HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Vienna hostels
See all Vienna hotels

Reviews of Hotel Geblergasse

3 star Hotel | Geblergasse 21, Vienna, Austria 1170

85.3% Overall Rating

558 out of 614 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (25/08/2014)

"Really clean, lovely staff and very close to the underground. Very good price for vienna. I would definitely recommend this property."

Read all Hotel Geblergasse reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Conference / meeting room(s)
  • Fax
  • Wake-up calls
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 44.28
  • Breakfast USD 6.33

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

When booking more than 3 rooms, different policies and additional supplements may be applied by the hotel. These terms and conditions will be provided by the hotel after receiving the reservation.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Vienna?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Vienna

Hotel in Hernals
15.18 USD

Hotel 2 star 77.7% 172 reviews
City Rooms
47.44 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
A&O Wien Stadthalle
18.55 USD

Hostel 80.8% 311 reviews
Alibi Hostel Vienna
27.83 USD

Hostel 76.3% 132 reviews
Pension Lehrerhaus
32.90 USD

Hotel 2 star 85.9% 30 reviews
Pension Stadthalle
43.64 USD

Hotel 2 star 84.2% 121 reviews
Do Step Inn
17.46 USD

Hostel 84.1% 905 reviews
Hotel-Pension Bleckmann
31.63 USD

Hotel 3 star 94.3% 5 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
85.3%

Overall Rating

558 out of 614 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Geblergasse'

Atmosphere
77.6%
Location
76.8%
Facilities
83.2%
Cleanliness
91.2%
Staff
85.6%
Value
92.0%
Safety
90.4%
Refine your results Showing 385 of 433 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 15 | 16   Next
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Katarzyna Miodonski

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

25 August 2014 Katarzyna would recommend this property

Liked: Good wifi, nice rooms

Disliked: Katarzyna left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really clean, lovely staff and very close to the underground. Very good price for vienna. I would definitely recommend this property.

Disliked: Nothing.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

NAOUAL BOUKRICHA

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 August 2014 NAOUAL would recommend this property

Liked: The triple room we choose was good and spacious enough

Disliked: The location

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Cynthia Correa

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

10 August 2014 Cynthia would recommend this property

Liked: No comments.

Disliked: No comments.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Callum Snell

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

06 August 2014 Callum would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean, comfortable and did everything it said on the tin. While not completely central, it was extremely easy to navigate on the excellent city u-bahn system. Some decent/reasonable restaurants nearby as well.

Disliked: Just one minor irritation (which is nothing to do with the hotel itself). One platform of the Alser Strasse U-bahn is currently out of use while it undergoes major reconstruction, which was a bit of a pain, so take note of that if you're heading down towards the Sieberhirten on the U6 line. (I type this on August 2014. No idea when the reconstruction is complete).

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Rose Bradshaw

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

20 July 2014 Rose would recommend this property

Liked: Room was very big and we got more beds than we asked for! We asked for a private bathroom and we got one - the facilities were very nice. It was all very safe and secure. The room was a pretty good temperature so it wasn't too hot to sleep. We asked for a no smoking room and we got one.

Disliked: Beds were incredibly uncomfortable! Wifi didn't work too well in certain parts of the room - had to sit by the window or door to get bests reception. Smoking in the lobby was quite horrible - not a pleasant place to sit and wait.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Frantisek Bartos

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

19 July 2014 Frantisek would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and quiet location, nice and clean room, 24hr reception, free computer with internet access at the reception, free wifi at the reception, safe in the room

Disliked: I would appreciate a frige in the room

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a very nice hotel, very clean , the staff was very friendly and helpful (anything you needed they were there to help you), great breakfast, very safe and secure, taxi cab for the airport at a fix price very convenient, all the facilities you needed , free wifi, close to the tube and tramway station

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Jordan Malick

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

08 June 2014 Jordan would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, good neighborhood, breakfast for 5 euro well worth it. Comfy beds

Disliked: Everything was nice. No complaints

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Maja Gradisar Perotic

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

05 June 2014 Maja would recommend this property

Liked: Great location near U-Bahn station, friendly staff, wi-fi in rooms, clean towels and linen, great value for money

Disliked: Maja left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

18 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Silent environment. Good breakfast. Very nice location!

Disliked: The street are dirty a bit. Small room.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Matouš Glanc

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

17 February 2014

Liked: Good value for money, decent location.

Disliked: What was advertised as a double room turned out to be a room for 6 people with no double bed, just twin beds put next to each other. The room was cold and took until morning to become a bit warmer due to its size, snd sleeping on the twin beds was a horror as the matresses kept sliging apart

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

02 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Our room was really nice and cute! And you are close to an underground-Station to got into the City.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Liam Mallon

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

18 January 2014 Liam would recommend this property

Liked: Good location Large, clean and comfy room with a nice bathroom. The brekky is well worth getting for 5 euro - cold meats, endless tea and coffee, fruit, toast, cereals - perfect as a big brunch.

Disliked: About 25 minute walk from city centre, however a tram line into the centre is very close and the walk allows you to see some great places you might go for dinner.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Romantic getaway

18 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it is cheap, clean and good value for money.

Disliked: location

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mariana Gálová

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

05 October 2013 Mariana would recommend this property

Liked: cleanliness

Disliked: location

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

01 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: EVERYTHING was right about this hotel, great value for money at it's location just a mile from city centre. Well managed, free internet, bedroom with safe which was brightly lit instead of the usual stygian gloom one associates with hotel bederooms !, At it's price this is s real gem.

Disliked: Nothing

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 July 2013

Liked: I liked it because of the quiet outside.

Disliked: There were no hairdryers and a mini bar. And the discounted supermarket in front of the hotel was very cheap. Also there were no WiFis in room.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marcin Walczy?ski

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

12 July 2013 Marcin would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were extremely helpful and friendly.

Disliked: Nothing. All was very good.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

06 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is a hotel - not a hostel - so it has the atmosphere of a hotel; but being a hotel, it does everything what I needed. The place is really clean, well-located, the rooms are nice and the staff is friendly. I really felt comfortable here.

Disliked: -

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

24 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff

Disliked: Nothing

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Gary Whitington

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

23 June 2013 Gary would recommend this property

Liked: Location was only a 3min walk to the metro a mc Donald's and a nice sushi place.

Disliked: Not any atmosphere and computer Internet is a little slow

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

04 June 2013

Liked: The double room that we had was spacious. It was quiet during our stay. The bed was comfortable.

Disliked: There was chewing gum stuck to the inside of the shower, then when I got up at 5am to have a shower ahead of our departure, there was no hot water. I went to reception, and had obviously woken the attendee, who wasn't really that interested in helping us, but assured us that he would "flick a switch" and the hot water would be good in half and hour. He ran a tap behind reception to confirm that there was no hot water, we were on the 1st floor, so it appeared that this lack of hot water affected the entire building. Half an hour later the water was still cold, I went to see the attendant who said "Well, there is nothing I can do about it". We were flying out, and desperately needed a shower, and asked for compensation, so we could pay to have a shower somewhere, and he just laughed and said "I don't think so". I was not laughing. This is not the attitude that you expect when you travel half way around the globe from a hotel with as higher ratings as listed. I found the other staff relatively frosty, and am not sure why they would continue to pursue a career in hospitality if they did not like their jobs.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Zsuzsanna Magyar

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

18 March 2013 Zsuzsanna would recommend this property

Liked: We got what we paid for: good value for money and a nice, spacy room for rest. We really liked it and because of the good location and its good prices, we definitely recommend it!

Disliked: Although there was WLAN internet connection in the room, we did not bring a cable with us to connect to it, so we had a laptop but we couldn't surf on the internet without the necessary cable. In the lobby there was free Internet access, but there was terrible smoke in the bar and the reception area (it is allowed to smoke there!), so we decided not to spend there time...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

06 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location, price, cleanliness

Disliked: no dislikes


See all Vienna hostels
See all Vienna hotels