disliked: was only a15min walk to the city center

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

20 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice room, friendly owners and in walking distance from city centre.

Disliked: Nothing to dislike.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

ROCIO CASTILLO

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

19 July 2011 ROCIO would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very very friendly and helpfull. And the room was lovely.

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Ilva Klasupa

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

14 July 2011 Ilva would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and beautiful room

Disliked: Tidy surroundings, garden

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marcela Nunes de Castro

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

28 April 2011 Marcela would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff. Really nice atmosphere. :)

Disliked: A bit far from the centre.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

02 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff and very clean and confortable rooms.

Disliked: The welcome at the beginning was friendly although a little overwhelming at first after a long journey. No kettle or tea making facilities in the room. This was charged extra and had to be asked for at reception.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

03 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great breakfast. Well decorated and comfortable bedroom. Hostel owner friendly and attentive.

Disliked: Website publicised bike hire included in the cost, this wasn't the case when we got there. The hostel itself, although delightful, was at least a 20 minute (tedious) walk to the city centre, so a bike would have been great for getting in to and out of town.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

10 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Walking distance to town, lovely and very helpful people, nice room, good breakfast

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

20 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms are beautiful and clean, and the family running the hotel is kind and accommodating.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

17 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very nice atmosphere

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jose Maria Heredia Genestar

09 August 2009 Jose Maria would recommend this property

Liked: It's a lovely house in a lovely neighbourhood. Having breakfast in their garden is priceless

Disliked: Jose Maria left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

19 April 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel was set in a very good location for easy access to Bruges. The room was very well equiped and all in all was very comfortable.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

18 April 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: small famaly run hotel and very frendly

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Kendra Heward

17 May 2007 Kendra would recommend this property

Liked: rooms were lovely and had character and the hostel was set in nice surroundings

Disliked: Kendra left no negative feedback.


See all Bruges hostels
See all Bruges hotels