HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Vienna hostels
See all Vienna hotels

Reviews of Hotel Geblergasse

3 star Hotel | Geblergasse 21, Vienna, Austria 1170

87.0% Overall Rating

541 out of 597 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (02/02/2014)

"Our room was really nice and cute! And you are close to an underground-Station to got into the City."

Read all Hotel Geblergasse reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Conference / meeting room(s)
  • Fax
  • Wake-up calls
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 48.32
  • Breakfast USD 6.90

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

When booking more than 3 rooms, different policies and additional supplements may be applied by the hotel. These terms and conditions will be provided by the hotel after receiving the reservation.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Vienna?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Vienna

Hotel in Hernals
20.71 USD

Hotel 2 star 76.3% 167 reviews
City Rooms
54.53 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
A&O Wien Stadthalle
25.18 USD

Hostel 83.3% 297 reviews
Hotel-Pension Arpi
62.12 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Pension Lehrerhaus
33.82 USD

Hotel 2 star 85.9% 30 reviews
Pension Stadthalle
40.72 USD

Hotel 2 star 84.3% 120 reviews
Do Step Inn
24.57 USD

Hostel 81.9% 860 reviews
Hotel-Pension Bleckmann
41.07 USD

Hotel 3 star 94.3% 5 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.0%

Overall Rating

541 out of 597 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Geblergasse'

Atmosphere
80.0%
Location
83.2%
Facilities
84.8%
Cleanliness
88.0%
Staff
86.4%
Value
91.2%
Safety
95.2%
Refine your results Showing 375 of 416 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 14 | 15   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

18 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Silent environment. Good breakfast. Very nice location!

Disliked: The street are dirty a bit. Small room.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Matouš Glanc

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

17 February 2014

Liked: Good value for money, decent location.

Disliked: What was advertised as a double room turned out to be a room for 6 people with no double bed, just twin beds put next to each other. The room was cold and took until morning to become a bit warmer due to its size, snd sleeping on the twin beds was a horror as the matresses kept sliging apart

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

02 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Our room was really nice and cute! And you are close to an underground-Station to got into the City.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Liam Mallon

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

18 January 2014 Liam would recommend this property

Liked: Good location Large, clean and comfy room with a nice bathroom. The brekky is well worth getting for 5 euro - cold meats, endless tea and coffee, fruit, toast, cereals - perfect as a big brunch.

Disliked: About 25 minute walk from city centre, however a tram line into the centre is very close and the walk allows you to see some great places you might go for dinner.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Romantic getaway

18 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it is cheap, clean and good value for money.

Disliked: location

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mariana Gálová

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

05 October 2013 Mariana would recommend this property

Liked: cleanliness

Disliked: location

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

01 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: EVERYTHING was right about this hotel, great value for money at it's location just a mile from city centre. Well managed, free internet, bedroom with safe which was brightly lit instead of the usual stygian gloom one associates with hotel bederooms !, At it's price this is s real gem.

Disliked: Nothing

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 July 2013

Liked: I liked it because of the quiet outside.

Disliked: There were no hairdryers and a mini bar. And the discounted supermarket in front of the hotel was very cheap. Also there were no WiFis in room.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marcin Walczy?ski

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

12 July 2013 Marcin would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were extremely helpful and friendly.

Disliked: Nothing. All was very good.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

06 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is a hotel - not a hostel - so it has the atmosphere of a hotel; but being a hotel, it does everything what I needed. The place is really clean, well-located, the rooms are nice and the staff is friendly. I really felt comfortable here.

Disliked: -

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

24 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff

Disliked: Nothing

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Gary Whitington

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

23 June 2013 Gary would recommend this property

Liked: Location was only a 3min walk to the metro a mc Donald's and a nice sushi place.

Disliked: Not any atmosphere and computer Internet is a little slow

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

04 June 2013

Liked: The double room that we had was spacious. It was quiet during our stay. The bed was comfortable.

Disliked: There was chewing gum stuck to the inside of the shower, then when I got up at 5am to have a shower ahead of our departure, there was no hot water. I went to reception, and had obviously woken the attendee, who wasn't really that interested in helping us, but assured us that he would "flick a switch" and the hot water would be good in half and hour. He ran a tap behind reception to confirm that there was no hot water, we were on the 1st floor, so it appeared that this lack of hot water affected the entire building. Half an hour later the water was still cold, I went to see the attendant who said "Well, there is nothing I can do about it". We were flying out, and desperately needed a shower, and asked for compensation, so we could pay to have a shower somewhere, and he just laughed and said "I don't think so". I was not laughing. This is not the attitude that you expect when you travel half way around the globe from a hotel with as higher ratings as listed. I found the other staff relatively frosty, and am not sure why they would continue to pursue a career in hospitality if they did not like their jobs.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Zsuzsanna Magyar

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

18 March 2013 Zsuzsanna would recommend this property

Liked: We got what we paid for: good value for money and a nice, spacy room for rest. We really liked it and because of the good location and its good prices, we definitely recommend it!

Disliked: Although there was WLAN internet connection in the room, we did not bring a cable with us to connect to it, so we had a laptop but we couldn't surf on the internet without the necessary cable. In the lobby there was free Internet access, but there was terrible smoke in the bar and the reception area (it is allowed to smoke there!), so we decided not to spend there time...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

06 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location, price, cleanliness

Disliked: no dislikes

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Qinhao Luo

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

29 December 2012 Qinhao would recommend this property

Liked: Clean room. Walking distance to metro station Alsser Strasse. Breakfast has a decent variety.

Disliked: No wifi in room. But wifi was very efficient in the lobby. The lobby is also the smoking area, for smokers it's a heaven, may be bad for non-smokers.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Cristina Grosan

With my spouse / partner

City break

04 November 2012 Cristina would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and simple. Had the toilet clogged but they were fast in responding and fixing it.

Disliked: It was a bit loud. There were no carpets anywhere- loud echo on the hallways.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

03 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was very nice and clean, great value for money.

Disliked: Slow elevator :)

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Aveek Ghosh

As a family with children

City break

23 October 2012 Aveek would recommend this property

Liked: Price

Disliked: Quite far from West Banhof

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

17 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good value and service.

Disliked: Very loud in hallways - doors slamming, etc.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

06 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and comfortable. Excellent value for money.

Disliked: The location seems a bit dodgy, but it's Vienna, therefore always safe. It's annoying that smoking is allowed in the lobby, but it's Vienna, it's allowed everywhere.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Elizabeth Slattery

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

05 August 2012 Elizabeth would recommend this property

Liked: Private bathroom, right near a metro, large rooms

Disliked: seemed a little unclean sometimes, location far from city center

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the location

Disliked: it was really hot and noisy

71.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

29 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: spacious room

Disliked: bad internet connection

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

26 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: That each room have its own bathroom.

Disliked: That it don´t have wifi


See all Vienna hostels
See all Vienna hotels