HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Vienna hostels
See all Vienna hotels

Reviews of Hotel Geblergasse

3 star Hotel | Geblergasse 21, Vienna, Austria 1170

85.3% Overall Rating

558 out of 614 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (25/08/2014)

"Really clean, lovely staff and very close to the underground. Very good price for vienna. I would definitely recommend this property."

Read all Hotel Geblergasse reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Conference / meeting room(s)
  • Fax
  • Wake-up calls
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 44.28
  • Breakfast USD 6.33

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

When booking more than 3 rooms, different policies and additional supplements may be applied by the hotel. These terms and conditions will be provided by the hotel after receiving the reservation.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Vienna?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Vienna

Hotel in Hernals
15.18 USD

Hotel 2 star 77.7% 172 reviews
City Rooms
47.44 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
A&O Wien Stadthalle
18.76 USD

Hostel 80.8% 311 reviews
Alibi Hostel Vienna
27.83 USD

Hostel 76.3% 132 reviews
Pension Lehrerhaus
32.90 USD

Hotel 2 star 85.9% 30 reviews
Pension Stadthalle
43.64 USD

Hotel 2 star 84.2% 121 reviews
Do Step Inn
17.46 USD

Hostel 84.1% 905 reviews
Hotel-Pension Bleckmann
35.74 USD

Hotel 3 star 94.3% 5 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
85.3%

Overall Rating

558 out of 614 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Geblergasse'

Atmosphere
77.6%
Location
76.8%
Facilities
83.2%
Cleanliness
91.2%
Staff
85.6%
Value
92.0%
Safety
90.4%
Refine your results Showing 385 of 433 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 15 | 16   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

09 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Hepful friendly staff. Cleanliness. Good hot shower. Large room, plenty of space. Accessibiity to transport, close enough to the city centre. Excellent breakfast, well priced.

Disliked: Minor leak in the WC cistern.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Fintan O'Sullivan

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

03 August 2011 Fintan would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice hotel, great value.

Disliked: Nothing.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rachel Fitton

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

03 August 2011 Rachel would recommend this property

Liked: The room and bathroom were very clean. There was computers available for use free of charge in the reception area. A safe was available in the room to keep valuable items in.

Disliked: The hotel was a little far from the centre although the tram and metro were both at the end of the street so this wasn't a big problem.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrei Bodor

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

03 August 2011 Andrei would recommend this property

Liked: It was very clean hotel. There are free computers. The hotel is very close to grocery stores and bakeries and the metro and the centre of the city. The reception is very helpful. Rooms are very clean and tidy. Theres a tv with english channels and the area is farely quiet.

Disliked: Nothing.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

gustavo canto da silva

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

02 August 2011 gustavo would recommend this property

Liked: Very good rooms, good shower, nice breakfast.

Disliked: Location is not so interesting, though it is close to a U-bahn, but not very nice to walk around in the evening.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

01 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Looks great, it's not a hostel it's a hotel in all aspects.

Disliked: -

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Szabolcs Miklos

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 July 2011 Szabolcs would recommend this property

Liked: location, simple but good style

Disliked: Attitude of staff.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Amit Deshwar

Alone

Business / conference

23 July 2011

Liked: Clean, close to the Ubahn stop, pretty cheap.

Disliked: Smoking in the lobby, bathroom was a bit cramped, although close to the underground stop a little ways away from the center of Vienna.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

10 July 2011

Liked: the staff was very helpful and friendly, I could get an internet cable for my laptop from the reception

Disliked: The walls of the rooms are too thin so you could hear everything going on in the next room, lot of noisy tourists in the hallway at any time during the day. Breakfast wasn*t worth 5 euros, there was very little to choose from

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Frank Poetzsch

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

27 June 2011 Frank would recommend this property

Liked: close to city center, very near to perfect public transport, nice and quiet rooms

Disliked: breakfast (+5€) could have been better

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap, and relatively good location next to U6 underground station.

Disliked: Not so good neighborhood, but relatively quiet. Wouldn't walk alone after ten in the evening. Not very clean, but clean linen and towels, which was enough for us.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

MEI KI SHUM

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

29 May 2011 MEI KI would recommend this property

Liked: Clean room, good location.

Disliked: Nothing.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

20 May 2011

Liked: Room was huge which was good for a group of 3.

Disliked: People constantly smoking in lobby area and wifi not available in rooms.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

02 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and comfortable. Within walking distance to public transportation.

Disliked: Nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

02 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really Helpful staff and very friendly. The room was really big and spacious. Walking distance to town and a 24 hour small supermarket a couple of minutes walk.

Disliked: Nothing

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Ebony Wood

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 May 2011 Ebony would recommend this property

Liked: Easy to find, good location.

Disliked: very small roooms and not so nice bathroms. plus very noisey

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Ron de Jong

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

14 April 2011

Liked: it was clean

Disliked: no wi-fi at rooms, rooms to small, noisy outside, key-card did not work anymore day before checking out, have to pay day before checkin out?

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

10 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I was nice place to stay

Disliked: Everything was fine

91.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

04 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, very helpful staff. It's more of a hotel than a hostel but it offers all the basic things travellers need. Underground and tram stations nearby.

Disliked: Nothing to dislike given the price.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

28 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: There was nothing unexpected, we got everything we paid. I think it's very cheap and a good deal. It's clean,staff is friendly. Location is a little bit far from center, but it is REALLY not matter, while the Vienna public transport is perfect. Regarded to question number 7 - I did not see, but I haven't looking for any kind of advertise. Maybe there was something.

Disliked: Actually, nothing.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

23 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, staff

Disliked: haven't been renewed in a while

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

18 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Private room

Disliked: Location and standard of the room

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Raquel Karpfenstein

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

17 March 2011 Raquel would recommend this property

Liked: Safe and clean hotel. I would totally recomend it. You have to pay for the breakfast, but it's very good and worth.

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

28 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms are really comfortable and bigger than I expected. Totally worth the money.

Disliked: nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife

14 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: rooms are clean and it's on a well connected location, easy to move around, even though it's not in the center area (which shouldn't be a problem to anyone since vienna is really beautiful and easy to get around)

Disliked: nothing in particular, good value for money


See all Vienna hostels
See all Vienna hotels