HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of AWA Innbrucke Hotel

2 star Hotel | Innstrasse 1, A-6020, Innsbruck, Austria A-6020

80.1% Overall Rating

100 out of 116 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (08/04/2013)

Alberto Tronchin thinks…

"The hotel was great! The breakfast was plentiful and the decor very nice. The hotel also has solarium and in my rooms were towels and wash basin with a mirror."

Read all AWA Innbrucke Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

**Our cancellation policy is as follows **1 week prior to arrival, and it's 70% of the reservation amount. **within 1 week of the arrival, it's 90% of the reservation amount ** no shows will be charged the full amount of their reservation. I'm sorry, we do not accept AMEX cards Please note that after you have made a booking the property will do a pre-authorisation on your bank card. This is not a charge, but a validity check on your card to guarantee your booking. The pre-authorisation will then be removed from your card within a few days. ***Please be aware*** Any reservation worth an amount over 1000 Euros will be subject to a 30 day cancellation policy. No changes or cancellation can be made within 30 days of the arrival date.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Innsbruck?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Innsbruck

Hotel Maximilian
69.58 USD

Hotel 4 star 85.7% 6 reviews
AWA Innbruck Hotel Tautermann
39.70 USD

Hotel 3 star 90.1% 23 reviews
Hotel Central
79.06 USD

Hotel 4 star 94.3% 8 reviews
Hotel Goldene Krone
43.01 USD

Hotel 3 star 85.9% 39 reviews
Hotel Alt Pradl
43.01 USD

Hotel 3 star 84.4% 24 reviews
ARThotel BinderS
43.01 USD

Hotel 4 star 87.0% 99 reviews
Hostel Marmota
15.18 USD

Hostel 82.1% 24 reviews
Hotel Gruberhof - Bed and Breakfast
37.95 USD

Hostel 96.2% 6 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
80.1%

Overall Rating

100 out of 116 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'AWA Innbrucke Hotel'

Atmosphere
68.8%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
69.6%
Cleanliness
83.2%
Staff
82.4%
Value
81.6%
Safety
81.6%
Refine your results Showing 86 of 108 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lorand Attila Barta

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

26 May 2014 Lorand Attila would recommend this property

Liked: Location good, is a very old building ;) heritage

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Darren Cutts

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

02 March 2014 Darren would recommend this property

Liked: Location is excellent. Stay here every skiing season.

Disliked: Darren left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

26 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lots of old world charm, good breakfast and great position.

Disliked: Shared bathrooms, no internet, high price.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Kathleen Voisey

Alone

Visiting friends or family

02 July 2013 Kathleen would recommend this property

Liked: clean, close to old town, free wifi

Disliked: noise - be ready to be kept awake til the wee small hours by the bar below, and busy road - or bring earplugs

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

09 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Facilities

Disliked: Smoke inside the building

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alberto Tronchin

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

08 April 2013 Alberto would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel was great! The breakfast was plentiful and the decor very nice. The hotel also has solarium and in my rooms were towels and wash basin with a mirror.

Disliked: The only thing I did not like was the bathroom / shower in common, but it was always clean

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

27 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice room on top floor

Disliked: Smoking inside in the Bar

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

30 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to the city centre.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

22 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap price. I just slept there and took the breakfast.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chloe Hancock

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

18 October 2012 Chloe would recommend this property

Liked: We had a wonderful time at AWA Innbrucke. The staff were wonderfully warm and friendly, it is an absolutely perfect location, for the price it couldn't be any better at all. Within walking distance to anything and everything in the city. The staff we incredible especially the young man who was behind the desk and helping us at breakfast for our stay. The breakfast was great. All in all we would 110% return to this hotel. Great!!

Disliked: Nothing :)

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jan Vanek

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

15 September 2012 Jan would recommend this property

Liked: The location of this hotel.

Disliked: Jan left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Wing Chung Wong

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 August 2012 Wing Chung would recommend this property

Liked: Historical building and close to all main attractions. Good breaakfast.

Disliked: Many people smoked in the hotel or in the pub, so the smell is .......

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rami Reddy Kandimalla

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

10 June 2012 Rami Reddy would recommend this property

Liked: everything

Disliked: nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Phillip Sturges

As a family with children

Family Holiday

08 June 2012 Phillip would recommend this property

Liked: Staff very helpful. Breakfast was quite good. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Quite a long walk from the station but doable.

Disliked: Bar downstairs gets quite busy on a Saturday night. Noise wasn't too bad but quite a bit of cigarette smoke makes its way up to rooms.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

20 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast buffet is sensational. Very helpful staff with good English. Very clean and tidy. Nice bed and linen. Big room. Easy walk from station.

Disliked: The pub downstairs generates a lot of noise and the rabble fiollow signs upstairs to use the toilets. A bit of traffic noise but not bad.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicholas Pascarella

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 May 2012 Nicholas would recommend this property

Liked: Right across from tourist center. Great coffee and great breakfast! It was very calm.

Disliked: Bed was uncomfortable. There was only 1 bathroom to share amongst everybody.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

YIU KUEN ELTON HO

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 March 2012 YIU KUEN ELTON would recommend this property

Liked: very good breakfast, i am very enjoy !

Disliked: you should setup a bigger sign for your hotel.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

25 February 2012

Liked: The staff were friendly and helpful

Disliked: No lift not what I expected very smoky and the room and bathroom were very poky

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife

21 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very nice place to stay. everyone is very friendly and was very welcoming. The room was very large and very clean. I will stay here in the future when I come back to Innsbruck.

Disliked: Little hard to find with the directions given by Hostelbookers but locals know it very well and will help you find it no problem.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

11 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good bar downstairs, great staff, good location

Disliked: Prepaying for the the room.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

CARLO GARCIA

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

20 December 2011 CARLO would recommend this property

Liked: Es una muy buena opcion, ampliamente recomendable, me ayudaron a poder ir a esquiar.l-

Disliked: CARLO left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

20 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast - best one we had throughout our 3weeks holiday in Italy & Austria - very generous with selections. Staff was friendly and helpful - after checking out, they were kind to allow us to keep the car at their parking till 2pm and didn't charge us extra.

Disliked: Cleanliness - we were given a room that was not cleaned up after the previous occupant; knew this straight away because the beds were not make and there was a strong disgusting body odour in the room. Informed the staff who quickly had the room cleaned up. The odour was "gone" for the first few hours but came back to haunt us throughout our stay... we had to spray the room with our perfume to survive the odour.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

27 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location. Next to a bar, kebab shop, doctor (who were fantastic for us and much needed), pharmacist, cinemas, laundromat. Old town across the river/road. Easy peasy.

Disliked: As others have mentioned, we paid for a double and got a twin. We didn't question though as we knew this happened to others however a couple of americans did question and did get a double room. For $90 AUD between us, we also don't feel we got value for money especially when we had a shared bathroom.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the breakfast was amazing! best breakfast at a hostel. Really nice, clean and private rooms, where your staff is secure. A cool little bar with character down stairs. Not too sure what activities are available. but it is in a great location, easy to get to everything in town.

Disliked: nope.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Alexandra rees

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

12 October 2011 Alexandra would recommend this property

Liked: The room was spacious and they have a cute little bar downstairs with a pool table andnintendo wii games. The location was great, on the river and close to everything.

Disliked: I thought we were getting our own bathroom and a double bed not twins. But the beds were pretty comfortable.