HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Vienna hostels
See all Vienna hotels

Reviews of Hotel Geblergasse

3 star Hotel | Geblergasse 21, Vienna, Austria 1170

87.0% Overall Rating

540 out of 596 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (02/02/2014)

"Our room was really nice and cute! And you are close to an underground-Station to got into the City."

Read all Hotel Geblergasse reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Conference / meeting room(s)
  • Fax
  • Wake-up calls
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 48.42
  • Breakfast USD 6.92

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

When booking more than 3 rooms, different policies and additional supplements may be applied by the hotel. These terms and conditions will be provided by the hotel after receiving the reservation.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Vienna?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Vienna

Hotel in Hernals
20.75 USD

Hotel 2 star 76.3% 167 reviews
City Rooms
54.64 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
A&O Wien Stadthalle
24.06 USD

Hostel 83.3% 297 reviews
Hotel-Pension Arpi
62.25 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Pension Lehrerhaus
33.89 USD

Hotel 2 star 85.9% 30 reviews
Pension Stadthalle
40.81 USD

Hotel 2 star 84.3% 120 reviews
Do Step Inn
24.62 USD

Hostel 81.8% 859 reviews
Hotel-Pension Bleckmann
43.23 USD

Hotel 3 star 94.3% 5 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.0%

Overall Rating

540 out of 596 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Geblergasse'

Atmosphere
80.0%
Location
83.2%
Facilities
84.8%
Cleanliness
88.0%
Staff
86.4%
Value
91.2%
Safety
95.2%
Refine your results Showing 375 of 416 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 14 | 15   Next
Reset filter
71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap, and relatively good location next to U6 underground station.

Disliked: Not so good neighborhood, but relatively quiet. Wouldn't walk alone after ten in the evening. Not very clean, but clean linen and towels, which was enough for us.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

MEI KI SHUM

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

29 May 2011 MEI KI would recommend this property

Liked: Clean room, good location.

Disliked: Nothing.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

20 May 2011

Liked: Room was huge which was good for a group of 3.

Disliked: People constantly smoking in lobby area and wifi not available in rooms.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

02 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and comfortable. Within walking distance to public transportation.

Disliked: Nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

02 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really Helpful staff and very friendly. The room was really big and spacious. Walking distance to town and a 24 hour small supermarket a couple of minutes walk.

Disliked: Nothing

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Ebony Wood

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 May 2011 Ebony would recommend this property

Liked: Easy to find, good location.

Disliked: very small roooms and not so nice bathroms. plus very noisey

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Ron de Jong

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

14 April 2011

Liked: it was clean

Disliked: no wi-fi at rooms, rooms to small, noisy outside, key-card did not work anymore day before checking out, have to pay day before checkin out?

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

10 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I was nice place to stay

Disliked: Everything was fine

91.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

04 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, very helpful staff. It's more of a hotel than a hostel but it offers all the basic things travellers need. Underground and tram stations nearby.

Disliked: Nothing to dislike given the price.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

28 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: There was nothing unexpected, we got everything we paid. I think it's very cheap and a good deal. It's clean,staff is friendly. Location is a little bit far from center, but it is REALLY not matter, while the Vienna public transport is perfect. Regarded to question number 7 - I did not see, but I haven't looking for any kind of advertise. Maybe there was something.

Disliked: Actually, nothing.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

23 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, staff

Disliked: haven't been renewed in a while

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

18 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Private room

Disliked: Location and standard of the room

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Raquel Karpfenstein

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

17 March 2011 Raquel would recommend this property

Liked: Safe and clean hotel. I would totally recomend it. You have to pay for the breakfast, but it's very good and worth.

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

28 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms are really comfortable and bigger than I expected. Totally worth the money.

Disliked: nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife

14 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: rooms are clean and it's on a well connected location, easy to move around, even though it's not in the center area (which shouldn't be a problem to anyone since vienna is really beautiful and easy to get around)

Disliked: nothing in particular, good value for money

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very clean and confortable. for the same price as a shared room, we stayed in a private room wirh private bathroom

Disliked: at night it is a dark neighborhood, but still I think it is safe

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Steven Pavitt

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

23 January 2011 Steven would recommend this property

Liked: Large room with comfortable beds. Close to U-Bahn station.

Disliked: It is not very quiet, abit of street noise gets into the room.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

07 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location to where i needed to be.

Disliked: nothing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anton Sabaleuski

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

01 January 2011 Anton would recommend this property

Liked: This is a great hotel if you want to spend some nice days in Vienna as a couple or together with your family. The location of the hotel is very convinient, just 20 minutes walking away from the Palace. It is very close to metro on the other hand. If you are looking for cool, but not extraordinary, service this hotel is the best alternative for you.

Disliked: Nothing was different from what I have expected.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, well run, large bathroom.

Disliked: Small room, not much of a 'vibe' to the place, and a bit out of the way.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

27 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything! highly recommended.. (i stayed in a single private room).. definitely worth the money..

Disliked: I like everything! =D

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Minh Nguyen

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

17 December 2010 Minh would recommend this property

Liked: Nice large clean room and bathroom. Secure, with safe provided. Warm shower, comfortable place to stay. Although not located in the city, major attractions could be easily reached from the nearby train station.

Disliked: Very clean, safe and comfortable. Nice large room.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Fernando Antonio Berto

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 December 2010 Fernando Antonio would recommend this property

Liked: reception desk very helpul and friendly - good breakfast - it is a hotel

Disliked: nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Milen Zanov

With friends / other travellers

City break

02 December 2010 Milen would recommend this property

Liked: There is no coffee early in the morning?

Disliked: Milen left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Bojan Vukovic

As a family with children

Family Holiday

23 November 2010 Bojan would recommend this property

Liked: Clean 3* hotel, in quiet part of Viena, relatively near to city center, with a good conation with public transport. Small rooms but clean, very good beds, excellent buffet breakfast.My recommendation!!!

Disliked: Bojan left no negative feedback.


See all Vienna hostels
See all Vienna hotels