HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Gasthof Groenhove

Hotel

Gulden Peerdenstraat 30, Bruges, Belgium

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 88%

Location 85%

Safety 92%

Staff 95%

Value 85%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Bar
  • Cable TV
  • Direct Dial Telephone
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Mini-bar
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Important Information

During the Weekend the minimum lenght of stay is two days.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bruges?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 88%

Location 85%

Safety 92%

Staff 95%

Value 85%

Showing 1-3 of 3 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Well located in easy walking distance of the city. Great if you have a car to park, very safe and secure. Host very friendly and helpful; particularly like the eclectic music at breakfast!

Disliked: Larger soap tablets would be nice, otherwise nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The owner greeted us and knew before we introduced ourselves who we were. The room we were given was spacious, clean, comfortable and warm.

Disliked: There was nothing we really disliked about the property but neither of us could work out how to use the shower over the impressive jacouzzi bath or fill the bath when we got in after a stroll through beautiful Brugge and the host had already retired.Quite simple really when we were shown how to the next morning

Customer would recommend this property

40% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
40% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nothing much

Disliked: Unhelpful staff - we wanted to have an early breakfast on the day we left but he was not prepared to do breakfast before 8.30. The rooms were stuffy, not very clean. It was very expensive for what there was.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was really beautiful. Every detail was given his right place. The owner was so friendly and would have given you all you ask for. You could enter and leave the house when ever you wanted and there where a supermarket and ec-cash right around the corner.

Disliked: The DVD-Player didn't work :-)

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 May 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Best place we have stayed at through Hostel Bookers and the best place so far compared to some higher priced hotels. Beautiful setting, quiet, friendly staff. Grounds are peaceful, room is 5 STAR. Breakfast is excellent. Location is not right in middle of old city, but 15 min walk, or short bus ride. Bus stop very close and easy. Grocery store and restaurants 1/2 block away. GO THERE !

Disliked: In add it stated guests had use of bikes....no bikes, ( must have been at one time, saw them in long grass against a garage wall). Other than that it was %100.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Nice room, friendly owners and in walking distance from city centre.

Disliked: Nothing to dislike.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: The staff was very very friendly and helpfull. And the room was lovely.

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Family Holiday, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clean and beautiful room

Disliked: Tidy surroundings, garden

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability