HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Hotel in Hernals Hotel

Hernalser Hauptstrasse 86, 1170 Wien, Vienna, Austria

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 72%

Location 74%

Safety 83%

Staff 77%

Value 82%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Restaurant

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 6.44USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Vienna?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 72%

Location 74%

Safety 83%

Staff 77%

Value 82%

Showing 11-5 of 5 reviews

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: I like this hostel because its clean and accessible to tram ang metro ..and the price is suggested to youngs like :-)

Disliked: The front desk attendant in the evening shift he can't speak and understand much English . Which is its hard for travelers like me who can't understand and speak German :-(

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Quit and safe.

Disliked: location

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything is good

Customer would recommend this property

31% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
31% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: nothing

Disliked: the service was very bad, the staff was very rude

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: good value for moneyreally close to bus lines- 10 min to city centreprivete room is clean and quite big

Disliked: some spaces needs to be renovated

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Work / volunteering

Liked: I liked everything I answer before and especially the cleanliness.

Disliked: Maybe the different prices in different days

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We could reach the city center pretty easily.

Disliked: The area was not the best, ŰI mean the location, I felt a bit unsafe there.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good hostel atmosphere. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Clean. Kitchen and free wifi and computer on site.

Disliked: Kind of far from Meidling station. Not that far from West.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: breakfast and friendly staff in kitchen

Disliked: no hot water in the morning and evening, location is not good but you can reach city center 10 min tram and 10 min walk.(Tram43)

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Price, stuff

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability