We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Vienna hostels
See all Vienna hotels

Reviews of Hotel Geblergasse

3 star Hotel | Geblergasse 21, Vienna, Austria 1170

85.6% Overall Rating

572 out of 628 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (09/02/2015)

"Hotel Geblergasse cares very much about cleanliness and room service. It offers a more than delicious breakfast for an additional charge of only 5€, which, in fact, is very cheap for Viennese prices. There is a…"

Read all Hotel Geblergasse reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Conference / meeting room(s)
  • Fax
  • Wake-up calls
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 39.13
  • Breakfast USD 5.59

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

When booking more than 3 rooms, different policies and additional supplements may be applied by the hotel. These terms and conditions will be provided by the hotel after receiving the reservation.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Vienna?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Vienna

Hotel in Hernals
17.98 USD

Hotel 2 star 77.1% 174 reviews
City Rooms
41.93 USD

Hostel 94.3% 3 reviews
A&O Wien Stadthalle
17.91 USD

Hostel 83.4% 320 reviews
Alibi Hostel Vienna
24.60 USD

Hostel 74.6% 141 reviews
Pension Lehrerhaus
32.98 USD

Hotel 2 star 86.4% 32 reviews
Pension Stadthalle
32.98 USD

Hotel 2 star 87.4% 122 reviews
Do Step Inn
15.65 USD

Hostel 89.4% 946 reviews
Hotel-Pension Bleckmann
33.26 USD

Hotel 3 star 85.7% 7 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
85.6%

Overall Rating

572 out of 628 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Geblergasse'

Atmosphere
76.8%
Location
80.8%
Facilities
83.2%
Cleanliness
92.0%
Staff
87.2%
Value
92.8%
Safety
86.4%
Refine your results Showing 393 of 447 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 15 | 16   Next
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

04 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel is in a side street so it is quiet from the outside and inside it was also quiet - there is a good mixture of professionals, tourists, and backpackers, so that it was a good place to be without worrying about noise and partying. Internet access in the room was good - although ethernet, but they provide the cable.

Disliked: SMOKING SMELL EVERYWHERE. In my room it smelled like smoke even - and in the hallways it was terrible. I spent no time at all in the lovely lobby seating area - bar and cafe there looked great - because it was like walking through a cloud of smoke. That part was really awful.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

26 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Bedroom and ensuite bathroom were very clean, and bedroom was warm - welcome as we visited in winter! The staff were helpful and the nearby subway station made getting around easy.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

As a family with children

City break

25 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, easy to find, close to subway, we went in the winter and the bedroom was very warm, English CNN news

Disliked: unhelpful staff, bathroom door did NOT close (I do not mean shutting, I mean the door always stayed open), we asked for a twin room but we were given a double, batteries for remote control on tv were very weak and despite me asking for them to replace them they refused, lounge stinks of cigarette smoke you cannot even breathe.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

16 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the hotel's room.

Disliked: nothing.it;s awesome.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

11 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great breakfast offer.

Disliked: Wireless internet limited to the reception area only.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

22 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything

Disliked: nothing

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

28 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was helpful and it was a good bargain. The bathrooms were clean and there were computers for free use in the lobby.

Disliked: The location was a bit far removed from the city center, and the rooms were definitely a bit worn down, though clean. The walls were also very thin and we had very loud and inconsiderate neighbors which made it difficult to sleep, although that's not really the hotel's fault, it just made the overall impression a little worse.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

seyed alireza motevallian

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

28 September 2011 seyed alireza would recommend this property

Liked: Closeness to the metro. With a few minutes walk (10 minutes) we could get to the centre of attractions. We also had special diet (Halal meat). Fortunately there were many of halal restaurants in the neighborhood.

Disliked: Walls were very thin and we could overhear almost everything from the next rooms or the corridor. Also sometimes the street becomes noisy and if your room is on that side (as ours) you may face with shocking noises by cars. The room was very small (comparing to the portion of the room dedicated to the bathroom). The shower was broken.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

09 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Hepful friendly staff. Cleanliness. Good hot shower. Large room, plenty of space. Accessibiity to transport, close enough to the city centre. Excellent breakfast, well priced.

Disliked: Minor leak in the WC cistern.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Fintan O'Sullivan

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

03 August 2011 Fintan would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice hotel, great value.

Disliked: Nothing.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rachel Fitton

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

03 August 2011 Rachel would recommend this property

Liked: The room and bathroom were very clean. There was computers available for use free of charge in the reception area. A safe was available in the room to keep valuable items in.

Disliked: The hotel was a little far from the centre although the tram and metro were both at the end of the street so this wasn't a big problem.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrei Bodor

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

03 August 2011 Andrei would recommend this property

Liked: It was very clean hotel. There are free computers. The hotel is very close to grocery stores and bakeries and the metro and the centre of the city. The reception is very helpful. Rooms are very clean and tidy. Theres a tv with english channels and the area is farely quiet.

Disliked: Nothing.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

gustavo canto da silva

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

02 August 2011 gustavo would recommend this property

Liked: Very good rooms, good shower, nice breakfast.

Disliked: Location is not so interesting, though it is close to a U-bahn, but not very nice to walk around in the evening.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

01 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Looks great, it's not a hostel it's a hotel in all aspects.

Disliked: -

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Szabolcs Miklos

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 July 2011 Szabolcs would recommend this property

Liked: location, simple but good style

Disliked: Attitude of staff.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Amit Deshwar

Alone

Business / conference

23 July 2011

Liked: Clean, close to the Ubahn stop, pretty cheap.

Disliked: Smoking in the lobby, bathroom was a bit cramped, although close to the underground stop a little ways away from the center of Vienna.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

10 July 2011

Liked: the staff was very helpful and friendly, I could get an internet cable for my laptop from the reception

Disliked: The walls of the rooms are too thin so you could hear everything going on in the next room, lot of noisy tourists in the hallway at any time during the day. Breakfast wasn*t worth 5 euros, there was very little to choose from

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Frank Poetzsch

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

27 June 2011 Frank would recommend this property

Liked: close to city center, very near to perfect public transport, nice and quiet rooms

Disliked: breakfast (+5€) could have been better

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap, and relatively good location next to U6 underground station.

Disliked: Not so good neighborhood, but relatively quiet. Wouldn't walk alone after ten in the evening. Not very clean, but clean linen and towels, which was enough for us.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

MEI KI SHUM

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

29 May 2011 MEI KI would recommend this property

Liked: Clean room, good location.

Disliked: Nothing.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

20 May 2011

Liked: Room was huge which was good for a group of 3.

Disliked: People constantly smoking in lobby area and wifi not available in rooms.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

02 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and comfortable. Within walking distance to public transportation.

Disliked: Nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

02 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really Helpful staff and very friendly. The room was really big and spacious. Walking distance to town and a 24 hour small supermarket a couple of minutes walk.

Disliked: Nothing

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Ebony Wood

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 May 2011 Ebony would recommend this property

Liked: Easy to find, good location.

Disliked: very small roooms and not so nice bathroms. plus very noisey

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Ron de Jong

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

14 April 2011

Liked: it was clean

Disliked: no wi-fi at rooms, rooms to small, noisy outside, key-card did not work anymore day before checking out, have to pay day before checkin out?


See all Vienna hostels
See all Vienna hotels