We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Vienna hostels
See all Vienna hotels

Reviews of Pension Stadthalle

2 star Hotel | Hackengasse 33, To check in please come, to the Hotel Hackengasse 20 Vienna, Austria 1150

84.2% Overall Rating

98 out of 121 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (24/09/2013)

Simon Kwok Hung Tam thinks…

"A very nice hotel room at a hostel price. Close to Vienna west train ration and subway. A 5 minutes walk and you are connected to everywhere in Wien (Vienna) or everywhere in Eastern Europe and the…"

Read all Pension Stadthalle reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Cot / crib

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 15.18

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Vienna?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Vienna

Do Step Inn
22.52 USD

Hostel 84.1% 905 reviews
Wombats City Hostel - The Lounge
18.98 USD

Hostel 88.9% 600 reviews
Tourotel Mariahilf
61.99 USD

Hotel 4 star 84.8% 6 reviews
Wombats City Hostel - The Base
11.39 USD

Hostel 82.2% 1092 reviews
Hostel Ruthensteiner
20.19 USD

Hostel 95.9% 1858 reviews
A&O Wien Stadthalle
14.66 USD

Hostel 80.8% 311 reviews
Happy Hostel
24.04 USD

Hostel 78.5% 735 reviews
Westend City Hostel
14.55 USD

Hostel 82.5% 1140 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
84.2%

Overall Rating

98 out of 121 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Pension Stadthalle'

Atmosphere
77.6%
Location
84.0%
Facilities
75.2%
Cleanliness
92.8%
Staff
87.2%
Value
83.2%
Safety
89.6%
Refine your results Showing 67 of 70 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Simon Kwok Hung Tam

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

24 September 2013 Simon Kwok Hung would recommend this property

Liked: A very nice hotel room at a hostel price. Close to Vienna west train ration and subway. A 5 minutes walk and you are connected to everywhere in Wien (Vienna) or everywhere in Eastern Europe and the rest. Excellent presentations, modern, and a great place to rest or catch up with sleep. Stay here again any time.

Disliked: Very quiet but that is what I wanted. Therefore not a dislike but a consideration for some.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

MURAT ATACAN AVGIN

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

03 September 2012 MURAT ATACAN would recommend this property

Liked: Best Hostel in Vienna. Safe, clean and cheap.

Disliked: Almost nothing. Maybe if wi-fi exists at rooms, it will be better.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

23 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Spacious, quiet and clean rooms, close to a train station

Disliked: Room was hot (mid summer) - no air flow

71.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Akhil Kapadia

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

15 July 2012

Liked: the room was modern & chic and well designed and comfortable, spacious...

Disliked: the distance of rooms from the reception... the card acess system was not working and we could not even enter the property without going back and forth to the reception multiple times and we had to be escorted by the receptionist who claimed that this was a technical problem but was yet unable to resolve it till the last day of our stay... on top of this they were almost unapologetic about this whole inconvenience...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

06 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the location is nice. the guys in the reception helps a lot, the money you pay is good for the place, it is really clean and the room we stayed were really comfortable. if you need to rest, it is great place without noise and with calm mood.

Disliked: nothing at all.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals

17 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We didn't stay long enough to comment on the atmosphere of the place, but in terms of facilities, comfort and cleanliness this place is unbeatable value for money. I would definitely stay there again, hopefully for longer next time!

Disliked: We didn't see many people around the place, but to be honest we our selves were only there for one night, so i guess nothing bad really.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Fabio Cerqueira

Alone

Business / conference

22 September 2010

Liked: Near to U-bahn and main train station.

Disliked: Very small room and completely independence of the hotel itself which means no internet access, no doorman, no extra-service, if needed, so on.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ryan Turner

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

10 September 2010 Ryan would recommend this property

Liked: Trendy rooms and plenty of space.

Disliked: Ryan left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

07 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, beside the train station, and the staff was very friendly.

Disliked: I disliked that it was about 300m away from reception but the place was really nice so it didn't bother me much.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Sangeeth Vediyoormana Jayanthan

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

11 August 2010

Liked: very close to the train station

Disliked: tiny rooms

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Francisco Suarez

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

26 July 2010 Francisco would recommend this property

Liked: I like the facilities in general and the cleanliness and the fact that everything loooks new. It's also a very quiet place to rest as I wanted.

Disliked: It`s not too far from the center, but it takes around 25 minutes getting there (a little walk to the underground station, and some minutes till Stephansplatz, but I asume it because of the good price. I stayed at the pension, i found it perfect and clean as I've said, but I can't rate all the facilities and services as if I've stayed in the main hotel.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

12 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and chic design room but lack of fun or lively atmosphere.I've just found that the rececption building also has the rooms to staybut it is not showed on website. It (the hotel) looks better than the pension.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

28 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it seems like a hotel! Everything new and organized! Pretty easy location for going anywhere in the city!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

24 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice and clean place. Especialy I've liked the design of the room

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

30 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Almost everything. :D

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

03 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean and very nice rooms with lots of space. walking distance to the city and the west central station. the most friendly and helpfull staff i ever met! a supermarket is just down the street.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Thomas Callan

13 September 2009 Thomas would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean and local to everything. The staff and everything else were fine. The water from the tap is mineral water in Vienna. You will have a comfortable and peaceful sleep. You are located close to the Metro and can go all over very easily. Everything appears to have worked out well as everything was fine and comfortable.

Disliked: Thomas left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sharon Ayris

08 September 2009 Sharon would recommend this property

Liked: Handy location to Westbahnhof train station, easy to walk to laundrette, supermarket, restaurants and cafes. Staff really friendly and english speaking. Rooms/apartments are a 2 min walk from where you check-in but there is 24hr reception at main hotel check in area if needed. Free internet & wifi at main hotel. Rooms are nice, bathroom was really small but functional.

Disliked: Sharon left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Martin van Soest

28 August 2009 Martin would recommend this property

Liked: Very near to the trainstation. A short trip, even with backpacks.

Disliked: Martin left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Suzanne Jasper

09 August 2009 Suzanne would recommend this property

Liked: The above refer to the MAIN hotel - we were very lucky in that the pension was under construction so they set us up in a very nice room in the hotel for the same price, only there one night.. very comfy beds, immaculate rooms and a funky light switch! free internet!

Disliked: Suzanne left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

20 December 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cleen and nice room.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Margarita Stefanova

15 October 2008

Liked: location, cleanness

Disliked: Margarita left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

25 August 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staff, excellent room

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

17 August 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

12 July 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: this hostel is very clean and very close to public transport that will take you to the city or any train station.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Vienna hostels
See all Vienna hotels