We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Vienna hostels
See all Vienna hotels

Reviews of HB1 Hotel

2 star Hotel | Industriezentrum NÖ-Süd, Ecke Straße 2 / Straße 3, Wr. Neudorf Vienna, Austria 2355

82.5% Overall Rating

16 out of 21 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (10/04/2012)

Argya Syambarkah thinks…

"Love the room, they gave me towel, Wifi(even have to call the staff by phone - doesn't talk much in english), nice room"

Read all HB1 Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Fax
  • Photocopying
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Newspapers

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 41.43
  • Luggage Room USD 4.53
  • Breakfast USD 8.93

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note that after you have made a booking on www.hostelbookers.com the hostel will do a pre-authorization on your bank card. This is not a charge, but a validity check on your card to guarantee your booking. The pre-authorization will then be removed from your card within a few days.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Vienna?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Vienna

Apartment24 - Schoenbrunn
28.49 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
A&T Holiday Hostel
22.01 USD

Hostel 83.4% 90 reviews
Ekazent Schönbrunn
23.31 USD

Hotel 3 star 85.3% 19 reviews
Hotel Cryston
31.10 USD

Hotel 3 star 88.4% 23 reviews
Gally Apartments Vienna
37.55 USD

Apartment 89.5% 115 reviews
Vienna City Hostel
20.39 USD

Hostel 80.6% 470 reviews
Birg-Cyrus
21.36 USD

Hotel 2 star 81.0% 210 reviews
Tourotel Mariahilf
76.40 USD

Hotel 4 star 84.8% 6 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
82.5%

Overall Rating

16 out of 21 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'HB1 Hotel'

Atmosphere
79.1%
Location
65.7%
Facilities
81.0%
Cleanliness
95.2%
Staff
82.9%
Value
81.0%
Safety
92.4%
Refine your results Showing 6 of 21 reviews
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Ronen Aviram

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

26 May 2013 Ronen would recommend this property

Liked: clean and very nice managment

Disliked: because it is on a main road the hotel adrees is hard to find ,even with a GPS

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Chun Pang Lee

With friends / other travellers

City break

11 April 2012 Chun Pang would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and modern

Disliked: A bit far

68.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Argya Syambarkah

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 April 2012

Liked: Love the room, they gave me towel, Wifi(even have to call the staff by phone - doesn't talk much in english), nice room

Disliked: This hotel is put itself located farrrrrrr, in outer Vienna. Takes about 30 minutes to reach inner city. For someone who's not familiar with kind of trains in Vienna, it's a little bit a burden 'cause you have to ask people about baden train and found that each person telling different "things". While there are not so many people speak english, my advice is try to stick with the hostel/hotel near city centre They use self-check-in machine and dont put staff there. Last time I got problem with the machine accepting my card and had to call the staff. Andd the dialogue happened in English vs Deutsch

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tamas Tomozi

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Work / volunteering

08 April 2012 Tamas would recommend this property

Liked: Wery goood location near in the autobahn

Disliked: non

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Shopping

13 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and modern room.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Aneliya Gardjeliyska

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

12 December 2011 Aneliya would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms are in a strange style, but I liked it. Everything is in white and very clean. I liked the minimalistic approach. The room was very hot in December which is nice.

Disliked: You might need to check yourself in, as the check in may be closed. If there is a problem with the machine, you have to wait at least an hour before getting to your room. I think this machine needs to be better described in the hotel description.


See all Vienna hostels
See all Vienna hotels