We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Vienna hostels
See all Vienna hotels

Reviews of Hotel Geblergasse

3 star Hotel | Geblergasse 21, Vienna, Austria 1170

85.6% Overall Rating

572 out of 628 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (09/02/2015)

"Hotel Geblergasse cares very much about cleanliness and room service. It offers a more than delicious breakfast for an additional charge of only 5€, which, in fact, is very cheap for Viennese prices. There is a…"

Read all Hotel Geblergasse reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Conference / meeting room(s)
  • Fax
  • Wake-up calls
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 38.96
  • Breakfast USD 5.57

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

When booking more than 3 rooms, different policies and additional supplements may be applied by the hotel. These terms and conditions will be provided by the hotel after receiving the reservation.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Vienna?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Vienna

Hotel in Hernals
17.90 USD

Hotel 2 star 77.1% 174 reviews
City Rooms
41.75 USD

Hostel 94.3% 3 reviews
A&O Wien Stadthalle
19.55 USD

Hostel 82.6% 321 reviews
Alibi Hostel Vienna
24.49 USD

Hostel 74.6% 141 reviews
Pension Lehrerhaus
30.06 USD

Hotel 2 star 86.4% 32 reviews
Pension Stadthalle
32.84 USD

Hotel 2 star 87.4% 122 reviews
Do Step Inn
15.59 USD

Hostel 89.1% 948 reviews
Hotel-Pension Bleckmann
34.23 USD

Hotel 3 star 85.7% 7 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 04/09/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 04/09/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
85.6%

Overall Rating

572 out of 628 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Geblergasse'

Atmosphere
76.8%
Location
80.8%
Facilities
83.2%
Cleanliness
92.0%
Staff
87.2%
Value
92.8%
Safety
86.4%
Refine your results Showing 393 of 447 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 15 | 16   Next
Reset filter
62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 July 2013

Liked: I liked it because of the quiet outside.

Disliked: There were no hairdryers and a mini bar. And the discounted supermarket in front of the hotel was very cheap. Also there were no WiFis in room.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marcin Walczy?ski

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

12 July 2013 Marcin would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were extremely helpful and friendly.

Disliked: Nothing. All was very good.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

06 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is a hotel - not a hostel - so it has the atmosphere of a hotel; but being a hotel, it does everything what I needed. The place is really clean, well-located, the rooms are nice and the staff is friendly. I really felt comfortable here.

Disliked: -

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

24 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff

Disliked: Nothing

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Gary Whitington

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

23 June 2013 Gary would recommend this property

Liked: Location was only a 3min walk to the metro a mc Donald's and a nice sushi place.

Disliked: Not any atmosphere and computer Internet is a little slow

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

04 June 2013

Liked: The double room that we had was spacious. It was quiet during our stay. The bed was comfortable.

Disliked: There was chewing gum stuck to the inside of the shower, then when I got up at 5am to have a shower ahead of our departure, there was no hot water. I went to reception, and had obviously woken the attendee, who wasn't really that interested in helping us, but assured us that he would "flick a switch" and the hot water would be good in half and hour. He ran a tap behind reception to confirm that there was no hot water, we were on the 1st floor, so it appeared that this lack of hot water affected the entire building. Half an hour later the water was still cold, I went to see the attendant who said "Well, there is nothing I can do about it". We were flying out, and desperately needed a shower, and asked for compensation, so we could pay to have a shower somewhere, and he just laughed and said "I don't think so". I was not laughing. This is not the attitude that you expect when you travel half way around the globe from a hotel with as higher ratings as listed. I found the other staff relatively frosty, and am not sure why they would continue to pursue a career in hospitality if they did not like their jobs.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Zsuzsanna Magyar

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

18 March 2013 Zsuzsanna would recommend this property

Liked: We got what we paid for: good value for money and a nice, spacy room for rest. We really liked it and because of the good location and its good prices, we definitely recommend it!

Disliked: Although there was WLAN internet connection in the room, we did not bring a cable with us to connect to it, so we had a laptop but we couldn't surf on the internet without the necessary cable. In the lobby there was free Internet access, but there was terrible smoke in the bar and the reception area (it is allowed to smoke there!), so we decided not to spend there time...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

06 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location, price, cleanliness

Disliked: no dislikes

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Qinhao Luo

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

29 December 2012 Qinhao would recommend this property

Liked: Clean room. Walking distance to metro station Alsser Strasse. Breakfast has a decent variety.

Disliked: No wifi in room. But wifi was very efficient in the lobby. The lobby is also the smoking area, for smokers it's a heaven, may be bad for non-smokers.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Cristina Grosan

With my spouse / partner

City break

04 November 2012 Cristina would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and simple. Had the toilet clogged but they were fast in responding and fixing it.

Disliked: It was a bit loud. There were no carpets anywhere- loud echo on the hallways.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

03 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was very nice and clean, great value for money.

Disliked: Slow elevator :)

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Aveek Ghosh

As a family with children

City break

23 October 2012 Aveek would recommend this property

Liked: Price

Disliked: Quite far from West Banhof

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

17 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good value and service.

Disliked: Very loud in hallways - doors slamming, etc.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

06 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and comfortable. Excellent value for money.

Disliked: The location seems a bit dodgy, but it's Vienna, therefore always safe. It's annoying that smoking is allowed in the lobby, but it's Vienna, it's allowed everywhere.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Elizabeth Slattery

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

05 August 2012 Elizabeth would recommend this property

Liked: Private bathroom, right near a metro, large rooms

Disliked: seemed a little unclean sometimes, location far from city center

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the location

Disliked: it was really hot and noisy

71.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

29 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: spacious room

Disliked: bad internet connection

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

26 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: That each room have its own bathroom.

Disliked: That it don´t have wifi

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

23 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: très bon accueil, accès gratuit à internet

Disliked: il manque la chaîne "tv 5 monde" parmis les chaînes proposées

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

20 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to metro station so easy to get to centre by train. Free computers and wifi in lobby. Breakfast was 5 euros but really good! Friendly staff.

Disliked: Room was very hot (no ac) and when we opened the window the road was noisy. No wifi in room.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ondrej Mensik

With friends / other travellers

City break

02 May 2012 Ondrej would recommend this property

Liked: Location, breakfast and cleanliness.

Disliked: Everything was perfect.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Diego Duarte

With my spouse / partner

City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

15 April 2012 Diego would recommend this property

Liked: Nothing special, but the hotel was relatively close to the center (10min by public transport), large and quiet rooms and the breakfast it was simple but good.

Disliked: Lack of wireless internet in the rooms, and the fact that it could only be used in the lobby where a lot of people were smoking is something that bothered us. The drain in our shower was clogged.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

03 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent rapport qualité/prix. Localisation pratique. Qualité d'un hotel trois étoiles à prix cassés.

Disliked: Chambres pas très bien insonorisées.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Thiam Peng Tan

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

11 February 2012 Thiam Peng would recommend this property

Liked: cheap and comfortable

Disliked: Thiam Peng left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Doris Boroje

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

08 February 2012 Doris would recommend this property

Liked: nice place in center of Budapest, close to everything....felted like home

Disliked: Doris left no negative feedback.


See all Vienna hostels
See all Vienna hotels